Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lakkios Residence B&B

Via allo Sbarcadero Santa Lucia 2/A, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#83 of 149 B&Bs and Inns in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if a night light could have been provided in our room as once we took the key out of the electric isolating switch, all the lights went off immediately so we were left in the dark trying to exit the room. Apart from that we have nothing else negative to say as we were well looked after by very helpful staff.

    It was a very nice building and we liked our room. The breakfast was very good & delightfully presented. Alessa was most helpful especially when we had to contact her after our departure as we had left something behind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Late night and early morning were noisy with lambrettas and loud cars on the harbour car park.

    Very helpful staff and a view across the harbour towards the old town. Rooms had a fridge and kettle or coffee maker. Good breakfast and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was within walking distance of the Ortigia, and as it is impossible to park on Ortigia this was very useful. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea towel and chopping board would have been useful in the kitchen and it is very small with only 2 small rings for the cooker, but was adequate for a small meal.

    situated close to Ortigia, view of harbour from window. Large studio flat, big bed, lovely shower, and small kitchen to make small meals. Breakfast was fab!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly between syracuse and ortigia, perfect for seeing all you need at walking distance. A lot of attention from all staff, all quite willing to assist, help and advice. ToAlso a good base for exploring the neighbourhood. Very pleased that there was a safe spot to park the motor bike

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Allowed us to check in at 11 AM arrival and park on their lot right outside the door. Walked to all the sites. Comfortable room with nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and friendly. Gave us advise as to great restaurants in the area and even took the time to fine places to buy beautiful throw rugs in the area. Thank you so much. The location was exceptional. Loved watching the fishermen work and gather. Will highly recommend you to all our friends. Kerry and Bob

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 15-20-minute walk to the historic center (for our purposes, we should have been closer--that's where all our dinner reservations were). Mild mildew smell in the room, but it went away with the windows open.

    Our hosts were just lovely; the location relatively quiet and secure; the rooms tasteful, clean, and comfortable (LOVED the shower!); and the harbor views are excellent. Located between the old city and the archaeological park, and a good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, specious rooms with high ceiling, beautiful terrace for breakfest with sea vew, good breakfest (for Sicily), convinient location- not far from Ortygia, 20 min. walk, free parking without any problems.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-friendly staff, sweet place, stylish, and in a great location with easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of harbour and private platform to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN was not good and hardly usable. Some things may be improved regarding breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: the bread was not fresh we had a room near the entrance: was too loud when the main door closed

    situation near Ortygia, the Harbour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was fair

    Location & staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stairs not too easy to climb for some in the party

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, easy parking, good advice given for nearby restaurants. Excellent location, equidistant from Ortigia and from the Greek Theatre

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit lumpy but not an issue.

    Great location which was a quick walk to Ortigia and the Greek theatre. With easy parking it made our visit convenient and without stress. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. The room was lovely and big with a nespresso coffee maker. We found this to be the perfect little hotel for visiting Syracuse.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast room is a bit small if it gets crowded, choice of bread could be a bit larger

    Parking in front of the house for free, nice spacious room (suite), close to Ortigia, walking distance to all sights, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was great in terms of distance to the old town and restaurants etc but it was on quite a busy road. Double glazing on the windows blocks out all the noise though.

    Exceptional hospitality - very considerate staff who sent out of their way to help.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a criticism of the B and B, but the breakfast was typical Italian with an impressive range choice of cakes, tarts, sweet things, but we did miss our muesli, toast, or scrambled egg et cetera

    Great location, by the port, and interesting working environment, out of the picturesque tourist centre. Very nice room, brand-new quality bathroom with shower, all beautifully clean, efficient air-conditioning. Very nice, helpful staff with the recommendations of where to eat, phoning up to reserve, and book taxis for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a sea view which was fabulous but although it had a balcony, it wasn't that big and only just managed to accommodate the 2 chairs. The walk to Ortigia island takes about 15 minutes and has some wonderful restaurants. Plenty of parking outside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We been to Syracuse 4 times so far but I think this is the biggest, nice room around/in Ortigia I assume. What a nice surprise! Owner couple and Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spumante service on arrival day was the another surprise and very nice touch(we stayed in their sweet room). Good breaky, nice harbor view, some good seafood restaurant are only few minutes away. Parking car in front of the B&B, easy. We found a secret oasis!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom was very spacious, tastefully decorated and with very high ceilings. Breakfast was delicious and varied. The hotel is located at walking distance from Ortygia and it's easy and free to park on the road. But the best part of it was the staff, who were so attentive and kind to us. We arrived quite late due to flight delay and Alessia waited for us outside her working hours, changed our dinner reservation and took us in her own car to the restaurant, which was beyond her duties and we are very grateful for that. The young lady at breakfast time was very nice and helpful too. They made our stay extra special. Thanks a lot!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The port area is a bit run down and I wouldn't want to walk home late at night.

    Plenty of parking, 10 mins walk to the island, nice modern room.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled of mold a little.

    Close to the bay/marina and Ortegia, view as advertised. Parking was great, in front of the BB, off the road.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy to find, plenty of parking, central.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly people, all the comfort

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!Great view and location!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: