Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Capanne 3 stars

Località Il Matto 44/45, 52100 San Zeno, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in San Zeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Just go and experience a nice leasure time in Toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the road signs to the accommodation were not always good visible.

    An excellent kitchen for the evening dinner; peaceful, quiet environment in the countryside not far away from Arezzo. Very nice, clean pool at the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay, we only stayed one night on our way to the south of Italy, very nice room, beautiful pool and a great meal in the restaurant, highly recommended! Staff very nice, my daughter forgot her Kindle and they called us on our mobile and arranged the return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    A charming, welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find. The map reference in booking.com was incorrect. Locals came to our rescue, actually jumping in their car and leading us to the right place!

    What a relaxing ambiance this place has. The lovely staff, fabulous food, lovely garden and charming character of the place itself all make for a hotel we recommend you visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing as it had only oven-ready components. We have missed the fruits, vegetables, brown breads etc. Something which makes a good, healthy start of the day. The limited breakfast was frustrating, because the hotel itself has a great kitchen, but it was clearly not used for the breakfasts.

    Great location, extremely friendly staff. Really delicious dinners.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Great family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina and Stefano were great hosts and couldn't do enough to help. We have a 6year old with fussy eating habits and they made cheesy pasta especially for her. Really great place, great room, swimming pool was fab. I would highly recommend especially with children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Not good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was totally inadequate and the breakfast was extremely limited. For the price, I would have expected proper air conditioning and a much better breakfast.

    We were the only guests, so we had the pool all to ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool and peaceful sorroundings were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and peaceful sorroundings were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Off the beaten track - a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was great. Family run and we ate in the garden. Our waiter was brilliant in helping with menu and wine choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    good for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice week at Hotel Le Capanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good with fresh coffee, and could be enjoyed outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Very comfortable, quiet, very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    A lovely, quiet hotel off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok. Could have done with more rolls and fresh fruit.

    Very nice staff. Dinner excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Setting, atmosphere and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options were quite limited. Lots of cake! Place could do with a tidy up. Mow lawn etc to make it look smarter.

    Setting, atmosphere and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Lovely pool, attractive grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were there in a heatwave and the a/c was completely useless in the rooms (the unit was functioning but totally ineffective) and the a/c in the common areas was often switched off despite it being unbearably hot inside and out. There isn't much to see/do around the area. During the day it can be hard to find a member of staff.

    Lovely pool, attractive grounds. Restaurant does delicious food. Good range of food for breakfast. Free shuttle from Arezzo train station (if they know your arrival time). The building is beautiful, lovely rustic features.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    The pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was quite far away from anything and had no shops nearby to walk to.

    The pool area was lovely. Nice and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and was good it had air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    First rate restaurant and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easiest place to find.

    First rate restaurant and service

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    Pool lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate air conditioning in room

    Pool lovely.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English with some staff made simple things like trying to book a taxi a minefield!

    Peaceful setting. Good sized functional swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly, but self catering facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly, but self catering facilities were very basic.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The swimming pool was fantastic in this heatwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimming pool was fantastic in this heatwave.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: