Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Focette 3 stars

Via Tripoli 20, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#23 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    The atmosphere has a boutique feel with gorgeous art and plush lounges to relax and have a glass of wine. The bed was ultra comfy, memory foam! The breakfast was abundant and fresh squeezed OJ was available. The owner, Stefano and his wife are the nicest people you could ever meet. Love this place. Also, a very good sushi restaurant is across to street. The hotel is also affiliated with a day spa nearby. great prices and great treatments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water coming out of the sink and shower was angry, a lot of bursts of air shooting out. the floors were dirty. the bicycles were all in disrepair. unfortunately we dont speak italian so there was no communication about amenities or local sights

    location near the beach, and they had bicycles to borrow. the staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed is really two mattress joined together - the result is unconfortable gap in the middle of the bed. Not comfortable for sleeping in the middle of the bed. The hotel might use some redecoration, some stuff is old/used up.

    Breakfast is great. makes up for other disadvantages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing the staff was very welcoming

    the breakfast was excellent plenty to eat all fresh roll bread boiled eggs fresh squeezed orange juice and a wonderful variety of pastries tea and coffee cheese board was a variety of cheeses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on the website are not a good representation . The hotel is dark and dingy and in desperate need of a makeover. The lack of background noise anywhere made me feel very unwelcome in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are family of six that meant we would be in appartment on the side of the hotel. There were two appartments side by side. The other one had at least light outside ours didnt work as almost everything in the appartment. When we enterred there was a smell of molde downstairs. The tv didnt work, showers almost had no water main fridge didnt work so there was á minibar fridge in the livingroom. Washing machine didnt work, airconditioning in one of the room didnt work... When we were going to boil some water for the pasta then that didnt work so I asked what seems to be the owner to look at it. He said that people who usually stay there are not using the kitchen... What kind of ecscuse is that? If you look at the photos and think wow there is a swimmingpool and even though it is in the included column on booking.com page its not. We should pay 65 euros pr day to use it. I decided to get the bill day before departure since I had this feeling that something would be a problem. í looked at the bill and saw that the city tax that we need to pay was wrong he was going to make is pay for all six as an adult when I told the man this was wrong he said I had not put the age of the children when I booked, but what he didnt realise is that when you are booking many hotels with booking.com account then it is already there. I had the telling that if you are a foreigner you would get screwed. I do hope this was the only time. The reason we wanted to stay there is because we saw good reviews. I am a hotel manager myself and I would never had rented this place/appartment/storage to anyone.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, which is hard to understand from the photos. Poor sea at resort.

    Location and view from room. Recommended bagno at beach. Pietrasanta town is nice. Good main staff. Would go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were so friendly and hospitable. The hotel itself was wonderful, clean and the view from our room was stunning. They also offer free bikes which we used. The beach is a few minutes away by foot. There are also plenty of restaurants around. We had an extremely enjoyable time here and it is.great value for money. I don't write many reviews but our experience made me write a review I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful hotel!!! Very nicely decorated hotel interior, nice size room, balcony with seaview, large bed, nice wooden floor, quiet street, airconditioning, rooftop terrace on same floor, elevator. Excellent value for money, very nice price, I got a bicycle to use free of charge and towel to use at the beach, the wifi was working perfect, great breakfast selection (ham, cheese, eggs, pancakes, sweet pastry 3 kinds, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, very good coffee, selection of yoghurts and more) in very nice breakfast room or you can have breakfast in a nice garden. The owners are super nice, I felt very welcome (which is not usual when you travel with pets), even coming with 2 dogs, the lady even brought them cheese and prosciutto for breakfast :). They don't speak much English or German but enough to communicate all that was needed. The location is perfect, 1 minute walk from beach but quiet, close to a park and supermarket. I loved every minute of my stay, thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water flow in the bathroom was very slow. The premises needs some maintenance but I am sure that being out of season it can be difficult to attend to the necessities.

    The staff/owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Always helpful and ready to fix anything that required immediate attention.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi system should be revised: it use 3 range extender that are unable to provide enough bandwidth to surf the internet without problems

    Great bed, even its size (it's uncommon to find such a long beds in italy). In a quiet zone but near to the beach. I woke up late for the breakfast but they still let me take something

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hotel by looking photos on page...Most of fotographs on booking com are not belong to hotel.. its a private beach picture which you can use 20 euro each person per day time ...hotel was dark and smelly... the bathroom needs a repair...

    Brekfast was good enough what we excepted after hotel situtaion...the guy on reception was OK...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good if you would like to go to the beach but a bit far to walk to the shops and cafes of the center of the resort

    The place is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly! Breakfast is good. You also have an opportunity to get a bike for free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed renovation...

    Little old but clean hotel. Small rooms, but very good location... 5 min from the sea.. Nice breakfast, with good coffee..)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with free bike rentals. Tasty breakfast, kind hosts and excellent air condition. would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, great pool and beach facilities, free bike rental to be able to travel into local towns and beach bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure to stay in this stylish hotel, with such friendly staff and always at such a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredible staff. Generous breakfast. Such an amazing and memorable time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and quiet, but central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    problems with internet

    nice and cousy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation in the rooms needed

    They gave us free bikes for all day. Breakfast vary good. Hotel 50m from sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner and staff nice and very helpful. Very good breakfast without any timelimits...!!!! Very good Internetconnections. Big room. If you are here during summer - its close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The decoration of the room was a bit boring, ,it could have had pictures on the walls and pretty curtains.the floor was a bit cold with bare feet!

    Friendly staff.nice and close to sea.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are flat, the beds are a bit hard, and the walls are thin. We could have joined in conversations in the adjoining rooms through the walls if had chosen to.

    Convenient location and great price for the quality of the room. And the BEST breakfast at a hotel I've ever had in Europe. Worth the stay just for breakfast! The staff has a minimal grasp of English, but if you speak rudimentary Italian and sprinkle in a little German, you'll be fine.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: