Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Querce 2 stars

Via Jacopo Della Quercia 6, Fiera Milano, 20149 Milan, Italy

#302 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    We stayed only one night, Room was good, and staff was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the area maybe not many stuff around open late but that’s no big deal.

    We stayed only one night, Room was good, and staff was nice! Not far from M1 line

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager (owner) who didn’t want to give his name was very rude to us! As we checked in late night (11 pm) we asked for later check out (1 pm only - regular of their hotel is 11 am)he just prolonged for an hour extra and then he wanted to pay extra 20 EUR! We asked for an AC, that was working just upon arrival but during night it went off and didn’t worked at all. For that they also wanted us to pay 5 EUR extra. When we refused extra payment, they threw our luggage and us! out on the street 😲 worst ever experience with staff. They just want to suck money, don’t care about their guests and needs. No hospitality. Very disappointed.

    Hotel is close to Metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    The only good thing it’s close to the nearest station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette was dirty with long hair on the tiles, you would notice on a white wall, shower and toilette itself too small, staff not really helpful, bed not comfy, I would expect not much, but a little bit more for 350 euros per night, even if I would have had booked the same morning with no place to sleep in the whole town.

    350 per night for a 2 star... really?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle in the room (didn't ask for one, though, so maybe you can get one if you need it). Breakfast is extremely basic.

    The room was nice and clean. The bed was ok and the shower was great. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. The staff are friendly and the hotel is quiet. Wifi works very well. The hotel is located within walking distance from a metro station so if you don't feel like walking 4km to the city centre you can get there by train. Overall, I think the hotel offers good value for money and exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls. You can hear your neighbours well. No elevator, may be hard for people with luggage if you are on 3rd floor.

    Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for a football stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to the top floor/ no lift but we did know that before we arrived

    Traditional b+b style independant hotel, friendly welcoming staff, we had a big clean room, comfortable soft mattress, nice bathroom lots of hot water, nice pizza restaurant called rossana nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Affordable and clean location for your Milan tour!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not for our taste. You could have some toast, brioche and croissant and coffee, so actually enough to start the day. I think the problem was that we are used to eat much more for breakfast, like eggs, sausage, vegetables and there was no such things on this table. The stairs were narrow and there was no elevator.

    Location was easy to find and close to the metro station. Nice view from the balcony to an inner yard. The room was clean, quite small, but enough for the tw of us. The staff was very nice, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Walking distance to metro n Mico congressi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drinking water/ kettle in room, when I asked for hot water they didn't want to give me the pot.. when I asked for the pot in the afternoon, they said they need it back immediately for tomorrow breakfast. Not very friendly

    Walking distance to metro n Mico congressi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Strategic position near the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had needs a relooking. Low breakfast quality, also only sweet, nothing salty /vegetables available. Extra payment required for air conditioning.

    The place was clean and the bed comfy. A good point in Milan business area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Room was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not cut sound. My room was on the second floor. My baby was pushing the chair around and the receptionist on the ground floor called me, "Don't move the chair because of noisy!".

    Room was really clean. You can walk to San Siro Stadium for 20 minutes but a little bit far from the Duomo and the Central. But we enjoyed walking around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Hotel ideal for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no soundproof, you can hear almost everything from the nearby rooms

    Hotel ideal for business travellers. The personnel was very friendly, acceptable breakfast, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is 20min away from Milán Center by metro. It’s 3 blocks away from the Lotte stop on M1 line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner and had more toiletries

    Close to metro Staff was helpful with taxi transport in the early AM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It is very close to M5 and M1 metro station, very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to M5 and M1 metro station, very convenient and also the owner of property is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    cigarettes smoke in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarettes smoke in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Paradise for solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and value of money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very kind, room was always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the 4th floor without lift.

    Staff was very kind, room was always clean. Good location, just 5 minutes from subway station Lotto.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.0
    Meets requirements for value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the top floor - 4th without lifts ! Room was a bit cramped.

    Comfy room for the price paid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was from good to fine, nothing to particularly complaint for.

    The room was small but comfortable. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Location is near the MICA conference center and Lotto...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but jot good.

    Location is near the MICA conference center and Lotto station.i

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place with good hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place with good hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.no one to help in carrying lougeges.breakfast is very poor.no tea or coffee in room

    Location.clean room.staff.net

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.8
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish the staff would be a little more helpful in explaining things to customers. Also the breakfast is very basic needs more variety. Overall would look for another place to stay next time :|

    The location is very convenient. It's value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The room was clean and the location really close where my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is good

    The room was clean and the location really close where my bus stop near the city center. The best thing is the receiption people was very kind and help me with all the information i need as a traveler.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Very nice staff, room was clean, good price for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not too exciting. Although there were 46 channels on the TV, they were ALL Italian...

    Very nice staff, room was clean, good price for value.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    + Friendly staff ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Very specific (unpleasant) smell in the shower cabin on the first day of staying (couldn't define). Maybe chemicals. After, the smell was gone.

    + Friendly staff )) + Sea turtles in the hall (so cute:)) + Free map provided + Comfortable shower cabin + Big, recognizable signboard (so, easy to find)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    It is close to MiCo Milan Congress Center so I can walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is close to MiCo Milan Congress Center so I can walk to this place in 5-7 min. Workers always smile and they helped me in late time (3 o'clock at nigth) it was really important to me.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    + location (metro line 1 to expo and Dome)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not minus for US, but good to know: Steep stairs, really small room, breakfast bit monotonous without vegetable.

    + location (metro line 1 to expo and Dome) Nice, clean Shop close

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean room, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor selection of food for breakfast

    Clean room, good price

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location - walking distance to MiCo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location - walking distance to MiCo! Perfect passworded WiFi. Very friendly and supportive staff!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Good hotel for business trip

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Meet 3 different staff on the reception, all easy, attentive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Meet 3 different staff on the reception, all easy, attentive, just a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    the staff is kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard to find a hotel.

    the staff is kind. silent area.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: