Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Tripergola 3 stars

Miliscola 165, 80078 Pozzuoli, Italy

#3 of 16 hotels in Pozzuoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really wish the hotel had had some outside space so there was more opportunity to take in that view.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely for our week's stay and the view, over looking the sea was just fantastic. The staff were lovely and forgave us when we left with the room key (sorry again). Genaro kindly arranged transfers for us, with the best driver in Italy (polite, punctual and knows all the best short-cuts) This is a good location for anyone wanting to explore the area to the west of Naples, good public transport links and some lovely trattoria close by. So much history, so much to see (and without all the crowds) I really felt like I'd been somewhere Italian rather than to just another resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and diligent. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The hotel's terrace where we enjoyed a very well prepared dinner consisted of regional and well selected plates by the hotel's chef as well as the gulf view around. The food was abundant and at a very reasonable cost. At walking distance from the hotel is Lake Averno which it is an interesting place to visit because the presence of ancient ruins and the fact that the lake is on top of an extinguished volcano. If you go there be prepare to walk about 7 Km at least which includes a tour around the whole lake. Pozuolli, is about 3 Km so to go there it is recommended to use the train since it is difficult to find parking there. A very nice Coliseum, and still in excellent shape, is available in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor AC, barely working, especially in the heat that night.

    Nice and clean room. Beach view and good parking behind hotel. The breakfast was good, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. It was a short walk to beach, to cool off!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is far too small for comfort. There are no wall sockets by the bed, and not enough in general. No secure Safe for valuables . Prefer a kettle in my room. As you are allowed to smoke in the rooms. Then a cigarette machine would be useful.

    Good location to get to train station and restaurants . Very clean and we'll presented. Good view of the sea. The sky TV is a good touch with the sport channels. Friendly polite staff, very helpful with enquires. Bed is very big and comfortable to sleep in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun terrace on the 3rd floor was perfect for starting the day with a coffee and ending it with a glass of prosecco. The staff were friendly & extremely helpful and the complimentary refreshments were a bonus. The location was great for a trip to Ischia or Procida Islands or just chilling on nearby Monte Nuevo beach. The restaurant also served excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing ......

    View was amazing, breakfast was great, all the staff were attentive and helpful, room was cleaned and tidied daily, excellent accommodation !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Weather. Last stay in January

    The staff. We use this hotel regularly for business, and the staff do everything to make our stay relaxing and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find hotel along the water in Pozzuoli. Private parking off the street. Rooms decent size, a bit warm for January. Did not realize we could turn down the heater, until the next morning, ah but we got slippers! Breakfast offerings the next morning included fantastic, fresh squeezed orange juice, good yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, bread and cappuccino. The hotel is a short drive to Terme Romane di Baia archeological site, were we headed after breakfast and checkout. The gentlemen manning the desk that morning insisted we leave our bags at the hotel for security and collect them after our visit to the terme. On our return to pick up our bags, they offered us beverages, the use of the bathroom, and helped load the bags into the car, before we hit the road. We were so impressed by their kindness towards us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the facilities excellent. We had a large room with a great view out to Capri. Breakfast had lots of choice and the hotel was just a 10 minute walk from Arco Felice train station which means you can be in Naples within 30 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located close to Flegri dive center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great view over Bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room good view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff kindness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel central to shops and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room a bit stuffy

    Hearing the waves the peace and quiet staff was extremely helpful and especially nice watching the sunset from the roof

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and facilities. Staff very helpful. Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view over the Gulf of Naples - nice to hear the water from our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful and the view was perfect. The location was awesome! It was a five minute walk to a great beach and delicious food!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating out options minimal

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was unreliable at times.

    Great location, friendly staff ready to assist, Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. free car parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning and sound-proofing

    Lovely staff. Perfect location for our requirements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all very nice.

    Our room here was so lovely we were able to see the moon reflect off the ocean from our room. Quite spectacular. Liked the hotels convenience and qualities so much we changed our plans and went back for another night after our stay in Capri.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the Bar was poor No wine list in the Restaurant, only 2 different wines were offered Poor space arround the hotel/ no garden (only a parking area) How can they get the rating "fabulous" ?

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to private beaches, very kind personel and good breakfasts. Pillows very comfortable when we asked the same for kids (memory pillows) we got them after a few minutes.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shutter mechanism was a little loose

    Location was ideal for nearby dive shop, wifi was the best we had on our trip and it was located nearby good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room, good location,excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Personel is very helpful, position of hotel is really good

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel La Tripergola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: