Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Rosa dei Venti

Castello 2143, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#123 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door can be tricky to open.

    Super convenient but also far enough away from the main city chaos. Beautiful view from the balcony in the main sitting area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we stayed in 2 rooms, the first one was small and the mattress was old lol but the second room was wonderful, big, large bathroom , and wonderful view. Also, there is no elevator but that is expected in such places.

    the view from the balcony, spacious bathroom, friendly staff, great location between the biennale and san marco . breakfast included, great value for the money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No running water on arrival for a couple of hours. No hot water one morning. Attractively furnished, but public areas require redecoration and better lighting. Some stair rods loose on stair carpet; a H & S hazard. Building could benefit from better maintenance. Having said this, it didn't spoil our holiday, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Traditional Italian style with stunning views across the Lagoon from the apartment window. Clean and comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast and situated within walking distance of the vaporetto stop and just a short walk from Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last night we have a problem with the water in the bathroom.

    We got a big room with sea view, it was great the location just 10 min away from the San Marco Piazza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning not working, mosquitoes. Drawer handles falling off! Shower door missing. Sewage leak in communal entrance hall on ground floor with appalling smell first night - to give them their due, this was quickly fixed.

    Room P3 spacious with character, amazing view from dining room, quiet location. All staff very kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and although I loved the charm of the old keys I had some trouble using them at first

    Beautiful and relaxed breakfast. Nice updated and clean bathroom. Felt more like a comfortable home than traditional hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont be fooled by the exterior (door) as it seems underwhelming at first... was such a nice place to stay, staff were lovely and the view was incredible. Nice place a tiny bit out of town. Couldnt recommend more given the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you shut and lock the outer wooden shutters because if you get a windy morning/evening they can bang quite loudly on the inner glass doors.

    We stayed in A2 (junior suite with lagoon view) this room is definitely worth the extra pennies to get the view - it’s spectacular! And you get a front row view of the beautiful sunset over Venice! Breakfast was adequate enough for what we wanted - cereal, croissant, toast, yogurt, hams and cheeses ect, and is served up until 1pm if you fancy a lay in. Hotel is about 10-15 walk to San Marco and 10 minute boat ride to Lido. Giovanni is very helpful and can help answer any/all questions regarding transport and things to do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is not hard to find with the adress, but you should know that the name is written in small on the doorbell (you need to get close to see it). We couldn't find how to use one part of the shower (it has two different shower heads) but to be honnest, we didn't ask either.

    Excellent location, close to Saint-Mark's piazza with an amazing view! You will enjoy the view during breakfast if you don't take the room with the view. Giovanni was really nice with us, and providing everything we needed. The place is very, quiet, clean, comfortable, warm. It's close to a vaporetto station, which is very convenient but you can also walk to most places. Breakfast was excellent. I definitely recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find the hotel even with maps and guides. Can not see the view of lagoon from the room.

    The view from the breakfast room is great! Love the croissant! It is nice to take a walk along the bank near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark and very poor lighting on stairs at night very unsafe only light at bottom as I was at the top had to walk down 3 floors in the dark

    Comfy bed and lovey shower and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lackluster, but given the amount of food eaten during the other meals in Italy, it was not consequential.

    The view was incredible, arguably better than other hotels on the lagoon due to its position further down the strip. The room was spacious, had high ceilings, and unlimited espressso via machine. The host Giovanni was very accommodating and ensured the utmost privacy during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance lighting to La Rosa was so dim that you could hardly see it, as the hotel was on the second floor. It was just a door next to a cafe. Though there was a cafe on the ground floor, it was closed as we arrived in the night.

    The rooms were newly renovated. Bright, clean and the bathroom was amazing based no my recent travels to many other Italy hotels. As this was a B&B, the owner was there and he upgraded us to a lovely room with a view of the waterway. The location was also very good, with 10 mins walk to Saint Marks square. We could just get back after walking for half a day, re-charge and carry on again. Food options in Venice were generally very expensive. However, close to the hotel on the left side, I discovered when we were leaving that there was another shopping and food alley. Mighthave more options there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water ran out in the morning, so had a couple of lukewarm showers.

    We had a beautiful room facing the water, very spacious and the bathroom was lovely too. Wonderful views. Breakfast was nice and generous. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms facing the lagoon have an extraordinary view of San Giorgio Maggiore. The first floor has been recently refurbished, while the second floor is still in the "old Venetian style", I personally preferred the latter, more romantic for my taste :) The owner, Giovanni, and the lovely girls of the staff are extremely welcoming and accommodating; the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. The B&B is located one bridge away (literally a 2 minute-walk) from the Arsenale vaporetto stop, which directly connects the airport (Alilaguna blue line) and the train station (vaporetto number 1 - 50' trip; vaporetto number 4.2 - 30' trip) as well as the Canal Grande and Murano. Although Piazza San Marco and Palazzo Ducale are 10 minute-walk away, the B&B is in a very quiet area. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It calls itself a B&B. It is not. It is some kind of tiny hotel that is trying to circumvent a hotel inspection and star-rating. It wouldn't get much further than 1 or 2 stars. Rather different from the 3-4star prices they're charging. Other guests said this property was very clean. We didn't agree. The walls hadn't seen a lick of paint in probably a decade, the shower needed 12 minutes to drain itself after a 5 minute rinse, the AC vents were attached to the wall with tape, the lamp covers were stained, ... Also, a lot of the fittings and fixtures were just in a bad state; the AC didn't work and the plastic cover of its controls came off, the bed-side lamps were plugged into the wall with exposed wiring, the bathroom ventilation-thingy was hanging out of the ceiling and made a terrible racket, the bidet was missing its plug, the window didn't tilt open anymore and is of such a size that it hangs halfway across the bed when opened (did I mentioned the rooms was quite tiny?). Furthermore, the vent beneath the one of the AC continuously streamed hot air into the room and you could see some kind of lit back-room through it at night. In the morning you also realise that the door to the room was probably taken from a closet and opens right into the breakfast room. Speaking of breakfast; Serving processed American-style cheese in its plastic wrappings? One mini croissant and one tiny bun per person? Lidl yoghurt? ... To conclude, yes it looks like good value compared to other Venetian accommodation but in the end it's not worth its cheap price.

    The location is excellent; it allows for an easy arrival with luggage from the vaporetto stop, and is a short walk from all things to see and do. Can't really think of anything else..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this place for the waterside view from the photos shown however it wasn't clear when I booked it that the room I booked did not have the waterside view, only a minor point.

    Great location outside of the busy tourist areas but 5-10min walk to San Marco square. Very help owner who showed us the best places to visit and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps! Not that many but.

    Location!!!!! Perfect place in Venice. Water taxi and bus very close. It's on the Grand Canal. Two flights up and not all rooms have views. But, you cannot beat the price for the location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is great, breakfast is simple but could improve.

    Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home. Very clean rooms, location is perfect if you are visiting the biennale, but also main touristic spots are 10-15 mins walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of a split booking we were moved to another apartment for the second night. While acceptable It was smaller, on a higher floor and less well maintained (particularly the bathroom) than the our first night apartment. Back in January we initially booked one night for our stay in mid October. Our Visa was immediately charged for one night. Subsequently in July we booked an additional night. We were again immediately charged but this time for 2 nights. So we were charged a total of 3 nights for a 2 night stay. Booking.com was of no help to resolve the issue and simply referred us to La Rosa dei Venti. Several calls to the apartment owner produced verbal assurances but no results. We had to appeal to Visa to have the additional charge reversed. Initially upon arrival we had difficulty finding the apartment key but after a phone call were able to locate it. Other guests we talked to had the same problem with the key.

    The breakfasts here are just amazing and we very much enjoyed them. We were pleasantly surprised at how large well maintained the recently renovated apartment was on the first night of our stay. We had a tall ship moored immediately outside our apartment window. This facility is very close to a vaporetto stop and a short walk to St. Marks square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for two flight of stairs and some sounds from the water traffic on the canal, but it is relatively quiet during the late night (mid-night) to early morning (7AM) hours.

    This B&B has some old Venice patina. It is in a great location just down the waterfront from St Marco's square with views of San Giorgio island and Santa Marie de Salute, and easy access to water transportation. There is a friendly, responsive and helpful staff. The breakfast is plentiful with multiple items to select. Had a nice stay and would stay here again when in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room which is typical for Venice but in this case we really lacked space to basic things like where to hang a coat or leave your toilet bag. The room though nicely decorated had a cellar feeling, a bit damp and occasional smelled badly like sewage. We did tell the staff but it seemed like the couldn di much about it.

    Nicely decorated BB with a contemporary and yet very Venezian style. Very good Italian breakfast. Super friendly staff. Comfortable beds and a very clean and neat room. Nice breakfast room with beautiful view. Perfect location if you want to visit the Biennale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door is a little hard to find. Really have to pay extra attention to the location especially at night.

    Superb location, with phenomenal views if you choose a bay view room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great view of the Lagoon from our room. (A2) It was easy to find and get to -- not a lot of walking with luggage along narrow canals since it was located on the Grand Canal waterfront near the Arsenale vaporetto stop. The bathroom was nicely upgraded with a large shower and rain shower nozzle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. No room for a chair to sit in to pull on socks. Bed was very hard.

    Very helpful staff. Great location. Clean. Breakfast rolls and cappucino was very nice. Sitting room was very nice when we needed to get out of our tiny room. View from sitting room was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are no hooks for clothes or towels in the bathroom; no toilet paper holder. Noise: room door lead straight into breakfast room, which meant we woke up with people talking, children shouting, clinking of cutlery and plates; the sound of people walking upstairs reverberated on the wood planks of their floor (our ceiling), so while we stayed at this B&B we did not have a full night's sleep; also, the breakfast bar on the ground floor raised their electric "doors" early and the noise woke us up every day. There was no curtain blackout, which meant street light all night and sun light early in the day. Breakfast short on fresh fruit as there were just oranges on offer. On some days, they didn't even have oranges, and the staff told me to "go look upstairs" for an orange (I learned later that there was a second floor for this B&B, and there was a second breakfast room).

    Comfortable bed and pillows; large room; cleanliness; wardrobes; view of the lagoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a water taxi from the airport, but it was close to the waterbus stop also. We spent the night before boarding a cruise ship. Spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Very pleasant experience. There were 34 of us in nearby locations and it was easy to find. We did enjoy just getting lost in Venice though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you book this b&b remember if you get there late you have to tell them ,they will give you a code for the door to get in once inside your keys will be in the mailbox.when we were there one night at 2 in the morning people were ringing the phone for half a hour trying to get in.Its not hard to understand the way this b&b works for arriving late but lots of people seem confused

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in the hallway directly outside our room door and was cold buffet only.

    We had a lovely view over the lagoon from the Juliet balcony and the room was spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our floor (there are 2 floors) there was no lobby or comfortable place to hangout-- we were traveling with friends. Would have been nice to have at least a small common area. The back rooms are comfortable but have no view, and if you are unlucky, they can be noisy if someone decides to stand in the alley and talk.

    The location was excellent for accessing the main Biennale sites. We had one of the best rooms, large and with a view of the Grand Canal and windows that open. There was a vaporetto stop (Arsenale) very close by. The bathroom was new and totally functional. The breakfasts were very good. Because of the location, it was quiet at night--lots of people passing by and talking during the day and early evening; things settled down at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs up to the rooms were difficult and no one there to help. The manager or owner was not available, didn't answer the phone or respond to e-mails. I also thought the toiletries were insufficient. They consisted of two little packets of shampoo and shower gel. If you wanted to wash your hands there was none left for a shower.

    View over the lagoon. Spacious room. Pleasant and in an area that is not too crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower. No Bath tab. Internet connection is not stable. It was kept disconnected. Rather Over priced for the quality of facility.

    Location Friendly staff A view from the breakfast room Nice breakfast with a view of lagoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heartwarming and lovely staff. Perfect seaview. Soundisolated windows. Beautiful and very clean rooms. Quite romantic for couples. Out of tourist masses and only 5 minutes walk to public transports, San Marco and the Biennale Parc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a very bad room with no view although the whole thing is advertised as the best view , my credit card was charged a different price !! 30 Euros higher than the published booking.com price!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The back bedrooms are disappointing.

    The breakfast area is beautiful with a view of the open sea. The location is wonderful for visiting the Biennale

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have enjoyed a larger window and more natural light

    This places has a lot of character and is very tastefully, and practically, furnished. Rooms at the front enjoy an amazing view. The breakfast room is lovely and the food excellent. Staff are friendly and efficient. There is fridge (with complimentary treats on your arrival), the aircon is efficient and very quiet. The location is perfect for visiting the Biennale and the price is right

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I bascially had a two-bedroom flat with generous space on my own. The room facilities are pretty basic comparing to hotels. However, it was clean and confortable, and its shower room was nice. I enjoyed the breakfast room which overlooks the lagoon. The location was perfect for me to visit the Venice Biennale, which key venues at Arsenale and Giardini are within 5 to 10 mins walk. At the same time, I could avoid most of the tourist crowds near the San Macro and clock tower area. Although it is not at the centre, its location is still good and only takes 10-15 mins walk to the San Macro area. There are number of restaurants within 5 mins reach. However, it was not that easy to locate the B&B at the first as there was no sign outside the building except the number plate. It was actually just next to a cafe. Someone may find the hallway of staircase a bit dark. Also, someone who needs assitance in walking up the staircase may need to contact the staff before arrival as they are mainly in the apartment during the breakfast time. I had a good stay overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was large enough for some more furniture; for example, two comfortable chairs and perhaps a desk. The chairs could be by the window. We recommend emailing key pickup information prior to arrival.

    There is a great view of the lagoon from the front rooms, and there is always something to watch. We like the location - a bit away from the main tourist sites but within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arriving it was difficult to find the entrance door without signs outside of the building (you have to look the numbers of the buildings) and the corridor was dark. We got the keys in an envelope and that was all fine, but it was not clearly marked that our room was in the first floor. Rooms from 1 to 6 are in the 1st floor and the outdoor key fits to that door. There are some other rooms in the second foor.

    Location and air conditioning were really good. The room was really beautifully decorated and renovated. The fridge was good bonus. Breakfast was the best we have had in Italy and the breakfast room was really nicely looking to the see/canal. It is really close to St Marks Square but not in the most crowded area. And it is easy to arrive with the Vaporetto/water bus to Arsenal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff only there at breakfast time, so checking in was a bit of a treasure hunt with front door codes and hidden envelopes with door keys, but not a problem thanks to helpful fellow guests.

    Ideal location on the Venice 'sea front' right by the Arsenale, where we were visiting the Venice Biennale. Classic view from the breakfast lounge. Far enough away from the main San Marco crowds, but handy for little back street restaurants. Useful email info from owners about how to find them. Parked our car at the end of the causeway, got a Vaporetto direct to Arsenale pier, and there it was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although I am well informed regarding the Biennale, any additonal practical info during this time would have been appreciated. Recommendations to excellent and nearby restaurants would be appreciated. There are too many bad restaurants in the tourist monoculture of Venice One extremely friendly staff member did suggest a great one, but it was completely booked. I didn't know there was a second floor where info might have been more readily available at breakfast by the owner. All the above are not dislikes, just suggestions to be put on a piece of paper upon arrival.

    I go to the Venice Biennale every two years. This B&B was close to the venue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, very clean and spacious, fantastic view and great location. Bathroom was great and so clean. Quiet location only minutes from the centre. We've stayed in several other accomodations in Venice and this is by far the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water boat taxi direction messy not clear.. and the ventor machine that sell the water boat taxi is not clear..my advises for venice tourism board must do something about a lot of Asian tourist buy wrong ticket..

    the breakfast must improve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit, fresh breads, and real coffee would have been preferred at breakfast to mainly processed cheese and pre-packaged bread products, and machine generated cappuccino. Also, a change up for breakfast items would have been nice. Internet only worked in public area.

    Friendly staff, bed sheets were fresh, good pillows, newly remodeled unit, great bathroom, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Old fashion and dark bedroom

    The bathroom was old and the grouting needed bleaching. The water pump was noisy. The wardrobe could have been better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing some things to make the stay more comfortable. There is no luggage stand or rack so suitcase has to go on the floor, there is no tea or coffee maker, there are no shelves or cupboards to put personal belongings in the bathroom. When checking out we were told we could leave our luggage in the room and pick it up from the common area in the afternoon. We received the key to this area. Upon arrival in the afternoon there was no luggage to be found and we could not access our suitcases. There is nobody there to help in the afternoon and te owner, Giovanni, did not pick up his mobile at first. The then finally picked up and came to open the room with our luggage, but this caused a lot of stress before heading to the airport - let alone if he wouldn't have picked up his phone or have been in the area.

    Booked a suite with lagoon view. It was recently refurbished. The bed was good and bathroom was new and clean. The AC was functioning well and the views of the lagoon very pretty. The B&B is very close to the Giardini and Arsenale for the venice biennale, but st marks is not too far either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and owner were very nice and accommodating. We had a problem with our air conditioner the first night, but it could have been due to the fact that the french doors to the balcony would not close. Giovanni was very accommodating at trying to rectify this for us. We also had a problem with the keys, getting into our room. The B&B was well kept and the view from the room was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately builders were working at the floor below so was a bit noisy at times. But the host was more than apologetic.

    Breakfast was on point , host was very hopeful on places to visit and restaurants to go to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photo on booking.com of what looks like your room but is actually the breakfast room so initial disappointment on arrival as our accommodation was not as grand as we expected. Staying with my mother but had two small single beds pushed together - not ideal although room was spacious enough. Building equipment took up half of the entrance hall and the staircase was thick with dust for the duration of our stay whilst works were underway in lower apartments to which we were given no prior warning nor apology. First night of stay we had to navigate our way around this in pitch black and up two flight of stairs in pitch black which terrified my mother. No light was left on nor instruction given that this might be the case and where to locate it.

    Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Huge bathroom. Unbeatable view. Very personable and friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drilling noise from workmen all day the whole week we were there.

    Location only this accommodation should NEVER have been rented out we were staying on a building site which was a death trap. I have sent photos but had no resolution while on holiday from you or owner. He said he would move us to another room but he didn't. There was dust everywhere..The bathroom was so small you couldn't sit on toilet as your knees touched shower. My friend tripped over a bag of cement and hurt her ankle. Thank goodness we loved Venice or it would have been a complete disaster!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property is misrepresented in the pictures on booking.com. The room we got was not as we had anticipated from what is reflected in booking.com. It was tiny with old bed and overly small bathroom. The price was high and we expected a larger room with jacuzzi as in the pictures. and a table with chairs overlooking the sea. But this was not the case at all. Shower is too small for any person over 60kg to fit in.

    The owner/manager was great. Out of tourist crowds and good positioning for walking to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough hot water in the shower. We believe the host is addressing this issue now.

    It was a very clean, small and quiet boutique b&b in a good location. Nice breakfast, very friendly host. Magnificent sea views from the reception/breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was spectacular. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The owner was very friendly and helped to recomend places to visit and eat. We had a wonderful time here and would definately recomend to family and friends

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is through a non-descript wooden door that has the tiniest sign saying La Rosa de Venti. We walked up and down the waterfront many times and googled directions and eventually spotted it! We had been travelling for a week with no access to emails so I had not seen an email from the Management to say where we would find our keys... The building had no staff when we arrived so it was lucky that other guests let us in and explained where our keys were! It would have been helpful to have received that email when we had booked the room...

    What a lovely place... when we eventually found it!!! The room and bathroom were so luxurious and opulent with absolutely stunning views. Breakfast was a nice continental spread. When staff were present (at breakfast time) they were really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Single glazed windows let in quite a lot of noise. Place felt a bit run down and old. No lift - for someone with back problems this is a big issue. Room very warm and could not get the air con to work. Owner did not reply to email request for information. Breakfast among the worst ever - really cheap quality products and little or no choice. Also breakfast set up is uncomfortable as it's done partly on sofas in the entrance hall. Overall not good value for money.

    Location was fantastic - if slightly noisy. Right overlooking the grand canal - 5-10 min walk to St Mark's Square. Lagoon view suite was a decent size and bathroom huge. All seemed clean. Instructions sent by owner clear and accurate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom could have more shelves to put things on. Extra mirror in room would have been nice, as there are only the mirror in the bathroom.

    The Continental Breakfast was very good. Would have prefer breakfast a bit earlier, say from 8.00am instead of 8.30 a.m.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was an incredible help when we arrived. He showed us how to reach different sights in Venice. The breakfast was wonderful with a beautiful view. The B &B was very clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at a great price. B&B is located in the second floor so you must bring your bags up two flights of stairs. Since we just had a Carry on this wasn't an issue

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. The room is a little small but that is not actually bad unless you are looking for a big place.

    The service is great. Staff is lovely and the place is confortable. It is well located in relation to Piazza San Marco. Breakfast is amazing and they let us leave our luggage the day of our departure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was dark when we arrived so it was difficult to locate the light switches in the stairwell once we got through the front door (by entering a code)

    Our room looked out over the lagoon.The view was to die for (you can check this yourself on the hotel webcam). A nice touch was the espresso maker and Venetian biscuits, which we enjoyed whilst looking out across the lagoon every evening. The B&B is just a short walk from St Marc's Square and the Doge's palace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing to write home about, just supermarket food. I think that, since a room is not exactly cheap, something more artisanal or downright homemade would bolster the "authentic" feel of the place.

    Location is excellent if you plan to go see the Biennale, sandwiched as it is between the Arsenale and the Giardini, there's really no better place to stay. My room was not big, but clean and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't recommend to people who have troubles in climbing steep stairs.

    A more than recommendable choice a stonethrow away from Piazza San Marco, equally well located for the Biennale. Room a bit tiny but space is precious in Venice. Stunning view from the breakfast room. Breakfast buffet has got what you need. The owner is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift available for this second floor property. Street door lock could be a little temperamental.

    Very convenient for Blue Line Allilaguna (Arsenale stop) from Marco Polo Airport. Fantastic view from breakfast room/lounge. Quieter area but only a very short walk (or boat ride) to many of the sights. It has character in abundance but it is a B&B and apart from breakfast you may not meet any of the staff in person. The air conditioned room was a double and fine for single occupancy but perhaps a little small for a couple. Directions given by the owner were very helpful but please note that the property address number is shown above the door and there is no other sign.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated 2 floors up with no lift. Difficult to move luggage Room smaller than anticipated for a junior suite with no separate seating area

    Great location and great lagoon views. Lovely continental breakfast and very courteous, professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very charming bed and breakfast, close to Piazza San Marco, beautiful view right on the water. Easy to get to from the water bus and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air was turned off when we got to the B&B and the owner blamed us for not being intelligent enough to work the thermostat. Room was stifling hot and windows could not be opened due to massive amounts of misquitoes.By far the most disappointing visit of our entire trip.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in is very unusual. There is only a small sign at the door bell at the entry to designate it was the B&B La Rosa. We inquired next door at the cafe and they told us it was on the third floor. When we reached the landing, the door was locked, and no one answered the door when we rang. We once again inquired at the cafe, and they called the manager who instructed our friend where to find the key. Our arrival was before 4:00 p.m., so it should not have been a problem. However, the rest of our stay was very enjoyable!

    What a lovely place to stay! The view of the lagoon from the reception / breakfast area is just lovely. The B&B is appointed with beautiful antiques that transport you back to the romance of the past. Our host was so kind and helpful, and he spoke very good English. Our room was very comfortable. The location is also a plus, only 10 minutes' walk to St. Mark Plaza. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious....and oh! the coffee!! We highly recommend B&B La Rosa!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly. Nice for couples. No lift/elevator THREE flights. Ouch my aching back! Tip- close outside shutters to block more light and sound.

    Beautiful location overlooking the lagoon. Easy walk from vaporetto. Pic1 view from room balcony. St Marks in background. Pic 2 white building is the Bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle for tea in room. Help getting suitcases down two flights of stairs. Help was given on arrival but no-one to help when we departed with my mother 77 and sister.

    The one beds mattress was very thin and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A compact room with views of the rear wall. That said, it was clean and comfortable with good air conditioning.

    Great communal area for breakfast with views of the water. Breakfast was very good with a selection of meat, cheese, bread, pastries and cereals. Much more than I was expecting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Authentic Venetian boutique hotel, great location, very nice owner & staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the end of the day when you have done 15-20,000 steps it is a bit far from St Mark's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, and the people who's working there was very kind and generous...recommended 100%...:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have the wi fi the evening ew arrived

    The sea view il

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B La Rosa dei Venti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: