Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Vigne

Localita' Podere Le Vigne, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#25 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hand towels weren't properly clean, there was no fan in our room, we arrived after 3pm for check in and our room wasn't ready, someone just barged into our room without knocking. Check in was also a bit difficult with the language barrier. But the restaurant staff could all speak English. Fairly unprofessional check in comparing the rest of the standard of care we got from the restaurant staff.

    Loved the location in the vineyards and the restaurant was superb! The restaurant staff were great and we loved our evening with them. The swimming pool and the view from the pool is great, as well as the food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tricky to find it, GPS navigated us to the place in the middle of nowhere in the valley bellow the house. The direction sign showing the hotel is visible only from one direction. Access by dirt road more suitable for SUV than for big family station wagon.

    Nice rural complex surrounded by vineyards. Perfect possibility to sit with a glass of wine on the terrace and watch the country. Swimming pool. Outside of the village, but beautiful walk to the Radda village through vineyards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not where it appears on google maps or with GPS. It is a couple of km. oustide town across from the entrance to Fattoria Vignavecchia. You drive 300 meters on a poorly maintained dirt road to hotel. It is about a 3 minute drive to Radda; too far to walk. Our TV did not work with failed attempt to repair. Several room amenities listed on reservation were not there - coffee maker, minibar, telephone, washing machine.

    Located in middle of vinyards-great scenery. Very friendly staff. Nice room; large bathroom with large sink. Restaurant connected to hotel has excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed consisted of 2 mattresses at different levels which needed replacing anyway. The toilet was regularly blocked. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low and it took ages to get any hot water. There were no staff on site and in high season no other guests either.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in summer, AC would have been nice. Location is not where booking.com map says it is!

    Beautiful grounds, nice room, nice pool. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given to us was damp and humid. Cobwebs in the corners. Kids stated that they felt like they were camping. Also, the property was difficult to locate.

    The restaurant was very good. The views surrounding the property were also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bumpy road to get there, no AC in room, at bit further from town by foot than expected (because of hills and road turns)

    Great location, friendly staff, ok restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Questionable cleanliness of the pool. Kids that usually is hard to get out of the pool now didn't want to go into the pool because of the taste of the water

    Size of room. Friendly staff. Good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is harder to find, I believed that location on Booking.com map is correct (but it's wrong) and didn't bother to check it with GPS coordinates. The access road is tricky but our Fiat 500 handled it without big troubles so I think you really dont need 4x4 to reach the place. There is no A/C so if you want to cool the room at the night you have to share the room with a lot of mosquitoes.

    I have to say, our experience with Hotel Le Vigne is good. Rooms are rustic and not exacly newly decorated, but in this case, I understand it. Everything seemed clean and that is the most important. We had a dinner in hotel's restaurant and the food was quite good for the price. We arrived late in the evening, but there was no problem with check-in. If nothing else the surroundings really is the thing! Breakfast and dinner just next to the vineyard and the view from the room. And the absolute silence at the night. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is only really available in the main building, so ask for a room there if that bothers you. Also, despite some other reviews, it is not really possible to walk up the hill into Radda, unless you want to walk on a quite busy road

    This is really a popular restaurant, with a small number of perfectly adequate rooms, some in the main building, and others in a stone outbuilding. Rather old fashioned furniture and decoration, but clean and functional. The staff are wonderful and very obliging. However the main positive is the quality of the restaurant, and the very reasonably priced continental breakfast. The location is in the vineyards, so it is quiet, and has a good swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gravel road from County road (SA) was in bad shape. Bottomed out a few times driving in and out at 3/5 mph. That is why we use rental cars!

    Great dinner, selection, food prep and service. Wine list was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess very helpful and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic, could have had more pastries, etc.

    Venue,pool,peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Beautiful location and lovely room . Very quiet with nice pool as it was quite hot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view and great room. Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to write here..letter to follow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool despite pictures of one!

    the food was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find staff during day.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really difficult to get into the propery, lack of indication on the route

    Place is really good and the panorama is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not perfectly cleaned.

    The place is really nice and the staff kind enough. Rooms are really big and the price is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Driveway in terrible condition

    lovely breakfast - really liked rustic charm of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager stole 50 euros from us, so don't go there!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful. Thieves! On our last day, during breakfast, the housekeeper stole 95 Euro from our room. We were packed and ready to leave immediately after eating. Classic theft! One 5-Euro bill out of 3 was taken, one 50- Euro, and two out of four 20-Euro from my wallet which was next to my car keys, cell phone, passport and other items in preparation for departure. As if I wouldn't notice! The room was locked and we were the only remaining guests. When I confronted the housekeeper and owner, the owner blamed me for not using the closet safe. The housekeeper fled. I hope the 95 Euro was worth losing future business. We spent a lot of money for food and wine at dinner every night and left very generous tips (American style not the European method of 0%). Despite our generosity they stole from us. So disappointing. Don't stay at hotel le vigne - you can stay at home and get robbed.

    The facilities are beautiful, dinner and breakfast nicely presented.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not easy to find and no reception at the area.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was neat! Great view and felt like home!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Quiet location - beautiful views over vineyards and valleys of Tuscany Downstairs restaurant serves delicious food Very friendly staff Bed was comfortable with a stylish room decor Walking distance to Radda in Chianti

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were transferred to le Noci which was well out of Radda. 2 of our group had no efficient air conditioning and were not given a fan to help with very hot room.

    A great pool. Restaurant at le Vigne was very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location in countryside but accesible to Siena,Florence Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was real nice

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice view, good location

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot and air conditioning would have been helpful. However an efficient fan helped a lot.

    Wonderful setting, good food, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air conditioning in the room bu may become a problem Only full summer

    location, food

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very peaceful and quiet place, nice restaurant with delicious menu, felt like on visit by friends

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: