Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cortona Resort-Le Terre Dei Cavalieri

Localita' Fratta - S. Caterina, 46, 52044 Cortona, Italy

#2 of 30 hotels in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    No doubt: we will be back !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything about Terre dei Cavalieri is just superb ! The people are friendly and helpfull, the appartment is beautifull, spaceous and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is increadible with a lot of home made goodies and dinner, outside under the Tuscan sun, is an experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The rooms and entire place were remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. This place is fabulous and I hope to get to go back soon.

    The rooms and entire place were remarkable. So beautiful, large and clean. The host was so kind to wait on us until our 11pm arrival and made checkin very easy. The grounds outside the hotel are like out of a movie. I loved this place and would definitely stay again. Oh and I forgot to mention that the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A charming perfect stay and would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were brilliant. Marco our host was fantastic, real professional very welcoming and friendly. His English was excellent. We felt very at home and the rest of the team there were excellent also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay right in the middle of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful clean accommodation in the middle of Tuscany with very helpful staff always looking to assist in any way they can. Great breakfast with great variety. Dinner was also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable rooms. Owners very charming and all staff professional, warm and very welcoming. Wonderful breakfast and excellent dinners. Lovely environment where all guests were happy and relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was great! We had the pigeon room, which was on 2 floors. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and living room was fun to have. We only stayed one night, so did not get to take advantage of all the space. Breakfast had lots of choice of both salty and sweet and the grounds are impeccable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We loved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no complaints at all.

    Breakfast and dinner were great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Our standard room was very large and comfortable. We loved everything about the place and the location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful 'Under the Tuscan Sun' experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was authentic but some aspects would benefit from updating. Breakfasts and dinners were very good but would also be enhanced by a little more variation - none in the offerings during our 8 day stay.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was ideal for Tuscany travel as planned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent property, with super accomodating owner and close to Cortona, a beatiful medieval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent property, it is our second time there... The owner did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. The suite, the breakfast, the location, the views, everything were perfect. Thank you so much. We will come again when we visit Toscana. Ovi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    This is our second stay at LE Terre Dei Cavaleiri and everything was eccellente, a wonderful vacanza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation was superb, clean, decor Superb, Breakfast & Dinner in Gazebo was delightful. Staff very friendly & accommodating, relaxing by the pool with wonderful views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay at Cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is weak

    The owner of this hostel is wonderful, kind and very helpful. They have their own restaurant, offer fresh and delicious foods that I highly recommended to try. Since we had a early check out, it was so surprisingly that the owner had prepared us a breakfast box! What they prepared for us was out of our expectations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!We really LOVED our stay at villa Cortona Resort-Le Terre Dei Cavalieri . The rooms were beautiful, the view where breakfast is served was stunning, the location (and easy parking),... But most of all: the hospitality. The host is the most friendly person you'll meet in Italy. In addition to the wonderful hospitality, the bed was very comfortable, great shower, delicious breakfast, fantastic location with stunning views.If you are looking for an authentic, family run place to stay in a great location, I highly recommend Cortona Resort-Le Terre Dei Cavalieri! HEAVEN!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay / highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives whatsoever

    Beautiful property - we especially enjoyed the pool on a hot afternoon. Our dinner on the patio was fantastic and the buffet breakfast the next morning was great - thank you so much for a great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Little Slice of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything

    We were blown away by the service we received at this resort. The restored farmhouse​ is stunning surrounded by beautiful fields.perfect getaway under the Tuscon Sun. Service was impeccable, rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was amazing and all our meals in the restaurant we're superb. Great dessert menu! Wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return to experience this slice of heaven again 🙂🙂🙂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful peaceful resort - excellent for both young kids & foodie parents. We'll be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, although there could be a more toddler friendly part of the pool (which is quite deep even for adults). However, it will be upgraded in the next year!

    Fantastic breakfast beyond what you get at top tier hotels. Very hospitable crew. Peaceful location yet at 7 mins driving of Cortona. Excellent restaurant with both food and wines priced at good value. Very big pool with afternoon poolside bar for snacks and cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Restaurant - even for Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems to be a little under construction, organization. Electricity fallout.

    Fantastic Restaurant - even for Italy! Very nice staff. Beautiful set in Tiscana wineyards

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The best country retreat in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    An absolutely beautiful country retreat. Quiet, peaceful, and very very relaxing. The rooms were so clean and charming in an old style farmhouse. All the staff were so friendly and so helpful, they could not have done more to make our stay so comfortable and so pleasant. I absolutely want to go back there next year and I will be telling all my friends about it. Food was delicious, both the magnificent breakfast buffet and the dinners in the restaurant! I wanted to stay longer so I could taste everything on the menu. Well done Marco and all the others at le terre dei cavillieri!! You are all amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Most relaxing place we stayed with the kindest people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing, it was exactly what we were looking for!

    I loved loved loved Cortona Resort! Although we could only stay for one night, everyone was so kind and made us feel at home in the beautiful setting! My boyfriend and I arrived in the evening and sat on the small deck off our room (that was clean, quaint and spacious) and drank a glass of wine. We then went downstairs for an amazing, quiet dinner. The food and the wine they recommended were amazing. It felt like we were in a home having a home cooked meal! We then went up to bed and slept like babies from the jetlag and being in a comfortable, clean, relaxing environment. We slept through breakfast (and were completely embarrassed), but everyone was so nice they made us a cappuccino and pulled together some pastries for us to enjoy before we had to head out. Such a lovely experience, we will definitely be back for a longer stay! And to top it off, I forgot my coat in the room and they mailed it to me back in the states!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    wonderful holiday resort in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the location, the wonderful apartment that we got, the peace and quiet of the place, relaxing in the garden and swimming pool, afternoon tea in the gazebo, the hospitality of the family and staff, the food, the walking paths around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very kind and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many bugs but that cannot be helped on a farm and at this time of year! We have the same problem at home :( Only thing missing is an indoor pool for perfection.

    The staff were very kind and always willing to help. The breakfast was lovely and dinners a couple of nights for our kids in the room was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to enjoy what Tuscany can offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it could not be any better than this.

    Great food, nice location, spacious and very well equipped rooms, all in authentic Tuscan style. Definitely will be back in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Outstnading and beyond our expectation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuffs were very warm and friendly. Facility decoration is elegant. There is big living room between 2 rooms that we stayed which is beyond our expectation. Absolutely beautiful with flowers, fruit frees around. Food in dinner and breakfast are very fresh and excellent! It is best part for our 8 day Italy trip. We definitely will come back and highly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    6 Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More chopped fresh fruit at breakfast

    Beautiful property in peaceful location. 10min drive to train station for easy train access to Florence. Large room, beautiful views across Tuscan countryside. Staff very friendly providing advice on local sights, train timetables. Laundry service available which was very welcome. On-site restaurant a bonus at the end of long touring days. Menu changed each evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    In addition to the room you have a living room, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard children crying from the neighbor room, but I suppose this is understandable in such an old house, however the house is beautiful.

    In addition to the room you have a living room, which otherwise share with other rooms but nevertheless this is an additional bonus. It's very good to have the opportunity for dinner, because Terre is far from Cortona and it is not pleasant to go out in the evening for dinner. The food is very good as well as the local wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    everything was fantastic >
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fantastic > surrounding, interior of our apartment, breakfast, food served in restaurant in the evenings (it was so delicious we didn't want to eat in town near by) and last but not least - people working at Le Terre dei Cavalieri - were very warm, friendly and helpful :) we will gladly reccomend this place and would like to come here in future once again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    A magical place of relaxation and elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our own terrace would have been great

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning barely adequate

    Peaceful location with pleasant swimming pool and bar. Lovely mini-doughnuts for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Relaxing, beautiful, great host & staff. Very good dinner option for a reasonable price under Tuscan sun. Charming house and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A real tuscan countryside experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the setting - the personal attention from the owner - the spacious room - the authenticity of the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect 10.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect 10. Could not be better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Property was tired, cold feeling inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was tired, cold feeling inside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay right in the middle of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Breakfast and dinner was amazing with a wide selection. Staff were all very welcoming and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, great people, facilities, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, great people, facilities, food. Great location for a base to visit Tuscany. Can't recommend highly enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect tranquility and elegance in a Tuscan farmhouse.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peace and quiet, exquisite outdoor dining facilities (or indoors if you prefer). All modern comforts carefully screened by Tuscan charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were outstanding. Restaurant was excellent and well priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Perfect to visit in end-May when the weather is good but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect to visit in end-May when the weather is good but the tourist season has not started in full.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    great place to relax and enjoy the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet speed was slow but who needs that to relax

    everything especially the friendliness of the staff, the food and the wine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Cheap but not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, the lack of basic comfort, dark and humid rooms (moisture). Service was very low.

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Amazing piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......

    Absolutely everything. Simply magical and I would recommend this to everyone. Amazing staff, amazing location!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast. Nice upscale touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A great place in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family resort near Cortona! Beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms and a relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A magic place. One of the best hotels I´ve ever been. A friendly staff, a bucolic place full os little stops just to enjoy life.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellence location to explore Tuscany

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxing great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty and serenity along with the helpful staff . Good location to have a base of operation. Need a car here and good gps, google maps etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Many friendly people from Belgium, but hardly any Italians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many friendly people from Belgium, but hardly any Italians.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is very rich, the service aspect is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Appearance looks very broken, not as good as pictures, and still has certain gap compared with that in the photo

    Breakfast is very rich, the service aspect is very good

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    We love everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love everything about this hotel. Enrica and Marco are such wonderful people. They are very accommodating. The location is perfect for exploring Tuscany. The food is great and it's very close to Cortona. This is my second stay and it was just as nice the second time.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    This B & B is the total package - Marco (the charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This B & B is the total package - Marco (the charming host), authenticly restored C18 Tuscan farmhouse, beautiful setting, views to Cortona, large clean room, very comfortable bed, huge variety of choices for breakfast. You must stay here if you can!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff/owners offered fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff/owners offered fantastic service. We really enjoyed our stay and will return when next in Tuscany. We did not know what to expect as this was our first Agri-stay. Frankly we were blown away by the setting and the ambience. The restaurant was great value and food was refined home cooking at its best. Excellent wine list. Absolutely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    This was our secoind visit to this B&B and this visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our secoind visit to this B&B and this visit was just s enjoyableas the last trip. The atmosphere was charming and very relaxing for us.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    The house is surrounded by a beautiful field and trees,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are some bugs but guess it's hard to avoid since this is in the country side.

    The house is surrounded by a beautiful field and trees, close to Cortona (15 minutes' drive). Very genuine feeling of Tuscany. Breakfast set-up is beyond my expectation considering this is a family hotel. The whole family are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Location, the evening light, the staff -- the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't stay long enough!

    Location, the evening light, the staff -- the entire experience was unequalled. It's a terrific base for exploring Tuscany. We wanted to move in.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful , spacious deluxe room with large shared living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful , spacious deluxe room with large shared living room area. Breakfast was the very best of the 4 agriturismos that we stayed in Italy. Dinner was very good with a menu choice rather than a full 4 or 5 course inclusive dinner

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Really outstanding property in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little hard to find. You have to go down a gravel road for quite a while to get there.

    Really outstanding property in Tuscany! Super clean and comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and views. Nice pool and outdoor seating areas. Amazing breakfast! Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Terre dei Cavalieri is perfectly located to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel also offers dinner if you like. However, if you're not too tired, we would recommend to go to a restaurant instead...

    Terre dei Cavalieri is perfectly located to explore Tuscany. Siena, Perugia, Montepulciano and many other towns in the area can all be reached within an hour by car. The hotel staff is very friendly and as others also mentioned, the breakfast buffet is really great!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing is not perfect is that taxi booking has to be done quite in advance ( 30min + before departure...)

    Everything! Kindness of the house owner (Marco, and his parents), swimming pool, free bikes, sun flowers around the houses, wines, dishes, etc

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Amazing property and staff exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing property and staff exceeded all expectations! Highly recommend this beautiful villa to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the Cortona area. Easy access to the old city!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Lovely pool and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minor thing, the wifi was great but signal was very weak in the room so had to use it in common areas.

    Lovely pool and garden. Large comfy rooms. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is an excellent family run, peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is an excellent family run, peaceful and beautifully located typical Tuscan Villa. I just cannot say enough goods things about our 10 night stay. The best place we stayed in our entire months trip. We even changed plans to stay on longer. We had a ground floor huge bedroom and bathroom. Lots of space, excellent bed, linen and towels. Evening meals, optional, were excellent. You will not be disappointed staying here.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Absolutely lovely place in the countryside below Cortona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Absolutely lovely place in the countryside below Cortona. The facility is wonderful and the staff is even better. Good food, good wine, wonderful people!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The peace and quiet - swimming in the pool and all you hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The peace and quiet - swimming in the pool and all you hear is birdsong and all you see is countryside round you. The warmth and friendliness of the staff and their helpfullness also.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    We loved the accomodation itself, very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi in the room was quite bad. In the shared living room it was much better.

    We loved the accomodation itself, very spacious and tastefully decorated. There are plenty of lovely places to visit nearby. The staff has plenty of great tips on what to see and do! Their level of English is excellent. Breakfast is fantastic, with plenty of options. I really loved the cappucino :) The countryside here is very flat, so it is a great area for running.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Seems to be an ideal place for property like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be little bit more varied and domestic-style.

    Seems to be an ideal place for property like "guesthouse in Italian style". Located in beautiful and silent countryside near old and elegant Cortona town. Ancient style rooms and restaurant with deliсate menu and fine domestic Chianty. Ideal place for one-two night stop for Italy/Tuscany car travellers.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    the staff were so friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff were so friendly & helpful. The breakfasts were excellent - buffet with plenty of choice . We had one evening meal which was a set menu of local Tuscan food which was delicious & we chose a local wine which was very good. Our room was very comfortable with a good view. It was only about a 15 minute drive to the centro storico of Cortona. An extremely pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    We LOVED this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We LOVED this hotel. We were greeted with the most gracious and friendly welcome. The property and buildings are beautifully restored. Breakfast was amazing and relaxing by the pool was most welcome. A short drive from Cortona, but away from the hustle and bustle. It was very quiet. We wish we had planned our trip so that we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    very nice hotel grounds, wonderful staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice hotel grounds, wonderful staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! We love this place! we will come back in the future and stay for a longer time.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    A tranquil spot with beautifully appointed accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tranquil spot with beautifully appointed accommodation. Wonderfully friendly staff. Perfect for the second half of our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, warm and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shortage is that the only way to get to the resort is car

    Quiet, warm and beautiful. Great breakfast. Everything is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great location, wonderful accommodations, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, wonderful accommodations, friendly staff, terrific value

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    food、desert、view、service and etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't find one

    food、desert、view、service and etc

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the setting and the beauty of the building and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the setting and the beauty of the building and the land. Also the generous size of bedroom and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous location, Tuscany at it's best, run by a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location, Tuscany at it's best, run by a lovely family

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Super quiet, magnificent location with all facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Super quiet, magnificent location with all facilities and great personalised service!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cortona Resort-Le Terre Dei Cavalieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: