Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laura 3 stars

Viale XXI Aprile 109, Nomentano, 00162 Rome, Italy

#798 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was discouraging- the back of the building, not looking good. It was a smokers room, we could not get rid of the smell of smoke even if we kept the window opened. Poor breakfast- no fruits and there were cereals there, but no yogurt. The elevator got locked sometimes.

    The location was very good- right near the metro exit. The sheets and towels were very clean and changed every day. The hotel was ok, fair for the money we have paid. The personnel was nice, they allowed us to leave the luggage, since we had arrived before the check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very basic but good accommodation. One of the biggest advantages of this accommodation is the price and its strategic position since it is in front of the Metro entrance "Bologna". The breakfast is sweet with the juice and coffee included, so if you prefer the salty breakfast avoid the option bad and breakfast but take only the night in the hotel. The stuff is very helpful and kind. The walls are not soundproof so you will need maybe taps for the ears :) Anyway, for short stay in Rome, this Hotel is a good solution.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basically just croissant and mini-packs of jams, butter etc. Shower is tiny. Hotel is situated in a noisy district with little noise isolating walls..

    Right at the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial glitches as the staff who checked me in didn't speak English and didn't show any courtesy in helping with the problems. The staff on the subsequent days was helpful.

    Location of course very good. Not luxurious but worth the money you spend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of the information on the website, it is difficult to communicate with the staff in english.

    Hotel located in a good communication point. Very clean. Tasty coffee and sweet breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is friendly but doesn’t speak much English. Difficult to communicate

    Room is clean and comfortable. Basic but what you’d expect for the price. Good location right next to the metro, with a couple of good restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the breakfast area so it was a little noisy in the morning but that was expected.

    I liked that the location. I didn't have much expectations and was very surprised by the comfort and the accessibility of the hotel. I travel light and all I ask for is a nice and comfortable bed for the night, and a clean bathroom so the room so this hotel fit my needs perfectly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't speak English. There was no hot water in my bathroom. The bathroom wasn't clean. But in the room there was too hot. The heater's valve didn't work, so I had to ask staff to turn it off. Service was so bad, they didn't have a printer in the hotel, so I could't print my tickets and I didn't even get my invoice. I paid for breakfast, but I hadn't it, because the staff decided to have extra sleeping that day.

    Location was convinient for me. The bed was truly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy at night. Some of the locals, mainly students tend to hang out in the piazza. They do not cause any problems but they can be a bit noisy.

    Very close to the metro! The hotel is also very close to the bus route into the termini (no. 310). Near the piazza there are local cafes (2 euro for an americano and a croissant) and restaurants (small house red wine 375ml - half a bottle for 4 euro and a pizza for 7 euro or less).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on 4 th floor if anybody come to enter the property by lift or ladder the there is a gate which is closed always and you have to press button for long time then anybody can open the door and you can enter your room.

    I like the location of property very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work (Although, when i asked, the staff tried to fix the problem), the breakfast is really bad and poor: I woke up at 9.30 and just found some jam and toasts The hotel could be cleaner.

    The position is awesome and really close to the metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful experience! I loved staying here and the hotel was very attentive to my needs. I loved the staff and they were always very warm and kind. Thank you very much and I hope to see you next month. - SUTARIA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there for two nights on weekend and there was a very noisy party going on both nights right in front of the property all night long. Seems like there is a little bar with outdoor patio and the crowd was sitting on the steps of the adjacent post office building.

    Perfect location right at the subway entrance. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny considering how much they charge. I'd stayed in a single room the previous week in a Rome that was around 4 times bigger but charged half of what Laura hotel did! The carpets were filthy. There is absolutely NO soundproofing at all so you can hear absolutely EVERYTHING in the rooms next to you & above you - it was diabolical and I didn't get any sleep becomes of this. The people staying in the room next to mine liked to watch television really loud until 3-4am which isn't the management's fault - BUT ensuring that the rooms are sound proof IS. The AC didn't work and when I told the woman at the front desk, she simply said "yes it doesn't work" and that was that. You can't make this stuff up! The shower head in my bathroom was broken and only spat out water from 1 corner - I didn't bother mentioning this after the response I got re: the AC. This is a terrible "hotel" and I would advise travellers to steer clear and spend their money elsewhere. Laura hotel is an absolute rip off.

    Right outside Bologna metro station which is just 3 stops (around 6-7 mins) from Termini. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve 3 stars!The room is very very small, the double bed is like two tween beds all together; in 01 may it was very cold in the room, and the windows doesn't close proper. The blanket was very poor, dirty, old and horrible. Never seen something like that. In the bathroom, the shower is tiny, you bearly can fit in. It was such a bad room, that I payed 3 nights on booking, non refundable and I just stayed 1 night, giving up the money for the other 2 nights. I'm not over reacting and I'm not a picky person, but this was the bigest mistake and clearly didn't deserve the money! I'm not enjoyng this review, but people should know what they pay for.

    Near metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speaks any language except Italian and reception old lady shouting at customers all of the time and no one understands what she wants... very rude

    Location next to metro bologna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a reservation and we are expecting that the breakfast is included and we waited for that but there is no breakfast at all.

    The ambiance is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very many restaurants near bc a residential neighborhood but that was ok. We ate near the tourist sites. Be prepared for tiny weeny elevator and shower.

    Location at the metro

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower door broken. Room next to lift and breakfast room and noisy coffee machine. A lot of road and traffic noise the whole night. Walls wafer thin, so could not sleep for the chatter of next door neighbour talking on the phone. Would not advise travellers to stay here.

    hot shower. Next to Metro exit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the room was small and internet was too weak.the rate of hotel was expensive and unlike other hotel and normal situation breakfast was not include and free.

    staffs very nice and kind. hotel was very clean and comfortable. the location of hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner did not function well. The double bed had 2 single mattress which made it most uncomfortable cause it caved in when occupied. Very poor breakfast. Good

    The location was very good. Next to the metro station. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi didn't work upstairs all the time. That the hotel is located on 2 floors (4th &5th ) of an apartment building. I think this should have been stated on the description of the hotel.

    Clean and adequate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible breakfast, stuff doesnt speak english

    comfortable bed,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the room was quite complicate

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is a little bit poor

    is very close to metro station (5 m); 3 stations from the central train station;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, next to metro, cafe/bar and supermarket, clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are not towels even if very clean

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was flat

    Was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast.

    Location, very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will have no help from staff

    Next to metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Near subway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach few meters from bologna metro station

    The people are friendly and I reached hotel at 8 am they prepared the room for me directly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet.

    Perfect position, close to the underground station.Very kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and comfortable, good room for a good price. Metro is 2 meters from the door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very poor. Coffe and сroissants only Make breakfast more varied or not offer it at all

    Very friendly, good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location especially front of Metro, nice people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, very close to Metro and Rome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood not very pleasant.

    Good value for money. Directly in front of subway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vent conduit to all hotel in the room...an impossible noise to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the staff is very nice, the location is on the metro very convinient. The area is quiet. the room is confortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Staff were fantastic and very helpfull!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi. Very ordinary breakfast

    Good 3-star value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My room was on busy street side & young people making loud noise untill 3 a.m. I didn't sleep well on my 2 day stay!!

    Great cappuccinos close to metro,train,bus with easy access to center city Rome.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the reception almost constantly standing unkind,impolite woman who speak only italian.Permanent problem with Internet.Four days was not changed sleepwear .No air conditioning.

    Good location, right next to the entrance to the subway.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hair on floor, very small breakfast, very small shower, noise from the traffic at night , no air con, boarded up window( on the outside )

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff does not speak English well (almost I had feeling at all). So hotel staff could be MUCH better. Hotel is part of building, it occupies 4th floor, where reception is. Sooooo, every time you want to go back to your room, you have to ring inter phone, so reception open door to a building. Breakfast is, well as expected, weak. It is sweet breakfast, croissant and similar stuff.

    Location of Hotel is excellent. Hotel sign can be seen even from metro stairs. It is situated in nice part of the residential Rome, called Bologna, between Termini and Tiribuntina stations. This hotel is recommended to all people that think location is most important. Do not get me wrong you will have to use metro for few stops. Hotel room was satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff doesn't speak English. Breakfast was poor for me (you can choose from a few cookies, or toast bread with honey/butter/cream cheese). There's no ham, salami, etc. Some nights were very noisy because of the neighbors.

    The rooms are quite good, the staff is also nice. WiFi is enough fast, and worked all the time well.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WI-FI did not work for much of the stay. May have been bad luck but there was a lot of movement between adjacent rooms through the night, disturbing my sleep.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dirty in the neigbohood

    To be close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scottish shower

    free capuchinos

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was bad. Bad wifi signal.

    Very clean. Just outside the tube exit! In a good area with nice bars around.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only inconvenience is having to be buzzed into the fifth floor every time.

    Perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not coperative Facilities- the door and window problem The blanket was old

    Nyc location Quite and calm Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff don't speak anyEnglish

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near to the metro station and staff are friendly Breakfast simple but I really like the coffee

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift a bit ancient and confusing.

    Liked Metro close. Liked balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, friendly staff

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Laura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: