Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Terrazza Di Montepulciano 2 stars

Via Piè al Sasso 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#10 of 23 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely charming and beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely charming and beautiful property! Roberto and Vitoria were delightful hosts and created a happy environment for guests. This will be our ONLY lodging choice on our next visit to Montepulciano.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    In the Montechiari we feel as at home; the services and installations like in good hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable.

    The attention, hospitality and care that the hosts - Mr. Alberto and Vitoria, with their guests are also noteworthy, plus the excellent facilities, furnishings and bedding that resulted in a very comfortable stay. We strongly recommend Montechiari.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly pleasant clean place with an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sleeping arrangements were not sufficient. Needed an additional bed that was expected but not available. Checkout was confusing. Lost a very expensive Atlante map between car and baggage delivery to the room at arrival.

    It was central, near everything. Quiet. Room was attractive. Friendly owner. It was very clean. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    In heart of town with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In heart of town with parking. Great breakfast. Many good restaurants nearby especially La Pentolaccia on rear street under accommodation. Hosts wonderful. Head to parking lot 6 if you are driving and if in difficulty finding La T ring Roberto who guides you to the door!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so welcoming and warm, room gorgeous and enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Staff were so welcoming and warm, room gorgeous and enough space with us and our baby/baby cot. Great location. Would stay again. Thanks Roberto

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place in Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was not enough outlets for charging, but that is typical in Italy.

    The proprietors were awesome, the location is just down the hill from the center square, and they have parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Roberto and the staff at La Terrazza made the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Roberto and the staff at La Terrazza made the whole experience amazing. From all the tips of things to do/places to see in Montepulciano to making you and your family feel extremely at home. Roberto went above and beyond. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in the heart of town. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location. Nice room. Tasty Breakfast. But the highlight was Roberto, the Host. Wow! He was amazing. Roberto truly has the gift of hospitality. He will bend over backwards to help, guide, recommend, and entertain his guests. What a delight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very average. The juice was off on our last day and the coffee was horrible.

    The location was excellent. The B&B had a lot of charm and history. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Clarify when you want a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the breakfast was served and not self serve. I think there needs to be someone on staff that understands and speaks English better. There was major confusion regarding our need for a taxi. We had train tickets out of Montepulciano and ended up in chiusi by recommendation of Roberto. So, we paid for train tickets we didn’t use and extra money for the taxi!! Of note, we couldn’t cancel the taxi and ask for it a few hours later. Not the best experience.

    I Iiked the location. The room was able to be very dark in the early morning; great to sleep in as needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    I could not find the hotel using Google map....walking I found the hotel...Roberto drove me to my car and showed me how to maneuver through the city....he didn't have to, but he didnot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, conveniently-located inn in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelers should be aware: Montepulciano is constructed in a hill, and there is a lot of up and down walking no matter where you are. Our room was up one long flight of stairs, and breakfast was up one flight more. There are no elevators.

    Roberto and his wife are charming hosts (and his wife’s homemade breakfast cake is excellent!). Our room and bath were comfortable and spacious, which was a pleasure to find. The location is toward the upper end of town, not far from Piazza Grande. We found it convenient for walking the city and we found it easy to stop by to change jackets, etc., during the course of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay in a gorgeous hill town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the Roberto and his wife, their friendliness and helpfulness. The location was perfect and the place charming. Roberto recommended 2 other less-touristed hill towns to visit which we found beautiful Pienza and San Quirico d'Orcia). We would recommend La Terrazza to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Superb location. Very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - don’t try to drive to 5he property, you will get lost. Instead call the owner - a clear hint on the booking info that owner is willing to pick up guest is missing

    - Friendliness of owners - the owner guided us with her car from the city gate to the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The hosts are very friendly, there is a lovely familiar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are very friendly, there is a lovely familiar atmosphere in this place. In the morning, a delicious breakfast is served. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Really enjoyed my stay there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Map with main tourist attractions as well as recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Map with main tourist attractions as well as recommended restaurants provided by owner at check-in. Typical Italian breakfast consisting of baked goods, yogurt, cured meats, cheese and a beverage. Hotel owners are friendly and treat guests as family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Roberto the host was quite the character and very pleasing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roberto the host was quite the character and very pleasing; was located in the heart of the walled city, close to the top. Getting there by car was an adventure but fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Hosts, Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little harder than we would have liked

    Super hosts, made us feel very welcomed Central location, no extra charge for parking which was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved every minute especially the time of year, Autumn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need good legs to be here. Hill top cities are all like this........vertical.

    The host and hostess were outstanding. Jovial and accommodating to the fullest. The Albergo was a fascinating 15th century structure. Loved it all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Awesome in every way! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that when you reach Montepulciano it is had to locate the hotel. But once you do it is worth every hardship of driving the roads looking for it!!

    Roberto and his wife were the most gracious hosts! Treat you like family. The rooms were so nice and very close to everything. Awesome breakfast as well with homemade food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit overpriced. Hard to find with car navigation and google maps....

    In the heart of town. Roberto and Victoria are super hospitable. We could't find the property with GPS navigation, we parked on public parking, went on foot there. After that Victoria drove us to the parking to get our car and show us the way. Free public parking in front/with some kind of "town ticket"/. We would recommend staying there. Now Roberto has one more Bulgarian friend:)))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, cheap, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing, I didn't like!

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good location in the city center. Cheap. I really felt, that I was welcome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    If you're a brave driver and don't mind not having AC I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone booking at this hotel should know upfront that although they advertise available parking it is actually public parking on the street right in front of the hotel. So, essentially it's hit and miss (more likely hit) that you'll find a suitable parking spot. However, actually finding the hotel by navigating through the 1000 year old labyrinth of streets and alleys is difficult to say the least. GPS's don't work and we found ourselves driving along one way narrow streets full of tourists...very nerve racking when you consider the extreme hills and dead ends. We actually gave up, parked in a public parking spot and sent someone from our party to the hotel to find out how to get there. The owner saved the day by driving out to our car and leading us back. Also note there is no air conditioning. The owner said it had something to do with local bylaws that prohibit the desecration of historic buildings by attaching an air conditioning unit to the outside. Having said this during our strolls I noticed several what appeared to be ancient buildings with AC units running.

    Ok the owners of this place especially the Mr. are over the top friendly. It is centrally located in the heart of Montepulciano. You literally step out the front door and you're on one of the main streets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a tad warm being it had no a/c. Maybe if there was one more fan in there it would have been a little more comfortable. But it was worth the stay even though we were hot.

    The property was beautiful and in a great location close to the main sites. Roberto made us feel like family, he was very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were warm and friendly. They showed us 2 rooms to choose from, both good.The breakfast was excellent with the warmth of Roberto and the delicious how easy made cakes of his wife Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great Tuscan Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on arrival it was very difficult to find hotel by car as google map leads you to the back of the Hotel and the parking is at the front but after a few times round Montepilciano, we eventually got there and were made to feel very welcome on arrival.

    Great Welcome from Roberto and Victoria, warm friendly and very relaxing ambience,lovely breakfast served in the garden, great location in the centre of Montepulciano, highly recommend La Terrazza Di Montepulciano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Quaint little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto is a wonderful host,very friendly and jovial. The room was small but adequate,these are old buildings in an old town not purpose built hotels, very little time spent there apart from sleeping. A pleasant terrace to have a drink,free parking outside a bonus. Breakfast was typical, Italian pastries, ham cheese and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great experience - like being a guest in a large country mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find even with a GPS that has never let us down before, suggest getting yourself to cark park 7, then either ringing or as we did asking directions from locals and walking to the hotel 5 minutes up hill. Once you are at the hotel Roberto will drive you back to your car and then you follow him to the hotel – that’s an adventure in itself.

    Our room was more like a suite, quaint, kitsch depends on your taste but it was fantastic, you really feel you are a guest in a home - Roberto and Vittoria cannot do enough for you. Great continental breakfast. Short walk to main square at the top of the town or more shops and restaurants down at the bottom, if not already aware Montepulciano is all hills, therefore give it a miss if you can’t handle cobbled hilly roads and lanes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view, but wasn't a big problem as we were out walking all day.

    Very quaint, quirky old hotel with a big terrace and incredibly friendly, welcoming couple running it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    All of it place , owners , rooms , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing but stayed over new year and would have been nice to have something warm for breakfast even just toast .

    All of it place , owners , rooms , location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic and Roberto was the most wonderful host . Breakfast was delightful and the coffee was perfect. We would recommend the hotel to any one wanting to visit Montepulicano.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    We parted friends from this wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay here. Roberto went out of his way including driving down to show us the way to his property. Wonderful hospitality from Roberto and his wife Vittoria. Our room was fabulous. The location is great not many places have parking like this one. Marvelous breakfast spread including homemade cakes. Three kisses for them both as we parted as friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    An excellent central location with a jovial host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no face cloths. No facial tissues

    Lots of hot water

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.5
    Very friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place with a beautiful terrazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find. The owner Roberto was best helpfull!

    Nice place in the old town. With a beautiful terrazza for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Roberto was a very Kind Host and was always happy to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto was a very Kind Host and was always happy to help!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info a little earlier re finding the property.....

    Fabulous town....place to base your stay....Terrace....host and hostess....great all around!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The host Roberto is friendly, helpful and really chatty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Roberto is friendly, helpful and really chatty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find

    Hotel owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, good facilities, excellent location abd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit plain, coffee could be better

    Comfortable bed, good facilities, excellent location abd friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Hosts Roberto and Victoria were magnificent! Great breakfast was also included. Very helpful too.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Location and free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Roberto and his wife were wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto and his wife were wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    amazing host, ideal location, nice terrace & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    amazing host, ideal location, nice terrace & clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were absolutely fantastic. So friendly, I felt at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Friendly and enthusiastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and enthusiastic staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice private room, excellent restaurant recommendations. Very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was tiny with a curtain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Gracious host, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gracious host, enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service with the owner was very warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    treated us like family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roberto (owner) was amazing, treated us like family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs. Everything served. Best host I ever experienced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it! Roberto is the Best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    A place to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very difficult to find and involved many tight streets and had only a few signs.

    A great central position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Roberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice.

    Roberto. The owner is a reason to go!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    The Friendly hosted hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host Alberto is a great gay! Very friendly and helpful! The hotel is in the city center, you can walk both sides out and be in the center!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Amusing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view

    Amusing host

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    very homey stay right in the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great and very kind hosts, very homey feeling. excellent location. very spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring the town and great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Great location for exploring the town and great host

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Wow, wow, wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto was a great host! The breakfasts were amazing, especially Victoria's cake!! Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Hosts have a wonderfully warm personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside for us was the shower. Shower is tiny with a shower curtain. Water gets all over the floor. Water was unpredictably hot and cold. Otherwise room was very comfortable.

    Hosts have a wonderfully warm personality. Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Roberto is the man, what a character - great hospitality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The rooms were a bit below average. Reserved two beds, got one double.

    Roberto is the man, what a character - great hospitality, cares about his guests a lot. Parking right by the hotel. The location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    The host family was extremely helpful and so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything...

    The host family was extremely helpful and so friendly! Roberto was an absolute gem...he was always upbeat and even gave us helpful information for our travels!!! Loved Roberto!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    We loved the hotel, the room, breakfast, location but mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved the hotel, the room, breakfast, location but mostly we loved Roberto and Victoria, the very hospitable and charming owners who made us feel very special.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    Roberto is immediately likable and very anxious to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was pretty dark and faced the street, but it was the least expensive accommodation they had to offer. If you wanted to just hang out, you needed to go out on the terrace.

    Roberto is immediately likable and very anxious to please. He gave great tips about where to eat and places to visit in Montepulciano. La Terrazza is well situated in the old town and has a lovely shared terrace overlooking the valley below the town. They had good accommodations for car parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    great staff (owner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great staff (owner). Roberto had a great attitude and great personality. He helped us with finding parking spot right in front of the hotel. He also pointed out a good local place to eat. The best italian food I ever had!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    We have stayed here multiple times and it is the hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here multiple times and it is the hospitality of Roberto and his wife that keep us coming back. You feel as if you are staying with family.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The hospitality was overwhelming;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality was overwhelming; these people are some of the best I've ever met. And sitting on the terrazza with a glass of wine, looking over the roofs of the town toward the rolling hills, was a most enjoyable way to wind down the day.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Victoria & Roberto were very welcoming and ensured that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One suggestion for website description: a recommendation of streets to follow and/or GPS friendly setting--address would have made arrival much smoother. Once 'in', realized it was a fab location.

    Victoria & Roberto were very welcoming and ensured that we knew our way around the facilities and were oriented in Montepulciano. The room was lovely, breakfast terrace was also! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Robert, owner, saved us from being unable to drive to his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room large [we rented his triple] but the bathroom is tiny.

    Robert, owner, saved us from being unable to drive to his hotel. Leaving my husband outside the town walls [can't drive direct], I walked 20 min. to Robert's. He quickly put me in HIS car to drive to our parked car. He then led us to his hotel using back roads outside the wall. So generous of him! He sells his great wine and we loved the warm welcome!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    We struggled to drive to the hotel so I left my husband with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Storage was limited and the bathroom a little basic.

    We struggled to drive to the hotel so I left my husband with the car and found it on foot. Roberto jumped into his car, located ours and led my husband to the hotel. We were made very welcome and appreciated the honesty bar.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    We loved our stay in room 4, located right in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows hard and a bit old. Our room was a little noisy (hear doors opening and closing etc), not helped by your kid next door.

    We loved our stay in room 4, located right in the centre of th village and with a window out on to the old street above restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Hospitality of the owner was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit difficult to find the hotel, but if look carefully, can find several signs.

    Hospitality of the owner was great. Room facilities were new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Location and owners really - but also the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and owners really - but also the fact that the hotel has its own parking right in the centre of a Tuscan hill town is unusual and very convenient

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    We're regulars at La Terazza and each time it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit slow in room.

    We're regulars at La Terazza and each time it's excellent. Great breakfast, very warm welcome, spacious and well equipped rooms. Central. Parking by door.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    Montepulciano evaluation:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Finding the house, hidden away on a winding cobble stone pathway, in this hilly village, was both difficult and frustrating. This search took us well over thirty minutes. Neither our gps nor other reliable navigation maps were of any help. It would have been appreciated if our confirmation provided detailed directions. Another issue was security. The front of the hotel was well protected. However, to our surprise, we discovered that on the street below, lower down on the back side of the building, the hotel shared an entry point with an apartment; this door remained open for all to enter.

    Montepulciano evaluation: A truly most gracious couple served as our hosts in this magnificent medieval city. Though an Italian-English language barrier kept us from conversing, their warm welcome was lovely. At breakfast time we were greeted with a delicious assortment of appealing home made foods.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: