Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Mura 3 stars

Via Bastia 4, 37017 Lazise, Italy

#10 of 30 hotels in Lazise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As with many modern bathrooms, the LED ceiling lights cast facial shadows. Additional frontal lights would solve the problem. The water pressure varied from "enough" to "weak". WLAN only in public areas.

    The newly renovated room was small (like a cruise ship), but practical with adequate storage space, excellent double bed, safe, practical shower. The breakfast was o.k. Free mineral water daily in the room. Reserved parking (must be booked)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with perefect location. Service is first class and very proactive in regards to your desires. All staff at desk was really helpful and kind. Really good value for your money and we enjoyed the balcony and chance for some fredh air. Really good breakfast and secure parking. Top class!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved.

    We stayed at this hotel only one night. The location is great as it is situated in a quite street right beside the Lazise ancient walls! The hotel offers car park space. The rooms are new. Buffet breakfast is ok and there is a nice selection of sweet pastries (savoury items are also available). The staff is friendly and always ready to give advices on restaurants! Hotel also offers a swimming pool with bar service. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and in particular the Receptionist was wonderful. They totally put you at ease and could not be more helpful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to return next year.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly helpful, the location was brilliant! We really enjoyed our stay, highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Lovely spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Easy walking distance to all amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and comfortable, brilliant location, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of we have to say something,the bathroom could be a bit bigger

    Location, very friendly and helpfull staff, parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! The location and room was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only criticism would be that the rooms are a bit dated, however, soft furnishings looked to have been renewed recently. Lighting in rooms and corridor was a bit dim.

    Good location on the edge of this small walled town, a few minutes walk to either the bus stop or the ferry jetty. The receptionist was very helpful and went out of her way to have my room changed as the single room I was allocated was very small and dark. I was reallocated a double room at no extra charge, so top marks for customer service. There was a good variety of fresh, tasty food at breakfast, however, nothing hot. The breakfast room was modern, bright, clean and well staffed. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning in the room was not working at night, but they gave extra blankets; which minimized the problem.

    The staff was very helpful. Everybody was speaking at least Italian, English and German. They were always smiling and respectful to the guests.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location. I would recommend lazise to anyone who would like to visit lake Garda. It is in a fantastic place. To visit other parts of the lake and in my opinion, after visiting many of the other places on lake Garda Lazise is a great choice to be your base.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool area luckily there wasn't a problem for us as not.most people we're out most of the day. Dont like the fact that there dog shares the pool.sorry

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the only issues we had was the quality of coffee at the breakfast and the poor availability and low performance of the WiFi.

    all staff was perfectly friendly and always able and willing to help

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room although small, was fitted to a high standard; small fridge which had two free bottles of water daily, towelling bathrobes which are useful if using the pool, a very comfortable bed and to top it off a lovely balcony. The wifi was adequate and best in the foyer or by the pool. Within a few minutes walk of the lake and all the great restaurants and small shopping streets. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very local

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator, poor Wifi

    Friendly Staff, breakfast, central

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely family hotel with very friendly staff, loved it

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Very close to everything. Clean & large rooms. Staff was very helpful. Nice pool!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, quietness and friendliness

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Le Mura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: