Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Tre Stazioni 2 stars

Via San Benedetto 25 R, 16126 Genoa, Italy

#79 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of cigarette smoke, and got so bad during the night we had to open the window - onto a very noisy street. While the windows are double glazed there is no insulation between the walls. I found the bed hard and uncomfortable. My small daughter has bites from bed bugs all over her face. The area, while close to the ferry terminal, is not the best or the safest at night.

    Staff were friendly and quick to respond, the shower had no hot water and they were quick to come and assess the problem. Was close to the cruise ship terminal and on first appearance was what we expected for the nightly rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not every stuff spoke English and there was construction by our window that woke us up.

    Very close to the train station and the port. Open 24/7. Room was clean, very simple but pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    24 h reception but not trained staff, location in ugly place between railways and highway

    clean room with comfort space for 2 stars hotel, close to train station and bus stops, 15-20 min walking to historical center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the room I think was a little bit overrated, but I realized that everything is expensive in Genova.

    The location of the hotel was really convenient and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The room and the breakfast were decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene and cleanliness was poor.

    Room and food hygiene was poor. Staff spoke limited English but was friendly. 24 hour check in available but surprised to find that the staff was waiting for us in pj's in her room rather than the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the staff (although very kind people) don't speak English at all

    Very good hotel!! It's really near to the train station and also the port for those who are doing the cruises there it's the perfect place to stay! It's near to centre too. Good breakfast also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad Wi-Fi connection Safe parking lot far and expensive. Genova is a big city. We arrived on a Sunday and could find a place to park on the street, but in the next day, just in the parking lot.

    Prompt and friendly stuff; Clean and medium size room (enough space).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loudly outside when a window is opened (especially in our room). There were sitting places for some people who were singing songs. They were singing not bad, but.. :)

    Good location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the employees wasn't very nice and didn't speak much english, which made it hard to do the check in. At least the other employees were much more helpful.

    Really good wifi and nice breakfast. Really close to the main train and bus stations. Also close to the water margin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not as nice as in the photos. The ad also mentions there is free parking nearby. This is technically correct, but it is not easy to find, you then have to carry your luggage to the hotel and the hotel is in a dodgy part of Genoa and so we were not that happy leaving our car on the street. We were also charged 67 euro for the room, when the max rate printed on the door of our room states that the room rates must not exceed 65 euro. Based on all of this, I would not book here again

    You can bring a dog without a surcharge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the reception they told us where to park the car, it was exactly in front of the hotel entrance, then they took the car key from our room (not sure if the cleaning lady, the receptionist or both) and robbed the car. Then took back the key to where it was, so at first we did not even notice it. At the hotel they only speak Italian. We made the denunciation with the local police. You should remove this hotel from your site. Awful experience......

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast

    Not too far from station, excellent hairdryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no english

    Bathroom, value, nice room for a 2* hotel, close to train station and public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult in a area, staff don't speak English.

    Not far from city centre. Nice breakfast, especially croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t hot water:((

    Konum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful receptionist who understands the guest's needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the check in desk was very delightful. Didn't catch his name. Hotel was decent for what I paid for the night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, dirty room/bathroom. Staff not attentive or able to speak other language than italian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road-facing rooms are noisy but air con & fan provided mean the window can be closed.

    The breakfast was generous & varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud, air-conditioning didn't work

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like this hotel

    Good one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus/train station, 30 minutes walk to city. Nice staff, rooms are exactly what you pay for and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Soo good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All okl

    Very local to train station. Lots of local places to eat and a small supermarket next door. Very clean and reasonable breakfast. Great coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of an issue.

    Big room. Good value for budget accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking. One has to pay €20 euro at the closest parking about 600 meters walk away.

    Close to port. Clean but simple rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff almost cannot speak english. Hotel is really far from beach and from city center. The neighborhood is really ugly.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room 29 and the room did not have a good smell. We don't know the cause but had to buy a scented candle to burn through the night.

    Situation near port.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's very noisy and the facilities are pretty old, especially the noise from the water container in the bathroom is a little annoying...

    The friendly and helpful staff, the really great breakfast, the central location and tips for our trip.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighborhood is terrible. Completely unsafe. They told us that hotel comes with parking but we found the parking is street and the street was blocked for construction. We had to go to another place which we were surrounded by two burglar and they stole our handbag. What a terrible experience!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the centre but ok for the price. Smoke smell a common areas. Parking is a matter of luck but we had it twice.

    The price was unbeatable and internet was really fast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Close proximity to Port Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, no private parking but was lucky to find a space just in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    there wasnt wi fi in the rooms

    evrithing was fine

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi with low signal on the room Low quality breakfast Really bad area but close to the station

    The staff was great

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible noise from the street, old building in need of renovation. No lift between 2nd and 3rd floor.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host doesn't speak english

    it was clean and quiet. the bed was very comfy

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast (5 euros per person) consisted mainly of sweet bread, cakes and croissants, and hardly any salty food (eg eggs, cheese, etc)

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast One of the reception staff did not speak any English

    General cleanliness Not far away from the Galata Museum & sea

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: