Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Stanze Del Vicerè Boutique Hotel

Via Stella 94 ( Traversa Via S.Teresa Degli Scalzi), 80135 Naples, Italy

#612 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host used our room and bathroom during the day when we left. We found spots of urine and brood in the bathroom, coming from him. We demanded a refund and were promised this by management. However we never received this. A horrible experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were rather firm to say the least, the property is at a stage were it could do with a lick of paint. the roof could do with treating as the water damage is ruining a stunning ceiling in the dining room. the courtyard could do with brightening up, perhaps a few pot plants

    the staff were great full of the information on the best restaurants and getting around, the service was excellent providing gluten intolerant food. the rooms was clean and a good size. breakfast was light but just enough to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is not in good condition (being diplomatic) and the despite the fact that rooms floor is reconstructed, I would say that it was really daring idea to open a hotel there - it is horrid building in a very small street with dreadful access and parking is NOT behind the corner!!! And NO elevator thus one would expect that staff would be significaly MORE helpful.

    The location is great - and nearby restaurant (for locals only, I guess) was excellent!!!.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a B&B, not a hotel, located in a rather dodgy part of the city. It is situated on the second floor of an old building without an elevator. The first time you see the inside of the building and the staircase leading to the B&B you get a bit of a shock. We had to ring the doorbell every time we came back to our room so that the owner could buzz us in, which was a bit annoying. The breakfast offered a rather limited range of choices.

    The place has some authentic 17th and 18th century frescoes on the ceiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit minimal, and it didn't quite seem like they put out enough at a time for the number of guests that were staying overnight. We were glad we had heard about the first impression when entering the old grubby courtyard, and it was pretty tough hauling the luggage up the 60 or so stairs while the host stood at the top ready to welcome us!

    It had an air of old elegance about it, with an updated bathroom. Large room with high ceilings and full length, shuttered doors to the outdoors. Max was a great host. Very close to main streets and had an authentic feel of Naples and italian city life. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had difficulty locating the hotel but once found our experiences started when met by the manager who was drunk. After freshening up, an hour later, we found the manager unconscious in the lounge area. It transpired he had been out to purchase alcohol. When we woke him, he struggled to his feet and then stumbled into a cabinet. The manager openly used all the communal areas so privacy was questionable. On returning later, and after being assured that when ringing the bell, the electronic gate would be opened, we waited and waited. Finally let in we found the manager even more drunk and struggling to stand upright. Day two was no different, returning to our room in the afternoon, the manager was trying to repair the hall light which he said he should have done before we checked in. We found him just as drunk as the day before, concerned where we that we remained close to the step ladder whilst he climbed. Another English couple who left on our second day shared the same opinion and experience as us. They to had found the manager unconscious in the court yard along with an empty bottle by his side. We know that the owner of this establishment is aware of the managers troubles and despite this they failed to provide a duty of care and accountability for all their employees. The complete disregard for all guests safety and security cannot be overlooked.

    A charming Hotel as described, steeped in history, difficult to locate and access in to the private courtyard is via electronic gates, but that is part of the appeal we think, however.......

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very helpful, there is an excellent restaurant just around the corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unique building, very friendly host, beautiful garden with orange trees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was guite minimal but that is typically in Italy

    Big and clean rooms. Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, the breakfast was poor. The whole place looked more like a B&B than a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BReakfast is OK, but something can be added (e.g. fruit)

    Very clean, big room and big bathroom! People at the desk 24/24 and they were very kind!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Boutique Hotel with charm! A true feel of Neapolitan way of life!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Perfect place, clean rooms, beautiful historical house, hospitable staff, location close to metro in authentic area of Napoli.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are only 2 staff ,both of them pretty nice however the female staff kinda lacks customer service .Make sure when you go out to ask if the receptionist -the male staff- will be out too ,what time and for how long , it might happen...like to me for example ,to stand in front of the locked gate for about 20 min or so with no key to enter because the receptionist needed to pop out for half an hour OR SO .... No toilet outside the room ,that was for me a prb considering that after check-out, once the room is being cleaned up the female staff gets irritated if you might want to use the toilet one more time :). If you are impressed by the terrace ...don´t be.It is beautiful but totally abandoned for quite some time it seems. The breakfast is poor but ok.

    The room is clean and pretty comfy. Was good for a solo traveller. The bathroom spacious ,nice and with a big mirror.I was impressed by the building .Old ,beautiful and full of history.The breakfast room gives you the impression you are somewhat stuck in time in the 18th century. It can be noisy at times but this is Naples and you can get used to it. Overall it was a nice stay and my pooch felt good as well. The area is close to the Cavour Train station where the M line takes you in a couple of min to the central station and as well to the Toledo street which is a big shopping street the leads you to the gorgeous marina in 20 -30 min. Enjoy

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unique architectural setting - hotel is one floor of a historical building otherwise I use as apartments - means a lot of steps (no use if you can't do stairs) but a real treat in terms of the wonderful ceilings and large, high rooms. Manager and housekeeper welcoming, helpful. Location excellent for central Naples.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 60 stairs - no problems ordinarily but if you have heavy luggage or bad knees a bit of a chore. The staff carried our bags though!

    Building and streets around were fantastic. Felt like I was actually in Italy.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Le Stanze Del Vicerè Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: