Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Rosa Sul Mare 4 stars

Via dei Diamanti 16, 96100 Plemmirio, Italy

#8 of 12 hotels in Plemmirio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Nice location, but we didn’t feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior studio and had a smallish room without a window. The plastic chairs had no bolsters and it was not very comfortable. It seemed like the place was not ready for guests yet as nothing was like indicated in the pictures. We didn’t feel very welcome. Anything we asked for costed extra or was not available - unsure where the 4 stars come from. There is no restaurant close by, the breakfast is a basket full of packaged food, freshly prepared food costs extra.

    Nice location by the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to relax, but you need to drive for a good/sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had small insects in the shower and a sink water drain was not working so well. We found breakfast at 10eur/person including children age 2 and 4 a little overpriced, even though croissants were excellent. Pool instructions do not allow use of pool inflatables for children and there is an overall feeling that this place welcomes more adults, adult couples, not small kids.

    We loved the location when it comes to the pool and the beach, even though it is not sandy, so do not expect to swim there, especially if you are traveling with children. But you still need a car to be able to commute around, go to restaraunts, nearby Siracuse and others. Area offers a lot of options to explore, especially within 1hr drive. We loved outside terrace and view from the balcony is great. A lot of great fish restaraunt in Fanusa, but they all require you to drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Awesome but Manager was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was so so rude. Would not help with bags,he should not be in the hotel business. Everything else was magnificent,but he would stop me from going back. So unhelpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Great view, perfect location away from the crowds, yet a good base to explore the region from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many little extra charges for things like use of the small kitchen, Airco, pool towels, ... Old, supposedly antique furniture, but it was all clean.

    The location, large terras; there were hardly any other guests probably because it was early in the season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location, but needs improvement in service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the policy of the hotel when they charge extra for every step - the kitchenete in the room, which does not have much of instruments (especially small apartmens - no oven, or even pan) and it is extra charged 10 eur/day. The internet - they give you only 1 hour in 24 hours for free, and it is not working properly.

    The location is very good - close to Siracuso. The view is stunning, the hotel itself is perfectly situated on the rock. The hotel has its own private beach. The pool was outside our apartment - so we had the chance to enjoy it almost privately (not much of tourists during our holidays), that was very important when traveling with children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    A break in beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time we were there the wifi in rooms was not working. Seems its getting fixed!

    The staff was particularly helpful, welcoming and gladly accommodated different needs in the most flexible way. Good, simple italian food. The private beach...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice villa with sea view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning system doesn't work properly; extra fee for breakfast and for usage of kitchen (!!!), extra fee for usage of wi-fi and unstable wi-fi

    Very nice villa with sea view; terrace for each room; swimming pool; reception support 24/7

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    View outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for parking . Lunch expensive

    View outstanding. Quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.8
    Great pool with views over to Syracuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were quite miserable and charged you extra for everything! Parking to beach towels to using the fridge in the room?!?! . They are just in it for the money and do not look after you. There are much better places to stay so don't bother with this one. Rooms are dark and bed uncomfortable.

    Great pool with views over to Syracuse. Pretty mansion

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse La Rosa Sul Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: