Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lancaster Hotel 3 stars

Via Abbondio Sangiorgio, 16, Fiera Milano, 20145 Milan, Italy

#34 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A fabulous stay in a hotel that cared about you the guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is housed in a lovely old ‘palace’ building and the situation of it was perfect for walking into the centre of Milan. The staff were friendly and helpful and cared about each guest. The owner - an excellent host- was at breakfast each day so spoke to all guests and ensured that all was the best it could be. He even took time to see us check out and wish us a safe journey. That attention to detail says it all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a gorgeous small hotel that has very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! Maybe a little walk to the main attractions but we didn’t mind that. We

    This is a gorgeous small hotel that has very friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms in a quiet neighbourhood. We were a family of 4 and stayed in a triple and single room. Breakfast is included and was basic but fresh and more than adequate. Freshly made coffee, cereal, breads & pastry, fruit etc. the reception staff were fantastic and nothing was any trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and the triple room had a huge bathroom. We would visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cozy and clean. The location of the hotel is nice and in a quiet area. The bathroom was spacious. A Carrefour is at 5 minutes away by walking. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful old hotel, very clean, lovely staff and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the Lancaster Hotel. The location was perfect for us with the park just a short walk away and an extensive restaurant strip as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Super breakfast - not only sweet cakes and croissants, but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very close to metro, but is still ok, when not in a hurry

    Super breakfast - not only sweet cakes and croissants, but also fresh fruits, fresh vegetable & salty things (in Italy not so usual), individual-made coffee (capuccino with "heart") and as a bonus even my favourite grapefruit juice!! Comfortable bed. The personnel - very warm-hearted and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Near to Cardona FS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn down. The room a had was a bit too small to for my well-being.

    Near to Cardona FS. Lovely and helpful staff. Quiet area with good access to park (running).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From day 1 we felt like a part of a big, Lancaster Hotel family - the personnel was extremely helpful, our room was great, breakfasts were absolutely delicious and we were treated not just like a customers, but like a friends who were paying a visit. I could not recommend Lancaster Hotel more and - as a result - I am a little bit mad at Booking.com that I cannot go with "11/10" because Lancaster Hotel definitely deserves it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    We only stay one night but the highlight for me was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue is the location- I wish it was closer to all the main attractions so we had to use a lot of taxis as we are a good 30 min walk to the cathedral- Although is not a bad walk. You can get the tram but I found it confusing to use and hard to find the stops - but again I was only in Milan for one day so it may not be an issue if you are staying longer.

    We only stay one night but the highlight for me was the staff. They really went out of their way to help us with any question we had. Explained places to go and best way to get there and their recommendations The breakfast was good and help us with all the transportation needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we don't like about the Lancaster!

    Everything! Especially the perfect location - quiet neighbourhood, close to restaraunts, supermarkets, parks & tramways & is an excellent walk into centro. The staff are always very pleasant, speak English & very helpful in every way. The rooms are very good, especially the latest room we stayed in. It was roomy, had a beautiful bathroon, two balconies, a fully stocked bar fridge & a king size comfortable bed. Breakfast is more than adequate to prepare us for our busy days. There is a cosy bar in the lobby which is excellent for a cool drink after a hard days shopping & sight seeing in this amazing city. We have stayed in this delightful, family owned boutique hotel on many occasions & have recommended it to many of our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay. Staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There Is no jug or cups in the room.

    Nice breakfast available- not a huge variety but it was tasty. This hotel is within walking distance of touristy things to see eg Castle and Duomo. Supermarket is 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great value, wonderful staff clean comfortable room well located for visiting Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend drapes over the sheer curtains on the windows of rooms on the street side. Just a thought.

    My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Lancaster Hotel. We stayed two days. The hotel is very well located near Sempione Park restaurants and shops. The staff was very very helpful and welcoming. They really went out of their way, literally, to be helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. I would highly recommend Lancaster if you plan on visiting Milan for business or leisure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were really friendly. As soon as we checked in the staff asked us what we had planned, and we didn't have much planned so they gave us recommendations which was lovely. Also, breakfast was excellent value for money. Also, the staff conversed with the guests a lot which was nice. The hotel is really clean, the bathroom facilities are really modern. At breakfast, lovely finishing touches were made, the waiter making our coffee added a smiley face on to our Cappuccino, which was sweet. Also, the hotel is in a lovely neighbourhood area, and it is a nice walk in to the more bustling area. Would definitely recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Upon check in, I was greeted right away and shown the facilities. My room was a good size and the toilet and shower were clean and tidy. The bed could have been a little softer for my liking, and the sheets were very stiff, but nothing to really complain about. The location was away from the city center, so expect about a 13-20 euro ride to the Duomo area, but there is a train station in walking distance for you to use if you are comfortable with that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smallish but still comfortable. Can’t fault it really. Very good value for price range

    Great location. Walked everywhere. Close to everything but still quiet. Breakfast was better than the continental I expected. All staff from reception, kitchen and cleaning were warm, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN IF I WILL BE IN MILAN AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ALL THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ROOM ARE TIDY AND CLEAN. BATHROOM IS HUGE. BREAKFAST IS GOOD AND COFFEE IS SERVE TO YOUR TABLE. THE DESK STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL IF YOU NEED ANY REQUEST OR INFORMATION WITH A BIG SMILE. SURROUNDING PLACE IS VERY QUIET AND CLEAN

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    fabulous stay so impressed with this 3 star hotel will highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff fantastic room amazing wonderful spacious bathroom with double vanity close to all the sights we wanted to see and walked every where Lots of restaurants close by to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Old world charm with modern comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and had a charming balcony. Bed was big and super comfortable with nice linens and real wool blankets! All staff were very helpful and old world courteous. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent. The staff and owner were welcoming and so very helpful. They made our stay extra special. We had a Superior Room and the bathroom was amazing. The owner treated us like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first nights sleep was disturbed by noise from the kitchens. We were in room 124 which I think is directly above. We spoke to the hotel the next morning and they moved us without hesitation to another quieter room.

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, lovely and varied breakfast, comfy rooms and perfectly mixed cocktails. Would strongly recommend and visit again. 3 euros from hotel to the airport (1 hr tram/bus ride) and just 10 minute walk to the station which takes you directly to Lake Como (45 mins / 10 Euro return)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, clean, and welcoming small hotel in a nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ample, clean and the large double sink bathroom was great. The property is in an upscale, quiet and out of the way neighborhood but you can get to the center by trolley easily and cheaply. Most of all, the staff was outstanding- accommodating, attentive and fun to interact with. And breakfast was good and nicely presented. All in all, a very nice hotel experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good, the room was clean and large, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had only one little bottle of soap for 2 days/3 persons

    Breakfast was very good, the room was clean and large, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet hotel located near to Parco Sempione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet hotel located near to Parco Sempione. Closest tram stop approx. 500 meters and closest Metro station approx. 10 minutes. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was on the small side, but then it has huge comfortable bed which probably makes it look smaller than it actually is.

    The whole experience of our stay in this hotel was lovely, includind the decour of the hotel, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, rooms's bed and bathroom, and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use a little refreshment and a little more light in the room. Some may find the bed a little hard.

    Good sized room and bathroom. Little terrace was perfect for smoking people. Close to a park and a nice walk to the city centre. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, calm and too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Welcoming, but not overdoing it. Were given free coffee and cake, because we had to wait a couple minutes for our room to be done. Breakfast was yummy, and a baby chair was quickly provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and the room and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and the room and the bathroom were spacious for 3 people. The breakfast was excellent. WiFi worked flawlessly everywhere in the hotel. We mostly walked from the hotel to city center but there was tram stops nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff are super friendly and helpful, even the guy helped to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff are super friendly and helpful, even the guy helped to put the luggage in the car while it was snowing outside! (not usual in Europe). Location was great, walking to everywhere, WIFI works, breakfast included. Street parking but you can find a place almost everytime even late at night, and they mentioned it's nearby to the police station so should be safe! just a couple of buildings walking distance. just remember to Park in the blue borders park slots, not the yellow! they did a credit card pre-authorization and at the end used this same transaction to close the payment, this really helps as other Hotels would at the end open a new transaction and just keep the pre-authorization to expire wish eats your credit limit for this (month) trip for a while (depends on your bank).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a challenge.

    The location was great as we could walk to most of the places (shopping, restaurants etc), and Duomo is one 15-min bus away or with the metro. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. However, I had to find a parking garage nearby as the public parking was quite full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant team always careful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasant team always careful and attentive. The facilities are a mix of old and renewed space, very welcoming. Upper cleaning standard. Breakfast is pleasant and marvelous croissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was a bit far from the sights, It is near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had our checkin at 2.00 pm, we reached at 1.20 and we were told that room was not ready. The room was given to us at 2.15. The checkin process could have been lot better

    Location was a bit far from the sights, It is near the Chinese market. But we get the city tram near to the hotel location. Friendly staff, and good break fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel in a very prety area of Milan. It is an easy walk to the Cathedral and has great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean a d has a pleasant bar area to enjoy a drink before heading out for the evening. Breakfast was also fine with a good suply and variety of food and good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is very good and the attention of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very good and the attention of the staff very professional.   The requests made to the personnel of repcion were attended efficiently. The rooms comfortable and clean. Thanks to all your Hotel employees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    The hostel is located outside ZTL and it was nice to be able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not enough parking space to park in a nearby parking lot.

    The hostel is located outside ZTL and it was nice to be able to walk to the surrounding tourist attractions, the staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    What do you need on holidays? Comfort bed and quite area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain at all.

    What do you need on holidays? Comfort bed and quite area for chill. This hotel has is all. Distance to city centre is fair + you walk same as travel by tram. The park near ia amazing and get you to heart of Milan. Amaaaazing restaurants around the corner. Go and try!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    After my brief stay at this delightful hotel , i want to say how pleasant my experience there was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is not only the beautiful disrtict , the vintage property,the excellent service,the clean room,the variety at breakfast and the perfect central heating which make this hotel so wonderful.The hotel is also unique for its staff.Senior Maurizio,seniora Eleonora and the rest of the team give a personal touch with their genuine smiles.They are obviously dedicated to what they are doing and their courtesy made me feel very familiar.I will definetely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar and restaurant were great. Hotel was close to some attractions. The breakfast options were also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    LOVE IT!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    Everything is so beautifula and cossy!!! the room was amazing the decoration, the temperature, the bed, the bathroom. Breakfast is by far the best breakfast I have had in this range of hotels, a lot of food, eat whatever you want, coffee so delicious. The people are very nice and friendly. Two thumbs up!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great, cozy hotel near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the bathroom.

    Great hotel in the walking distance from Sforza Castle. Very kind and helpful staff. Little troubles with the room lock, and in just minutes we were assigned another room. The room was quiet, warm and clean and quite spacious. Bed was really comfortable. Good breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a 30 minute walk to the main touristy centre (Duomo, Galleria...). We had to call a taxi to get to the train station and it took 10 minutes for the taxi to arrive. Keep that in mind when planning your route out of town.

    Good staff. Free breakfast. Close to a large, nice park. Close to an entertainment area with restaurants and outdoor seating. Within a 30 minute walk to the city centre (Duomo) and the Cenacolo-The Last Supper (in a different direction).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    A bit disappointing - they charged extra for our little dog,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointing - they charged extra for our little dog, they should mention that before. ( I would be even happy to pay a fee for my dog if they would notice the dog - the previous hotel we got dog food & pet bed for free. ) Parking our car in a garage near cost also 30€ day, which is ridiculously high price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tight fit, but it was a great value for the money.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast had many more options (i.e., eggs) than I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    0-24H Reception, the staff was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing what I have to mention that the heating system was not OK and we had cold by night in the room.

    0-24H Reception, the staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was better than expected :) Aperol spritz was excellent :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel well positioned for a visit to Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of any negative comment. We had a wonderful stay

    The hotel is located close to the centre of Milan. It is a short walk through a lovely park. It is also close to a vibrant area of restaurants and the tram service. The hotel staff were very helpful and told us of some places we should visit during our first trip to Milan. This gave us a true Italian experience off the tourist track. The breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. The room was clean and well kept. We were a party of two women and we felt safe at all times walking around the area at night and walking back late from a concert.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    good base for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet hotel in a good location away from the tourist bustle. Easily within easy reach of the city centre - either on foot through Sempione Park or by taking tram 1/19.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    outstanding hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were outstanding. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we felt welcome. They recommended a fantastic restaurant, helped organise transport and gave us tips about what to see and how to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Having a nice hotel to stay in made our time in Milan a memorable experience as it’s a fantastic cit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the Main Street which was noisy with trains and traffic. It was difficult if room was hot at night and you needed the window open n November. Ear plugs advised.

    The breakfast and service. The location is great as near the parco de sempiona, lovely walk into centre if you like a 30 minute every morning and evening which we did but also trams and metro nearby if you didn’t.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    1 night only in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No particular complaint but the clear glass showet screen to the room was a bit strange.

    The location was good being close to the park and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked the Venice train and got a tram ticket at the counter. With less than an hour and the tram being late we had to run for the train with 1 minute to spare. The breakfast had a good varity of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prijemnym vybavenim pokoje byla varna konvice, hrnicky, caj a kava (zdarma). Moc se hodily hotelove pantofle :). The staff were very very friendly and the hotel was quiet. Enjoyed our stay. We were greeted with warmth and given helpful information about the area, transportation and interesting sites. Hotel is located in a fine neighborhood, just a few blocks away from lots of bars and restaurants. It's an easy 15 minute walk to Cadorna Train and underground station, where you can catch the Malpensa Express. There are nearby undergroud Pagano (red, to access Rho-Pero exhibition area), tram no. 1 and 10 stops. You can enjoy walking through Sempione Park past Castello Sforzesco to the Brera and Pezzoli art museums and then on to the Duomo in the center of the city. Hotel room was spotless, bed was comfortable. Room at the back of the building is better if you're a really light sleeper. The breakfast was fine with excellent pastries, meats, and scrambled eggs, and the staff was fantastic about refilling coffee and making sure everything was to your liking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were extremely disappointed that there was no tea-making facilities in the room; I didn't think to check on this as we thought every room nowadays had a small kettle/teabags/coffee in it. We didn't mention it, just had to wait for breakfast for our first cup of tea! Otherwise, perfect.

    This hotel has fantastic staff who were very friendly and helpful. It does has a homely feel to it. We stayed here to be near our son who lives nearby. Our room was absolutely fine with a little Juliette balcony. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Metro quite far away, but it wasn’t a problem, since citycenter was within walkingdistance, about 30 minutes or a bit more.

    Good location, nice staff. Very big bathroom with a tub ... nice :-) Extra soundprotection on the windows, so you could almost not hear the traffic ( which there was a LOT of; the traffic in Milan is HEAVY) !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay at a reasonable rate for Milan, in a good quality hotel, good location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in pleasant, helpful guidelines provided on Milan sightseeing and getting around. (This information was provided on arrival without prompting). Breakfast was excellent, fresh with a good selection. The breakfast chef was on hand to oversee the buffet and replenishment of food as required. Bathroom good size, beautifully tiled, and excellent layout; shower recess comfortable size, ample hot water, generous thick towels. Our room faced a busy street the double windows were double glazed keeping out all street noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly service in a quiet residential area of Milan. The room amenities are very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were clean and adequate but room amenities were fairly basic (which is fine) and the breakfast was not what we had come to expect but again, completely adequate.

    Nice hotel near Parco Sempione in Milan. Close to the Number 1 and 10 street cars. Friendly service and we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an older building and while quite lovely, would not be accessible for someone who is mobility impaired. To get to the elevator, you must get up 4-5 stairs.

    The breakfast was far better and much more than I expected. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. They arranged for our train tickets and gave us great tips on getting around Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    definitely a must stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing!

    The director, Maurizio Berra, and his staff knocked themselves out to accommodate our every need. We were so very pleased with this hotel. The breakfast had variety; and was plentiful. Cappuccino was made to our order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice short stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to pay extra for the parking in one garage close to the hotel (20e per day), even though in description said that parking is included. Other option was to find a place and park on the public parking spots around hotel, which is impossible due to the fact that Milan has problems with parking spots.

    Hotel is on amazing location. Walking distance to the Castello Sforzesco. Surrounding is nice and calmed. Hotel stuff were friendly during the breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Situated about 20 mins walk through Sempione Park to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated about 20 mins walk through Sempione Park to city centre . Lovely hotel, great staff , the owner was a great host and very attentive,fab place to celebrate our anniversary. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    We booked the 3* Lancaster based on positive on line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the 3* Lancaster based on positive on line feedback and were not disappointed. The staff were professional and helpful. The hotel was very well furnished and very clean. Our classic double was very adequate. The hotel was located in a very nice area a short walk from a number of bars and eateries, with a very pleasant walk through Sempione Park to access the centre of Milan. Would recommend and stay again. One suggestion for the hotel to consider is putting tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Thank you hotel Lancaster for a lovely stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but I wished if room had coffee and tea ... also hotel interior was a bit old. But very clean and well maintained.

    Friendly staff ... clean room... location was good .. breakfast similar to most Italian hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Loved this experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, clean, with a kind staff and a delicious breakfast! The hotel is not exactly in the center, but it's close to the Castel Sforzesco park. I used a bike to go everywhere, there is a BikeMi station near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Small breakfast room-we had to wait. There was not enough bread for all the guests. No parking. We parked on the street-it is cheaper than garage. The hotel would need more staff for correct working of brekfast and reception.

    Good location, Nice room with air condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks great as I've seen on this site. The room was cozy and very clean. The people where nice and helpfull, always with a smile on their face. The food was more then enough and had variety. It was a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    - Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Friendly and helpful staff. They indicated us several places where we can park the car and we got a discount at the parking lot we've chosen for being Lancaster hotel's guests. - Very good breakfast included - Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere. - Air Conditioning working great (there were 38-40 °C outside at daytime, and still 35 °C at 11 PM) - Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and hospitality people.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and hospitality people. Also very professional. 12 minutes to Domodosolla metro station and 15 minutes do Cadorna (with MXP trains to Malpensa Aiport). 10 minutes to Arche and Sempione street with lots of restaurant. Hotel is in beautifully decorated tenement house which architecture is accompanied to old city climate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely staff made a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's not located directly in the "centre" but a 20 min walk or tram to other/main areas of the city. For us this wasn't a problem and it was a nice neighbourhood and good public transport connections.

    excellent friendly staff, nice facilities that were very clean, close to the big park and tram lines for connections to the rest of the city. Great value for money and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place. A bit far. And small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small. Surprisingly small. The bed takes up the whole room. Just enough space to walk around the edges of the bed. The location is a bit farther from the center than it appeared on the map. It will take about 35-40 minutes to get to the main famous old town area. Not the 15-20 that it says in the hotel description. Also, make sure you have a validated ticket to ride the busses and trolley. You cannot buy it on board. You can do it by downloading an app. My girlfriend and I got on the trolley 1 to the city and we asked the driver how to pay. He said it was free. When we got off, he sent 2 ticket enforcement officers to ask for our tickets. We didn't have any because the driver said it was free. (We asked in Italian-so there was no misunderstanding) We had to pay a 72 Euro fine because the driver lied. We came to find out. This is a scam that they do in Milan. So you need to buy some tickets to validate in the Metro beforehand otherwise you will not be able to buy them and will have to walk to the city.

    The hotel is very clean and pleasant to look at. The staff was really nice. It was also a nice breakfast with coffee served by a waiter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Really nice hotel but a bit far from center of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was hard to get to via public transport, and not central to the city, although it's only 15-20 minute walk to centre.

    Breakfast was good, lots of options. Staff really helpful with all questions. Room was what expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    2 nights in a calmer neighbourhood from Milan but still at walking distance from the City center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Good beds, good breakfast, near parco sempione and at walking distance from duomo. The hotel didn't have a parking but garded parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were very helpful and gave good advice on where to go and how to get there and the breakfast was nice with a good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Milan, wish we stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small. At most three people without luggage could fit in it. Also didn't like that you had to leave your key at reception when you leave the hotel for the day.

    Rooms were very clean and well kept. Air conditioning worked well. There was a safe in the room which was free to use, and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful with all queries in respect of directions and public transport. You can buy tickets for the bus/tram at reception. The hotel is very close to good restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value including good selection of food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great value including good selection of food at breakfast. Very friendly staff. Few minutes walk to bars and restaurants and public transport. Loved it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly. It was showery and the hotel provided umbrellas. Great breakfast. Generous shampoo and bath products. They recommended a train to Marpensa airport, saving us a $100 euro taxi ride. Very walkable to all sights in Milano. It is our second stay there and we will return if we are fortunate to be in Milano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Milan is a nice city, but very modern and "city-like". Nothing like the quaint Italian towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful in helping us get taxis, selling us metro tickets and giving us directions to sights and the metro system. The breakfast was great! A lot of variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be difficult. The hotel advises on parking places but they are some distance away and not free.

    The location is excellent. It was in a safe area, close to good value restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Everything was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. But I could not connect to WiFi. Good breakfast. You can hear if someone speaks in next room. Good food and drink places close to the Hotel. Duomo dal 1952 Evening hours: pay 10 euro (all you can eat) and one drink included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    walking distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    walking distance to the city center. the staff is nice, friendly and helpful. the parking is in the street but is cheap and safe. next day for not leaving the baggage at the car they kept them during the day

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lancaster Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: