Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Agavi 5 stars

Via Marconi 127, 84017 Positano, Italy

#28 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave

    The venue and the service exceeded our expectations and we would recommend Hotel Le Agavi to our friends and family. It was a beautiful place and could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was truly amazing form the moment we checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was truly amazing form the moment we checked in. The location is spectacular and the views beautiful but it’s the staffs’ helpful attitude and attention to detail that makes this hotel first class. Would go back any day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous honeymoon location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that the breakfast was not the best. Poor selection of breads, coffee was not great and the range of ham and cheeses for a continental could be better. Also the pastry choice was large but the size of pastries not great.

    It was amazing overall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s just a very beautiful hotel in the most amazing setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and it needs a little Maintence on the stairs going down to the beach and the rooms

    It’s just a very beautiful hotel in the most amazing setting with surreal views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Most expensive place we stayed in three weeks in Italy and the most disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach looked nothing like the photos as the deck was under construction. Our room was average. Hotel generally looks tired. Deck on room needs updating. Our bathroom smelt

    Views and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is just incredible, one of the best experiences of my life. What really makes the difference is the amazing staff that has been able to transform a superb long weekend into an unforgettable one. The michelin starred restaurant is also a must go to for a great culinary experience. What else to add... the view is fantastic. top class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    10-star service in heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if I could rate the Hotel L'Agavi 10 stars, I would. This place is outstanding. Positano is heaven, and the hotel and everything about it adds it. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday. They can do better by changing it up.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. They made sure our families stayed next to each other. They upgraded us to a suite and the dinner in their formal restaurant was particularly great. The beach restaurant was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Great hotel, ok staff terrible room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, I was ripped off for the room rate. They changed my room from Jr Suite to standard room. His was out thirtyith wedding anniversary and I spent more money to make sure we had excellent accommodations. However the hotel changed our reservation and room. Terrible!

    Great hotel did not get the room we reserved, Junior Suite. We were in a standard small room. No hot tub as listed when booked. They would not adjust price for the change they made in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Great beach club, great views, hotel overpriced charging for parking and a shared water taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking at a 5star hotel and paying to share a water taxi is not the standard expected of a 5 star hotel.

    Great Location, great beach club with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fabulously luxurious small hotel with amazing views of the Amalfi Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much water served (here or anyplace else we dined), so that was a bit of a problem. (There is, however, a mini-bar in the rooms, so buying water and storing it was not difficult).

    We loved everything...from the warm welcome, to the tour of the property and facilities (all beautiful), the cleanliness, attention to detail, the FOOD. There is a private funicular to the beach where there is a nice restaurant and beach service. And a water taxi to take you to nearby towns. There is a magnificent more formal restaurant as well. And while we had room service breakfast every day on our splendid veranda overlooking the sea and the coast line, there was also a terrific breakfast boufett. A lovely pool (with restaurant) is situated nicely on the property. It is well located, stunningly beautiful and a truly peaceful, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was our honeymoon, and the staff made us feel like we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to find from downtown Positano! Take the hotel's private boat.

    It was our honeymoon, and the staff made us feel like we were the center of the world. They helped us take a private boat to the hotel, and gave us some delicious sparkling wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor value for money. Felt like at a hostel in the room although the view is nice and the staff also is incredibly friendly I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    The views are breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything. Truly.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The bathrooms were luxurious. A lot of stairs but this is Italy and Positano. The hotel is more resort-like because of the pool. Many other hotels do not have them and the beach in the town of Positano isn't great. The food at the restaurants was first rate! One was very sophisticated and the other was by the beach. Both memorable meals. Breakfast, which is included was yummy. The location is perfect and views are breathtaking! Le Agavi is located above the town. Van service drops you off in the center of town. It is only ten minutes away but would be a difficult walk. So glad I didn't stay in the center of the city. Had the best of both worlds. Truly memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Faded grandness , requires serious re-investment to justify the accomodation rate !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the grandness of the hotel has faded over the decades , with many areas appearing very tired . I was particularly disappointed by the Pool area which is in desperate need of modernisation ! This hotel is positioned on a large complex , which requires several lifts to get from the public areas down to the Beach / Decking area . In summary , I cannot understand how this Hotel justifies its ratings, having paid €1300.00 for 2 nights I was very underwhelmed !!

    This Hotel has a fabulous cliff top views looking over the Positano coast line .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful location superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to and from amenities in Positano is difficult, not the fault of anybody, but going to town for dinner and getting back is problematic, be prepared to either wait long for public transport or pay a lot for a taxi - a given.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, all our requests were met with a smile, excellent location, wonderful view, great breakfast and a lovely spacious room with ample facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel itself was the most beautiful hotel we have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated in the website this 5star hotel came with air conditioning in our rooms. However, this was not the case! There were no air conditioning throughout the entire hotel!! I asked at reception why it was not working and I were politely told that someone in the hotel was getting cold! I am under the understanding that every individual room has its own control of temperature when they are turned on, But quite obviously they were trying to save the cost of it running. This in my opinion was not satisfactory considering the cost of staying in this 5 star hotel. Therefore sleeping became uncomfortable as it was so hot. Other then this, we had a lovely stay!

    The hotel itself was the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed in, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. We had a lovely welcoming and overall were very impressed. The private beach is very nice, and breakfast totally unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Great view just not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub Mattress was terrible Too expensive Not a 5 star hotel yet

    Location and view large balcony , staff very helpful , free shuttle bus to town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Amalfi coast, I went to three before and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except it is too much 30 euro for car parking per day as outside garages are about 20

    Best hotel in Amalfi coast, I went to three before and rhinos by far the best one

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Awesome in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not accommodating to guests. Our kids were with us on trip in a place in town, and they were not allowed to ride the shuttle to join us at hotel

    The sea balconies, beautiful views of Positano, the beach club and food! I did wish the shuttle ran every 30 mins versus every hour, but we made it work

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful setting but not 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate shuttle service Hard mattress and pillow Replenish toiletries Light entertainment in lobby after dinner

    Good breakfast with beautiful music Courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its a little bit out of town so you need to rely on their shuttle bus, but it goes quite frequently so not a major issue.

    Views and amenities are wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a hill that's why there are lots of stairs but there is a funicular to the rooms. The rooms are very very dated. The price you pay for the room is deffinitely not worth it. It has a bed and breakfast vibe. I hardly call it a 5 star hotel. There is a shuttle to the center which is every hour but deffinitely not enough. The shuttle is only for 8- 10 people which sometimes you can't use becuase there are lot's of people from the hotel using it. So you need to wait another 20-30 minutes for the spare car to take you. There is no proper ventilation system in the bathrooms. The wifi is not working properly. Two single beds are pushed together which was quite unconfortable.

    Staff is helpful. The view is stunning. Breakfast is ok. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beach is nice. They arranged a water taxi to pick us from the port which is nice. Also they helped making resertations for the restauranst and transportation to the airport with a decent taxi company.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Amazing and PERFECT place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timings for the shuttle and it's drop off/pick up location.

    Very kind staff, booked us tours and made us reservations for dinner. Also arranged water taxis for us as well. Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is small, but private beach makes up for it. Leaky AC in Bathroom. Prefer more frequent Shuttle service (one every hour)

    Location, views, staff, private terrace in rooms, private beach, b&b vibe, decent shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, beautiful vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management should consider a non smoking floor as they have lovely balconies but we were really put off by the chain smokers and cigar smokers next to us. It would also be helpful to have room numbers on the funicular as it isn't easy to work out where you are. Drinks were a little pricey.

    The beach club and restaurant were amazing, and all the staff were so helpful. Breakfast with music playing added that extra touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A fabulous place to stay in Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing that I didn't like about the hotel. It was perfect.

    It was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location and the staff could not have been nicer. The pool was refreshing and the beach club great. The food was also great and we ate is every restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great property, ideally located just outside the main city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Music during breakfast a little too loud

    Great property, ideally located just outside the main city centre. Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and friendly staff. Great views and drinks. Romantic ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from town center. They did have a shuttle service every hour

    Amazing service great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great view, big room, poor bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    I rarely write reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I rarely write reviews. but the staff were fantastic, views from the hotel were excellent, a good breakfast spread, no complaints or grumbles at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view, clean rooms, gently staff, private beach perfect, beach restaurant perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location food and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Beach , staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.Amazing views. Very friendly, helpful staff! Special thanks for reception guys, Antonio and lovely Nicoleta the Restaurant Manager!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best resort hotel in Positano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best resort hotel in Positano!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to take coffee back to our room

    Beautiful hotel great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel and it's private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall management and rooms are too simple for a 5 star hotel

    The location of the hotel and it's private beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were most helpful. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    3.3
    Looks different in pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was not accomodating and welcoming. Ordinary breakfast. Ordinary rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The room was a bit spartan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit spartan

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff were really helpful and excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus driver a little grumpy.

    Staff were really helpful and excellent in every way. Location beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    In general not worth the money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable- staff not helpful - breakfast is 4 or 3 star hotel.

    Nothing worst experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Wow wow and wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow wow and wow

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Vertical Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms could have more outlets

    Incredible staff Great breakfast Great beach area Spectacular view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything, especially the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, especially the view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    excellent experience, location views hotel staff all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location .,view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    The rooms were sparse but clean, each room had a deck (some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The private beach was closed (visit was in May) which was one of the reasons that I opted to stay here so that was a bit disappointing. Also, the hotel is quite a ways from town so there is a shuttle that runs in each direction once an hour. I would recommend that the hotel run the shuttle 2x an hour for the morning and late evening to better serve the hotel guests. We didn't have an issue in our room, but we overheard a few guests complaining about a very terrible ant situation- from what we overheard, it didn't sound as if the hotel was being very responsive which would surprise me given the excellent customer service we received. In typical Italy fashion the beds were quite uncomfortable, but that is just what is to be expected.

    The rooms were sparse but clean, each room had a deck (some small, others quite large) that you can sit outside and enjoy the perfect view of the sea and Positano. The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive and helpful with suggestions. The breakfast was quite delicious, they even had live music during the breakfast hours. The view from the hotel was amazing and the pool area was quite comfortable and nice to relax. The pool chairs were more comfortable than the beds in the room so I caught a nice nap down there in the sunshine.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Free shuttle into town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the reception staff were not very friendly Decor is dated We weren't informed that the private beach was closed due to renovations (after complaining, they let us use it though!)

    Free shuttle into town! Friendly ground and restaurant staff Pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    One of the few hotels with a private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are ok , but could have some redecoration.

    One of the few hotels with a private beach. Great views from the rooms and restaurant, and at the same time an acces to the beach at sea level.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is amazing - the situation perched on the cliff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is amazing - the situation perched on the cliff, the huge rooms with wonderful views, the funicular, the private beach, the food - it is all wonderful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    5.8
    View from Positano is wonderful from every spot of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amenities are kind of old and are not accordingly to a 5-star hotel. very expensive, but Positano is an expensive place to visit. Location is far from main beach, but they offer an hourly shuttle...

    View from Positano is wonderful from every spot of the hotel. Very quiet place, with exclusive beach and beach club. Staff is kind and helpful if needed...

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Very interesting property with all the different levels -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very interesting property with all the different levels - beautiful views! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great to have direct access to water level at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    It was a bit of work to use the funicular to go anywhere and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit of work to use the funicular to go anywhere and lots of stairs; but that's Positano and this property is so unique and beautiful and cozy that's it worth it. The beach area is lovely. The staff was amazing - the front desk helped is finalize the arrangements for the last few days of our trip by making calls to book cars and confirming dinner reservations for us - all with such patience. Would definitely go back and hope to send my parents! Also, the views are lovely, as well.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    4.6
    The staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible rooms, furniture,beds,2 thin cheap towels in the bathroom. Really over advertised and under delivered. Great view...but most of Positano has a great view.

    The staff was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is only a personal preference - location. This is the very 1st hotel upon your entry into Positano. Located at the very top. I wish we stayed lower to be of walking distance to the beach. With that said...the shuttle is clean and quick and operates all day.

    Great breakfast. Very attentive staff from concierge to management to housekeeping. Appreciated the hourly shuttle very much. Love the private beach!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Elegant property from lobby at head of cliff through beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elegant property from lobby at head of cliff through beach restaurant/swimming area, including lush landscaping at every turn of the stairs and in each room with a balcony. Each staff member was extraordinary well trained and welcoming. Concierge services were first rate. All dining experiences were memorable, with fresh ingredients and creative options.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, always wanted to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was in and out.

    Friendly staff, always wanted to help. Hotel is gorgeous and clean. Private beach is perfect! Food was delicious. 100 percent recommend this.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ironing board. Need to do to your number of busses to the city in busy season. Need to secure your unberelas to the ground better. Need bath foams in the rooms.

    Views. Private beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The feeling of understated and 'casual' luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fitness center. And difficult to get to the beach which closed too early - 6 pm

    The feeling of understated and 'casual' luxury. Wasn't stuffy but there was an elegance of being in Positano and embedded in the cliffs of the Amalfi coast. The pool was amazing and intimate.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Cool boutique hotel with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cool boutique hotel with amazing views. The balcony on our room was huge and views were great. Decor in the room was sparse but clean. I loved the beach club and patio upstairs for drinks in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    I stayed here a few rtime before with my rents and returned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed here a few rtime before with my rents and returned after 10 years with my husband:) I was surprised that it hadn't changed at all. It was still lovely but I felt they should up tried to importable a few things: bed comfort/ breakfast in the am. Overall facilities up keeping. But I love th staff there/ it's like home/ the view is breathtaking/ shuttles every 45 minutes to town. Beach is super nice and chill:) overall I love this place

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    What can I say? The view in every single room is dream-like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is really difficult and, if you park outside of the hotel, it's tough to get the service of bringing the bags in.

    What can I say? The view in every single room is dream-like. Very easy to get around with a great elevator. Great lobby and amazing restaurant (with amazing servers). You must stay here!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. :)

    Everything! The staff acted like we were the only ones staying there (and we were not), the views were amazing, rooms were super clean, they kept their restaurant open for us upon our late arrival - they went above and beyond any other place we stayed in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only negative point was their funicular to go to the beach was under maintenance during our stay.

    nice hotel . excellent views. good breakfast. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    -Great hotel for relaxation with astonishing views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Wifi didn't work despite staff were trying to fix it.

    -Great hotel for relaxation with astonishing views from the hotel and all rooms. -Service and staff were great especially Emidio who was a big help in guiding us around Positano and its surrounding. - View from room is breathtaking, clean and bed were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.7
    The staff were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property is spread out and our room was quite a distance from the main building. The property takes up the entire hillside, there is a funicular train to take you to your room, but still many steps before and after, and if it breaks down (which it did) you're looking at 500 steps to breakfast!! Beds/pillows were appalling, one maybe two star quality. It's has character but a lot of "patching" going on, maybe time for a renovation. As much as the shuttle is good, it means good planning is required, this hotel is not walking distance to main square (even though we did it).

    The staff were superb! They couldn't do enough for us. We got a complimentary room upgrade. Food in the restaurant is fantastic, breakfast selection is vast, hourly shuttle into square is invaluable! Views are amazing, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Views and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities

    Views and quite

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    evrything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    evrything

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard.

    Fantastic views.The spaciousness of the room and it was nice and light and bright. Great location also

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was horrible.

    Location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Everything, it was our first stop on our vacation and it set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything, it was our first stop on our vacation and it set the bar very high for the rest of the vacation.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.5
    Location views comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor old fashioned

    Location views comfort

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: