Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Pilozza Infiorata

Via Santissimo Salvatore 97, 95041 Caltagirone, Italy

#9 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Caltagirone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Tango in Ceramic heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was strange for us...orange juice is artificial but common in hotels and way too many sweet things for 2 people...

    Excellent location and comfy apartment...interesting owner into Tango in big way...Great music playing in reception area and wonderful ceramic shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had serious car trouble and the owners went out of their way to assist us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The house is very cozy and well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing relevant

    The house is very cozy and well organized. Staff is incredibly kind, we asked for some flexibility for the check-in and they were absolutely willing to help us. The house is in a strategic position in the center and quite easy to access by car. Compatible with a medieval city parking was quite easy to find. High level of cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is hardly understand English, and provide proper service to the guests. We cannot find drinkable water in the room, and the owner ask us to drink the water runs from the faucet in the washing room. It is ridiculous! Moreover, there is no wifi in the room.

    The location is good. Only takes few minutes to reach Santa Maria del Monte.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Brightly lit room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was hard to find to check in or out- usually there was no one at reception. Reservation was at La Pilozza Infiorata but they seem to be using that as their family home now, so the travellers are actually housed next door at Tres d"Archo. 5 euros per person bought pastries, grapes and coffee for breakfast- missed the meat, eggs, cheese, yogurt and variety of fruits we were served at other B&Bs.

    Brightly lit room in a good location. Owner gave us good restaurant recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    We stumbled upon Caltagirone and absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stumbled upon Caltagirone and absolutely loved it! We stayed in this lovely b&b which made our last night in Sicily very enjoyable. We had a very private studio room, off the main street with its own entrance and small courtyard. The room was really clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was one of the nicest we had during our holiday. I would definately also recommend visiting the modern sculpture museum and a beautiful fish restaurant called Il Locandiere.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    I have never seen such clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have never seen such clean rooms! The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the rooms are beautifully designed. In addition, the owners are so warm, welcoming, and helpful. This place alone is worth a trip to Caltagirone, and I'm extremely picky when it comes to comfort and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.0
    The location is close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived after 4:30 pm and the doors were locked. Eventually a fellow came by and said his wife would be home later to sign us in. He gave us a key. The bedroom was upstairs up a dangerous spiral staircase. So we had to leave our bags downstairs altho all cupboards etc were upstairs. The bathroom is downstairs. The wife eventually showed up. Did not take our profferd passports and seemed upset that we were there. The rooms are still in the process of completion. Basically this should not be a Booking.com listing.

    The location is close to the old city.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    clean and bright room in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    clean and bright room in old town. Very kind owner.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    An interesting, quiet city, lots of old world atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An interesting, quiet city, lots of old world atmosphere

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: