Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Mura e Residence 3 stars

Via Borgo Farinario, 24, 06012 Città di Castello, Italy

#9 of 14 hotels in Città di Castello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is actually no private parking as listed in the app. Instead there are free parking public spots outside atound the hotel. These weren’t available too so we were oriented to go a bit far away to another public parking.

    The bed was very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Citta De Castello is a charming place to visit with wonderful restaurants, specially The Fez and Lea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing was disappointing is to exchange currency is not available anywhere, hotel and local banks. ATM is the only way to get money with high charges.

    I stayed almost 2 weeks and found all staff at the hotel very welcoming always helpful and specialty at breakfast time Rita the server was friendly and knew what I liked and at dinner time even when I was having some stomach problem, she suggested special things to eat, I felt in a family environment. Also Jean Paul at the reception fixed me great cocktails and coffees and a friendly conversation in English. I will happily recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    This hotel will be my first choice if I need to return to the region
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not fresh

    The potentially negative points were balanced up with good manners, efficiency, friendliness and cleanness. For instance, internet was not always reliable but they would be prompt in helping resolve the issue. Breafast was not the fresher I have experience but staff was happy to prepare the extra expresso if needed. The mattress was not very comfortable but the room was cleaned daily. And staff interacted with their customers with clear interest. Finally, no other hotel has the wonderful collection of books that you will find at Le Mura! The hotel is residence to an annual Philosophy symposium and its members leave their books there. So, expect exciting readings: Heidegger, Sartre, Nietszche, Merleau-Ponty etc etc.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a very excellent position, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room the staff put at our disposal was recently renewed and it was fantastic and very comfortable! The staff of the reception was very kind, as well as the staff of the restaurant during the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Near the centre parking included. Good overall value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use a little more sound proofing.

    This was a good ,clean ,basic hotel. Breakfast was good value for the price. The waitress was very good, patient with our poor Italian .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    A must visit city with a great hotel to choose for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, but it doesn't bother too much ;)

    Everything! Parking spot free, comfortable bed, friendly staff! Best price / comfort offer in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendly, efficient staff. The breakfast which was much better than that of many higher rated hotels. The perfect location just off the main shopping streets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We will definately be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located to explore the town. Friendly staff who went the extra mile to ensure we had an enjoyable stay (e.g. early check-in, giving us a lift to the bus station). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Just what I wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, modern, economic and efficient. Perfect for a brief visit and very accommodating and friendly staff. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, modern, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. Modern, comfortable hotel with a good size bedroom and bathroom, friendly, helpful staff and very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room in a beautiful building. Great dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is just great as well as the staff running the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report

    The breakfast is just great as well as the staff running the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Good value for a very well located and pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the wall. Very quiet, very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and talkative lady, very good breakfast, lovely room in old palazzo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, our room had a terrace next to the city walls and was quite unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower cubicle needs updating

    The Brioche were fresh, light and flaky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Best stay in Citta di Castello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy to get to, very clean, nice people and places
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to, very clean, nice people and places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Smoking allowed immediately outside rooms, entry and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed immediately outside rooms, entry and restaurant - smells permeated parts of the hotel. Bathroom was very tiny.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Good location. All the services. Easy to get to.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Good location just inside city walls. Not far from main Piazza. Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and the rooms were big.
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately although the location was good, there were building works going on right outside my room and they started drilling at 7.30 in the morning. I moved room and it was slightly better but not great. I was also a bit cold at night as there wasn't a duvet.

    The staff were friendly and the rooms were big.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Ok hotel with dated decor and facilities.
    • Group

    Ok hotel with dated decor and facilities.Near the pilgrim route and ok value

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    The wifi did not reach our rooms which was annoying
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi did not reach our rooms which was annoying

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Easy access to all the city has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to all the city has to offer. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    A clean, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    A clean, modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    6.7
    Hospitality and cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not all people speak English Prices have to be recalculated especially for frequent visitors

    Hospitality and cleanness

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Le Mura e Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: