Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laurin 4 stars

Viale Angelo Landi 9, 25087 Salò, Italy

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, beautiful architecture and in a great position,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm and the pillows torture! A request for a soft pillow was soon met.

    Great ambience, helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent as was the restaurant in the evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing property overlooking the lake, as good as it gets if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was very poor, but it served as a good incentive to switch off and enjoy the holiday even more.

    Amazing property overlooking the lake, as good as it gets if you are looking for a relaxing stay. Staff was extremely helpful and breakfasts were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Stunning, old school Italian style with modern facilities in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My ONLY criticism was that as the bed was very firm, I had some trouble sleeping and had started to wake up with a slightly stiff back. The rooms were very quiet and otherwise absolutely perfect - its probably just me and my back!!!

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful, peaceful, relaxing. Everything was designed to make our stay as stress free as possible. The views were lovely, the staff welcoming but never intrusive, breakfast was of good quality and always fresh. the restaurant food was outstanding although not somewhere to eat every night. It’s been a long time since Ive stayed in a hotel as beautiful as this and as it was our wedding anniversary it made it extra special for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in beautiful Salo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most places these days have an iron. At Laurin, you have to pay for the service.

    Large, comfortable room. Housekeeping was excellent. Very short walk to the promenade. Free parking on premises. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay, will definitely recommend this o all my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Beautiful room, very helpful and professional staff. The grounds were lovely, very well maintained and a great swimming pool. Every need was anticipated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Worth a stay, probably over priced for the overall standard of the hotel. Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys failed everyday. Breakfast just didn't match the rating compared to others on the trip. Dated in places, stairway carpet rails broken, needs some money spending on the interior in places.

    Access to the town, building, outside pool area. Parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful building...on a main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the pictures or descriptions make it clear just how close the main road through Salò is to the hotel - it’s right on it. The problem with this is that the pool and sun beds are at the front of the hotel right where the road is so it feels very public and not very relaxing at all. For us this really ruined the experience as we just weren’t able to completely switch off from the distractions and noise of the road. Also we would say that this is definitely not a child friendly hotel and am surprised by how many people brought young kids. The pool is small and so with 2 or 3 kids in there it’s no longer very inviting. The whole place is very sophisticated and geared towards adults, so kids are quite noticeable even if they’re well behaved like most of those we saw. If you’re looking for peace and tranquility then for many reasons this isn’t the place.

    The building itself was stunning, and the views from the restaurant were gorgeous. Most staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay at Hotel Laurin, Salò, Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at Hotel Laurin, Salò, Lake Garda. The hotel was well placed, near to shops and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel provides a nostalgic setting with decor of the past combined with modern facilities and the luxuries you would expect from a 4* hotel. We enjoyed eating in the restaurant which provided an excellent continental breakfast and a fine dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would most definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything. The rooms were amazing and th service outstanding. Very modern room in a beautiful old mansion. Couldn’t fault it. Restaurant was incredible and what a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Laurin is amazing, a complete one-off, a building of great beauty. Staying here felt a bit like a dream you were suddenly going to wake from. We stayed in a room with balcony: very spacious and with wonderful views over the lake. The bathroom, light, airy, spacious, also had a lake view. Swimming in the pool was a delight, as was the garden area. All perhaps to be expected from the photos and information on the website, but in addition - as other reviewers have said - there is the wonderful staff. So kind, attentive and seemingly happy in their work. It was so relaxing to arrive to a light lunch on the terrace. We also enjoyed excellent food at dinner on two evenings, not to mention the delicious breakfasts. All served on the wonderful terrace. Our stay here was a real treat, a memory to be cherished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay , beautiful, well run hotel but with a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me a little was the fact it was on a quite busy road but this was only slightly bothersome when in the front gardens.

    Wonderful building, beautiful rooms and decor, comfy beds, lovely staff, good air con!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Art deco amazing building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the superior price. Direct on the noisy road. No access to the lake.

    Lovely hotel, art deco original equipment and painting, big terraces with lake view (breakfast). Near to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is a beautiful old Italian villa with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a beautiful old Italian villa with extraordinary interior. Staff were unfailingly helpful and clearly enjoy their jobs. Always smiling and cheerful. Breakfasts were delicious as was dinner in the restaurant. We had never visited Lake Garda but we had the perfect stay here and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel, fantastic view over lake, terrace with lake view and garden with pool. Room recently renovated with large shower room and modern layout. Hotel itself is an art deco gem!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel in a great location to walk to the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had to pay 5 euro per glass to have wine glasses sent to our room so we could drink a very special bottle of wine in our room to celebrate a significant birthday! This is the first time we have ever encountered this at a hotel!

    Beautiful Hotel in a great location to walk to the lake and Salo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location. Excellent modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited. The restaurant layout was limited too

    Our room was one of the refurbished modern rooms, it was extremely well finished and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, upon entering I started wondering if perhaps I saw the price wrong at the time of booking. Despite the building being some 100 years old the rooms are modern and well appointed. Great restaurant with gorgeous frescos on the ceilings. Very polite, friendly and helpful stuff. We arrived late and finished dinner well after the closing time and were the last customers, despite this no one tried to rush us or in any way signal we should hurry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was simply beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property.

    The hotel was simply beautiful. An old villa intelligently redesigned to be a very comfortable hotel with lots of charm. The furnishings were spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel with a wonderful ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection felt slightly repetitive. Would have been nice to see some variety on the á la carte menu.

    Really lovely quiet hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Very nice bedrooms, some with beautiful views of the lake. Close to Salò and very peaceful and suitable for couples. We had dinner in the hotel and thought that the food was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Never ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was trying to spit (when joking with each other) into coffee that was really shocking. The location is terrible, just near the road, you will never miss any motorbike riding across. The lake view wasn’t lake view, or was a “party lake view”, if there is no neighbors on the balcony near yours you can enjoy this part. And my favorite: the air condition is focused on you when sleeping, so you can feel it in your shoulders next morning.

    Interior is nice and bright, modern equipment in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Unique and lovely building a short walk from Salo's waterfront, with a warm welcome from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise from the front of the hotel was more than I expected but overall did not detract from an excellent experience. We stayed at the front but the garden rooms were also very nice and would have been quieter.

    Outstanding and unique building a short walk from Salo's lovely waterfront. Excellent room and very helpful staff. Breakfast on the terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The Laurin Hotel is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed, much better than Gleneagles Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there is nothing that has to be improved within the Laurin Hotel, it is all excellent

    The whole Laurin hotel experience was beyond first class in every aspect and we shall most deffanately be returning in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very Satisfied !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Hotel with Very Friendly Staff. Great location, close to the Salo center and to the lake. Beautiful Lake view from the main terrace where we ate breakfast and from the terrace in our room. Very good service, all well organised. Great garden where you can relax, and nice pool in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A truly romantic experience in a fabulous lakeside setting within a charming Art Nouveau hotel. Unfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    As we were celebrating my husband’s ‘big’ birthday the staff pulled out all the stops - upgraded room, special table at dinner and great ‘personal connection’ making our stay a truly romantic experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed in the dinner value. Extremely expensive for a very small amount of food. We ate dinner elsewhere after the first night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved the Art Deco features throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a piccolo room which was appalling plastic shower screen and we found it extremely overpriced for what we got

    We loved the Art Deco features throughout the hotel. Lovely outlook from the pool and garden and a lovely terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff and beautiful view! Room was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get an iron and ironing board, been offered pressing but we came for 3 day wedding party and needed plenty ironed.

    Very nice breakfast and lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.5
    Tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a bespoke hotel & it is very beautiful, my only opinion would be a little modernisation could be be done to the bedrooms & bathrooms.

    This was Our 2nd visit to the Laurin, it hasn't changed much in 5 years! My only complaint would be the lovely swimming pool was unused whilst we were there as it was not heated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Loved it , Walked to town for meals , drove to the alps for the day and crused the lake . Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room

    The total experience was great , the breakfast ( the best fruit salad) , the building is stunning. Close to town and lake . The alps a few hours away . Good clean, safe area to walk around and browse the shops .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs not available at breakfast until 8.30am!

    Hotel Laurin is beautiful! When we drove into the driveway We thought we had missed the zero off the end of the €155 booking.com price! We only had 1 night at the hotel, but it's left a lasting impression and happy memories. Really hope we get to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Old world charm, beautiful property and pool area, great staff, one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittent

    One of the most charming hotels in Italy. Old world ambiance, wonderfully attentive staff, excellent restaurant left you not wanting to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The pool area was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would mention that let it down is that the shower in our room needed a revamp. It was tiny and had a shower curtain going round which just got stuck to you because the shower was so small and the shower head wasn't very effective.

    The pool area was amazing! The staff were incredible and knew exactly who you were and what room you were in from day 1! The hotel is just the right size, not too big! The views were gorgeous and such a short walk to the centre!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Old world charm with first class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel with old world charm and fabulous customer service. Booked a boat for us saving lots of hassle and planned us a trip around the lake including a ferry. Taster menu was delicious too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking Italian Villa overlooking Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent villa with a spectacular balcony overlooking Lake Garda. Friendly, professional staff. Property is undergoing major renovations of guest rooms. The common areas have been restored in Belle Epoque style and the locale exudes old world charm of ageless elegance and Italian style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stuff starting from reception, restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet need to be improved

    Very nice stuff starting from reception, restaurant and cleanservise . Organise the flowers, cake and nice dishes for birthsday party .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    An excellent stay and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were especially accommodating and very friendly. Our room was spacious and we couldn't believe that our towels were changed twice a day! Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety and they even made our eggs fresh - scrambled or omelet fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A truly amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    The property is fabulous, the view from the dolce vita room is fabulous. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Excellent service we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for our ruby wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attentiveness of the staff and how polite they were. We visited to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and a complementary bottle of prosecco and strawberries greeted us on arrival was very special indeed. Views over the terrace during breakfast were fantastic along with the decor of the hotel was superb. The room was clean but in need of updating slightly. Fantastic location for the ferry, restaurants etc . Would definately come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view and nice building, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom calling for renovation. Busy street in front of the hotel (between the hotel and the lake).

    Tasty breakfast with great coffee and a la carte menu. Pool and garden with comfortable sunbeds. Beautiful view of the lake (especially from restaurant terrace). 'Retro' atmosphere. Friendly staff and great room service. Very close to the promenade and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing. Especially the staff! Special thanks to a night shift receptionist, because he even made us breakfast at 3 a.m. before check out. Thank you, will come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful historic property, lovely staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was an issue on the 2nd floor

    Beautiful historic property, lovely staff, excellent location just few minutes walk to city centre, nice pool and views. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful pearl at the coast of the Lago di Garda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast in the morning with a la carte eggs. Only one minor remark: a machine for 'orange juice' at breakfast doesn't belong in such a high class hotel...

    We know this as a beautiful hotel, very romantic and luxurious. The hotel was built in Art Deco Style in the beginning of the 20th century, was used in the Socialist Republic of Salo as Ministry of Foreign Affairs and in the 60's turned into a place for travelers . The owner, mrs Rossi is very charming. All of the people in this hotel are very nice and helpful. This year we made a reservation for a "la dolce vita" room, with a nice balcony and a beautiful view of the lake. This room is more expensive than last year's room, but if you can spare the money it is certainly worthwhile. Dinner at the balcony restaurant is a must: fabulous tasting food (compliments to the wonderful chef) in a "märchenhaft" environment with a very nice (local and more remote) wine menu. It satisfied all our wishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel ... Staff could not do enough for you! Will return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have had a few more modern amenities. For example, a better hair dryer.

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The rooms was cleaned to an excellent standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very service oriented staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection did not really work; and the few times it really did was very slow. Thois must be improved

    Very service oriented staff. The breakfast was vey good and also the restaurant for the evening dinner offered a limited but high quality choice of local dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Over priced unless rooms are upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of renovation especially bathroom which was ridiculously small with poor quality shower. You cannot have such an appalling bathroom and charge 200 euros per night for quite a basic room. Pillows as hard as bricks too.

    Top quality service and good ambience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good facility, and very friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a lake view room, but the real room is actually much smaller than the same type of room they posted online.

    Good facility, and very friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Must be one of Salo's best hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    There was nothing to dislike.Staff were helpful ,extremely well mannered, friendly and courteous.They went out of their way to accomodate our needs.We were late ariving due to a two hour delayed flight.The receptionist spoke to us on the telephone and guided us to Hotel Laurin.Even though she was due to finish she waited for us,it was nearly midnight.The night porter met us outside and showed us into the car park and sorted our luggage. Breakfast was superb.We stayed in a beautiful room,the bed linen and towels were changed almost daily.Special mention for Georga at reception and Marina ,one of the waitresses.Others were excellent but I don't have their names.We want to return in the future. Hotel is so beautiful ,art neauvau and art deco. Well located 5 mins walk to the lake promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Staff Lovely And Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing we didnt like, we a made a mistake of not booking a transfer so a taxi to the hotel was 115 euro and back to the airport was the same. we will hire a car next time we go.

    me and my husband stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we loved it, the hotel is beautiful and easy walk into town the views are amazing and the staff were lovely they couldnt help enough. we will be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful and luxurious Villa style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much that I didn't like about Hotel Laurin. My observations, however, were that the initial entrance to the hotel, was a little austere, with the large front rooms feeling slightly dark and cold with wooden furniture. While obviously formal reception rooms, there was lack of energy and presence and appeared unused. The images on the website did have an appearance as if it was a Como'esq' setting, and directly on Lake Garda. I was slightly disappointed not to be lakefront, but felt private and secluded with only light road noise, and views of the water from most areas of the hotel.

    From the initial approach early afternoon, the hotel carried this sense of grandeur and opulence that, for a moment, took me back a century or so in time. Beautiful and historic, Hotel Laurin is not large, with its sweeping marble staircase leading up into the hotel from the beautifully manicured gardens and modest swimming pool. The dinning terrace was pleasant, with white tablecloths and sun awnings that overlook the pool, gardens and of course, the glances of Lake Garda. The room was spacious, fresh, light and roomy. A good balance of furnishing and plushness, the traditional theme carried through to the room, but melded well with modern technology such as TV, lighting and air conditioning. The window opened to allow the fresh breeze from the lake on this warm day. Despite the hotel layout, with rooms quite close together, I did not see nor hear other guests other than in common areas and at meal times. Hotel Laurin's (daytime) staff were very polite, extremely friendly and obliging. English fluency was of a very good standard, avoiding any chance of embarrassment from my very limited Italian and notably better than previous hotels I had stayed in on this trip. The staff were very flexible in changing the night of my stay at the last minute, and without penalty. I wish I could have (afforded to) stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked to have been able to turn the air conditioning on (again I suspect that was more us than the usual guests at this time of year and may have been rectified if we had asked). A USB charging socket would be very helpful.

    We were on our honeymoon and arrived after 1am due to flight issues. The hotel arranged for food to be delivered to our room on our arrival, with the night porter fetching our cases, food and a bottle of prosseco and strawberries. This hotel is wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for the staff including 2 mad Brits going for a swim at 5pm on a cloudy 16 degree afternoon (the locals were walking around with fleeces on). We loved it, they ran and got us loungers and towels and brought cocktails and nibbles down. They made the first part of our honeymoon very memorable and we will most definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Careful about selling techniques ;-) only 4 wooden rooms in the property
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night

    At your arrival the first question is around extras and upgrading your room. The receptionist will firstly show you the most expensive room of the property and then the one you've really booked (a cage to be honest). Then an "exceptional advantage" will be done by the manager, who will allow you to stay in an "upgraded room" (no wooden, no charme, only old 50st style rooms) that is just acceptable size wise. Main road is crossing between the "fantastic" garden and the lake. Globally the hotel is clean but old style and it is not offering the amazing description made on booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views over lake Garda from our room. Breakfast on the sunny terrace overlooking the lake. Magnificent place with interesting historical significance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    It was great to sleep on a real queen size mattress and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok however the service was a bit strange.

    It was great to sleep on a real queen size mattress and not two single beds put together. The room cleaning service was very attentive to our needs and reception was also attentive a d personable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    The hotel is quite special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite special! The staff are professional, very friendly and helpful. The terrace area where breakfast and dinner are served is simply quite stunning with it's view over the lake. The restaurant is fabulous, with wonderful food served with skill and élan. I recommend this hotel highly for location, service and the high standard of the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Soo relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise by the pool.

    Great breakfast, beautiful hotel. Lots of charm and history.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast on terrace was lovely with a stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast on terrace was lovely with a stunning view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Classic hotel. Views from room and dining terrace and swimming pool to name a few.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Porridge for breakfast.

    Brilliant Hotel in a fabulous location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building, lovely staff, good food and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On main road lots of traffic noise

    Beautiful building, lovely staff, good food and great location for restaurants in Salò.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff.good service and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic on every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic on every way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historic property with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Beautiful historic property with stunning views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, nice helpful staff, atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, nice helpful staff, atmosphere! Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Bucket list location, experience and facility on Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Lake View and Small Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bucket list location, experience and facility on Lake Garda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was a dream stay from beginning to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and atmosphere were both luxurious and exceptional. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect, great location, great staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Exceptional service, it eludes elegance. The staff are fanatastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, views and grounds..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay at Hotel Laurin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience. The excellent service. The staff were all charming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff who went out of their way to make sure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful staff who went out of their way to make sure we had a great time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Salo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piccola piccola
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, excellent staff, lovely building in well kept grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Short getaway for me and my wife. Hotel Laurin was the perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Stunning hotel, terrific service, lived up to all expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Laurin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: