Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison La Minervetta 4 stars

Via Capo, 25, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#1 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee or complimentary water in the room.

    Staff, location,breakfast, snacks on the terrace in the evening was a bonus.! The staff were friendly and helpful... would stay there again...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was amazing in every way.

    Loved everything! Unique, amazing decor, beautiful and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and very helpful. View is incredible! Best area to stay in sorrento! Fell in love with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You needed keys to get anywhere within the property. We didn’t want to communicate with the staff that much on our vacation. It was always an exchange of the keys which was our number 1 complaint. They were also a little slow on service because there isn’t a formal bar.

    Views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the most amazing place I’ve ever stayed at in my life. The staff is terrific and the views are to die for. I actually proposed on the hotel balcony because it was so beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was superb. The view from our room was amazing. Every morning a fantastic buffet breakfast is served. The decor of the hotel was beautiful. It was a joy to start our morning each day in a place with great relaxed vibes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt like you were staying at a very good friends place. A friend who has good taste and is very hospitable. Unlike some of the more old school hotels that are row after row, this is very contemporary and well considered. The vibe was chilled and the team were super friendly and took care of you at all times. Located close to the best seafood places in Sorrento it had access straight down albeit a bit of walk on the way back up (see it as a good deed which helps you burn off all that great food you've just eaten;) The only place to stay whilst in sorrento in my opinion. I'm going to come back for sure and can't wait. I never really leave reviews but this got to me and I loved it. Enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    HUGE lack on atmosphere. It was the place which disappointing us the most during our whole Amalfi trip (we traveled around and changed hotels almost every night) in regards to personal touch and charm. Maybe because we were still in kind of low season (beginning of May) breakfast, reception personal etc was minimal in their conversations, cold and didn't seem to care. I mean they were nice and did their job but we didn't feel they cared much. In a small hotel like that I think its major minus. We didn't meet the owner but I don't think that owner should be necessary to feel warm and welcomed. Plus it was still cold outside and we were always freezing, didn't find any extra blanket in the room, which is I think as well a pity. Generally place is marvelous but we felt much more welcomed in other places.

    a very nice hotel indeed. We loved how it was arranged and all looked very cozy and special. Location is perfect, access to the beach through private stairs was super special and the terrace is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer anything as a welcome, in fact the check in you have to stand. It doesn't have a transfer to the hotel and they should offer as the hotel is far from the center if you carry luggage and the taxis are too expensive. In the afternoon there are some snacks in the kitchen for the costumers, but nobody informed us when we arrived. Only the second day when we ordered a bottle of wine that costs 30€. They serve the same amount of snacks if there are 2 or 5 costumers. I think they have to look after the costumers more.

    The decoration and the location are wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew the place through Instagram. Seeing it in the flesh didn´t dissapoint me. At walking distance from town centre, with amazing views and polished and very elegant rooms. The situation hanging on a cliff is just amazing and the premises look really elegant, and still are functional. All members of staff go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. I couldn´t possibly say anything negative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea/coffee making in the rooms.

    We stayed an extra, 3rd night in a different room and the views were even better than previous nights. We ended up sleeping with the blinds open so we could be woken by sunrise — it was that good. Again, staff were wonderful — whilst we were out for the day in Capri, they moved all of our belongings and luggage into our new room so it was all ready for our return — superb service! Breakfast is one of the best on the Amalfi Coast. Location is excellent. Probably our favourite hotel we stayed in during our month-long Italy trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea/coffee in the rooms.

    Spectacular views from everywhere in the hotel. Beautiful decor. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful, helpful staff. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay Maison La Minervetta again without hesitation. The room was amazing with the most spectacular view. Every single person on the staff was inviting and accommodating, everyone had a smile and I truly believed all were genuinely happy to assist in any way. In all my years of travel, I can say this was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed! We will be back!! Ritorna Sorrento!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. We had two twin beds pushed to make a king, and one of the beds was too soft, the other too hard. They didn't match, so that was weird. I also wish they did something special for those who are celebrating milestones, like we were, our honeymoon. Everything else was fantastic.

    The view is amazing. Every room faces the coastline so you can't have a bad view and every level has a terrace overlooking the ocean. The decor and feel of the entire place is lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had many options for people with all types of tastes. Eggs made to order and pancakes. Fresh squeezed orange juice, cappuccinos, yogurt, cereals, pastries and cured meats. It's located on the cliff above the marina so you can walk down the 300 steps and eat delicious authentic Italian coastline food. I highly recommend trying the restaurant at the far end of the marina opposite from the hotel, it's the last one on the edge, below the steps that take you up to the center of town, can't recall the name, but it's a small, very casual spot, with great food, excellent service, and fresh local seafood. Owned by a local fisherman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The staff was awesome! The breakfast every morning was excellent. The views from our room, and the hotel are some of the best on the Italian coast. The view of Mt. Vesivius across the Gulf of Naples is breath taking. Would give it 10 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful place with amazing decor. Great breakfast and evening snacks. It didn’t disappoint in any way. It was hard to leave the room with those views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Perfect hotel and I have been to many hotels. Great breakfast and evening snacks. Room was super. And the view oh from every window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few minor things: you can clearly hear what happens in the hallway in your room (and vice versa), I think the drinks in the bar are extremely overpriced (6 EUR for a soft drink), and while the breakfast area is nicely decorated, the table setting forces you to sit with other guests. Some may like the idea of interacting with other guests, but most guests stay in the hotel on a (romantic) gettaway and won't like the idea to sit snugly with 6 strangers at the same table for breakfast.

    The view over the bay is phenomenal, the decoration of both rooms and lobby is top-notch and simply beautiful. The lobby is one of the very few hotel lobbies I've seen where it's just nice to hang out with lots of interesting books and a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel. Every detail thought out carefully with love and tastw.Room was colourful, which was such joy for eyes. Exceptional view from the room. Extremely friendly stuff, very helpful. We would highly recommend for stay I Sorrento. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome drink by check-in (not even a glass of water). They have Happy Hour at 17:30, but is quite unclear what is included, no one around to serve you. All beverage is on additional surcharge, so basics like Tee and Kettle are not available in your room, which I do expect from such category hotel.

    Mesmerising view of the Gulf of Naples, exceptional hotel design. Margarita was great and very welcoming, making sure you won't leave breakfast hungry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave? Waiting until we can go back for another visit.

    Everything. It is one of the only hotels we have ever stayed in that we would have been happy to spend the whole time in the hotel and our room. The decor of the hotel and the views both from bedrooms and the public rooms are superb. It is like living in a beautiful private villa that has been modernised, furnished and decorated by an architect, interior designer and art enthusiast. High ceilings, clean fresh lines. Modern and surrealist pieces mix well with straight photographic art particularly in the book selection. Eclectic and intriguing mix of styles, all interesting to while away the peace and quiet the house offers. Breakfast is a delight, a casual buffet style with eggs and hot drinks all prepared and served to order by two lovely Italian ladies. A wide choice of fresh local ingredients, cheeses, hams, eggs, cereals, fruit, cakes and pastries. The service throughout the house is quiet calm and understated. Nothing is too much trouble and never any fuss. The location is good, an easy 15 minute walk/stroll down into town where there are plenty of places to eat to suit all tastes and price ranges. Much more to be said but the best way is to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building on the cliffside overlooking the Sorrento beach. Fashionable hip interior design with personalized character, colorful and comfortable spacious room with excellent view of the ocean. Lovely breakfast can be taken indoor or outdoor at the terrace. We enjoyed very much our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a spectacular treat for the eye. Everywhere you looked there was an interesting piece of art. The views of Mt Vesuvius were amazing. The rooms were unique, comfortable and well designed. We loved the long walk down the steps to the harbour area. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were bright and attentive. Overall, it was a perfect stay and we thank you! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, great location, lovely staff. It is beautifully decorated, with care to every detail. Rooms have fantastic sea view and are equipped with everything you need. If not, the staff is always helpful to accommodate guests wishes. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast outside. Location is quiet and close to the marina where one can find dining options. The atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    An Extraordinary hotel. It is like staying in someone’s very special home filled with a life time collection of objet d’art that have been beautifully curated. We have stayed in 3 different rooms at la Minervetta all with amazing views of the Bay of Napoli and Mount Vesuvius. Each of the 12 rooms are individually decorated with a level of imagination and taste not commonly found in any hotel. The common Lounge, dining, kitchen and pool area and balcony continue the theme of comfort, uber style and taste. But what really sets this hotel apart is the staff. An extraordinary ensemble of devoted and hard working employees who discreetly with grace, humour, charm and a smile make your holiday a memorable one. We love you all. And will return again and again...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from hotel and room were breathtaking, entire property was as clean as can be, room and common areas tastefully and artfully decorated, service outstanding, daily breakfast (and cappuccino) so good...our expectations for this hotel were sky high based on reviews and research and it really exceeded those expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one thing that i could mention was the walk to the harbor from the hotel. Not so much a problem but is useful to know.....there is just under 300 steps to the harbor and back up to the hotel. You can of course use the road which is easier just longer.

    OMG it was one of the most beautiful places i have been to. The staff was excellent, the staff were amazing and could not do anymore for you. Even the local harbor restaurants and bars were so friendly and helpful. Could not recommend this hotel anymore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Excellent view of the bay from the room, very clean, very friendly and accommodating staff. Incredible breakfast options. Thanks for a great stay. I will recommend your hotel highly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are you kidding? Absolutely nothing. They do it all right. Wouldn't change a thing xxx

    It was simply gorgeous. Amazing view, large comfortable well decorated room in a boutique setting. Staff was amazing. Location was great and in walking distance to town, elegant restaurants and eateries at the marina. Stunning patio and book early as its small ( 12 rooms) but exquisite !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool does not get sun in the afternoon and is very cold but the nearby beach is great and not crowded

    Beautiful view over the fishing town and access direct from the cliff to the beach and restaurants by staircase from the hotel - very convienient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautiful hotel - perfect for our honeymoon! Quiet and serene setting with extremely friendly staff who will do anything to help make your trip unforgettable! Big, comfortable, luxury rooms with amazing views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own sleep mask as in some of the rooms there is lot of light in the morning

    La Minervetta is a beautiful boutique hotel in Sorrento. The view from the rooms is stunning. And people working there are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    It has only 12 rooms, but great service Nice drinks und snack buffet for free in the afternoon. Great service and perfect breakfast. Nice rooms, amazing view from the rooms & hotel terrace. Love the interior style. Like the pool area in the morning and you can use the beach club below at the marina for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We did not like that we had to leave.

    The stay at this hotel is an experience in itself, setting high standards for any other hotels. The staff is kind and helpful, we needed to book tables for dinner and a private tour and all these were done smoother with their help. The rooms are impeccably clean and they look exactly as in the official photos. Wonderful views of the sea and the Vesuvius from the rooms, terraces, swimming pool. Breakfast is delicious, with fresh products and homemade cakes and in the afternoon there are free savoury and sweet treats available on the terrace. There is a pier in Marina Grande, part of the Restaurant Bagno Delfino, where one can lay in the sun or swim and the sunbeds are complimentary for the hotel guests. Being a 10 minutes' walk far from the town center, La Minervetta is a quiet place in a bustling environment. The area around the swimming pool is an oasis of tranquility, where we could admire the view, take a nap or enjoy a cup of coffee. We would return to this hotel without any hesitation: a wonderful place run by passionate people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about this little gem. Absolutely gorgeous hotel, the best breakfast spread of our entire trip, super comfy bed, amazing staff. The access to Delfino beach club was an unexpected bonus. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon could have been a little better but with the large panoramic windows it is hard to keep the room cool.

    Fantastic views - wake up to views over Naples bay and Vesuvius from your bed. Great location - marina grande very close or short walk to town centre. Friendly, informal and homely feel. Great terrace. Breakfasts very enjoyable - fantastic granola. Large walk in shower. Large comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a friendly hotel. The rooms had amazing views & sights that were beyond breathtaking. This was easily the best hotel I've ever stayed at. We loved the chairs down by the ocean as well as the convenient infinity pool. Absolutely gorgeous with an unbelievable view! Best honeymoon location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the quirky artwork & the fact that it's a boutique hotel with only 12 rooms. You also have access to lounge chairs on pier as rest has a agreement with hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really nothing to wish for more than what was offered. if any than it must be the size of the pool and the stairs to get to the pool

    staff was perfect, friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design and style of the hotel is incredible from the rooms, to the breakfast balcony and pool. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast were incredible! Very easy to reach the centre of Sorrento and Pompei. We were on our honeymoon and it was the luxury but also the boutique feel we were looking for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most charming hotel that we will come back and visit again in the future! Lovely staff, beautiful views, great food and Praiano is such a beautiful spot on the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is truly and unique and special hotel. The interior design is like no other. The stall are phenomenal. The rooms are literally works of art. We stayed in room 3, the most requested room as it is a corner room with the best view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, as well as a panoramic view of Sorrento. The hotel offers many terraces at different levels, a pool with sun deck and an unbeatable view. Few hotels in the world offer the one of a kind experience that you will find in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorrento overall is not massively beautiful. So the hotel is very nice if you just use it as a base to go around in Amalfi, Capri, Ravello, Positano etc. Also, we arrived at night and it wasnt easy finding a person at the reception. It was rather late but still you expect to always find someone without looking around the property, at this level of a hotel

    Nice view, really helpful staff! A hotel with a strong character & interesting aesthetics! Also, the hotel manager, Floriana, was very friendly & responsive to our requests as guests! Direct access to the beach below the hotel, which is a very average beach but you can rent a boat & do a day cruise to Capri, which we did and it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more sunbeds and the pool is more on the small side but still lovely. The trip (2 nights in sorrento) was part of my honeymoon which I told the hotel in advance. Given the price and quality in general of the hotel, it would have been a nice touch to even get a card or a glass of spumante on the house. We didn't but it would have been a really nice gesture.....which honeymooners appreciate.

    I loved ALL aspects of this hotel. In particular the design and decor - it's outstanding. Every corner is SO chic. Italian with a modern twist. The owner is also an architect / designer i believe and this is definitely apparent throuighout the entire hotel as it was very well thought through. Upon check in you are greeted by lovely staff, attentive but not overbearing, which is the atmosphere they are trying to create - relaxed luxury - nothing stuff. The breakfast was lovely as well, all the tableware, teas so beautifully laid out. You can also eat on a wide terrace with the most incredible views. There are stairs down to an infinity pool, sun beds and also down to the wider smaller port with lots of restos. Delfino was an amazing restaurant recommendation from them and also offer beds FOC to lie out on. I also booked the hotel 5 months in advance and requested a particular room, which the hotel obliged me - was SO divine and like a dream in the end.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the pool which is very small and freezing.

    The views are magnificent, right across the bay from Naples and Vesuvius. Each room has floor to ceiling windows. The balcony where you have a gorgeous breakfast is just so beautiful and the whole ambience is of a relaxed country house. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Our early arrival was met with pleasure and refreshments by welcoming staff. We were overwhelmed with the whole experience of this boutique hotel. The eclectic collection of furniture, books and artefacts with a backdrop of the Marina Grande set the mood for relaxation and pampering. The staff are the glue that makes a stunning hotel happen and keep happening. Nothing was too much effort. Breakfast was fresh, healthy, full of variety and absolutely delicious. the highlight being the beautiful, vivacious ladies who made every effort and beyond to ensure that your day got off to a wonderful start. They made the PERFECT coffee and remembered each day how you liked it. Housekeeping was immaculate and discreet service exacting. We look forward to a return visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really missed having tea/coffee facilities in the room. A simple call has a tray delivered within minutes, but my husband was rather uncomfortable with this service as he felt we'd call when we got up and the morning staff would be busy getting breakfast ready. It is lovely being waited on, but it adds an additional cost that quickly adds up on the final bill.

    From the moment we booked, the customer service is exemplary. Email queries were answered very promptly. We loved the funky, arty décor. The view was absolutely stunning and our room was seriously WOW!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were rather pricey which is a shame as it meant no one really sat out on the lovely terrace.

    Beautiful location and rooms. Staff were great and maid service twice per day. Breakfast was delicious with a huge range to choose from. Great location from centre and harbour. Brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked the junior suite for our honeymoon and would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic, relaxing couple's holiday. The staff at the hotel were amazing even before we got there. I emailed the night before we traveled at 11pm as I'd forgot to book transfers and I got a call back immediately to arrange one. We'd never been to Sorrento before and the ladies on reception were always quick to suggest places to go and the best way to do it. They saved us lots of money on unnecessary tour packages, especially recommending we take the train to Pompeii. We didn't miss out on a single place we wanted to eat as they always managed to get us a reservation, even in the very booked up Delfino on the Marina below. The room itself was amazing 2 balconies looking out over the marina, town and the bay. Breakfast was included and very good, lots of choice and great quality local food.The omelettes were a definite highlight and are cooked to order. The whole hotel has a lovely family, probably due to the fact it's only got 12 rooms, it also has a very unique character coming from the fantastic art that brightens every room. The pool was a nice extra, and there are phones and bar service menus on every terrace which is a nice touch. I can't recommend the hotel, or it's location enough for those who want a relaxing romantic break with great food, views and plenty to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. It is expensive but on balance worth it for a special occasion.

    This is boutique accommodation with stunning views over Sorrento and across the bay of Naples towards Vesuvius. Our room was spacious with two narrow balconies, large enough to sit on. The decor is bold and a little quirky but works in that space. Staff were all charming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything no faults at all.

    The perfection to detail, the incredible staff, so helpful and discreet. How beautiful the place was. The smallest detail was thought of for the comfort and pleasure of the guests. Wonderful food and incredible cocktails and drinks made better than anywhere else, the delightful touches like proper nuts/crisps etc served with drinks. Delicious biscuits served with coffee, tea etc. Glorious array of reading material everywhere for our pleasure. Incredible interior and exterior design of the property which suprised and delighted in its sophistication and sense of joy. Could not find a fault anywhere. Absolutely magical. Thank you to all the people involved in our stay and the remarkable owner who created this masterpiece. The.biews and position is to die for . Thank you Italy, you are the greatest!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit of a walk to the main town

    This beautiful hotel was everything we could of asked for in our stay in Sorrento! Our room was lovely and very clean. The decor was bright & fun. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was fab :-) We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism we would have would be the cost of alcohol, we feel that if it was more reasonably priced they would have more of the residents using the lovely terrace and drawing room/library in the evenings. Just a small point for what was otherwise an excellent hotel and we would definitely go back.

    Excellent hotel with great staff, they were always there if you needed them, but never fussy, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel does not offer evening meals, but the restaurants near are very good. The breakfast is good with plenty of fresh options. The library area was fantastic with "coffee table" books to suit everyone. View from the terrace and our room was spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always appreciate when a hotel provides and iron in the room, or at least has enough to supply one quickly. But just a minor flaw in an otherwise extraordinary place.

    I've been wanting to stay at La Minervetta for ages, and it surpassed all my expectations. Just exquisite. Every corner, surface and vista. We didn't want to leave our room (we stayed in two, both stunning). Breakfast was pretty amazing. Pierpaolo couldn't have been more helpful or charming. The art collection is bonafide amazing, for anyone who appreciates that, you'll have a few special surprises. Want to go back every year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only wish they can serve dinner there too! But its ok because it was so many amazing restaurants around!

    Me and my family had an amazing stay in this place! We travel a lot and we always stay at very nice places but this hotel was the most unique place we ever stay! Warm friendly atmosphere, unique design, awesome breakfast, amazing view!! bright happy colours of this place just made our stay incredible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect here !!! Hotel Decoration is so chic with a wonderful combination of local ceramic decorations and modern furniture. Breakfast and coffee were amazing. Although Hotel is a bit far from train station, with the great view along the way, you will forget the distance and definitely you can contact the hotel to book for taxi for you in case you do not want to walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better

    Everything. Friendly staff who all go the extra mile. Fabulous views. Exceptional decor. Beautiful home cooked breakfast. Mountains of interesting reading material. Great tips on surrounding areas, the list could go on.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving ...... :(

    The view from our bedroom was amazing. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Gave us great recommendations for dinner, taxis, and kitchen staff waited on us hand and foot. The decor is out of this world, bright nautical colours, arty books and great little nooks to hide away and chill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no option to make hot drink at the room

    The place located at an amazing panoramic view, easy to walk everywere but still in a quite area. The atmosphere in calm and relaxing and all designed very uniqe.we highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are well decorated and clean although short of power points, no curtains just blinds so rooms are never totally dark even at night, bathrooms are a little long in the tooth. Breakfast was good but not exceptional, so all in all felt a little overpriced.

    Fantastic views across the bay, eclectic mix of antiques, art and books with light and airy decoration, private steps to Marina Grande and then short walk to Sorrento centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow and unreliable

    Th interior decoration and vibrant colours were entrancing Th view was intoxicating Breakfast in sunshine on terrace overlooking Sorrento harbour was a unique pleasure Boutique ambience a privilege to have lived the Minervetta dream Thank you for all sharing all the love and dedication in this beautiful home with us - such a privilege to be with you x

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a 'wow' hotel! Simply stunning! The views were unbelievable and the decor just fabulous - such a chilled vibe everywhere. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, and v fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The configuration of the shower did cause a good amount of water to get on the floor when you get out, but it was a really unique and cool bathroom so it wasn't that much of a bother.

    Every staff member was so friendly. As a small initimate property, it really felt like everyone knew you and it was so personal. Breakfast in the mornings was prepared by two lovely women and you could sit by yourself or with other guests, contributing further to the cozy and personal feel. The breakfast food was excellent and there was a huge variety. The resort has some of the most beautiful views I have ever seen and from every area of the resort, so you cannot go wrong with any room here. Even as you eat breakfast or sit in the hot tub/pool, it's uninterrupted views of the Bay of Naples, Mount Vesuvius, and the rest of Sorrento. Simply stunning! Housekeeping service was some of the best I have experienced, the room was spotless each day. The resort was exactly as advertised which is important for travelers considering a boutique...if anything, reality was more stunning than their pictures on the site. All of the facilities were in top condition. The resort doesn't have a lunch or dinner restaurant, but it is an easy 15 minute walk into town and a beautiful walk at that, so it didn't feel like a negative at all as two young adults in our 30s. It was also nice to not be in a hotel right in town as this resorts' views actually allow you to look back at Sorrento and get a better view. We didn't have the best weather so some of the pictures are a bit cloudy but it was truly gorgeous. We cannot say enough about this amazing place, we hope to return one day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    If I could give this hotel a higher rating, I would. Our room was beautiful, the view spectacular, staff greeted us like old friends, and breakfasts were extravagant and delicious, all with the view of the harbor. I would return to Sorrento just to stay in this lovely hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located out of the hustle and bustle (if it can be called that!) of Sorrento. Easy walking distance to the main square. Location on the hill gives it a beautiful view from just about anywhere! Breakfast was delicious! Room was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely stunning and couldn't fault anything - perfect location, great staff, incredible views, beautiful rooms and just a generally unique experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bad wifi -staff could be slightly disinterested - no tea and coffee making facilities in room, and to have it made for you was very pricey.

    The location of Maison La Minervetta is incredible, you will probably never want to leave ( I know we didn't). The styling of the hotel is amazing, with every aspect of the room and grounds heavily detailed. Breakfast is included and is wonderful, with so many options and a stunning terrace to sit on with views out to Mount Vasuvias. For the price of the hotel there were a couple of small issues that were a little bit of a disappointment. There is no kettle on the rooms, so we were unable to make any tea or coffee. It was possible to order from the kitchen, with tea an eye watering £8.. For hot water and a tea bag. We stayed in the superior room which was absolutely incredible, but was a dead spot for wifi. The wifi was complementary but it only worked for us in the common areas. For some this may be a non issue but as travelers we relied on the wifi for communication. We were told " the wifi isn't good along the Amalfi" by the hotel staff, but we stayed in Positano and Capri with great wifi. The dismissal of the issue by the hotel staff was a little disappointing, as we expected slightly more attention due to the reputation of the hotel. All in all we did love our stay, the hotel is a little slice of heaven and for us: a once in a lifetime experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel, fabulous service, out of this world views across Sorrento and Vesuvius. Best breakfast we have ever eaten. Hope to be lucky enough to return one day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wouldn't change a thing.

    This was the best hotel that I have EVER stayed. It was magnificent. The room was cheerful and interesting, the view was spectacular, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were warm and friendly, the surroundings were culturally rich and the terrace was soooo comfortable - especially at night with the candles everywhere. Even though there wasn't a restaurant on site there were many nearby and if you wanted a snack it was always provided. When we walked down the stairs to the harbour we were again delighted. when we started back up there were many beautiful resting places. A truly unique spot!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror in our bathroom which could not be used due to its position and angle

    The hotel is well positioned, walking distance to town. Our room had a magnificent view of the Mediterranean, mt Vesuvius and Sorrento The view, the private balcony with table and chairs and the breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been appreciated

    The boutique nature of the hotel and its position, just out of town made for a very chilled holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water did come out a bit from the shower to the bathroom floor as there is no door or of course curtain. Minibar is far too expensive - beer, water and a bag of crisps having the same price! You can't get any food at the hotel which is a bit of a shame.

    Views from the room are breathtaking and the bed is super comfy. The decoration in the room and in the hotel in general is so tasteful, bright and chic. Beautiful ceramics everywhere! Food at breakfast is delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was unbelievable truly beautiful location, amazing boutique hotel unlike any other we have stayed at it felt like we were the only people there. The staff were excellent not obtrusive whatsoever but always available if we needed anything. We will be going again for another special occasion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be a little faster.

    Interior design throughout the hotel is incredible. Views are spectacular. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Access to the Marine Grande via hotel is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention really, everything was perfect. The room was probably the most expensive we've ever stayed in but you get what you pay for.

    We stayed in a junior suite and the room, balcony and breathtaking views were second to none. The decor throughout the hotel is superb and the setting is nothing short of incredible. The private stairs leading to the pool and down to Marina Grande seem taken out of a book or film. Staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron when we requested it. Not many sun beds around the pool.

    This hotel is beautiful and unique, and we loved staying there. The decor is stunning and the views from the rooms and terrace are unforgettable. Stay here if you can.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: