Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pace 3 stars

Viale Gramsci, Galleria B 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#20 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3191 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very outdated and it needs major renovation.

    Location is just two minutes walk to train station and 20 min walk to Pisa tower. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price nothing .

    Hotel is quite old ,but the staff were really friendly at check inn and could not have been more helpful.The room we were in was nicely appointed with tv and fridge ,coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom with shower and shampoo's etc .The next day we were able to leave our bags in the hotel all day until our flight was due ,which was a nice touch .Wi Fi was also free and worked ok .Breakfast was of good quality and variety .Location was literally 100 yds from Pisa Centrale .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit compact, especially the shower, but very clean.

    Location, welcome,, room, cleanliness and price very good. Staff from receptionist to breakfast staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast exceptional and can get fresh made coffee if you don't like the coffee machines. Given good recommendations for eating out. Close to railway station but no noise from trains or traffic. Easy to walk to tourist sites. Plenty of buses to different areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the precise location was a bit underwhelming. Main entrance in a small shopping precinct which was filthy and had many vagrants and beggars in it. Drug dealers 20m from front door, Bedroom poorly ventilated which was an issue as it was very hot I was working on my laptop and the chair collapsed causing me to hurt my back on the tiled floor. Nobody cared!

    breakfast buffet superb - best ever plenty of small restaurants nearby (but you need to look...) secure parking 150 metres away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better isolations between the rooms is needed.

    Everything was OK (especially the lokation) exept the noise - not from outside but from the neighbouring rooms - the isolations is not a good one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small with an extremely small showering space. I also found it very difficult to regulate the temperature in the shower. The air conditioning did not work correctly and the room was very warm during the night making it very difficult to sleep. The hotel and bedrooms could do with an update.

    The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The hotel's location was perfect; close to the train station, the Leaning Tower and not far from Pisa airport by taxi. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad was not comfortable to sleep .The sheets were not clean also . As a 3 star hotel my experience in the property was not good .

    The room was specious and the property is very close to railway station .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near the railway station, excellent restaurant recommendations from staff at reception. About 20-25 minutes walk to the Piazza dei Miracole but pleasant and mainly traffic free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. Staff unfriendly.

    It was great value for money. It is basic but clean and in a great location beside train station which was very handy for getting shuttle to airport.we needed somewhere to stay for one night before early morning flight do this was perfect. We were t looking for luxury .. just cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated close to the Pisa train station. A lot of weird guys around

    The very nice and professional approach of the staff. I loved to talk to them and they gave me good advices about cycling routes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had dirty wash cloth in it from previous guest. TV did not work. Felt unsafe outside of hotel. Renovations, hammering and drilling in adjoining room that started at 8:30 pm waking me

    Convenient to Rail station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the clearest to find as it is in an arcade. The hotel looks as if it is aged badly but that actually adds character than takes away.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast spread and an ideal location for the station and easy to walk to from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management should aim to update bathrooms & towels. Running Water is bring wasted due to old plumbing system. Hence, a higher water bill to the hotel & environnement.

    1 minute from the Pisa’s train station & airport shuttle. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Service was very friendly and helpful - Room was very comfortable, good size, and had everything we needed - Unbeatable location. 20min walk to Leaning tower, 5min from shopping strip, 30s from Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you travel by train: just a short walk from Central Station. The breakfast was very good. I also liked the antique style of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels looked like made of curtains

    Very good place to stay for a night and later leave early by (closeby) train; is not a luxurious place, is very vintage, but delivers what promised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Comfortable room for 3 people. Large bathroom. Very cool balcony to our room providing nice outdoor space. Next to station, helpful for arriving. Friendly and helpful staff for a smooth check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my 5 night stay at this hotel. The staff of the hotel are very friendly, the breakfast was very abundant and delicious and the location close to the train station which makes it ideal to travel. A very good hotel experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit old...could do with some refurbishing.

    Very convenient for our one night stay. Staff very cordial. Very close to the central station and a 15 minute walk away from the Pisa Tower. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms could do with updating; exterior entrance to hotel can be a little off-putting but good once you are inside.

    Staff always helpful & friendly. |even remember returning visits which is good. Breakfasts better than many more expensive hotels. Easy to get to and close to rail station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel reception good staff v helpful, v clean all round.

    Breakfast brilliant hot and cold great choice of coffee/teas/juices. Couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little worn out.

    Staff very friendly. Recommended a lovely place for dinner & recommended places we really had to see on our short visit to Pisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 2 mins away from the train station (Pisa Central). The room is nice and clean. Staff are nice and courteous. It's well worth the price we paid. Lots of restaurants and shops near the hotel. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the Pisa Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect to have more light in the room.

    Perfect location, very closed to pisa centrale station, friendly staff at the reception and at the breakfast room. Lots of variety of the breakfast. There is grocery shop in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and sad decor and furnishings. Bathroom tiny and old.

    Reception staff very helpful. Good location close to station. Good clean bed linen and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were always rubbish in the front of the hotel due to the meeting point of predominantly young people close to the hotel; more attention should be given to how the hotel neighbourhood looks like

    the friendly staff, great breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, 3 min walk from Central Station, 20 min to the famous Tower of Pisa, shopping street in 5 min walk. Clean rooms, without spectacular view. AMAZING BREAKFAST!! Not all 5 stars hotels have so big variety of pastry, cakes, prosciutto, deserts, hot dishes. Was WOW! Extremely friendly staff! Liked everything and highly recommend (take breakfast included for sure:)).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is a little intimidating, the people surrounding it however that’s no fault of the hotel, the shower is quite small but it’s not a 5* hotel ! :)

    Staff were so friendly and helpful ! Hotel is perfect if you just want to get out exploring as it’s so close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best was the staff and the location. We got great tips from the receptionist. Also the restaurants they recommended were really good. The location is perfect. The beds were good. The hotel is quite oldfashioned but that also made a nice atmosphere. I was very happy with our stay in hotel la pace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor with view to the kitchen conditionairs, quite dirty and old furniture. Not enough light in the room. Not so safe right outside the hotel. Dirty and stinky kettle. Towel was also old and thin. I am really disappointed - sorry to the Pace Hotel - I would better prefer NH next time.

    Great stuff and location near train station. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old, tired and gruby, although the bed sheets were clean. Towels were so thin they were like a tea-towel. Bathroom was 20 years out of date, not pleasant, paint flaking off the bottom of the door which appeared to be rotten. Windows were wood and rotted. The hotel is next to the station, sadly so were all the drunks and down and outs. This created a very unpleasant atmospere in the evening which was quite intimidating.

    Proximity to Pisa attractions. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water. The property is faded and needs modernising. It is situated in an arcade near the station which is haunted by seedy characters.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't alike on the hotel website. Not at all! Old and a bit smelly with a view to the wall of the other building. Not the cleanest bathroom with rusty mirror hinges and dirty shower. I was afraid to put anything into the drawers as they had a strange smell. The worst thing was that all night long we could hear other guests, talking to each other, using their phones and even snoring in the morning! You can hear every guest passing your door and see the light from the corridor due to a 2 cm gap at the bottom of the door. Avoid if you need a good sleep before an early flight.

    The hotel is easy to find and close to the train station even if there was a bunch of suspicious dudes around the street every time we went by. The bed was very comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right next to Pisa station, easy to roll cases too. Then a 10 minute walk down a pedestrian shopping street to the river - all the bars and restaurants. And Pisa station is just 5 mins by shuttle train from Pisa airport The concierge staff were particularly good, friendly, funny. Interior a bit dated - but then the price was good value. Also lots of corner boys loitering around both sides of the entrance - could be scary late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is in a dingy looking mall

    Very big comfortable rooms, hotel beside train station and city centre. Good value for money. Bery friendly. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need refreshing. The furnishings have seen better days.

    The hotel was clean and very close to the train station. The breakfast was great! They had a pancake machine that my kids loved and scrambled eggs. The breakfast area was also nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge would have been great to have especially travelling with kids.

    Very close to the train station and shopping especially a supermarket. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was more than expected. Very courteous when we arrived early and stored our bags as well as told us where to go to eat for lunch which was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room air conditioning did not seem to want to output cold air. And indeed still had some warmth coming out of it when off.

    It was an unexpected but welcome surprise to be able to watch the Premier League on the Sky Box and TV in the room (though with Italian commentary). Also to be able to watch movies, and have the option to listen in their original language instead of dubbed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, everyone is ready to serve with a smile, their English is very good, rooms are spic and span to perfection every day. Breakfast is enormous, delicious, and spoils anyone for choice. Decore is modern/ retro mix, which is a very relaxing combination. We will be back there if we go back to Pisa. Definately value for money and I would gladly recommend it. Thank you Hotel La Pace for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever. Only trying to enter the hotel is a really bad experience. People selling drugs and also they tried to rob us. I called the reception and they said "anything was normal outside". Really do not recommend this for families. Of course I did not enter the hotel and nevertheless I was not also refounded with the one night fee. Great call for a customer experience. Do not you find curious that there are not photos of the entrance anywhere? To resume: avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your vacations with your family.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and doors you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms and corridors. The paint was peeling off the walls the shower flooded the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find and doesn't offer parking for free or on site. It also is quite in need of restoration but for the price we paid we believe the hotel clean and comfortable

    They were extra cushions in the cupboards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with a bigger screen or a curtain as water sprayed all over the floor. The shower hose needs reinforcing as it kinked and restricted the flow of water, but this was because I am 1.88m tall and had it at its highest setting.

    Excellent location, staff, facilities & breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area outside was a little run down.

    Handy for station and main square. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Great breakfast, all you need and inexpensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived it was quite difficult to find the hotel because the entrance is located in a small alleyway off the main road – It would have been helpful to know this!

    The rooms were clean, comfortable, warm (it was quite bad weather when we first arrived) and excellent value. The breakfast was amazing! The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice about where to eat et cetera

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambres were noisy, it is an old hotel with better days. Renovation is needed

    Breakfast was superb! For everyone there was something, for vega till meateater

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a little basic, but what you would expect for a 3 star hotel.

    The staff at reception were particularly helpful and friendly. The choice at breakfast was very wide and very nicely laid out as a buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy (thin walls, you can hear your neighbours talk, but it's a common problem for a lot of hotels, I think), it wasn't warm enough in the room at night.

    Great location, amazing staff, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in my room. And there were not English or Russian channels on TV set.

    I like staff very much!!!! They were kind, friendly and helpfull!! 😊 thanks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 3 to 5 minutes from the train station. On the corridor there are some strange guys, you just have to not stop to speak with them. They will ask you for something, don't stop, see on your way. In the bathroom there was no window or a ventilator for fresh air.

    The complete email that I've received with several days before my stay with all the details, including price of transport from airport to the hotel with all options, the fact that I could check in at 10 AM, the staff who provide me clever advise about visiting Lucca (go an visit, is just 20 minutes by train, 7 euro round trip), the room, the lighting in the room, the great bad, hot water all the time, with excellent pressure in the shower, the breakfast wealth with a lot of great options, including gluten free ones, the fact that at 10 PM I could prepare myself a tea in the reception, or a coffee if you wish, the quality of customers who respect each other. And Yes, I strongly advise you to book breakfast. You would not regret. Fresh fruits, even in the middle of winter, lots of options: healthy or not :) or home made cookies in many options beside the cold or hot meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere around the hotel is a little intimidating. Lots of young men not occupied and nothing you can do about this.

    Ease of access and friendliness of staff. Situation of hotel is great for station but also gives easy access to the main street and the major sights of interest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very noisy. U hear noises everywhere The WC has a problem so we had to change the room , unisolatet at all. Looks really old one. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, very very kind

    The staf is very kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit outdated, but clean and decent. This hotel is located at some kind of passage and at both ends there are hanging some shifty figures you do not feel very comfortable with by night. However, the hotel has installed video camera's all around, so they do monitor this and I do not believe that these above mentioned persons are really looking for conflicts - but they are looking though, especially to women.

    Their breakfast was fantastic and they do keep an eye on the hygiene perfectly. Also, the personnel was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in general and the shower cabin in particular in our room were extremely small, very uncomfortable. The hotel is close to the train station and downstairs there were lots of suspicious-looking young people begging for money or food that made us feel a bit unsafe to go out later in the evening.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed, 100 m from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very cold and heating was very old and not working. Floors were dusty but beds were clean. WiFi not great in rooms.

    Great location and breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the main entrance of the hotel was inside a gallery. The gallery crossed the block where the hotel is located all the way from one street to next one, and is darker then I would expect, particularly at night. Peace and blessings.

    Nice and comfortable place. Located on the opposite bank of Firenze river in regard to Pisa Tower location. There is parking lot very close to the hotel, and the hotel offers the parking facility at a reduced price, which was good.m for us. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We stayed in a double room apartment, which was excellent for us in term of space. The price was quite Ok for a three star hotel. The staff was very helpful. The staff who assisted our check-in provided us, additionally, with all the necessary informations about car parking, city attraction, distances and time usually taken on foot to go from the hotel to the attractions. The staff spoke at least three languages: Italian, English and Spanish. Peace and blessings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is in a walkway which often had unpleasant people hanging around. Apart from this, the place was excellent.

    Situated about 30 seconds walk from the train station, which has a direct shuttle to the airport. Good wifi speed. Good water pressure. Spare pillow provided in the rooms. Close to shops and a 24 hr bar but without the noise you'd expect. Staff were very friendly and told us which places to go to and which places to avoid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff, close enought to the center and train station. Good breakfast. We decide to leave earlier to go visit some friends in Florence but definetely not because hotel wasn't up to standard. Room was bigger then expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel with tired furniture and outdated design. Hard mattress. Bad lights, simply ugly room, not enough of natural light.

    Close to the railway station. Clean and easy access. Good WiFi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy. Sounds like a football game is going on up above you. Every time someone walks by room shakes and can hear people from every direction.

    Good location right next to the station and WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice for breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Lovely artistic hotel. Art work , painted glass. Marble floors. Clean comfortable and added bonus, fantastic view of the city of Pisa, from our bedroom, although this was just lucky for us. A lovely hotel of an age gone by, but with modern facilities. Please don't ever change it. Ask about the history, which the staff are pleased to engage in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls quite thin Lots of men hanging around outside the hotel on the main room Could be quite intimidating for lone travellers or women and children Looked to be a few homeless people outside too. Didn’t have any trouble with them ourselves but wouldn’t want to come back late at night and walk past them

    GOOD location Clean rooms Big bathroom with two sinks and massive bath Hairdryer and towels provided. Central location close to airport (15 minute walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - Because thr floor is marble, it was very cold to walk on.

    The hotel was a very good value for money, very central location - about 10-20min walk from anywhere. Staff were really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safe in the room.

    This hotel was excellent value for money. It was just across the way from the railway station and as I was travelling to Lucca and Milan over the course of my stay, this was a real advantage. The disadvantage of its proximity to the station was that it was a draw-card for socially disadvantaged locals. The breakfast and WiFi were excellent and it was an easy stroll to the main attractions. I would recommend it for the budget conscious traveler.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am impressed with welcoming from the receptionist Noemy. Very lovely girl which gives us a map and explains all in detail. What to visit how to get there and where to have a meal , snacks or just a coffee. Breakfast was with a lot of choices and coffee. Calming atmosphere. Location of the hotel. Very close to the train station. Walking distance from the airport only 25 mins .Also walking distance to the main attractions . Room is a good size and bed was comfortable. I would like to say THANK YOU so much to all staff at Hotel la Pace for my lovely birthday present and especially to NOEMY and ALFONSO for making my birthday special!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the Pisa train station is not a nice place because of the people "working" there and, since the hotel is right behind the corner you need to walk through them.

    We loved the breakfast! A huge variety of sweets and some salty food as well. Average quality overall with some very good cakes. Very clean and comfortable room. Sky TV available in the room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to park there to unload our staff from the car. The parking is located in 100 meters (public parking). Some people in the street make you feel unsafe.

    The hotel by itself is OK. Nothing to complain. It has a nice child room in breakfast area, what allows you to eat ))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and rooms are outdated everything inside room seems broken. Bathroom was also not thoroughly cleaned again outdated stuffs. Hotel rooms badly needed renovation. Noisy because of multiple floors.

    Just 80 meters from train station. Big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really good. 3-5 minutes walk from the Pisa Central railway station. 25 minutes walk to Leaning Tower of Pisa.The breakfast is excellent. Friendly staff. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was very nice and helpful, they even gave our wives a small present after we did our check out. The management offered us that they can open early for breakfast at 6.00 am instead of 7.00 am because we where going to run the Pisa Marathon. You can make free tea or coffee in your room and even in the reception area. we really enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Outstanding. Customer service first class. Here for Marathon and they offered very late check out. Free breakfast. Help to get to race and much more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the shower doors was missing on the 1st evening of our check in and we showered in the cold on the 1st night of our stay. It was fixed and installed on the second day after we feedback to the hotel. The room was rather cold and we had to wear 2 layers of clothing to sleep each night as the room heater was weak when temperature dropped to 2 and 0 degrees at night. There was also no heated blanket provided, despite the beginning of winter in December. There was also a power trip on the 3rd night of our stay and the entire floor lobby on Level 5 blacked out till the next morning (4th day) when we checked out. It was challenging to bring up our 2 luggages in the dark up and down the short flight of stairs on Level 5 where our family room was located.

    The concierge was very helpful with our questions in getting around Pisa and its sights. He also ensured that the missing shower sliding door was installed on second day of our stay after we reported it “missing” on the first night of our check in. In addition, he gave us excellent recommendations on dining at local restaurants and helped us keep our luggages at the hotel while we visited Pisa tower after we checked out on the last day which we appreciated greatly. The restrooms in the hotel lobby was also very clean, quiet and well kept.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a really old facility It smelled funny :/ Really small shower so we did not use it although we are petit people.

    Nearby the train station to take the pismover to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Close to the train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and good choice of breakfast which caters for everybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Pace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: