Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Pleiadi 3 stars

M.Civitali 51, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#31 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like apart from having to leave !

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Seasoned traveller and just found one of my favourite ever hotels . Probably best genuine welcome ever from staff and owners . A complimentary glass of prosecco on the lawn to celebrate a delayed wedding anniversary . Probably the best ever view from a hotel. We had room on top floor with an amazing outside terrace with modern loungers and a table and chairs. Totally private . Absolutely loved it. Words would not do the mountain side views justice. Also had partial view of sea. Breathtaking .Owners rightly proud of their establishment . Never had dinner but told by others it's excellent . Fabulous seafood restaurant 30 metre away. Hotel booked us a reservation after arriving late. Sea Bass best ever . 300 metre straight walk to beach Pool area and pool itself excellent . Ice walk into Forte Di Marmi centre . Breakfast included and was great. Everything you need and more. Great hotel car park . Cleaning service makes sure everything immaculate and even allowed us to use main laundry room to do some Ironing. This is a genuine hotel that far exceeds its 3 Star rating. I am now in a 4.5 hotel as we moved on and not in same class for service. Absolutely no doubt when in this area of Italy we won't be going anywhere else. Don't hesitate ..book it !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don’t know who has been writing the positive reviews for this hotel, but it’s hard not to suspect that it must be employees or cousins of the owners. We found it appalling. All of the employees seemed to be either hostile or apprehensive. A cross-looking older woman, probably the owner, stood around doing nothing but surveying her staff with a critical eye, creating a strangely prison-like atmosphere. The hotel building is small, basic and uninteresting. Our tiny box of a room was hot and airless; the AC made noise but not cool air. The bed was rigidly hard. We stayed at the hotel for just one night on a journey from France down to Rome, but my back ached for several days afterwards. After our very long drive that day, we chose to simplify our evening and eat in the hotel restaurant but afterwards wished we hadn’t. We agreed that it was the worst meal we’d eaten in five months of European travel. My beef was inedible, and my husband’s fish seemed.......dead, a white corpse curled over some dispirited vegetables. Breakfast the next morning was if possible even worse: ghastly coffee out of a machine, sugar-water juice out of another machine, supermarket pastries, chalky yoghurt. The nice but anxious lady at the front desk assured us that that restaurant was excellent because they have so many repeat visitors, but honestly we couldn’t imagine why anyone would stay at this hotel more than one misguided night.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, coffee from a machine was especially disappointing.

    Excellent location and great views to the Carrara Mountains backdrop. Lovely to have a little pool to sit around instead of paying 80 Euros on the beach!!! Also, loved our balcony. Great little local restaurants close by...... very quiet and relaxing. Close enough to main town to take a stroll in and just a couple of blocks from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an excellent family friendly resort. diana was a most gracious hostess. will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a pleasant hotel, it has a nice pool and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were so helpful and the hotel was in a quiet location but a close walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff, the venue, everything was better than expected. We had the most relaxing time here. Would definitely recommend it!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: