Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laurus Al Duomo 4 stars

Via Cerretani 54/R, Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#74 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overhead noise from Restaurant early morning served as a good early morning wake up!

    Breakfast on the Terrace overlooking the Duomo was lovely - unique location, great service and excellent coffee. Reception and Restaurant staff were all helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and windows were very well sound proofed against city noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top patio only open for breakfast...would be nice to have access in the evening we

    Location Fabulous staff Great coffee bar Very clean Choice of pillows Ask for iron & ironing board Quiet Size of safe so could store laptops etc Closet and drawers very accommodating for a longer stay Would recommend hotel +++++++++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average breakfast for the hotel of this level. If you like to sleep in the morning after 8 a.m. be aware that the rooms on 5th floor are under breakfest area and you will hear the movement of chairs on the ceiling. It was not problem for us as we woke up earlier but may be unpleasant surprise for someone else.

    Perfect central location, nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great breakfast at the terrace with the view to Duomo (everything you need: tea, coffee, sweets, eggs, omelette, meat, cheese, fruits, musli, ...). Very good location: just 5 min from train station and 3 min from Duomo and all other places to see. Also I would mention very nice bath amenities - local natural cosmetics with lemon perfume. There was tea and coffee spot in the room which was very useful. I needed iron and I got it just in 3 min. The hotel is really nice, without crazy hordes of people I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the room did not seem to do anything and the room got very hot at night . Also the water pressure was very poor making it difficult to have a shower at times due to not maintaining enough pressure to keep the shower on through the mixer tap .

    Lovely quiet room . Excellent location with fantastic views from our balcony . Thank you so much for the bottle of wine which made our anniversary that much more special . Breakfast was like belt and the staff outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in GPS , if you follow the GPS it will bring to corner of hotel which need time to reach there specially in traffic, my advice is to follow the hotel location in screen and choose the short street reaching to main door which will save time and avoid getting in traffic, there is street take directly to main door> but as I mentioned GPS try to bring you to the corner due to one way streets and if you follow the location in screen and choose the short street is better

    I like the following: location is closed to everything by all mean. it is clean hotel by all mean. staff very helpful and they do their best to help you we were 7 people with 8 bags and they help us to take the bags to room. breakfast is good and sitting in open area during taking breakfast it is good for family and couples Florence is beautiful city and it is good to stay in it 2 nights, The Michael Anglo area, nice to go there before sunset to take nice picture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was on other bulding’s top and wall, breakfast could be a little more diversified, wifi could work better;

    Kindly staff, clean rooms, next to the Duomo and everything you could wish for in a city;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from my room just neighborhood old buildings.

    The room is clean and comfortable. Toiletries are great. Breakfast is so delicious. The location is close to everything. The assistant manager is generous and helpful. At the breakfast room you can see the dome of the duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view

    It was a very clean and confortabile hotel with a perfect location and a very nice staff.The breakfast was a special one and the pastry were the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I could fault. We had a perfect time in Florence.

    The whole package was really good - staff, cleanliness, comfort and food. The breakfasts got the day off to a perfect start and the adjacent café was ideal for a post-sightseeing coffee. Plus, the hotel couldn't be better situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't experience anything that I didn't like.

    I loved the location, the staff is very friendly and the roof top deck is amazing. The windows on the street are totally soundproof and the rooms themselves are very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lengthy power cut on our first evening and as the water only works with the power on we had to go to bed unwashed with the loo unflushed. Not a pleasant experience. The room was rather small and the decor rather tired for the enormous cost of our stay.

    A very clean hotel with dodgy electrics and water, well situated for all the sights and museums. There was a pleasant rooftop bar and restaurant and the complimentary drink and nibbles were most welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As in all hotels, you can hear people talking when they get in / out the lift. It is inconvenient at night time.

    The location is perfect. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is lovely, great view of the duomo. The triple glazing towards the street works a treat; the room is very quiet. The decor is simple, the room just the right size and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room was on to another rooftop and building.

    Very good small hotel in the very center of the historic area of town. Walking distance from all major landmarks. Staff are friendly and informative. Rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. Nice caffe downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We have stayed at the Laurus for 7 visits now. The location is fantastic and convenient for everywhere and everything in the world's most beautiful city. The staff are attentive and helpful. The rooms are well appointed; not 5 star, but are of a good size, soundproofed and the a/c is very effective. Breakfast is good and the service is fine. We'll be back again next year. Laurus helps us enjoy Firenze even more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but the set up/placement of food was not the best, really quite cramped and too close to some tables!

    This was our second visit to this hotel and even though the previous visit was 11 years ago hotel reservations had checked and put us in the same lovely room. The roof top restaurant/bar is excellent and has beautiful views over the Duomo and city. This hotel is a perfect base for a visit to Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very good with great AC as it was extremely hot in Florence. The bed was extra large and very comfortable. Bedding and towels changed daily. An amazing selection available for breakfast served by friendly staff. Evening meals on the terrace were very enjoyable with a great view of the city and especially the Duomo Santa Maria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too cold at night because the AC could only blow cold wind. Maybe I should shut it down when went to bed.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely old hotel in great position, breakfast was good and plentiful and the room was clean and a good size with a very comfortable bed, world certainly use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the terrace were very approachable and friendly but they could have done with an extra member of staff to speed up the service. The wait for coffee at breakfast and drinks at the bar at night was longer than I would have expected from such an impressive hotel.

    This hotel was amazing. The view from the terrace for breakfast was gorgeous. Three of us stayed in a junior suite and the room couldn't have been any better. The breakfast was delicious. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The receptionist remembered my name when I went to speak to her and she even called a restaurant to book a table for my mums birthday as I couldn't speak much Italian. They were always willing to give directions or book taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some noise from above when other residents move cases etc around on the wooden floors but nothing too bad.

    Fantastic location, ideally situated for all the attractions, restaurants and close to the railway station. Great friendly staff, nice terrace with super views for enjoying drinks or food. Very clean, air conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!

    Breakfast on the roof terrace with the Duomo in full view was amazing as was a night cap to end a days walking and exploring a beautiful city. The staff were so helpful and met all our requests. We even had complimentary wine in our room as we were here celebrating a special birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room they put us in was very dark in a corner on the 2nd floor, facing walls and the staff exit. We were eventually moved up to a brighter room with a better view after we requested it, although we had to wait until the next day. The first person at the front desk when I raised this issue was not very friendly or accommodating, but fortunately an older gentlemen intervened and helped us.

    Great location and excellent breakfast. The staff at breakfast were very friendly but most of the front desk staff were not

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!it's excellent.

    Superb little hotel in the heart of Florence. In fine weather you can breakfast on the terrace with a view of the Duomo. Sound proofing ensures a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay the price for the location and I didn't rate the bed...

    The location of the property is perfect for Florence and the view from the restaurant is awesome. Staff were great as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in room entertainment was lacking.

    5 minute walk from Main Train station to hotel via underground walkway most of the way. Escalators and ramps to make trekking with all your luggage easy. Room and bathroom were spacious, complimentary wine and cheese reception with a great view from a terrace. Onsite cafe, with good selection of pastry and sandwiches. Minutes from great shopping and the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast menu could have been better.

    We liked the location of the hotel and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed the free walking tour organised by the hotel called Florence beyond Tourism. It was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the view of the dome from the breakfast room. Dining staff is friendly. Location is great as it is close to a lot of popular "must see" places in Florence. There are also a number of not so popular but interesting museums around the area. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and I would definitely suggest this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow and mattress was uncomfortable. Woke up next morning with a stiff neck only to find a small card next to my bed with a pillow menu :)

    The location was great. Very close to so many attraction sights and shopping places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The property was right in center of all the sites. We could walk and we did to everything that we wanted to do. The view while eating on the roof top terrace was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing about this hotel - everything was great. The above "who did you travel with" did not have appropriate choice. Traveled with spouse and adult child. No negative feedback from us on Laurus al Duomo. Perfect stay!

    This was our 2nd stay at this lovely hotel. It is located walking distance (5-8min from train station) steps away from the Duomo, spectacular view from the 6th floor breakfast nook/wine bar. The staff is friendly and efficient. As luck would have it, our room was ready early in the morning. We were able to leave our luggage, freshen up and climb the top of the Duomo Cupola by 10 am! Excellent amenities, delicious breakfast buffet. Even the tea room/café at the entrance of the hotel was fantastic. The best part of the stay? The AC! You hear that there's not much air conditioning in Italy, this hotel had it. Well worth the price to stay here. Can't wait to return. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was in the bath and tended to spray onto the bathroom floor. The shower hose was also damaged. A more modern shower facility would be an improvement.

    The location was excellent if travelling by train; just a short walk from the station The roof top terrace was also great for the view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked a junior suite - it was adequate but nothing special.

    Perfect location within 100 yards of The Duomo. Restaurants and various Piazzas in easy reach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices for breakfast would've been appreciated i.e. Omelettes, more breads.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff on reception were excellent and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast outside on the 6th floor terrace in view of the Duomo was very, very nice! Personal service with the buffet was especially pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great., a short walk from train station, shopping, restaurants and to must see attractions. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were clean, roomy and modern. Nice view from the breakfast room. Staff was overall, pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't the most welcoming or helpful.

    We booked a room with a view and the view didn't disappoint. The room was very clean, modern with daily service. Central location to historic township, great resturants nearby. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a tiny closet, too small if you are 6'3" and 250lbs. Personnel had a tired attitude. They were too lo siento, estoy ocupada doing nothing. Breakfast was ok and the personnel there was better. Soap bars, tiny. Plastic sachets for body lotion and conditioner. You needed to use your teeth to open them.

    Sho

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos were a problem in the room. The breakfast room was inadequate when poor weather excluded the use of the outdoor terrace. Breakfast choice only just adequate.

    Superb location and worth paying extra for room with a view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is excellent,within very easy walking distance of all attractions and easy to get to from train/bus station.Loved the roof top terrace for breakfast and evening drinks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As expected for the location, the price is over what you would pay for the same hotel a few hundred metres away. So it is as much value for money as you value the central location. Cracked bathroom tiles not indicative of good maintenance.

    Excellent location, rooms are nice and clean. It is within 2-3 minutes of the main tourist attractions and the centre of Florence. Duomo is a sneeze away and their is a lovely view of it from the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel by car is very difficult. Many roads are closed after evening. Going by personal car is big problem. Parking is very expensine. 30,00euro per day even it stays 1 hour..

    Excellent Location. Big and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit hard in my taste.

    Great breakfast place, on the 6th floor with a nice view and a terrace. The lady working on the 6th floor most of the afternoons & evenings was great! She offeres lovely support when you want to have a glass (or two) of wine!! It is located in the very middle of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting into wifi was a bit clunky.

    Excellent bed. Good storage, bathroom. Convenient location, near both to station and to central sites. Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - below average service at the reception - Chaotic Breakfast area and the lack of variety and quality of food. - Room being boiling hot, no way to cool it down because it's Feb. The room takes the direct sun light from south all day long and it was very uncomfortable. Reception man was totally unhelpful with our compliant. - Breakfast staff sound rude.

    ONLY, the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, it really was a delightful surprise.

    The double room in the 6th floor was amazing, it was larger than expected and it even encompassed a small private terrace! Lovely!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant for breakfast is relatively small (if the terrace is not used) and it become crowded for some period time in the morning.

    Great location to visit Florence - close to Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and also to railway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures didn't accurately depict the quality of the room. It was not nearly as nice as the pictures. The decor was a bit outdated and below average.

    The location was fantastic. There's a nice cafe that adjoins the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful front desk staff, very good location (but the hotel is located within ZTL, if you plan to reach to the hotel by car, car plate should be informed to the hotel in advance)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long Milano-Firenze road trip , i face with the warm and nice welcome. they take my car which i parked worngly. all staff was so kind and helpfull. that was the nicest hotel i habe ever stay at Firenze..Grazie mille

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for a 4star hotel. They have to improve the varieties.

    Perfect location. Rooms are large enough with comfortable beds and very clean. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing could use a little improvement.

    Excellent location right next to the cathedral. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean. Lovely room. There was a small kettle with a some tea and coffee bags -- very appreciated, especially in winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of machine noise in the room - I'm guessing I was near central fans on the roof. Also the disco music at breakfast was really annoying. Could have done with a bit more peace all round but I did like this hotel a lot.

    The view from my balcony was stunning. Staff very friendly. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Really dull, very few choices, very little fruit, from vegetables just cherry tomatos and some salad, too much sugary choices which is unfortunatly tipically italian - cakes, croissants, nutella... We had to ask for soy milk, no almond or any other but cows. White bagels only. Definitley needs improving.

    Dinner at the hotel is very nice, to bad they change the menu only once a month. The chef was very nice and friendly, so if you are too tired to go out for dinner it is a really good alternative.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning lady dropped our stuffs on the ground, but didn't put it back twice.

    A male staff is kind and friendly to talk to us, and makes us feel like welcoming in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to get room temperature right.

    Conference centre right downstairs. Friendly, helpful staff. Incomparable central location in sight of Duomo. Clean, comfortable and functional rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet in lovely restaurant with views of Duomo. Hotel right on bustling street in heart of city, but with excellent sound proofing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was a tad old, we still enjoyed the stay.

    The staff were exceptional - ever so friendly and were ever so accommodating when needing to use their facilities for business needs. The hotel was close to the station and good views of the Duomo. To us the hotel is good with just the need for a little attention. However the price was good considering this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it is in an apartment, not easy to find in the first instance. You need to enter the building with a key and then the same to the apartment. So, with one set of keys, you need to come back together with your group, or otherwise need to buzz in like visiting a friend.

    Clean and new. It is like living in a IKEA showroom (and furnished like that). Location is excellent to venture into any part of the city. It is not a hotel but a part of an apartment, run by three young people. Good common space, not to relax but to get coffee, tea, any time. Safe with kids because no public space outside your room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    We loved the location, the staff were so pleasant, the breakfast was wonderful. Everything about the Hotel was perfect. The rooms were spotless. The bed was comfortable. I so enjoyed the humor of the hotel. They had an elevator and referred to the stairs and "Fitness stairs".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have asked for better. This was by far our favorite hotel and experience of our Italy vacation. The hotel was perfectly located, staff was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    central Location was great, able to walk to most places, with a quiet restaurant to relax in at end of day. Rooms were large, with a spacious bathroom, including a bath.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    The location was excellent. 10 mins walk to the river. 1 minute to the Duomo. 5 mins to the train station. Loads of shops and eateries. The hotel itself is far larger than we expected. The room was large, all of the fittings and furnishings were new. The bathroom was huge. The photos on the site really do not do it justice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is labeled as 4 star, which by far too generous. The price is 4 star without doubt. The breakfast room was very small, hard to move around. The breakfast poor with very limited selection and also with average quality.

    Location is very convenient: close to the Central station and to Duomo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is easy walking from train station and also near Duomo and all the sites of Florence. Beautiful rooftop restaurant with a view of the Duomo to start your day with breakfast and finish with a meal or a relaxing glass of wine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. It was worn out so much you could see it sink about 4 inches on the side where everyone had been sleeping. It needs to be thrown out.

    Staff was top notch. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the restaurant above room 505 was a problem.

    The people at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was great and the wait staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff disinterested, you had to pay extra foor orange juice at breakfast! I asked for a map I was given an ancient bit of photocopying without a key that was barely legible. It had a boat landing stage on it that had clearly not operated for several years

    location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stay at the hotel was a gift for our son and his wife. I booked a room with a view and called the hotel a few days before their arrival to confirm the booking emphasising my requirements. The room my son and his wife were allocated was brilliant - a great view and a lovely spacious balcony. Hotel is in a fantastic location, and the terrace balcony is perfect. Breakfast there was scrumptious! The staff were very friendly and very professional. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location was perfect for exploring Florence. Tour Buses,Trains and Shopping all within walking distance.Breakfast on balcony overlooking Florence was special each day with good variety.Great choice of restaurants all close to the hotel.Room was super clean and bed linen was changed each day.Staff all extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was very comfortable, air con working well and for us the room configuration was really helpful with three adults in one room. The staff were very happy and helpful too. We loved the breakfast and the roof terrace! Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is very uncomfortable, as it's probably too old that it sinks in the middle of the bed... I woke up like every hour...

    the location is perfect, everything is so easy to get.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was perfect. Air conditioning worked well. We had a mini bar and a kettle which was very useful. The bed was very comfortable. Amazing location close to the market, the uffizi, the duomo, the railway station. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant on the roof was fantastic and the food and service there was excellent. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice and great service. Iron and ironing board are available on request, The bathroom toiletries were so lovely I bought some from the hotel shop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for one night, as the hotel we had stayed in the previous week had no rooms. I kick myself for not booking this hotel for my entire visit. Great location, amazing staff, great facilities with properly functioning air conditioning you can adjust (some hotels during our trip claimed that they had it, but did not work) and large rooms, and wonderful breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Duomo. The difference between a 3 and 4 stars is amazing. Hands down well worth it for 20 more Euros. Next time I will stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an ideal location from train station and sites. Central air conditioning worker super. The Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a great way to start the day. The staff were extremely attentive and spoke English very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was a bit poor although sufficient. not enough croissants for all guests. grapefruit and pineapple juice but no orange juice.

    the location was very good, in the middle of Florence right next to the duomo.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Laurus Al Duomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: