Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Terrazze 3 stars

Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    The property is amazingly well decorated and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is mostly quiet at night; no shops, bars/clubs or restaurants near the hotel & all the buzz is @amalfi.

    The property is amazingly well decorated and extremely clean. The beach theme is perfect. Location is pretty good, near the beach. Breakfast is yum yum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say here, we liked the hotel.

    The view really is amazing. The balcony is a special area on which to appreciate views over the Med. Breakfast was great. The SITA-bus stops 20m from the hotel, so travelling the Amalfi Coast was easy, no need for a car even.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    As great as they say it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about Le Terrazze was wonderful. The location, the VIEW, including from our room's private balcony. Great friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. It's about a 5-10 minute walk down to a lovely pebble beach with gorgeous water and 3 restaurants; Conca dei Marini feels very authentic somehow. We took the Travelmar ferry from Salerno to Amalfi, then the SITA bus from Amalfi to the hotel (10 minutes). It was all quite smooth. You can get a water taxi from the beach to take you Amalfi if you prefer. This hotel is highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The view and the location was spectacular also the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pay tv or English speaking channels really hard to drive to would not recommend driving at the Amalfi 😳

    The view and the location was spectacular also the breakfast was excellent we drove there luckily there was parking as it is so hard to find there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    What an amazing hotel. Stunning views and just 200 steps from the beach. Staff were so friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was just like heaven. Amazing views from room and at breakfast. Just 200 steps from the beach. Staff were so friendly, welcoming and attentive. Would definitely return.. best hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful!! The stuff amazing and the view is awesome. More than every hotel at the area.good breakfast!! I like it very much! Can’t wait to back this hotel:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the main (and only) extremely narrow and busy road to Amalfi made getting around very hard. Taxi’s were not an option as they had to come from Amalfi and wanted 50 Euro to go even a short distance. Options were to try and walk it, take the SITA bus which always ran very late (make sure buy a ticket as they will not take cash), or take the water taxi which we didn’t learn about until the day we were leaving. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant on site. They will bring you a drink from the back off a drink menu on request and do have arrangements with some nearby restaurants that will com pick you up and drop you back off.

    Room Terrace View of the sea and Amalfi Coast is breathtaking. Upstairs outside terrace was nice and relaxing for a before or after dinner drink. Breakfast buffet is very good. Owner and front desk person are always willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beyond beautiful and exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like. I cant wait to stay here again!

    The owner/host went out of his way to insure the happiness of our stay. Breakfast was the best of all of our vacation! The hotel itself was BEAUTIFUL!!! Staff very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great spot, away from the tourist crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view. Breakfast was very tasty- loved the fresh squeezed orange juice!! The little beach is worth the steps it take to get there and back. Beautiful clear waters and reasonable price for beds/sunshade etc. The view from the terrace is unbeatable, day or night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful design of the hotel and rooms and amazing location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small things for consideration of owners: pillows are a bit hard (maybe we should have asked for softer ones); WiFi connection requires often password typing; some hot dishes for breakfast (fried eggs, sausages, etc.).

    Beautiful design of the hotel and rooms and amazing location with miagnificent views from the terrace bar, breakfast hall and the rooms. Rooms are very clean, cozy, air con works perfectly, room is bright and with enough space, looks like after some refreshment. We stayed on the third floor (which is counted from the top), the room was with a small balcony where you can rest staring at the sea. The breakfast was tasty (the only missing is some hot dishes or at least hot fried eggs), the staff very helpful. The parking is free. Access to a public beach is a bit physical test (3-5 min slow walk down the stairs), but worth it - crystal clear water, small pebble beach, couple of restaurants, boat service to near sightseeing and locations. Location itself is perfect for those who came by car. For walkers - it’s a bit far from activity, but around 3-3.5 km to Amalfi center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Cleanest ever facilities, breath taking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and all staff have been very friendly, helpful and professional. The cleanliness in facility is amazing. The ambiance is excellent through tastefully designed rooms and common areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Best view from a hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being treated slightly differently due to our age, older guests tended to get more thanks and gratitude

    The view was amazing and the free shuttles to neighbouring restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A great location, friendly and helpful hosts made for an enjoyable couple of days on Amalfi Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not consistent which can be frustrating.

    Great views over the coast from the terrace. A bit of walk down the steps to the beach but we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect - friendly English-speaking staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would be great to have a small shop or even vending machine with drinks or snacks.

    Everything was perfect - friendly English-speaking staff, big and clean room with wonderful view. Everyday cleaning. Not noisy, hotel is nice place to have a relax, but it is easy to get to neighbor towns for sightseeing or entertainment. Free car parking. Not far from beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    A charming hotel in a fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar could be better equipped, offering a slight snack since there is no restaurant.

    Everything very nice, the people of the hotel kind and ready to help, the setting marvellous. A bit disappointed the day of our departure, perhaps due to misunderstanding by the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay and fantastic view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing I can think of. Maybe I didn't like that my holidays were over after one week there and had to leave the great small village Conca dei Marini and Italy :)

    Great breakfast every day, a lot of variety which is quite important when staying one week in a hotel Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere: quiet rooms and great location. Fantastic view from the balcony. Some days just stayed on the balcony and relaxed. Great staff as well, helped with the transfer to / from Napoli that went all nice. Got also hints from the hotel owners what to do in the area, was helpful as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay on Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels i stayed! Amazing balcony , good cozy sea-mood room, breakfast was perfect, common lobby area and terrace are fabulous! Downhill(200 steps) nice beach with all facilities and beautiful water. Restaurants on the beach were also great. We spend here 2 nights and it was not enough! I definitely will come back if i will visit Amalfi coast again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel with excellent views and a beautiful setting well away from the hectic tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had just finished up a harrowing day of travel and were frazzled when we got to the hotel. Marcelo had us go out to the terrace and he brought us some drinks to relax a bit. Then he checked us in while we sat enjoyed the incredible view. It was truly wonderful. The rooms were immaculate and with beautiful views as well. We went down to the beach for dinner on the small cove below the hotel, charming but loads of steps. The breakfast the next morning was just outstanding. I can't say enough about this hotel for a quiet and picturesque get away. Note that this is not Amalfi or Positano and there isn't much site-seeing (or the maddening crowds). There are some good hikes up into the hills or down to beaches and grottos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is more like a 4 star than 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor and they didn’t make refill which was bad if you didn’t come at the first hour

    This hotel is more like a 4 star than 3. It is very clean and simple, the stuff were extremely nice and the views are breathtaking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    We left after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room were cold, they have no heat, they have no furniture in the room, just kind of like a meat locker No coffee, no restaurant You have to travel to eat on the narrowest roads in the world,

    The hotel was very clean, staff was excellant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Loved this Hotel Le Terrazze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing brilliant view, stylish modern Mediterranean decore, exceptionally clean great breakfasts and access to a beautiful little beach. Marcello and team were friendly welcoming and a delight to deal with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We recommend this hotel to any international guest who expect high standards of service with a uniqu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received the warm est reception and best service out of all locations in Italy. The view was magnificent and the privacy outstanding. Bus to front door and free transport to local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make the most of the situation you need to be fit enough for the 200 steps down to the beach and 3 good restaurants there. But if not, there are another 3 restaurants nearby who provide free transport, so plenty of options

    Superb situation with stunning views over Amalfi. Spacious and stylish room with large balcony. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful terrace for a pre-dinner drink. Marcello and his team were welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Opt for the sea view. The view is breathtaking. Hotel staff go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic, friendly hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for me personally was the mattress as it was very hard.

    The views are incredible! Having a drink on the terrace as the sun sets is a must. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean so overall a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent ocean views. Drinks served in the lounge or on the terrace any time. Lovely breakfasts. Clean rooms. Choice of 3 restaurants on the beach below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving is complicated in the Amalfi Coast in general and getting to the hotel and parking its not impossible but it has its complications (as almost everywhere in Amalfi). The lobby of the hotel has a superb view and terrace but it doesn't offer food (only drinks and snacks) during the day. The hill covers the sun in the afternoon on the hotel beach (almost everywhere in amalfi) besides its worth spending the evening in Ravello, Amalfi or Positano (parking its difficult everywhere).

    Marcello (the owner) is 24/7 available and behind every detail, very attentive. The view is breathtaking, spectacular. The decoration, cleanliness and the breakfast its outstanding. A beautiful place, quiet. The rooms (at least the ones on our floor) each have a small terrace with great view, perfect for a glass of wine. You get a wonderful sunrise (early) but no sunset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony with amazing full sea view, lots of variety in the breakfast buffet and freshly squeezed orange juice The bus stop is just 100 meters from the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was just as discribed on booking, beautiful sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was just as discribed on booking, beautiful sea view, clean rooms, not so high from the beach. The personnel is very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Sunrise in the Morning: Excellent Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    My friend recommended I stay in Conca Dei Marini and she was absolutely right. With all thats going on in Amalfi and Positano, this was the best base for exploring the cost. They organized a very good pickup for me from Naples, recommended everything I needed, provided bus tickets for me - what more could a girl ask for. They have some of the best views in Amalfi. The morning sunrise, OMG - Heaven daily. My patio had excellent view of Amalfi, big room, good wifi and breakfast choices were good. I loved the location and the hosts. The bed was a little hard for me but thats okay. Bathroom is well maintained with excellent water pressure. Honestly, its a perfect and excellent choice for anyone looking to stay in Amalfi Coast and wants to avoid all the craziness in other locations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with a fabulous view and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was to hard for my liking.

    Beautiful view from our seaview room. Wonderful service from the owner and staff and a nice breakfast to start our day. Taking the steps down to the restaurant is worth it and having the sitabus stop so close to the hotel is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The views were amazing, the staff can recommend local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much to dislike, for the value and location, it was perfect!

    The views were amazing, the staff can recommend local restaurants and arrange transportation to them, which is convenient. Breakfast was always so delicious! Walk down to the private beach and dine at the local restaurant, it is a much more personal experience and away from touristy Positano and Amalfi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great choice of hotel.... Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slight sewer smell in bathroom occaisionally

    Staff friendly and helpful Building well maintained with gorgeous terrace looking to Amalfi Perfect location. Away from touristville!! Near to bus stop Great selection for all tastes in breakfast room including fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This hotel was the highlight of our 10 day trip to Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was the highlight of our 10 day trip to Italy! Upon arriving we were warmly greeted and shown all around. The view from our room was breathtaking, breakfast was delicious and the beach had the most crystal clear water we had seen. The location was perfect, away from the congestion of Amalfi and very close to a SITA bus stop. We will definitely stay here longer next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views from the rooms and around the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to be ready every day to go down and climb steep slopes and stairs. Three restaurants on the beach bring a lot of tourists from the city on boats, constantly floating boats have narrowed the bathing area and interfere if you like to swim far, otherwise the beach is wonderful.

    Wonderful views from the rooms and around the hotel, cleanliness and caring staff. A great place for relaxing vacations and meditation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with our choice of hotel and location for this holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to say on this, we enjoyed our stay at Le Terrazze immensely.

    Nicely located in a quiet spot between Positano and Amalfi, ideal for exploring the Amalfi Coast. The cold buffet breakfast was extensive, and the home-made cakes and pastries very good. Staff also helpful with local transport information, and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is about the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff could be a little friendlier, especially the waiting staff at breakfast. As a same-sex couple, I can't say we always felt 100% welcome.

    This hotel is about the views. Nothing short of spectacular. The rooms are renovated, decorated in a simple, yet functional manner and are well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate. The location is close enough to Amalfi and its great food and entertainment. The lady at reception was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    I would definitely like to go back to this hotel and will suggest this hotel to my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not really something we didn't like... although the location is very good, the beach is rather small and not as sunny (the sun disappears in the mountains after approxomatelly 14:00 in august). But it is not something that the hotel owner can change... Never the less on the beach you can take a boat to another beach if you would like, so there are options and it is not a big deal. Regarding the hotel there is nothing negative, everything was amaizing!!! Even the multiple steps to the beach was a good workout, I liked it! :)

    We liked very clean and light design of the hotel, amazing view from our room and the atmosphere. Breakfast was also very nice with the perfect view. Staff is very helpful. The hotel has a good location for those who want to visit the Path of Gods. First the boat at the beach can take you to Amalfi, in Amalfi you can take a bus to Path of Gods in Agerola (Bomerano), hike the path and then take 2000 steps to Arienzo beach, where you can relax and take a boat to Positano. From there take a ferry back to Amalfi and then a boat back to the hotel beach. It seems a bit complicated, but it's not. The stuff at the hotel will explain you everything. The boats and ferry is not free, but for me it is better to travel by boats than by bus, even if is it will be more expansive. It's easier and more relaxing. The boats are from 5 to 8 eur per person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Blissful, romantic, beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and couldn't have made a better choice. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and the views are to die for! It's family run and has fantastic customer service. They truly make you feel like part of the family. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. The location was phenomenal because it was just a water taxi away from Amalfi but removed from the crowds. It was very romantic, we were able to truly relax. We can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view and room. A little expensive for no restaurant and distance from cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulty getting into parking area. Chain was on extension that would have made it easier to park. Clearer parking instructions in property description and distance to cities and eating areas written in room instructions would have been helpful.

    Great view, beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach down there was small and crowded.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. We interacted mainly with Josephine and Marcello and both were great. The hotel was a beauty with very fine decoration and spotless, it was a real pleasure to be there. The panoramic views from the its patio and our balcony were incredible, its name "terraza" is quite appropriated for the display of natural and man made beauty that you enjoy from it. There are three good restaurants located at its base in the beach however, about 210 steps down. We are an old couple but it was OK if you take your time when going back to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not bother us because we are quite fit - but some less able people would struggle with the 200 steps to the beach

    Fantastic hotel in a beautiful part of the world. Perfect for our wedding anniversary - staff were very helpful and knowledgable. It was also a very reasonably priced hotel for the area. Plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant on site would have been helpful but there are a few within walking distance. The shower doors are a bit hopeless but it's not really a complaint.

    Recently renovated hotel. Fantastic staff, beautiful room, great location - away from the crowds but with a taxi boat available to travel to Positano ; also the terrace is fantastic. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful View from the Sea view Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a bit thin between rooms, we woke up to the phone alarm from next door, we were lucky because we were on the end unit so only had one side to deal with, might of been just a bit unlucky with noisy neighbour's.

    Beautiful view and very roomy, lovely lounge and dining area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    There are 3 restaurants near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are 3 restaurants near the beach. The most popular is on the beach. It's a lovely clean and quiet hotel. Superb. Will Def' go there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Mediterranean gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sometimes felt we were getting attitude from the Manager when we tried to squeeze more specific info out of him. I think he just did know the english words to explain. No matter , highly recommend La Terraze!!

    Parking on site. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We drove the entire Amalfi coast south from here to Salerno. Then back to Sorrento. The staff helped with places to see and things to do. Next time i wouldnt drive to Salerno, just to Ravello and then drive back to Sorrento. 1.5 HR DRIVE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A hotel in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have coffee facilities in the room.

    The location was great, a little away from the main tourist crowds, however quick bus trip to the main areas, with the bus stop just outside the hotel. Beautiful rooms with great sea view. Spacious and inviting. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful (continental) with spacious meals area, light and bright overlooking the sea view. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    One of the best stays ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit hard but the location, view, staff and breakfast made up for it.

    Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was perfectly located between the hustle of Positino and Almafi. From reception to breakfast the staff was amazing. The breakfast was also delicious. I also really like the beach and restaurants below. thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    The highlight of our month in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were frightened out of our wits by the drive to get there. Be warned - the roads are narrow and the traffic can be extreme at peak seasons. Use public transport and arrive relaxed! Once there, though, the thing we hated most was leaving!

    We loved everything except the drive through Amalfi to get there. The destination was astoundingly beautiful and the staff were courteous and very helpful. The Water-taxi to Amalfi was great - runs on demand - and relatively cheap. Breakfast was great and the staff arranged transport to and from local restaurants for dinner. The room was beautiful; small deck overlooking the bay, with views that are incomparable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A little slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable.

    Fabulous views from the balcony of the room, newly decorated and furnished. Breakfast was varied and very good and served in a room with a view of the bay. All in all an excellent hotel - top tip take the water taxi from the beach 200 steps below the hotel to get in to Amalfi or Positano. Don't drive in Amalfi or Positano as there is nowhere to park. We got transfers to and from the hotel and used public transport which is cheap and good quality. In high season there are ferries to Capri, Sorrento and Positano from Amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic accomodation, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, modern, clean white, hotel with friendly staff. Property is right next to the SITA bus stop and it's 15mins to Amalfi or Priana. Gorgeous sea view from our room - a real gem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and clean hotel. Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it would have enhanced our stay if the hotel had a small bar where we could enjoy cocktails in the evening in their lobby or on their beautiful terrace. They have such a wonderful space and do not seem to use it fully. We had to go next door to the Hotel Belvedere for an aperativo in the evening.

    Beautiful clean hotel, wonderful view, and fantastic breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Super Views at a clean hotel near Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Clean, great location, helpful staff, super view from the seaside balcony and terrace of Amalfi. Our 3rd time going to this hotel. Excellent. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had no restaurant & breakfast was not the best (very basic). The walk to the beach was very hard (200 steps) & the area to the beach was unpleasant.

    The hotel was beautiful - clean, spacious & the views off the balancing were fantastic. Service was good. Free shuttle to local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The room was very spacious with balcony, the view was fantastic!!!!!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very provided a great start to the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel warm friendly staff picture Perfect view great base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home :( and leave this perfect hotel

    I absolutely loved the decor and the natural light the communal area with the library and the terrace as well as the steps to the sea. The room was out of this world. I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel in my life. The staff were amazing they did everything to make my holiday for my wedding an absolute dream and were so helpful I felt like an old friend. The breakfasts were so delicious the choice was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and view, balcony overlooking the coast and free parking - what more does one need?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little reserved and came across a bit unfriendly at times, but this may be just a one-off.

    Absolutely lovely hotel along the Amalfi Coast, with stunning views both from the rooms and the beautiful terrace/lounge area. Free ample parking, which is very rare in this area. The room was spacious and decorated nicely, with a gorgeous perfect balcony overlooking the sea. I'd highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was just perfect to start our days exploring this lovely part of the world! Reception staff were very happy to assist in making reservations for dinner at local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    a great place to rest, relax and enjoy Amalfi coasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom should be renovated, especially the bath tub and the moving "cabinette" is not complementary to the rest of the place. Is not easy to find something to eat after the breakfast.

    The staff was great, all of them were nice and helpful; especially the hospitality of the owner Marcello and his wife was great; he also gave very useful advises for planning our time. The ocation (Conca dei Marini) being in between Amalfi and Positano is very convenient; far enough to stay in a quite and peaceful environment enjoying the sea and close enough to reach when you want. (closer to Positano!) It was worth to pay more for the room with sea view. There is also an amazing terrace and a lobby with full view and cozy decoration. Absolutely a great place to rest and relax! Thanks to everybody!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    La dolce vita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was spectacular. Room and entire hotel immaculate. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was well above anticipated. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in between villages, not much to do around so the options to move around were: using your own car on the very very narrow rods, waiting quite a bit for the bus (which always comes fully packed) or use the water taxi (€7 to Amalfi, per person) - best option from my point of view. Breakfast quite poor, could have been more diversified and maybe quantity of food increased a bit, since we would often find very little left.

    Fantastic view from the room's small balcony, overlooking the sea. Nice small beach with a few restaurants, accessible via a stairway from the bottom level of the hotel. Very clean overall, comfortable size of the room and of the bed, everything functioning as intended, nice mediterranean decorations of the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A great location with staff to match from front desk to service staff. Great restaurants close-by with pickup & drop-off the best options. Loved the little beach & restaurants in the Bay below. Use Jean-Franco & his boat to go to Positano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    We stayed 7 days and felt lovely: excellent views, quiet and clean. Also a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location and the views are excellent. Also cleanliness, the room was checked every day. The hotel parking is easy to access from the main road. The beach is down from the hotel at less than 5 min walking; there are steps to climb on return but is OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or tea/coffee in room. Shower screen was a bit clunky and bathroom could have done with re-grouting

    We stayed in room 403 which had a large balcony and amazing views - table, chairs and sun loungers were provided. There was a fridge and a safe in the room, Wi-Fi was free. Floor tiles throughout bathroom and bedroom were lovely. Breakfast was superb with a choice of cold meats, cheese, fruit, pastries, cereal etc. Staff were polite and friendly but not intrusive. Overall a great stay, would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed walking down to the little beach and port below the hotel it was magical! The 200 steps might prove difficult for some people but for us it was well worth it!

    Loved the location and so peaceful. I am so glad we chose this hotel instead of one in the busier towns on the coast. The views were stunning. The hotel is bright and fresh and the breakfast is simple but very good. Josephine was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    10!!! Will definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, cleanliness, staff, food, view... everything! They even had a US plug on the wall! It felt so good not to depend on the adapter and can charge two devices at once.. oh, and did I mention the view?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful with anything we asked and always friendly! The view is amazing! Loved the location as well as the restaurants on the beach! Definitely will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Overall good establishment with service levels to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main owner of the hotel who mans the reception wasn't very helpful. Also the location is a bit awkward

    Clean and newly refurbished with large well lit rooms Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    fantastic stay at Italian vineyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs a bit of work, but, as expected, it is being worked on. Home hard to find but worth the effort.

    The home and grounds are beautiful and the view terrific. This home is on 20 hectares of vineyards. It has beautiful views and you can walk up into the vineyards. We missed the grape harvest but were able to find some grapes left on the vine to add to the enjoyment of our walk. Bought a couple of bottles of wine the family makes from their own grapes for friends. Nice pool. wonderful helpful staff. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture could be updated.

    The location is fantastic, and the views from our room balcony were amazing. It was surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was the best we had throughout our whole trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very large and immaculate. Close to Metro. The owner, Umberto, spent about 45 minutes helping me plan my travel from Naples to Amalfi. He could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    What a way to experience the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was even more spectacular than expected from the online information - the views from everywhere were just astounding and eating breakfast from their terrace restaurant was a joy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only a few restaurants in Conca dei Marina so if you are staying for more than a couple of days a car is probably needed (although the hotel does offer free shuttle to/from several other restaurants).

    Fantastic views from the terrace and from the bedrooms. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Easy access to the beach (pebble not sand)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    A holiday with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and quite fluent in English which made it a lot easier to communicate. The entire hotel was very bright and clean (nothing like the pictures shown, whole hotel has been updated since). The room had the most stunning views and was kept lovely and cool by the air con. Bed was of good size and very comfortable. Had a wide selection of food for breakfast, from cereal to ham and cheese, fruit and yogurt and a wide range of freshly made bakery products. All served in a room with one entire wall of windows looking out at the incredible views. There's plenty of off street parking under shade keeping your car safe and cool. The hotel is in a great location, there are a few restaurants on the beach below, which you can get to by some steps on the lower floor of the hotel or the main town of Amalfi is just 10mins away by car or public transport where there is plenty of choice of restaurants and things to do. But of course the one thing that really sells this place as I keep saying is the unbelievable views!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view! Breakfast was really good and you have sea view the entire time. The beach is down about 200 steps and the sun sets at 4pm on the beach, which is a shame. You have to take the car if you want to go anywhere out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location, astonishing views from the balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, astonishing views from the balcony, beautiful interior of the rooms and hotel, very good WiFi signal, tasty breakfast with sweet and saulty pastries, fruits, freshly pressed orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: