Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Noci 3 stars

Gaiole In Chianti Loc Le Noci, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy

#10 of 12 hotels in Gaiole in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold so should have asked for heater Towels and bed linen slightly damp More isolated than we thought and no taxi readily available

    Friendly staff room large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We advice to book another hotel in this area there are many good ones near by. The problem was the staff at the Lobby. English spooking very poor. When we checked out they wanted to charge us for the Mini bar which we didn't touch at all. Someone before was eating the nuts out of the can and placed the empty can back into the mini bar. After this was sort out they wanted to charge us for having a drink at the bar which we haven't visited. They keep insisting that we have to pay until they showed us the and some one else singed the bill with a similar signature and our room no. After showing my passport with my signature they gave in. Finally they charged us for parking (which was very poor and full) EUR 5.- p/d. They kept moving the car several times per day. I told them that it was not very professional the service and the parking arrangements they threaten to call the police! This problems it not what you need when you are on holidays

    Room and Facilities incl. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After spending one night in the property we encountered a scorpion in the toilet. It was less than ideal and we spoke to the reception who offered us another room, we declined as the chances of the same thing happening was likely. We were still charged for 2 nights. The property is run down and the rooms are not up to standard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't like insects.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. Otherwise, it's perfect!

    We had an amazing stay! The host Leonardo was the most positive and welcoming person we met throughout our trip in Toscany! Would recommend this place every day of the week. Since it's a bit remote, they offered free (yes, free!) drive to one of the nearby restaurants. Excellent service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to find a member of staff to get us any milk either hot or cold at breakfast time. The stuff was put out really early with no refrigeration so if you ate later on it was dried up bread and curly ham and cheese.

    The staff drove us to a restaurant nearby where local produce was cooked and served beautifully. Free transport there and back whenever it suited us. Big bedroom. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, incredible scenery, easy check in and a free shuttle bus to and from the restaurant 👌 Incredible place. Great value for money. Will going back first chance I get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street to the hotel is horrible. The pool was not open, it was the end of may and 35 Grad Celsius

    We liked the location of the hotel very much. The stuff was sooo friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Beautiful terrace views and pleasant staff. Google maps used to find location which was conveniently close to Giaole and Radda. Also very close to the ever-so famous tuscan vineyards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to leave,car did not like steep hill track to hotel.unheated pool.

    Arrived late and staff arranged free travel to great local restaurant,Stunning views. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Set in an idyllic setting, what promised to be a beautiful sojourn in the sun-dappled Chianti countryside proved challenging in several respects. First, the gps coordinates bear no connection to reality. Second, the driveway is dangerous for those of us who failed to rent 4-wheel-drive vehicles. (If the owner suggests you back up close to reception, do NOT do so, as you may damage your car's undercarriage; our car's front spoiler was damaged when it wedged against a rock. This experience is the last thing you want after a multiple-hour attempt to find this place.) Third, the air conditioning is more like a vibrator wispering hot air 10 inches from its perch high on the wall. We asked for a fan, but were denied. To the owner's credit, we were moved to another room, but the same problem prevailed. Fourth, the wifi was non-existent for most of our visit. Clearly people had cell phone coverage, so some sort of wifi was in fact possible. The owners should have made the effort to have strong wifi available everywhere, too, but when the wifi was repaired, it worked only in the reception area. The owners will likely say that the wifi is not possible in the country, but then they should not list wifi in their advertisements. (Nor should they advertise air conditioning.) These are lies designed to trap unsuspecting tourists. Fifth, the "finite" pool (billed as "infinite") didn't match the pictures. There was a lovely view from the pool, however, for which we were grateful. Sixth, regarding breakfast: No one spoke English, and the coffee (in the tureen) was just warmed up from the day before. Seventh and last, because no one spoke English, we had no idea how to check out or whom to give our money to. Another guest who spoke Italian got behind the reception counter and called one of the owners, who let her know that the reception would open at 9am. So we had to wait to check out. Never have we had to wait to give someone our money.

    Nice setting. Pool was refreshing. Owner's willing to attempt to fix wifi when we protested. Wifi strong in reception area. "Jailers" willing to drive inmates around to wineries and one restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Gorgeous views . Kind staff. A little boring breakfast. Large and clean , comfortable rooms . The children enjoyed . The owner drove us to dinner and wine tasting . Great vacation .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open end May despite good weather

    Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La chaleur dans la chambre

    La piscine et la vue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view was great. also the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful & accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place.great view.amazing pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tough to access the property, through a rough and rocky road with no lights.

    Peaceful and quite location. Close to surrounding villages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service, amazing location, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views. Swimming pool was great. The hotel itself was lovely, staff very friendly. Free wifi. Can't go wrong

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV needs to be upgraded to a modern set

    The view and general atmosphere. We were driven to town and to a lovely dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery and view from the hotel, great swimming pool with view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet Pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The horizon pool is great. The manager Leonardo could not do enough for you - very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms you had to go outside and then through to reception. We were unlucky with the weather and the rooms were cold. I think a summer stay could be much better.

    Peaceful place.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but breakfast was limited; free taxi to restaurant was in a dirty van; restaurant meal was expensive and disappointing as beef was very rare and we were not asked how we wanted it done. Waitress was indignant.

    Very nice setting in the vineyard. Large room. Outside terrace for breakfast very nice. Infinity swimming pool quiet with far-reaching views. Free taxi to restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was not effective at keeping the room cool, it was not a thermostat but just a device on the side of the wall. Breakfast was limited in scope.

    Put simply for £50.00 a night this is an excellent choice. The location is in the heart of a Tuscan valley. Very quiet and secluded. See it as a place of relaxation as opposed to a party. You will need a car to get around but with so many delicious restaurants so close by, each trip will be worth it. The manager was very kind and drove us in his personal car to a restaurant on our first night. The cleaner washed all our clothes for us for free.Very thoughtful and kind staff, even with my poor attempts at speaking Italian.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    booking just forget to mention the hotel isn't operating yet! There was nobody in the hotel, no guests at all!!! So the pool wasn't filled up either!

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bad road to the hotel with big holes and stones !!! Hotel had taken money from the credit card already, although it was supposed to be only a guarantee. It was not possible to use the credit card we wanted to!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing views and exactly what Italy should feel like

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is difficult to find.

    Perfect location and view. Great swimming-pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine.

    Very nice and comfortable place. Saff is very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the restaurant Le Vigne. You have to try it!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free wifi speed and coverage air conditioning was present in room but doesn't cool

    great mountain view from swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super place for relax.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Le Noci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: