Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Cheminée Business Hotel Napoli 4 stars

Via Della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy

#91 of 162 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    Very much a "holding" hotel for weary travellers heading to the airport early the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning had been turned off as the winter season had started - it was still 27 degrees outside and the room was stifling the first night. However, they changed their minds and changed the heating back to air con! You couldn't get a coffee or tea until the bar opened at 5p.m.

    Very comfortable room. Fair prices in the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.6
    The lady at the reception desk was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken air-con. It was 27degrees in the room when I arrived. Room had only one small window so it was impossible to air it out. The room was close to a VERY busy street. Impossible to sleep due to the heat and noise. Breakfast was a typical "sweets only" option: no vegetables, no salads, no eggs, no hot tea, no fresh juice; only cookies, cakes, biscuits, croissants, etc. Very disappointing. It did not feel like a four star hotel at all. The airport shuttle bus was not available. TINY shower- impossible to even turn around in the shower!

    The lady at the reception desk was nice. So was the waitress serving us coffee. Pretty interior design.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay on the way back to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room, no aircon allowed in October & couldn’t open the window due to mozzies, they could put up mozzie mesh at the windows so you could open them and be much more comfortable in the room

    Ideally situated close to the airport, private garage to park just around the corner. It’s like an oasis in the mayhem of Naples.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing courtyard area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or bar available on Sunday until 7.30pm. No facilities in room to make tea or coffee. T.V music channel on in restaurant, restaurant lighting very bright.

    Continental Breakfast very good , friendly waitress. Relaxing courtyard area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed it and knew what to expect from reports .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is bland with no style at all,and the menu is basic and fixed.We were there Oct 16th no aircon because they turn it off end Sept it's 4 x so that needs sorting it was baking .Area not great but ok .

    We got upgraded to a better room than booked and it was a very very good room .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average compared to the others we had on our Amalfi Coast trip.

    A stones throw from the airport (15 mins in rush hour traffic - although as ever in Naples a drive not for the feint hearted). Room was clean, well kept and the bathroom was good. Good value accommodation for Naples - although a little out of the way for the main tourist sights. Parking was at the back of the hotel - with 24/7 security.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff and hotel in general were very nice and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the front and the road noise is very loud - all night

    The staff and hotel in general were very nice and we had dinner in the hotel which was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    No free shuttle in a grimy neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front desk staff!! Its in a grimy, sketchy looking neighborhood. You had to ring a bell at the locked front doors to be let in.The young male at the front desk was unfriendly, unhelpful, and was the worst customer service we received in Italy. Our room refrigerator was not cold, which my wife needed cold for her medicine. The front desk guy said that was the way it was. Good thing we were not thirsty for the lukewarm drinks in their mini bar! We ate in their restaurant, as there is nothing much in the gritty neighborhood. The food was average. The hotel advertises a free shuttle from the airport if you give them 2 day notice, which we did. After 2 email requests through booking.com they said it was not available. False advertising, bait and switch on their part. Customers should be told there is no shuttle. It cost us 17 Euros for a 10 minute ride by taxi there! We would not stay here again if visiting Naples for any period if time.

    The guy in the bar was nice. He froze my wife's medicine ice packs for a few hours in the restaurant freezer. Our server in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was alot better than expected for one so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar did not open until 1700 and there were no real alternatives outside the Hotel.Evening meal was unexceptionable

    The hotel was alot better than expected for one so close to the airport in Naples. the staff were efficient and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean and attractive common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower stall. Limited activities and restaurant close to the hotel.

    Clean and attractive common areas. Very supportive staff. Good restaurant and convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A great spot if you're looking for a jump off spot for the Napoli airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I tried to text them about the airport shuttle they did not respond to my text.

    Great service and a great value for the $. A real oasis once you step through the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    In almost every aspect, this hotel exceded our expectations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not too far from the airport, that's why we stayed there. The area is a tad rundown but once through the doors of this palace, all is well.

    In almost every aspect, this hotel exceded our expectations, a gem with high standards and great attention to detail. Lovely people who can magically turn back time with excellent traditional decor. The staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Beding changed regularly room cleaned every day location a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad about the staff or hotel

    Beding changed regularly room cleaned every day location a little out But there in a bus every 15 minutes to the centre of Naples the staff are friendly And always there to give advice don't let the location put you off hotel lovely and Clean and well worth the money I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area/street looks quite dangerous at night.

    Building impressive, room large, payed car parking around back for €10 was good, short distant around 20 metres. Good breakfast, with very few people at breakfast. Only 10 minutes to airport via car/taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know location according to the city center because we come from airport and stay one night before went to otranto so no comment about location

    Breakfast is very good. We stay with my 2 little children amd size of the room.was georgous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good choice if You want to spend a night before Your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The district where the hotel is located is terrible. It's difficult to reach it with the public transport.

    The hotel is like an oasis in the hell of Naples. The room was huge and comfortable. There is a nice restaurant in the yard of the hotel. We had to leave to the airport very early and we were offered to take the breakfast with us even though we didn't ask. Also hotel offers taxi service to the airport which is not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    Not Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not belilieve this hotel got a 4 star. First of all, very unpleasant (not smiling receptionist girl) Anna talked to us during the checking. When me and my wife went to the room, we opened the bed sheet to rest and could not believe our eyes, there were several woman hair near the pillow and on the floor as well. I called the reception and asked for a housekeeping to change the matress and the bed sheet. Apparently, they were on holiday. Noone was available to clean. The receptionist ( another person) us to change the room and we did. Secondly, the yellow color water was coming from the sink in the bathroom of the new room :( Third, the only reason I booked this room was near the airport so they can give us free shuttle service. Unfortunately, they did not. The hotel inside as noone as staying in the hotel. It was empty. It was like from Alfred Hichkok movies. I never had an experience like that. It is located in dangerous zone as well. We did not even get out of the hotel at night waited our flight the next morning. I would not go there again :(

    I am seriously thinking but could not find anything I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS!!!! Warning. We stayed for 1 night just to be close to the airport. Staff was unhelpful and the restaurant was closed when we arrived - without notice. And no restaurants in the area (very rough neighbourhood!!!) As to the room the sewers/plumbings made a lot of noise all night which along with heavy and noisy traffic outside kept us awake all night. However, the worst thing was that we discovered bed bugs in our bed. We told the staff this but they didn’t seem too concerned. DO NOT STAY HERE!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was served in a windowless room which wasn't great. Otherwise everything was fab.

    This was a surprisingly nice hotel! We only stayed here for one night as a stopover but the room was clean, the bed was big and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was farther than expected from the airport. Like 20 minutes but they drive so fast you will be there in ten. The neighborhood of the hotel is rough. Lots of graffiti and dirty area. We didn’t feel safe walking the area.

    The staff was very nice. It was a nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Cheap airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay for an overnighter before flying out of Athens. Cheap taxi trip to airport. Lovely open air courtyard and comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    We only stayed 1 night and would have asked to be moved if staying a second night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but its next to a very noisy road, if you are a light sleeper dont expect a good nights sleep, or use ear plugs and drugs to get asleep. you must insist on a room away from the busy road.

    The hotel is great, facilities and staff are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    there is no wifi connection in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no wifi connection in the room. there were no instructions for the airconditioner, which wasn't working anyway and had to have the fuse switched back on. The neighbourhood looked very dodgy and the streets were absolutely filthy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    1. Large room with hot water maker and refrigerator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Mold along the bottom of one wall. 2. Rough neighborhood far from city center and not as close to the airport as hoped. 3. AAA indicates this hotel has a shuttle service to the airport. Not true.

    1. Large room with hot water maker and refrigerator. 2. Staff had a taxi for us at 5 am. to make an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A little haven in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the airport and bus stop for access to Naples. Staff very helpful and the room was lovely. Just watch out for crook taxi drivers when getting there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and pleasant. The lobby and room were very attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was unavailable for me. The short distance to and from the airport cost 20 Euros each way.

    The hotel is very near the airport and is reasonably priced. There is a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.5
    Free Airport Shuttle is a scam !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The advertised free shuttle consisted of a disgruntled young man in an unmarked car who drove recklessly. In spite of 5-6 emails from me and Booking.com and 2 calls from Booking.com, it took 1 hour of marching around the airport looking for a grey car and calling the hotel to find our “shuttle”. As it turned out they can’t come into the airport so he was located outside the airport, a fact that was never mentioned. The staff could have cared less. The hotel restaurant was great wh mattered bc the hotel was in a sketchy neighborhood w no stores or restaurants around. Staff was rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Would definitley return if in Naples again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar facilities in the afternoon and nothing nearby to go to that was nice enough

    Great location for airport. Room was lovely, comfortable and very spacious and the food was very good in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay for a single girl : Safe and Cute hotel with helpful staff. Close/Cheap to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was poor in my room and dropped often. Didn't like the dinner much (pasta with mussels and pumpkin) not the best quality but good breakfast. In french, we say LA cheminee not Le ;)

    The paintings, the facility were great. One really feel safe inside the hotel. Also, the ride to the airport is great 15 minutes and cheap 15 euros (flat fee from hotel to airport: 17 euros). The hotel has a nice patio and nice lounge. CLEAN! and Very helpful and caring staff. Great and safe environnement. HIGHLY recommend if you need a night close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location for the airport and a 1 night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small but ok.

    We were only staying 1 night as we needed to be near the airport for a flight the following morning so it suited us. Staff were very friendly. We had arrived late but we were able to get dinner even though the restaurant was about to close. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice, modern hotel in TERRIBLE location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is TERRIBLE!! Our taxi driver from Sorrento warned us to be very, very careful if we went out! And to definitely NOT go out after daylight hours!!

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Especially the breakfast is just delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bad surprise, but there is a bus stop in front of the hotel and all the staff does the best job

    Especially the breakfast is just delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Maybe best value for money in Naples, very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best part of Naples, however busstop in front of hotel and very good parking facilities (Christian) directly next to hotel.

    Superb rooms, very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel ok for a quick stop off & the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate, cold items only. Evening meal was nice, not alot of selection but reasonable priced. Hotel is lovely inside, bed slightly hard but not in a nice area, very busy noisy road.

    Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but area outside unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ironing board which would have been useful. The area around the hotel is very run down and probably worth not walking around at night. Nothing around the hotel.

    The hotel was close to the airport (10 mins) and we were able to catch our early flight with ease. The room was spacious and bathroom was clean with all the amenities required. The hotel was very nice considering the area it was in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for transit .
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place to unload n load the bags is too restricted hence caused a bit of chaos while getting out baggage into the lobby .

    Great location for transit . Helpful staff and decent breakfast . Cab service was paid but good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    I don’t know how they can call themselves a business hotel. Wi-Fi is important and didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible. Rubbish outside everywhere, graffiti, loud people. Internet didn't reach to my room and the breakfast was pathetic. No parking so had to pay €15 for a parking garage that was close by. Both employees I met were rude and they kept our passports instead of just making a copy.

    The only positive note is that the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The quality of the accommodation was impressive for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the dining room and bar areas created a clinical feel and there was no service at the bar after dinner on the evening we stayed.

    The quality of the accommodation was impressive for the price and the staff was friendly and particularly good with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very hard to get to this hotel from main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is near the airport but the area is very dirty and not much facilities around nearby

    Plenty of space in the room - very good value for money in terms of the hotel itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel. veey classy. No airport shuttle on weekends
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good. Not much in area. No shuttle service to airport Saturday or Sunday. Very expensive taxi as had stop over so 2 trips. This should be stated on website hotel facilities

    Very clean. Helpful friendly very smartly dressed staff.nice outside courtyard. Lovely decor in common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    1 night stay Dec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room. Staff were not very friendly the restaurant was closed and was asked for forks to feed the kids and were told no. We also asked for some milk for tea and coffee and again the answer was NO! Other than that good location for travel to the airport we booked it for ease with the kids.

    Located close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice clean and functional hotel with friendly staff good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area quite run down Further from the airport than we thought

    Great bus link into Naples just outside the hotel Very pleasant meal in the evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Good rooms. Good staff. Easy parking and when you neef a taxi it is there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant is ok but when you are in napoli.., Iliked the starter snd the pasta. but a good steak as second course i we missed it.

    It is a relaxed hotel woth good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent choice hotel in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at restaurant didn't open until 7pm. Would be good if open earlier. WIFI only works in ground reception area, poor reception or none at all in the rooms.

    Everything... Friendly service by staff at Reception, Restaurant & Breakfast; Decent location to airport; Supermarket, cafe, fruit shop, transport right outside the hotel; Good breakfast selection; Clean & Neat rooms; Plenty of lounge areas for guests; Restaurant is decent quality; Free WIFI.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Not somewhere I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a distance from Naples Airport and cost us over 20 Euro for the taxi. The road to the hotel was horrible. The young lady who greeted us when we came in was not very friendly. They have a restaurant but you had to make reservations for lunch and since we arrived at 12 we were to late to make reservations and there were no other locations close to eat. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The room was clean. The restaurant in the evening, was very nice and the prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, noisy because you hear all neighbours around what they do. Water goes out from shower cabin. Restaurant was closed maybe for private party.

    Near the airport. Nice and polite stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall is okay and acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner is not functioned properly that make us uncomfortable breathing at the night time.

    The hotel is near the airport and easy to go to airport by taxi or shuttle bus. The room is quite big for double bed room. However, the air conditioner is not functioned properly that make us uncomfortable breathing at the night time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport but nothing else. Wifi did not work in rooms or lobby. Poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work for most of the entire stay. When we called the front desk, all he could say was wifi may be busy, try again later! for a business hotel that is a big problem! Also, there is absolutely nothing to do in the area. Be sure staying close to airport is priority

    Close to the airport - quick ride

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious, well tended accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious, well tended accommodations. Between Train station and Airport, which was perfect for us.. Not a super location tourist/shoppingwise, but we only stayed one night on layover so it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    We liked. The breakfast is delicious, the cappuccino is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wi-fi signal in the room. You can not bring food to your room, even during the holiday season when the restaurant does not work (only breakfast is available at this time). An ordinary residential area in which there is nothing interesting for the tourist. To the center it is necessary to go on a transport, although it is not long and stop right at the exit. In the bathroom is a VERY noisy air exhaust fan, you can hear even when the neighbors turn on.

    The staff is very attentive and friendly, especially the Russian-speaking administrator Elena. Good spacious room. The time of entry / exit is convenient. Although the location is unsuccessful, it has its advantages, for example, nearby there are local pizzerias in which they make a real delicious pizza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It need to give more attention to the maintenance. The shower handle was dropping down. A light bulb needed replacement.

    In front of its door you find a bus station which is 20 minutes to Naolpi Central sation. The hotel in general is good and comfortable. Very helpful and smiley staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, we will be back on our next trip to Naples, next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to complain about.

    We booked this for one night as it was close to Naples airport. It is mainly a business hotel but it really met our needs due to the late arrival of our flight. The following morning we travelled to Sorrento. If you know your way around Naples this is an excellent hotel and we would use it for longer stays due to its location close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel, Very dangerous place to stay, Plus this is not 4 Stars!, It has ZERO stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING. AVOID AVOID at any cost.

    Please avoid this property, the description on the website is not correct. This is no way is a 4*, it should not have any stars to say the truth. We thought let's walk from the airport as it was nice day but within 0.5 miles, a police car stopped us and said this is a very dangerous area and not for tourists and were worried about our safety, so they took us to the hotel. when we arrived there, the police shook their head and said why did you book here? this is the worst area of Naples and this hotel is a disaster!...got into the hotel, and the quality is horrible and all the couples were arguing at reception how bad this hotel is compared to what they saw on the website. so we had to take taxi everywhere as standing outside the hotel to wait for the bus was VERY DANGEROUS....the Shuttle is not working (basically we established this is a lie the hotel set up to attract people to stay there), the Room is horrible and full of bed bugs!, the shower was so tinny, you can barely fit it and the shower is not stable as the handle fall on top my head, plus the TV doesn't work...etc. air con doesn't work. The restaurant was out of order so we bought Pizza from the city centre and the hotel stuff at reception said we cannot eat food from outside in the hotel as we have to use their restaurant (which was not working!!?)....we booked a taxi the next day for 5 am to find out our taxi and another tenant had to share the taxi with us, great, let's split the fee, NO, taxi driver wanted to charge each double, big argument starts between the hotel receptionist and taxi driver at 5 am in the morning, so we all under pressure agreed to pay double the fee to get us out of here!!!!......forget about the WIFI, it doesn't exist.....Please BOOKING.COM remove this from your options, it is really a danger for all your users to use this hotel....do the world a favour and close it down.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable stay near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located close to the Naples airport and was a clean and comfortable stay for myself and a friend before we both caught early morning flights. The staff was also very nice and helpful in arranging taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    We just spent one night here to get early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to the airport is 17€ per person!! There is no bus connection to the airport! Be aware of that!

    We just spent one night here to get early flights. Room was clean, staff helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super value. Easy access to train station in Naples station, bus/tram straight outside hotel. Useful information from receptionist about buying tickets, etc. Room was clean. A little dated, but quality bedding and comfy big bed. Breakfast available from 7am and great choice. Secure parking in private garage cost €15 per day. No parking readily available on street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle does not work at the weekends so we had to get a taxi. Not a big problem really. Outside the hotel seems to be quite a rough area so we stayed in the hotel for dinner which i would say was just ok for the price of it.

    Garden courtyard was very nice. Room was comfortable and very clean, breakfast was very good. We only stayed for one night to be close to the airport for early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here one night after leaving Capri and the only purpose was somewhere to stay before our flight the next day. Not much we wanted to see in Naples so most of our day would be based in hotel from early pm. Would have been a nice enough place to relax but hardly any other people staying and as such facilities weren't open as normal. No bar open for lunch as advertised and no sign of staff till gone 6pm. There was a free airport shuttle after 9am as part of our booking but when we raised this it wasn't offered and we were actively encouraged to get our own taxi at an extra 17 Euro expense. Unhelpful and we felt a bit conned. Breakfast very poor

    Courtyard was nice but chairs uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location and value for money but staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I accidentally left my electric hair shaver behind and when I rang back, nothing was found... I don't understand why anyone would want to take my old used shaver.

    Close to airport and the availability

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Well maintained airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only see other boring travellers awaiting tomorrows flights

    Fashionable style and spacious room. Surprisingly good restaurant. Close to the Airport. Interesting ambiance outside with real Napoli life (unexperienced travellers can be upset).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    A jewel of an accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is rather trashy & unsafe looking. However Le Cheminée was the oasis in the desert for us!

    This hotel was the perfect stop-over accommodation on our way to other places. We arrived our first time late in the night & was warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was more than spacious for the three of us. We decided to come back through for an overnight stay after flying from Malta.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Definitely I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of the fact that is really close to Airport and center, the neighbourhood a bit "decadent" The hotel seems a paradise there! But I stayed just 1 night (enough to sleep and go to airport)

    Service, ALL the Staff REALLY SO nice and professional, the room, breakfast, cleaning,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Really nice welcoming hotel, and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful English speaking receptionist, which was great as we arrived late at night, and the next morning another equally helpful receptionist. Hotel is situated on a main road but our room was very quiet, even with the window open. Close to the airport and very good transport links with city centre. Room was very good, comfortable bed and good en-suite. All in all the hotel was far better than we had expected, based on the price we were paying.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    good accomodation for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi in the room

    the hotel was quite and I liked the room, at that it is really close by the airport, when we were leaving in the morning thanks to the no trafic we were at the airport in five minutes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Rooms are spacious, interior is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not the most favorable, but just 8 min drive to the airport. The way to get to the hotel was aweful, I had to drive by a street where prostitutes are working, the way was deserted, old, destroyed, there was no one on the street. It looked like a getto neighbourhood of Napoli. Everywhere trash on the sidewalks. Drive thru the Industrial zone was rather scary at 11 pm. The ventilation in the toilet was very loud, and only way to turn it off is to turn off the lights. The water pipes were also making a loud sound. The bedroom floor was kinda dusty. The sofa bed was very hard. The breakfast is very simple.

    Rooms are spacious, interior is ok. The hotel is ok, it is better to park the car in the garage. The neighbourhood is not the best one in Napoli.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    In close proximinty to the airport, makes a perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in a busy street, but rooms are silent. Unfortunately no intersting dining options around the hotel. Decent (and rather formal) dinners available on the spot.

    In close proximinty to the airport, makes a perfect location for overnight before an early morning departure. It looks like a business-style hotel, no posh by any means, it has rather with some oriental charm and discreet atmosphere. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    - Close to airport, 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location is not nice, does not feel safe at night, especially when arrived with overloaded bus 601, which took about 20mins. - Bathroom basic, very small shower the door of which did not close properly and not that clean looking, as appears old and somethings hanging off on wall - Toilet dropped water for ages after use - Shower in evening was not very warm - We only stayed one night and arrived late without having breakfast hence difficult to give a full review. Sufficient for a one night stay to be near the airport, but would not qualify as 4 star.

    - Close to airport, 3.6km but need to get taxi unfortunately as shuttle only ribs between 9 and 5. Taxi organised by hotel Eur17. - Bus stop at front door (luckily)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Good nights rest in Naples but will never return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby Area is the pits but hotel made up for it Pickpockets galore in Naples--lost my Tilly hat to some rogue-couldnt get to the bag quick enough!!1

    Extra comfy king bed Great food served in dining room Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location - quite some way from city centre - attracted me as I figured it would be less likely sleep would be interrupted. Over Easter weekend there were some pretty substantial explosions close by that went on into the early hours. I'm guessing these were some sort of fireworks. It was the only negative thing, and was in no way the fault of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again, but next time will plan it better: Avoid the Easter explosions and probably hire a car instead. There is public transport (a bus stop right outside), and of course you can walk (about an hour) to the city centre, but taxis (17 Euros to the airport, 12 Euros to the train station) are the only viable option.

    Excellent room and spotlessly clean. All in all it's a really very well presented hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com has commited an error in our case registering two reservations and although this hotel understood our problem, they still charged us with a penalty.Breakfast poor in salty food.Some of the products at the breakfast weren't fresh (the ham tasted rotten).The bathroom had sewer smell.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.2
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac. Desk clerk at night yelled at my husband for asking a simple question about the bill. Dimly lit.

    Price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    It is a very nice stay we find the hotel is quite near to the airport and at the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is not available in our room due to poor signal.

    the breakfast is quite good and the staffs are friendly.And our room is quite clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for airport and very good hotel in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locale leaves a lot to be desired

    Excellent location for airport and very good hotel in a desert of decent accommodation in this vicinity

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Close to airport, reasonably priced & good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good for the price & lication

    Comfortable hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast choices are good, room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi especially for a business hotel. Restaurant food for dinner was poor

    Breakfast choices are good, room clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Cheminée Business Hotel Napoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: