Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lanthia Resort 4 stars

Loc. Santa Maria Navarrese, 08040 Santa Maria Navarrese, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Santa Maria Navarrese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not so clean, room a bit small and the toilet design is not the best.

    Fantastic project and surroundings with direct access to the beach! Amazing dinners!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Beautifull resort, beach and good restaurant. The staff is also very friendly and willing to give you the best experience. We'll defenitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall satisfied, with a slight regret that the owners push the bills too far, and also noting that the personal is good but largely using students and low experience locals that are often underpaid (I speak here from experience with 2 children working in the hospitality business). Some self reflection of the management team is recommended. This is a coastal remote and indeed beautiful location in Sardigna, not St Barth yet. :-)

    Nice hotel with space and quality natural environment. Tastefully decorated. Very good breakfast. Nice terrace outdoor. Beautiful swimming pool and nice access to the beautiful beach. The rooms are good, however not very spacious nor fully consistent with the high price paid for this hotel (close to 1000Euros for a double room x 3 nights, very early June). One diner taken at the hotel was of good quality, but the portions were unreasonably small given the high price (20g more pasta or a few more vegetables would not bankrupt the establishment). A bottle of local red wine should not cost 30 euros: such bottles can be paid 5Euros at the production plant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - not a single thing is wrong with this hotel (maybe the price, but that is subjective)

    + Amazing property, noise free, with a beautiful garden very well maintained + Executive room with great terrace + Restaurant is one of the best in the area with very fine dining + Breakfast is excellent + Staff is absolutely amazing and this would be number one reason to come back to this hotel + Pool is very clean and most of the time is just you there + Private beach near a pine forest with a beautiful bar under the trees + Location is fantastic, in a small village, near the marina for boat tours, near the road that leads you in the Orosei National Park (and Baunei, another local gem)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast cold have had a little more variety i>e> french toast or waffles or pancakes

    Great place to relax and enjoy the area, loved it. Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner and venue were so perfect. My husband is a musician, and we wish the music was recordings of real musicians with real musical selections rather than tech samplings! The rest of the evening couldn't have been more delightful!

    We loved the contemporary design of the Lanthia Hotel inside and out, the clean lines of the natural stone and wood seeming to grow out of the landscape meeting with the mountains. Great natural landscaping, wonderful unique path through the tunnel to the woodsy "camp" overlooking the beach, with whimsical hammocks looping through the pines! Loved the simple contemporary interiors with the white curtains and furniture, and the large contemporary portrait collection. Loved the indigenous representational art in the room, and the deep wood colors with red accents. Loved the professional, friendly, and helpful staff, particularly Alba who was a gem in finding us the best boat excursion to see the cliffs and beaches of Golfo di Orosei! The contemporary take on Sardinian food at dinner was outstanding as was the ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food wasn't that good as we expecred, very small town, not much to do for older children, perhaps Some sups and canoes would be Nice. Expensive. Rooms basic. They should make sure that rooms stay in good shape!!

    Quiteness at beach and pool, beachrestaurant, beautiful garden, perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dark, altough we had a junior suite. It had no additional window, just a wide glassed door, but it was not anough for the fresh air (but I guess it is only important for the people who do not like using the conditioning).

    The hotel is of great design, especially the outside territory, it has a charming isolated beach just a few foot steps and an oustanding restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the breakfast but bar menu and dinner was ok - not excellent. I have had better food in "agroturismo" family restaurants in the neighborhood.

    You will love the place with its super kind and helpful staff, lovely garden, delicious breakfast and privet beach with Internet access. The team takes grate care of the guests and makes its best to make you feel you have the best holiday ever. The area around is spectacular - beautiful mountains and breathtaking beaches - climber, hiker, biker, motorbike .... it's a place for you. You can also take one of the boat trips and admire coastline from the deck - snorkeling and swimming in quiet, remote, charming, emerald waters of the island. Colors are unbelievable - a truly awesome, relaxing retreat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little choice in breakfest

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was large, beautiful and clean. We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was delicious! We stayed for only one night - the hotel is near to the beach Cala Goloritze (beautiful but very hard and long hike). In sum, we really recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just some nit-picking: Some rooms are a bit small and clairaudient. The chairs at the terrace could be more comfortable. In the restaurant, some variations of the dishes every week would be nice.

    First of all: The staff is terrific! Very friendly, warm, and highly professional. I haven´t felt so welcome at a hotel for years. The rooms are modern, have an individual style and are perfectly clean. The beach (and also the pineta with the lounge chairs and the small beach restaurant) is wonderful. A perfect place to relax. The restaurant is very good - though some variations every week (or at least a couple of changing "recommendations of the day" or so) would be nice. The prices for food and drinks are fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sadly, rather uncomfortable deb.

    We normally hardly ever eat in hotel's restaurants as we like to go out and sample the local food, but made an exception this time as the hotel's restaurant's food was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon- what a lovely hotel Lovely staff, great beach, beautiful room. The town which is a sweet coastal town is a short walk away. The breakfast was beautiful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us plans day out hiring a boat to the beautiful beaches nearby - a must do part of your stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I think we stayed 4 or 5 nights, which was a stretch for our budget, but the room, the grounds, the food, and of course the stall- all were well worth it!

    Unbelievably nice and helpful staff- and, in the most non-intrusive yet overtly helpful way. LOVE these people! The proximity to the beach is perfect! And, the location is amazing- the resort is so nice, yet the area isn't blown out with tourists.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Long drive from Olbia airport - 3.5 hours plus

    The attention to detail in the design of the hotel is first class. Meals were excellent Staff go out of their way to be friendly Quiet local area - not too touristy Fab bar in the pinewoods on the beach Easy 5 min walk to the local village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a camping on the beach which ruined the atmosphere of the place. The people coming from there not only acted like gypsies on that premises but did so also on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach bar was only open during lunch time and would have been a great place to enjoy a drink and watch the sunset had it been open later in the day.

    The staff at the restaurant were so helpful and had some amazing advice regarding beaches to go to nearby. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gorgeous location, facilities, excellent food, and extremely helpful and gracious staff. Everyone works to provide you with the most relaxed and beautiful experience. All staff were lovely, but Giuliano, Alva and Cristina consistently went the extra mile and contributed so much to our wonderful stay. Thank you Lanthia for an incredible honeymoon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and very helpful staff,warm welcome. Nice place to relax. Beutiful garden and architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass doors of the rooms should be cleaner otherwise everything was clean enough

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small

    The staff are amazing, so accomodating, nothing is to hard. Stunning location, great food and coffee at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff Beautiful garden whith sound of birds and flowers Acess to the private beach Tub in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A rather uncomfortable bed and too few sun beds for guests at the beach.

    Wonderful staff. Really good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. Wery good restourant. Staff was kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give a bottle of water for free in rooms each day .

    Beach area, small no of guests, nice bedrooms. Good location to nice beaches and mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Rooms modern and well equipped made a refreshing change for Sardinia. Every member of staff that we met was exceptionally friendly and eager to please. Food and wine excellent!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very sneaky. Staff could have been a bit more attentive from the bar.

    Ideal location,just a short walk from the main town. The grounds were superb with beautiful gardens. Felt very exclusive! Breakfast was fantastic and the dinner deserving fine dining accolade and good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very warm welcome - room rather small but perfectly made - nice bathroom - good restaurant not too expensive - direct (private) access to beach - hear the breaking sea at night

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The expensive price (200€/night for a supposed deluxe) The hard mattress The mini TV screen in deluxe room The room window on ground floor access a public patio : you need to choose between privacy and darkness or daylight with full exposure on the outside

    The hotel staff : so nice and professional! The buffet breakfast and the dinner restaurant The secret access to the private beach : fantastic! The hotel garden and surroundings (lovely)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About the bed - you could feel that there had been a lot (a really lot) of people sleeping here before you. The regular room was totally small. There was even no place to put two of our suitcases (one of which - hand baggage).

    The bathroom was very lovely. And the food in the restaurant (not too expensive as well). The hotel itself is beautiful, there are some good photographies on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Junior Suite was not very large.

    A small hotel with 28 rooms and suites in the attractive gardens. Rooms very modern and well appointed each with private terrace or balcony. Great restaurant serving all the local Sardinian specialities and more. Mini bar prices same as in the hotel bar and very reasonable for Sardinia. A tunnel goes under the road to pine woods and then down to a private beach. Great private bar and restaurant for lunch just above the beach. Coarse grained sand beach with stunning views. A very peaceful and relaxing place but a short walk into the village for shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A soft topping on the bed would help.But then I would never have booked the massage on the beach which I recommend to all of us with a cramp in the toe:-). The september mosquitos who start to bite at 17pm

    The whole staff professional and friendly,with special complements to the chef and waiters of the great hotel restaurant.The position of the hotel in a village with real daily life activity; still far away from the fake north and so close to the nature of Supramonte (with car!)

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poorly lit bedroom - arty lamp shades, however beautiful, gave few beams of unpleasant cold light, not suitable for reading

    Great, beautifully designed hotel grounds, especially the pine wood on a little cliff above the beach and the garden. Very quiet, respectful atmosphere. Great, and definitely worth the money, for people looking to escape the world for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our family passed an amazing time at Lanthia Resort. It creats a calm and relaxing atmosphere that allowed us to leave all our cares behind, from the first day until the last. The personnel is very friendly, professional and made us feel welcome at any moment. Four very satisfied Luxemburgers

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were often not at reception. Didn't allow us early check-in (which is understandable). Asked to charge extra if we wanted even 1 hour of late check-out.

    Good breakfast with order to made eggs. Nice facility. Wifi good at all times. Access to private beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt manipulated by the woman at front. She met us before we entered to say"you reserved for one person" [the website didn't allow marking for two when my husband tried]. The cost for two is $300!!We said no, she said we'd lose our full night's pre-payment. I went back to consult with my husband [had to stay in car b/c she wouldn't let us park anywhere til paid up] and he said no. I went back in and she lowered it to $200---not worth more than the $100 places nearby that we stayed in! Really shifty behavior, so caution when booking!.

    The pool is OK, though small area became crowded, the breakfast fair, the room ONLY average and not as good as many we used nearby at $100.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived it was relaxing! Lovely staff, beautiful setting, great access to the beach (with private loungers), beach bar, pool etc etc. Incredible cleaning/servicing of the room each day. Great food! We stayed in the classic room which is fairly standard size (for a hotel room) but was still very nice. The more expensive rooms looked amazing!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was intermittent, but always resolved by the staff.

    Service was fabulous! Staff was happy. The restaurant was wonderful in both presentation and quality. Well located near both the beach and the village.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are a bit sterile, lacking some personal touch and could be more spacious. the pool was already quite croweded despite being off-season. nonetheless the beach is just across the street. this street may give rise to some noise in the garden, on the terrace or whilst staying at the pool. to give a bit more personal touch it would be helpful if the employees might wear name tags.

    the design, layout and facilities are special and the garden is in very good shape. the calm atmosphere enables relaxed conditions for your stay. an over night locked parking gives a safe impression. the bathrooms are spacious and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights in April. We arrived the first day of the season, so everything was pristine. We rented a car from Caligri airport and drove to Santa Maria which was a lovely drive (just under 2 hours as we took the hilly route through the mountains!). I would firstly like to say that our stay was amazing, everything about this hotel was perfect if you want a no fuss, relaxing holiday. On arrival at the hotel the staff were great, checked us in immediately and took our bags to the room. We also got upgraded which was lovely as the standard rooms do not have any terrace or balcony. The rooms were immaculate, and the bathrooms were spotless. There is excellent wifi which works pretty much all over the resort - even the pool area. The bed was comfortable the rooms were not hot at all during the night (there was aircon but it wasn't hugely warm during our time in April). Breakfast was included and it was nice. Fruits, pastries, breads, jams, cereal and eggs. We had lunch at the hotel quite a few times which was also of a good standard and price, We only had 1 dinner at the hotel which was equally nice, with good variety of dishes which did change every night. The beach wasn't as nice as other beaches in the area. I would advise people staying to hire a car as you can explore so much within a 30 minute drive of the hotel. The beaches Bari Sardo were much nicer and less busy. The area of Santa Maria is ok, not at the same standard as the Lanthia resort so eating out is not that promising. The only other nice restaurant (other than the hotel's own) is Nascar which is a 5 minute walk away. Nascar is also a hotel which is more rustic but still of a good standard, no pool though! We had dinner twice here as the staff were lovely and the food was incredible and good value. There is also a gelato shop across the way which was good for a desert most evenings. The hotel offers spa treatments and trips.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was changeable in May, and often not warm enough on the beach due to the wind. A few more comfortable chairs in the garden for relaxing and enjoying the mountain views would have been good. The sunbeds around the pool were often all taken. Quite a small pool. Our bedroom had no view.

    Minimalist room, lovely bathroom, small fridge and patio. Very good air conditioning. Keeping room very comfortable at night. Small swimming pool with sun beds. Short walk through pine trees to the beach. Excellent breakfast, fresh fruit + breads, pastries etc. Staff were lovely. Pleasant garden with some mountain views.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a tip - Trail from Reception to Parking nice made, but not practical for rolling suitcases . I believe the gaps between stones can be easily removed .

    No complains. Everything alright

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personel is doing too much of an effort and should be a bit more relaxed.

    Attention to details of the staff. Privat beach is very nice and close by. Dinner is great with good choice of wines.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is just a tip - The trail to parking was beautiful made, but not convenient for rolling suitcases.

    Allover was excellent - Beautiful location and rooms, private beach, excellent gourmet restaurant, helpful and friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Restaurant was excellent, the food and service was over and above what you usually get in hotels of this level.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, nice private beach, lovely personnel, great massage.... a place to be!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location of the Hotel and the beach within the pine trees . Kindness and willingness of the staff. Quality of food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very welcoming, nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!

    Everything. Lovely beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smokers at meal times

    Everything was almost perfect

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Calm atmoshere !!! Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent. Beach chairs in private area worked a treat.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Lanthia Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: