Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Ginestre Family & Wellness 4 stars

Località Mandrione, 71019 Vieste, Italy

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfy and the facilities were as advertised. Breakfast was very comprehensive, and dinner was really excellent. The pool was lovely and clean and the whole hotel was well equipped. It is a very straightforward drive up into the Foreste Umbra or down to the coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the reception man had no idea about anything he just gave us a key and that’s all. Poor wifi in the room. Cold water in the pool. Not very clean in the room and outside also. The girl who made a manicure was nice but she was NOT PROFESSIONAL I could make my nails better by myself.

    Good breakfast. Nice pool area. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very unfriendly, especially the young female at the reception. I did't want to approach and ask any questions. For me it was a huge contrast after staying in Greece, where people are kind, open, always ready to help. And breakfast. Of course, it is not a 4 stars breakfast. No hot dishes at all. Just some snacks. The impression of the hotel is negative, more because of the attitude. You provide a service, provide it with dignity. At least, you can smile. Best regards, Maria

    I have liked design of my room and availability of water in the fridge. But the negative attitude of the staff overshadowed all my positive impressions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward for wellness which was closed

    The room was newly renovated,everything was very comfy and Wi-Fi worked at the room perfectly. Staff was very nice and as a bonus with breakfast was fresh made espresso.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper walls. Old bathroom equipment. Poor Internet connection. The same products on each breakfast. A bit too far from Vieste downtown.

    Pleasant environment. Friendly staff. Great coffee at breakfast. Nice place to relax - pool with sunbeds. Big choice of high quality sweet food on breakfast as well as some ham, cheeses and good scrambled eggs. Spacious room with terrace. Daily cleaning with towels change. Big cupboard, fridge and safe in a room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    The view from our room was spectacular. The choice of food for breakfast was brilliant and the cleanliness of our room was of a very high standard. Brilliant all tound👍🏽👍🏽😄😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Patio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor quality accommodation - infact the worst ever seen. Poorly equipped tiny bathrooms - poorly equipped rooms with dirty furniture, definitly not worth 4 stars- at the best 2 stars.

    Excellent restaurant. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    First they assigned us to a single room though we had booked for 4. After changing our room, the new room bathroom drain had problem and water wouldn't go through easily. Be aware that the place is relatively far from the beach. I think it is over-rated in booking.com. But staff were very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for your money? No. We paid €125 a night including breakfast. The room was outdated. At this moment they are renewing rooms. But it goes the Italian way. Trying to keep the shower on temperature; good luck! Beds will give you after two night pain in your back.

    The staff is helpful. They have a great pool but there is not much shade to find over there. After 16:00 people are coming back from the beaches. Breakfast is more then okay. Lots of choices. Diner? Well, let it surprise you. Our tip; drive to a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place tries to sell it self as a 4 star hotel but is not there by far. Does not have enough staff, restaurant is quite limited and the food is not good, is just OK...and if you are in the middle of the mountain, it should at least have a good restaurant. The place is quite noisy around the pool and the entrance as they have loud speakers with bad music. They advertise to have free Wi-Fi which is half truth, as you can only sign in for 3 hours a day...that is what I call deceiving advertising and should be noted before hand. We knew the beach was far from the hotel and we were OK with it, although the indications to drive to it were wrong, so unless you take the shuttle you may find yourself going to another beach. On top of everything they had large ongoing renovations on our floor, which we did not find a about it at the front desk but until we got to our room. The construction noise woke us on 2 of the 4 days. It's supposed to be a quiet and family friendly space but unfortunately it is not. Almost forgot, the thermostat can not be changed from the control panel, so you are either freezing or too hot.

    The room was OK, balcony had views to the olive trees across the road and we could see the sunset. Bathroom is fine, although a bit outdated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with a great price. The chef in the restaurant is a genius. Have dinner or lunch there even if a lot of people don't seem to. no idea why. amazing food. Great price. loved the pool. Had a lovely time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment starting at 9.30/10pm is quite late when you have young children. It would be good if afternoon/evening entertainment was brought forward an hour.

    Staff were extremly friendly, helpful and very accommodating - couldn't have asked for more. There is lots of food which was lovely - good choice from a 4 course menu. The pool is clean. The entertainment was good - great knowing your children can go and have a play and you left to relax by the pool. Beautiful setting away from the busy hotels but close enough to travel to shops, beach, restaurants and attractions with either own car, hotel shuttle bus or taxi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel could advertise a bit more things to do in the local area. That's it really.

    Good food, and sensible size portions for dinner! Friendly staff. Nice pool and relaxed quiet setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance wasn't brilliant. The tennis court was in need of attention and the hotel itself was beginning to get a bit shabby. Entertainment at pool was very loud and disturbing. Wifi didn't work.

    Excellent breakfast with great selection. Beautiful swimming pool and kids' pool. Lovely grounds. Amazing location on the road to the Foresta Umbra, ideal for visiting Vieste and Peschici. Very quiet room with view over olive groves.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the wifi did not work although it was advertised that they have wifi

    Very friendly and helpful staff, from receptionist til owner, clean room, every day cleaned, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outside town 5 km but that's made up for by the extra facilities . Limited English spoken but we got by.

    I can imagine a lovely weeks stay here with hire car touring locally to the beautiful coast and countryside. The rooms are a reasonable size and very comfortable good bathroom fridge WiFi and with my room a huge balcony bigger than the room. The have an 11 Euro table d'hote that was a real bargain and great wine at a good price. With pool and courtesy bus to town it's great We only stayed one night and a brief stay so I cannot comment on the pool and other facilities but it has such a warm friendly atmosphere I regret missing out. The local coast is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the room could have been better.

    It is not easy to describe the food we had there, especially for the price. Fantastic job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderfull place , just if the pool water was warmer ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi intermittment.

    It was new, restaurant was good, pool beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from center. it could be problem if you dont have own car

    very good breakfast, clean rooms, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Patio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House for 5 people was not a 4 star like mentioned and paid for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting old and dated. Maintenance can be better. Staff is thin on the ground.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    leaving

    Great breakfast, gem of a hotel with idyllic gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, pool and wellness area.room very clean and confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy !!! And cheap, I was expected quality for a 3 stars hostel.

    Country side, surounded by nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Tv wasn't working well in our room

    Good hotel, I racommend it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Patio - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were do very friendly & welcoming.entertainment team were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had no breakfast included in the price we paid..

    Loved where it was situated & very comfortable & friendly..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tina and Rolf were great. Space in apartment was perfect for a family with young kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the room

    Very friendly staff, comfortable room with air condition. Offers a great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful value. Good facility and restaurant. Location is convenient to Vieste.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera familiare gigantesca Staff cortese

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is 8km away from the center of Vieste so it is better to have a car as we did.

    Clean hotel and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Has the facilities of a 4 stars and that's all. Dirty and ugly rooms, and hotel in general, uncomfy bed, no water in the room...

    A lot of facilités for a vers fait price

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only one receptionist who was overworked. The room needs to be refurnished. The grounds around the room needed to be tidied up.

    The swimming pool was quiet and there was a good choice of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same everyday

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff in the restaurant where not very polite and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, garden, kind and helpful staff, good breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: