Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel LaMorosa 3 stars

Via Dati 8, Viserba, 47811 Rimini, Italy

#29 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from traffic and side lane rest we had a great time great location great staff and access to all and great restaurant over the rd went there everyday for 5 days

    All as above only negative was traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, suggest that this Hotel may consider going into or expanding to cater for natural home cooking meals or half board could be a good development plan for them as they have a natural advantage of good food presentation and a rear ability to present a high standard in a unique manner..

    This Hotel exceeds all expectations in value, location, staff and above all just a amazing breakfast with natural food outstanding quality. This Hotel is decorated in such a unique manner and such friendly staff makes you feel at home so a big thank you to them, well done!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the hotel three nights and we found it very nice. It was such a big pleasure for us to spend time in LaMorosa. It is a small and cozy hotel, very clean and freshly renovated. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had breakfast included, and it was just very good, huge variety and high quality food. Would definitely choose this hotel again for the future trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of the total mess at the reception desk, we were almost late for the morning flight. The lady was completely uninterested in the fact that our plane departs in an hour. As a result, we were forced to take an unpleasant taxi and at the last minute we arrived at the airport. I almost got a heart attack;)

    Very good breakfasts, great location. A nice, very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette and the fact that there was no flexibility for a late checkout on the day of leaving unless you pay 15 euros for 2 hors (1/3 of the entire cost of 1 day).

    Breakfast and Price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with very low ceiling. Breakfast was a buffet and not particularly good, surprisingly the coffee included in the breakfast was instant coffee, nescafe and you had to pay for an espresso. Finally parking was 10 euros per night! Although during autumn and winter you can park near the hotel for free

    The bed was comfortable. The receptionists were very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot should be nearer.

    We had a lot of space in our room. It was clean and comfortable. The staff is hospitable and eager to help. The beach is in front of the hotel. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quadrupole room only suitable for couple and small children. My son was too tall for the bunk bed and the bathroom was off the double bedroom - odd layout. Ok for one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the reception sttrugled to communicate in English. When we arrived we were told to use a parking place about 400m from the hotel in a very, very hidden location. The parking had dirt floor (thankfully it didn't rain) and was "secured" by a plastic chain. You have to pay to go to the beach and we were told that we could get the ticket directly at the hotel. But nobody told us it was more expensive at the hotel than directly at the beach and the staff didn't believe us when we told them.

    Right in front of the beach - just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, the hotel is right in front of the beach across the street. The room was clean and spacious with balcony facing the beach, and was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was great with decent variety and there were a no. of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. It was great to get free bikes from the hotel to go around. We used them to go to Rimini old town and downtown area. All in all it was a great experience and would recommend the hotel for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel didn't meet our expectations at all. The room was smelly. Tastelessly decorated (totally different from the pictures on a booking website). But on top of that there was hair on the bed, which spoiled the impression completely.

    Breakfast selection was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, easily compares to higher-end hotels. Nice location right next to the beach, nice and clean (but basic) room. Free bicycle rental!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking.

    Good place and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great Breakfast was wonderful Room amazing Everything perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has cozy interior and was really clean. Every morning delicious breakfast was served.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast I've had in Italy. Compliments. The room was tiny, but nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anything

    All. I loved everything. Breakfast is incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street location

    Superb breakfast Nice staff Bikes included Nice design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel , great breakfast & all the facilities you will need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our rooms, saw nothing but other walls. Wifi isn't secure, anyone can access it.

    Price was good. Breakfast had plenty of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room.

    The staff was friendly and the common area very well decorated. The room and bathroom were of a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good hotel, clean room, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean and has a friendly-user bathroom. The staff is very friendly, especially the breakfast service staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy during the night, even we closed the windows :(

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Comfortable room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay! In our case it was an amazing weekend in the low weekend. Breakfast could not be better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the second day was not so good because the hotel was closing the next day!

    Super view of the see from the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast vegetables, proper juice and coffee should be offered

    Nice location, great comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness and design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I really didn't like the fact, that we only booked 3 nights at this wonderful hotel - next time we'll stay longer!

    Excellent breakfast! Nice, very clean rooms!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, clean room, amazing view from our room windows, just few steps to the sea. There are a lot of places near the hotel where you can try Italian food, different types of "gelato" and drink a cup of cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location! We could hear the ocean from our room. It was so lovely!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My credit card got warning from bank about someone tried to copy my card or use it illegelly after using the card in this hotel. OMG!!!

    Room is clean

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, Bed, Room, pretty much everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was awesome! We had a great room with a big terrace, 2 mins to the beach. We loved our stay and definitely will return !

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air condion was a bit too loud

    Everything wonderful!!! Breakfest is smth amazing. very clean and nice view!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel LaMorosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: