Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Vue d'Or 4 stars

Via Nastro Verde 88, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#20 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable & relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but disappointed with the Irish coffee (not fresh cream, but a thin, frothy foam), and the non-alcoholic cocktail for my son was just a sweet, sugary strawberry syrup.

    Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Location & views. Pleased with the free bus shuttle into town every hour until late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Sort out the shuttle bus logistics and get better WiFi. It taints all the good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFI was free but cut out after 10 mins which meant you had to re-log in multiple times a day. The shuttle bus was the real downside though. Yes it is fairly regular, but it was a total free-for-fall to get onto the minibus with many people pushing on to stand rather than pay for a taxi or wait for the next one. The driver knew that having that many people on board was illegal and dangerous as he turned off the internal coach lights as we went past a police car. Adds a stressful end to the evening.

    The view was amazing, the staff very friendly and the poolside area is really clean and nice. All major upsides to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, would recommend and be very happy to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good, nice pool, rooms were very good, views were great however given we were 3/4 of the way up the hill (and with nice views) meant we couldn’t really easily to places but that was OK given we had great views....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many senior citizens.

    Very beautiful location with excellent service and friendly staff. Only bad thing was that there were huge groups of English retirees that had dominated the property and the lobby playing bridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Shuttle bus but it is shared with other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Rooms with sea view partly with street view and it was very noisy. Not romantic at all. At the reception it took them 3 hours to give us the documents back. Not very welcoming. Not a good value for money

    Shuttle bus but it is shared with other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The view was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow & had to continually logon. Shower didn’t drain well.

    The view was fantastic! Nice terrace room. The shuttle bus into Sorrento was so easy & saved having to find transportation. The buffet breakfast was lovely. The pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Cayko sisters in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on a hill overlooking Sorrento, amazing views, lovely to sit on our balcony. Free shuttle to town is convenient, lobby area is very inviting, plenty of couches to relax with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable 3 nights. Would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh coffee would have been better instead from the machine. More variety of salami at breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Very good shuttle service into Sorrento. Drivers were very friendly, especially Giovanni! 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bright in restaurant! Please install dimmer switches :-/ felt like I had spotlights on me at dinner and created no atmosphere

    The views are incredible at this hotel! Very clean neutral hotel however most guests when we were there were of an older age so not a lively place if that is what you are looking for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    The view over the bay of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels and not allowed to use room towels. Did not get the room we had booked and had to wait 2 days for it to be changed. Breakfast same every day and slow in replenishing items. Also cooked items were not hot enough. 20 minute bus ride to Sorrento but always on time.

    The view over the bay of Naples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    The shuttle bus to downtown is shared with other hotels. The view is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection can be improved. They should increase the wifi speed and minimize the reconnection.

    The breakfast is excellent but the wifi is not good. It disconnects every 10 minutes and the relogin process is very annoying. The view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room despite request They also charged daily local tax despite the amount being charged initially by Booking.com The hotel charged again on checking out amounting to over 40 euros Please clarify the position and remit to me accordingly

    Good free parking and excellent view Also the free shuttle to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary water would be good in room. Wifi cuts out every time you turn off your phone, should have auto-rejoin. Better variety of tour information would have been helpful

    The hotel has amazing views and good facilities. The room was comfortable, we were upgraded and we had a really big terrace. The pool looked lovely but we didn't have time to swim. It is a bit far out of town but the shuttles were really efficient and the guys are amazing drivers. The breakast is ok another coffee machine would be great to stop the backlog of people waiting. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the air conditioner to change temperature.

    Comfortable rooms, beds, good sized bathrooms. Great breakfast even for gluten free people. Amazing views! Free shuttle bus service all day, every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruits and juice, very beautiful morning and evening view from our room, convenient shuttle buses and overall experience was great 😃 We would definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A 4 star with a 5 star view and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really great no wonder it's called "le vue d'or" because the view is magnificent and the staff is so attentive. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was great!

    The location is perfect with a view that overlooks Sorrento, beautiful hill regions and the coast, plus Mount Vesuvius can be seen, it was simply breathtaking. All this would have made this hotel value for money but on top of that they offer a shuttle service to Sorrento, which was excellent. Large coach with air conditioning and very pleasant drivers. The hotel staff were amazing, friendly and very knowledgable about the area, we received great advice on trips to Capri and Pompeii. Their English was flawless also, helpful, as my Italian isn’t good. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. We didn’t dine in the hotel restaurant however it seemed very popular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff and we were very lucky to have an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly staff and we were very lucky to have an upgrade from a pool view to a coast view. This was perfect as this trip was for my mother's 60th birthday. Even though the hotel wasn't in central Sorrento they offered a brilliant bus service into town. Being out of town meant we had incredible views of the town and bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Recent stay 18-21 April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a long way out of Sorrento but excellent regular Hotel shuttle bus service provided which meant it wasnt a problem

    Fantastic views of the Bay from a great balcony.Very good service and very friendly staff from all departments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus into Sorrento was every hour and none in the afternoon. A couple of times the bus was around 45 mins late.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choice. The view was wonderful down into the bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Friendly staff great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt old and badly maintained. The walls had repair marks. The bathroom didn’t seem clean. The rooms we’re not cleaned daily till 4pm. But the worst point was the staff on our last day which we wished to spend by the pool allowed a guest order around 30 conservative glasses of red wine starting from before breakfast till the early evening around 5. This obnoxious guest started playing music loudly on his phone and shouting at his wife and making everyone feel very uncomfortable. This could have been prevented by staff taking charge of the situation which the didn’t do. Also even though the restaurant was very accommodating to my children’s requirements they charged for the same dish differently on separate nights which I had to point out to the reception when I received the bill. All in all a good stay with friendly staff, would I go back yes I probably would but not for longer then a few days.

    Amazing views over Sorrento high in the hills. This did unfortunately mean you are stuck there unless you pay for taxis or use their shuttle bus which goes morning and evening but stops between 12.30 and 3.30. A good base to go visit the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Your Hotel made our family holiday celebrating Mums 70th unforgettable, star service, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the bus drivers were great lads, the buses often ran late. so maybe need a different schedule to cope with the traffic downtown? Also maybe a little more easily accessible information for guests, for instance there was a lovely walk up the hill to a local village we only discovered on the last day. Something to investigate further when we come back, which we all want to do. Apart from that nothing, possibly the cleanest Hotel I have ever stayed at, we had a great cleaner on our floor.

    The staff - amazing group of people, not one of whom did not excel in our interactions with them. In particular Massimmo at the bar, a genuine pleasure to be in his company, nothing too much trouble and a great character our family instantly warmed to. Also the young receptionist lady who rescued my bag when I thought I had lost it, thank you again. Such a great hotel, made excellent by its staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Four day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the hotel are stunning. The bus to Sorrento is prompt and regular. The staff are friendly and always ready to help.

    It's in a great location. All the rooms are orientated toward the view. The pool, bar and restaurant are all well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The view here is unbeatable and the staff is really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t the most comfortable and the shower was a little quirky but ultimately none of this detracted from our stay.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious and had interesting local dishes as well as Italian classics you would expect. The view of the Bay of Naples is absolutely unbeatable, which we also had from our room. Although it is a little removed from central Sorrento, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the town which was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    This was by far the best hotel where we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could improve a bit and the swimming pool was not available, which is not nice when you plan to take a deep and enjoy the views while swimming.

    This was by far the best hotel where we stayed. The views were amazing, they had a shuttle service to Sorrento for the customers and the breakfast wasn't bad. Recommended 100%

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous-Wish I could live there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond. The food was superb and the views from our room were breathtaking. We also enjoyed the pool and sun decks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms should have tea & coffee making facilities. The location of the hotel is quite a way up the mountain so it's not very convenient for Sorrento centre - this could have been made clearer in the hotel information.

    The view is amazing and there is plenty of space on the terrace - at least in October. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The free bus service to and from Sorrento centre is great - and it is really necessary as the walk up the mountain is too dangerous after dark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel with Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was great, very minor criticisms: it would have been useful if the hotel had sent us the shuttle bus details ahead of our arrival is the only thing, the restaurant food was fine but not amazing, and you weren't allowed use the hotel towels at the pool.

    Amazing views, rooms were very comfortable, hotel overall was quiet and relaxed, staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus was handy for getting into Sorrento.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A true pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit surprised to see that the lobby bar serves only one type of red and white wine. Would have expected a wider selection when in Italy.

    Very nice view to Vesuvius. Free parking and free shuttle bus to Sorrento center. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    The food from the restaurant (including breakfast) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound insulation in the rooms wasn't good enough, lots of noise being transmitted from rooms next door. The pool could have done with being heated!

    The food from the restaurant (including breakfast) was amazing, staff were really friendly and the views were brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel with great views of the Sorrento coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of Sorrento for us. Although there is a shuttle bus service (which is essential as no safe walking route), this is quite restricting, especially as it stops for a few hours early afternoon. The room was very basic - given the photos on the website, this was quite a disappointment. It would have been nice to have had complimentary water in the room too.

    As the name suggests, the views are amazing. Lots of sun loungers and outdoor seating available. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Location great for view but far from town. You need shuttle (free) bus for 20 min.

    The view was fantastic ..the room good for 3 people. They upgraded us. Very friendly personeel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful hotel with extremely friendly staff, stunning views, and the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely wonderful hotel, stunning views and perfect location. The staff were amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful even before arrival booking our taxi transfers. As soon as you walked through the door the hotel had such a quiet calm friendly feeling it was beautifully clean and light. We were extremely lucky and were given an upgrade upon arrival overlooking the pool with a fantastic view that we will remember forever. We dined in the beautiful conservatory area of the restaurant which had the most stunning views morning and evening even though we had only booked B&B. The excellent food and playful humour brought us a lot of pleasure and smiles. Thank you all for making our holiday so very special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, great food and drink. A great way to round off our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged a private car pick up with the hotel receptionist for travelling to the airport. But unfortunately when the time came for us to be picked up, we discovered she had not actually booked the car. The man on reception managed to arrange a pickup for us within 20 minutes though so we made our flight in time. But for anyone staying in future, and making the same arrangements, it might be better to double check with the staff that the booking has actually been made.

    Amazing views, friendly staff, clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    We cannot wait to go back and would highly recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything !

    This hotel is in the most beautiful location, high on a hill top overlooking Sorrento. There is a reliable, frequent shuttle bus that brings you into the center of town/return in about 15 minutes drive. The décor is authentic, extremely clean, wonderful outdoor pool, sitting and dining areas. This is a family run hotel and the staff could not be more accommodating. In addition to the breakfast, we had 2 suppers at the hotel and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    It was practical for a short stay but not a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no fresh cake to eat with coffee or tea and the wine glasses were to small

    The bed was comfortable and the views were lovely.One waiter was very funny and made everyone laugh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fantastico! The views across Sorrento to the mountains are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Toni the head waiter was fantastico! He was so entertaining and helpful very charming and humorous. The atmosphere was very relaxed and so clean and organised. We loved our short stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Really lovely. Relaxing. Lovely ambiance. Room good and spectacular views weather also good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have. Even better if more choice of fruit and bacon on offer although this was available when asked for. Toiletries could have been better. Particularly as travelling with hand luggage and little space for them - rely on hotel. Also no paper tissues

    Location. Comfortable reception area. Lovely staff. Curtesy coach service into town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful views, helpful staff, Mr Fantastic Tonino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good. The staff are all very helpful. The waiter Tonino otherwise known as Mr Fantastic is fantastic and can put a smile on anyone's face. The location is way up above Sorrento and the views are wonderful. There is a coach shuttle service every half hour so that is not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful high up view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the road from the car park on the dangerous bend.

    Beautiful high up view. Very helpful friendly staff and the restaurant staff entertainment in themselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Incredible views and amazing staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logging into wifi every 30 minutes.

    The location, comfort and impeccable service! We looked forward to seeing the Amazing Tony at breakfast and dinner. What a great personality!! Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, clean, compact hotel. Relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is located about 15 minute drive from the town, a shuttle bus ran every hour but it does restrict your ability to just walk out if the hotel for a wander. There are no pavements on the narrow mountain roads, walking would not be a safe option. Having said that, being a little higher up meant that there was a nice breeze and not so stifling heat as in the town.

    The room had recently been refurbished, it was kept very clean but a little small for 3 people. The bathroom was modern with a fabulous shower including body jets. The maid service was very good. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed. The swimming pool area was immaculate and my 7 year old daughter spent most of each day in the pool and has now learnt to swim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Liked the holiday Sorrento coast too busy at this time of year , would book in quiter months
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Didn't like the association with the package holiday companies Thompsons and Jet 2 Holidays as it brought a different package holiday feeling to the hotel and for this reason a different type of guest more akin to Benidorm rather than the South of Italy ..... I found some of the English guests behavior frequently rather rude and intolerant of other guests with children .... they seemed to believe they had exclusive rights to the property without other guests but that is not the hotels fault just ignorant guests who should have rented private accommodation rather than mixing with others (or booked a week or two later when children are at school :-)

    The staff were delightful , helpful and charming cannot fault them as they made sure you are entirely happy everyday .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, nice staff, good pool area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved ; location is not accurate : mentionned on booking.com is 900m, the reality is 8km !!!

    Clean, nice staff, good pool area !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A stunning location for a top notch hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing. A little bit of paint here and there needs touching up.

    All of the staff were excellent. The sea view balconies plus the rooftop sunbed area have a view worth the trip on its own. The free bus down into Sorrento was very useful. The food and drink were great value. The whole hotel from pool to restaurant to rooms was spotlessly clean. We will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff and the location absolutely make this hotel the special place it is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - the hotel was quiet on an evening but this was great for us as we just wanted to relax after touring around For a week.

    Stunning views, great free shuttle bus into Sorrento on a regular basis, exceptionally clean, great food and the best staff of any hotel I've stayed in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Vue D'Or for our honeymoon. The whole stay was amazing...fantastic views, swimming pool was great and very clean, staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and well kept. We were B&B- can't fault the breakfast- they provided everything that you needed. The hotel is a short drive away from the centre of Sorrento but the hotel provide a free shuttle bus throughout the day. I highly recommend staying at this hotel- probably one of the nicest if not the nicest hotels I saw during my stay. We shall definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything. Great secluded hotel away from the busy city. Wonderful view and great pool. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a bus that ran back and forth from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Spectacular view but uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was extremely poor in the room and generally throughout the hotel.

    The view was amazing. The shuttle bus service into Sorrento was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very peaceful and relaxing if you are looking to get away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have been closer to the city. It needs to advertise that it's not exactly in Sorrento. It costs 25 euro to get to the city without the complimentary bus. Visiting Sorrento became expensive. I would have been happier to stay closer to Sorrento.

    The terrace was so peaceful. The people were very friendly and the staff was very knowledgable. They had a great bys that took us to the center of Sorrento. Rooms were small, but comfortable. The food and drink was very inexpensive. The pool was refeshing and very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was quite far from the centre of Sorrento with a shuttle bus, however, the bus didn't run during 12.00-15.30 so we had to have lunch in the hotel. The lunch & evening menus were restrictive and food was average.

    Absolutely fantastic views of Sorrento, Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. A lovely small hotel, family friendly and lovely staff. The hotel was laid out well with rooms not far from the main reception and swimming pool. Exceptionally clean and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A little paradise in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel positioned on a beautiful hilltop of Sorrento. A very nice selection for breakfast. Gorgeous pool with a nice terrace and view of Sorrento. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. We had to extend our stay for an extra day and it went very smoothly with the assistance of great staff. The shuttle to Sorrento is very convenient. We would visit this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great. Needs to be improved for a 4 star hotel. Had to add everything purchased in hotel onto the room couldn't pay as you go with cash.

    Breakfast was excellent, well stocked and never over crowded. Fantastic location, free shuttle bus was brilliant to and from Sorrento. Rooms were clean. Spacious sunbathing area, never had an issue with all beds being reserved before hours with towels. Good selection of drinks and cocktails to enjoy by the pool. Would definitely stay again if in the area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with instructions within the booking information on how to get there on shuttle bus and public transport. We rang the hotel and it all sounded a bit complicated but it would have been much easier to understand and follow if it was written down

    Lots of things to like: room, bed, view, restaurant, pool area, service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Family run Hotel! Jaw dropping views! Terrific value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... No Baked beans for my Full English!! Haha..

    Excellent family run hotel! Wonderful staff delivering perfect service! Jaw dropping views! Terrific Pool! Outstanding value for money! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was horrible. 20 minute shuttle from town up a very steep curve hill. Unable to do any walking near hotel. Too far away to go to town and come back for just dinner. Air conditioning in both rooms did not work at all. Very HOT and uncomfortable. Not a four star hotel even for Italy. Would not recommend for anyone that wants to see the city and has limited time.

    The view was amazing. But that was the only good thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hostel is set in the hills of Sorento with a fantastic view of the bay, there is a free shuttle that will take you in and out of town, it only takes about 10 mins if that, the hotel itself was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and the staff even better! They couldn't have done more for us! I had a fabulous time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel , amazing views extremely clean throughout and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults found

    Amazing views very friendly staff extremely clean looked like it was recently re furnished. The food in the dining room was very good and the breakfast adequate , All the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just a bit old fashioned which was charming in most ways, but the food. It was very middle of the road, and I usually like a bit more excitement food wise. However, when you dine on the terrace overlooking the bay, Vesuvius, and Sorrento lit up with evening lights, you can almost forget what you are eating. The staff went out of their way to make special alterations for dishes for our kid, which was very nice.

    The hotel is on top of the hill, very high up, with gorgeous view of the Mount Vesuvius and Bay of Naples. The staff is excellent, helpful and always at your disposal. The hotel is preferred by mature couples, but we stayed with our young child and still enjoyed it immensely. The huge hall with very comfy sofas and a bar was an excellent place to wait for dinner or for the shuttle bus, which was a huge lifesaver, since you dont want to park in Sorrento. Overall, the fact that the hotel was just outside Sorrento was nice, since it was quiet, without the crowds and busy streets. The shuttle bus runs all day till late, very convenient of you want to have dinner in Sorrento and stay late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and view of Mount Vesuvius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred better quality coffee at breakfast instead of from a machine.

    Friendly staff. Large comfy bedroom and great bathroom - we stayed in room 220. Good pool area with 2 sunbathing terraces. Fabulous views. Reliable complimentary bus service to Sorrento old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Luminous, quiet, classic, and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked for us.

    Luminous and spacious classic classic hotel with wondeful view. Friendly staff, quiet, and clean; was an excellent choice for family of four. Not located in the centre but 15' shuttle ride and schedule are comfortable. Worked great for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely fabulous location .... Stunning views ....lovely ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in the rooms and no body lotion .

    Bar staff were very helpful both with drinks selection and information on public transport to locations. Shuttle bus very reliable. Very comfortable and lovely Mediterranean decor, spacious . Fabulous pool with views of Versuvius our room had a huge balcony overlooking the town and across the sea to Versuvius .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Good but!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. Limited option in hotel Resturant, breakfast was poor .

    Location was nice . The hotel is on distance from every thing but overcome this issue by shuttle bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and beautiful views! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the hills with stunning views. Very clean and facilities are great - pool, restaurant, WIFI, shuttle bus to the centre, free car parking. Highly recommended! Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance of the hotel to sorrento said 5km, it was more like 12. Five is walkable whereas 12 up steep inclines on narrow roads seems tough - you are dependent on the shuttle (which is not the worst). The beds seemed well used, but was comfortable enough. Check the restaurant hours for food availability. You may end up having to take the shuttle in to town.

    the views are stunning. we got a valley view with was perfect for seeing the mountains, town and ocean. We aren't sure, but it seems like the ocean view would be overlooking the street and parking lot. The shuttle is a vital service as the hotel seems to be around 12-15km from town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommend and we would stay again if we return to Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but the traffic back and forth to Sorrento was terrible. Bus driver was very good and tried to stay on schedule. On the last day we missed our train because of the traffic due to road construction and poor traffic control in Sorrento.

    Location was very good. Hotel was very clean and food was good. Room was good size with a shower that you could stand up in. Cannot beat the view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated but was reflected in the price which was very reasonable.

    The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. The views from the room and externally were sublime and dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.5
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was mediocre. If it had been better, we would've eaten in the restaurant more often.

    Lovely breakfast. Amazing views. Free shuttle bus service. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    GET AWAY BREAK JUST THE TICKET
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame the pool was not heated! Bit of variation at breakfast needed for those that stay a number of days!

    Staff were terrific. Very helpful in every respect Great location with some terrific views. Free shuttle bus to the town centre was great, always on time and reliable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    lovely view and lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe some friendly menu for children would be yet another bonus

    excellent service and very friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area always on hand to give you update on the weather for trips. the free shuttle is a bonus to get to sorrento and runs until late at night staff very helpful to accommodate the tastes of fussy children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    What a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of Mt Vesuvius and the gulf of Naples from the hotel! Great array of foods for breakfast, all fresh and very tasty. Also the coffee was fantastic, great service in the morning. The coach transfer from sorrento and returning was free and very quick both ways. All around a great hotel to stay at when your visiting Sorrento and all the other popular places here in Italy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location on hillside overlooking Sorrento city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to work around the free shuttle bus that leaves once every hour, that takes you up & down to Sorrento city as hotel is located 15mins drive uphill.

    Beautiful location, helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Satisfied overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adequate but no more. Bed wasn't very comfortable and pillows were very flat. The drapes were a pain and didn't close completely. Wifi is free but requires you to constantly log in over and over. The breakfast spread was pretty unappetizing. Over salted eggs, hot dog links, stale croissant and terrible coffee. Buy the espresso instead. The coffee they put out in the carafe is undrinkable.

    Beautiful view from the upstairs patio and nice to be away from the party crowd downtown. Much more peaceful on the mountain and with a free shuttle every hour, easy transport as taxis are stupidly expensive in Sorrento. The hotel restaurant is defunitely worth trying for a meal. I had pasta with black truffle sauce and my husband had veal with Sorrento orange sauce. We were both very happy with the food and service. Reception desk was also helpful and friendly in answering traveller questions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Front desk staff very helpful with suggestions and tips for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast just adequate...Wait staff in restaurant was ok, but language was a little problem and they repeated the same quips each day.

    Front desk staff very helpful with suggestions and tips for the area...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of warm items for breakfast! Same egg, sausage and tom every day. Maybe alter the style of egg, one day make it bacon instead of sausage

    Staff particularly excellent, but location out of town but with courtesy bus was superb for us

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: