Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Tre Querce 3 stars

Via Li Fureddi, 08020 San Teodoro, Italy

#11 of 58 Holiday rentals in San Teodoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Tranquil setting, no disturbances from staff, pure peace and quiet. Grounds are kept beautifully maintained and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All our friends have asked us where this beautiful place and I’m proud to tell them. Booking again for next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Sardinin experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel was fantastic, basic but not missing a thing at all. The pool has a large lawn around it with sun beds dotted around that gives it a chilled out relaxed feel. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful, peaceful and almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matressees were very hard and i think need replacing. We actually realised that one of the pillows smelt of urine from a previous person staying there. We told the property but due to language barrier I think they thought it was us! It definitely wasn't. Tables and chairs provided look lovely as they are wooden and ornate but needed cushions on the chairs to make them comfortable.

    Location and grounds are stunning! Quiet and quaint is the best way to describe it. Would definitely recommend despite any negative comments. Kitchen cutlery and utensils are plentiful also pots and pans. Shower is powerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little tiered and need some TLC. The worst part were the seriously uncomfortable beds to the point of almost being painful because every spring could be felt. The cushions are equally as poor. However, managed to acquire a second duvet which covered the mattress and made it much better. -My advise, take decent bedding and a decent mattress cover!

    Very close to the town centre. Beautiful gardens and well kept pool. Helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    relaxing, quiet and beautiful location, a lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was quite basic, but clean and had good facilities. The only complaint was the bed is quite uncomfortable, a matress topper could solve this. But this is just a preference.

    The location was great and the staff were very hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble. It was early in the season so the cafe was not open but it was incredibly peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful gardens and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Not what we expected, wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had an ant infestation in the tiny kitchen, which is barely suitable for 1 person. The room wasn't cleaned from last occupants and was grimy - hairs and dirt found. The bed was like sleeping on compacted sand, so were the pillows, duvet stunk of sweaty people. The restaurant was never, ever open.

    Staff were quite quick to respond to our problems but we're very strange and it wasn't the language barrier. The pool and area around it was always clean. You would be better with a car in Olbia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a very restful holiday due to the lovely quiet surroundings. My daughter is returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 units and the bed in my unit was very hard and uncomfortable but my daughter found her's OK.

    The units were basic but very clean and the garden and pool area was lovely and well tended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for the price, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning settings. Well looked after grounds and pool. Perfect for families as it’s got everything you need and really relaxing environment.

    Great for the price, perfect location. Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings really peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are a little thin so could hear noise from surrounding apartments. We booked a one bedroomed apartment but there was no door between the bedroom and the rest of the apartment so it was more like a studio.

    Beautifully maintained grounds and lovely pool. Located approx 15 mins walk from the town centre and beach. Well equipped kitchen and nice quality interiors for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful setting with lovely big pool and gardens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting with lovely big pool and gardens! 20 mins walk to La Cinta beach which was stunning. The town was lovely with great restaurants and food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place and value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of concierge or employee at reception Employee (man) at reception not very happy to see new customers coming in. He doesn't laugh or say something also to other customers You need car to go center or beach

    Rooms large enough for couples Swimming pool Rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Tranquil and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst we have slept on. Arriving at 9pm and then having to make the bed ourselves and being charged extra for bedding. There is the option for bringing your own bedding.

    It was very quiet and had pretty mountain views. Lots of space round the pool but you need to be clever with shade, umbrellas are not that big and it is very sunny. The swimming pool and closeness to driving to the beaches. The walk to town is 20 minutes and well paved. Our favourite beach was La Impostu you need to go at 8:30 in the morning if you want to get a free parking space (white lines) or a paid one (blue lines). Well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    The pool was lovely and generally very peaceful with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable - very firm and creaky, two single beds pushed together when we had asked for a double and woke us up every time we turned in the night. It would be nice to have the option to pay extra for a breakfast option but this was mostly a good place to stay.

    The pool was lovely and generally very peaceful with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. It was useful having the kitchenette and the place was very quiet. About a 20 minute walk into the town centre and a 10-15 minute from a supermarket so this was useful! The restaurant at the hotel was good (better than all the restaurants we tried in the centre) and quite reasonably priced. We had good pasta dishes. It was definitely worth paying extra for the air conditioning in the room - this worked really well! The trenino to the beach also stops outside the property at 9am so this was useful (though if you don't manage to catch this one, you will need to walk to the centre and catch a train/ bus from there). We were generally satisfied with the accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Was able to have a perfect relaxing happy family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park dusty and exposed (to hot sun). No laundry facility within the property.

    Beautiful swimming pool and communal area all always kept clean and inviting. Helpful and friendly staff with just the right attention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very beautiful hotel. Quiet. Pretty and cosy apartments. Great pool. 10min walk from cheap supermarket. 20min walk to closest beach - there is a shuttle. Friendly staff. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    Money money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed looked liked bed from a prison cell. You have to pay for everything so read the full details. Bedsheets 15 euro towels 15 euro. Aircon 6 euro For one day. Nice beach in town but crowded, and you need a car on the island. But you also need to park. And the charge you crazy money for that in San teodoro.

    Nice beach in town but crowded, and you need a car on the island. But you also need to park. And the charge you crazy money for that in San teodoro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Top resort recommend to anyone of all ages families with children or just couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding my way around resort was difficult as finding street signs were non existent and didn't tally up with local maps.

    everything was fab Accommodation was really nice. A close knit resort. The grounds and pool fabulous Housekeeping excellent throughout Staff very helpful Excellent chill out location Quiet no traffic noise ive totally recharged myself after my stay Highly recommend Would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent base for accessing counltess beautiful underpopulated beaches in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The reception area was a little stark and unwelcoming compared to the quality of the grounds, pool and studio/apartment

    The pool and surrounding gardens were beautifully cared for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if basics like bedding were included. Restaurant had closed in sept despite being advertised as being open for sept. This is one of the reasons we decided to come back.

    Love the pool and really nice quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Quet holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on second floor with view on pool as we have asked in our booking. Pool is very nice and big. Hotel is not located close to main roads, so it was a bit hard to find it in evening. Area is very quet. Staff was helpful. Very good value for money. Please note that room has no toiletries, towels and linings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good just outside of town and close to the beach. However we did have a car so it was all very easily accessible. The pool was quiet big and our room was good although the bed weren't very comfortable but for the price you're paying its good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    The head waiter was fantastic, and although he had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Romanian girls treated us like idiots, and although one of the girls spoke excellent English, I could have done without the sarcasm and unhelpful attitude. Clear instructions on when breakfast was served,and how the buffet worked could have been clearer for guests, and I would have appreciated better customer service from the foreign staff. Also I booked on the recommendation of a local Sardinian who was then kicked out as She and her father weren't guests at the hotel. This was particularly upsetting as you wouldn't have had the 10 guests who stayed if it wasn't for her.

    The head waiter was fantastic, and although he had no English, made us feel welcome and was excellent at his job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Le tre from the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and pool were superb,very friendly staff. The apartments are basic but clean. The on site restaurant is fantastic and a must if you stay here. This was our 3rd visit to le tre and I'm sure it won't be our last.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant, amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bummer they charge €6/day for air conditioning. To be honest if they just included it in the price it wouldn't be a big deal. I'd rather pay €40 more for the week and not have to haggle about it because we didn't use it.

    The restaurant staff was amazing and there is a great menu deal every night. I didn't believe the pool would look as good in person as it did in the pictures but it absolutely did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing break with beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about Le Tre Querce!

    Restaurant on site was first class. The pool was great and rarely too busy. Surroundings beautiful and peaceful. Location good with bus links to beach but hire a car if you want to see more of the island.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very many loungers, although most times managed to get one, quite a few broken ones. But this is the only thing.

    Beautiful, clean pool. Lovely balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place perfect to chill and recharge your batteries stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    We cannot find one fault will be returning next year if not sooner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, specially the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice and comfy place. Staff should be better trained nad speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to communicate with staff. No speaking English.

    We like the swimming pool and discreet staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 euros aday for towels and sheets for two on a one off basis for 4 days was abit rich!

    The pool was the only saving grace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The beds were awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay. As we were out of season it was quiet. The website is a true reflexion of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The person who welcomes the guests is a man of few words to say the list.

    The restaurant was closed when we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Baby friendly residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds and pillows AC and bed sheets not included in the booking price

    Baby friendliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little vit old but the facilities are excellent. Restaurant food is reslly good too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    So good we've booked to go back in July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm.

    Great pool and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    The best in San Teodoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent in the week of sunandbass!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    The pool is very big, its like a small park but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a small issue for us, it were two beds for one person. We prefer a bed for two

    The pool is very big, its like a small park but very clean. Very nice view (see photo) AND the centre is nearby but still its very calm.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't speak English at all. Question on the 2nd day if we could get some toilet paper (which wasn't in the room) was 'answered' by presenting us the bill to pay for our stay. Matrasses to sleep on were too old.

    Nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Appartments interior, but when you know price of it, it's fair deal.

    Not expensive. Large clean pool. Greenery. Patio in appartments. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is not friendly and don't speak English. You have to pay for the towels and linen. The apartment was not well clean. The pool has some green stuffs, I mean, it was not well clean. The complex as condition to be much better then it is!!!

    Free wifi Cosy apartment

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.3
    The place was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't very confortable Ohea ez zen komodoa La cama no era confortable Le lit n'est pas dutout confortable

    The place was OK Ongi dago baina besterik gabe El sitio estaba bien Le lieu est convenable

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    The pool is great and as a whole the hotel is good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival we waited at the reception desk for 40 mins as nobody was there. It turned out the receptionist was sitting around the corner had seen us but just didn't bother to come and serve us. The room was very hot and the facilities were below average for self catering

    The pool is great and as a whole the hotel is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.8
    The pool was a beautiful feature of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their website said they were very close to the beach and the centre of town. This is not the case you are about 30-40minutes from any beach and town is a good 20 minute walk. In addition, paying extra for bed sheets, towels and air conditioning is very cheeky. These should be included and is a basic requirement in my opinion. Also the staff spoke very poor / no English which made communicating very difficult. This place has so much potential but still needs quite considerable improvement before I would recommend it.

    The pool was a beautiful feature of the apartment. The apartments although basic were nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Location was great, pool was beautiful and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were plates, cups, etc but no cleaning products or dish towels, or rubbish bags.so we had to buy all our own things you'd expect to have in a self catered apartment. No toilet paper either. We left everything behind so hopefully the next person could use them.

    Location was great, pool was beautiful and staff were friendly and left you to do your own thing. Apartment was small but clean. Excellent outdoor spaces and pizzeria on sight that was quiet but tasty.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.8
    - beautiful premises with swimming pool and mediterranean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WIFI was very slow and not working from time to time - rubbish bin was not collected within 6 days - only Italian TV - kitchenette was very small and old and the hinge of the cabinet door was rusty

    - beautiful premises with swimming pool and mediterranean plants - nice view towards the mountains

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    Apartment was nice and has all the bits you would expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment was nice and has all the bits you would expect from a European self catering appartment. Complex great, pool lovely and really clean. Restaurant fab really yummy food and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Me and my partner have just stayed at this place for a week,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my partner have just stayed at this place for a week, we really enjoyed ourselves. The location was good, you will need a car to get around. Local town is lovely. Pool is very clean. Quiet location. Have to pay for bed linen and have to clean apartment yourself which was a bit of a pain but other than that we loved it and plan to go back again next year. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    The location & layout of the complex with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen area was rather cramped and it would have been helpful to have a kettle. Shady parking would also be a good idea.

    The location & layout of the complex with plenty of greenery. The swimming pool was always clean and a pleasure to use. It was very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Really great apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to pay for bed linnen but it is OK. For sure, you can bring your own with you and save 30 EUR.

    Really great apartments! One of the best places for a stay in Sardinia and San Teodoro. Comfortable, simple but very charming place. We had apartment with 2 rooms and large patio. Patio was our most preferred place in warm evenings and sunny mornings. Large, clean pool. Good on site restaurant that offers house wines at affordable pricing and delicious pica as well as special dinner menus at EUR 20. Well equipped kitchen for those who like cooking by themselves. All the necessary utensils, except toaster and tea kettle. Food can be purchased at the nearest supermarket (EuroSPin)- 6 minutes walk. Good Wi-Fi. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in the property but that was my fault for not checking this when booking.

    The pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool, big apartment, locatieontwikkelaar and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice pool, big apartment, locatieontwikkelaar and perfect view!!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walls of pool were little dirty.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Swimming Pool, Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming Pool, Friendly staff, Good dinner

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Awesome pool, nice surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wi-fi.

    Awesome pool, nice surroundings!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant with really good food, peaceful, clean and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant with really good food, peaceful, clean and nice pool.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: