Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Ville 4 stars

Via Giardini 1270, 41100 Modena, Italy

#12 of 29 hotels in Modena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay at your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one night at hotel so difficult to add more other than the quality on the breakfast.

    The courtesy of staff at reception was outstanding. Food was good in dining room and breakfast was best yet on our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel in easy reach of car museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, big bed and lovely swimming pool away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There is also a sauna and a gym for residence use . Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Normal place to rest and go for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old man at the reception desk asked us to keep our passports while our stay. But nice young lady at the reception desk fixed that.

    Normal place to rest and go for one night stay. Free parking on-site. Breakfast is so-so. But they serve orange fresh juice. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing replaced during breakfast we missed out on most food apart from cheese, a man stood by the food (owner or manager) looking on disapprovingly when food was taken or anyone asked for food to be brought. Huge tree outside bedroom window so no view

    Comfortable beds, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    They show a 4stars it is a 1 star
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a 4 stars and they let me sleep in a building that was 3 stars and even in really bad condition. Air conditioning was not working. Not even a mirror in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfy with good facilities. Short drive to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant closed on Sunday eve but great pizza restaurant 50m away.

    Comfy bed. Very clean. Lovely clean pool. Great buffet breakfast with oranges and a machine for fresh juice. Easy drive into Modena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    If you in the area, do yourself a favour, and stay here. It is a perfect Italian experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the entire experience of staying at this hotel. The place is well looked after, it is owner managed, so one has that extra good experience. The breakfast is superb, covering all basis. Excellent coffee, eggs, and fruit. There is also a fantastic restaurant up the road, as well as on the premises. Would be a great if more hotels were like this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    In Modena on business? Want to relax in nice place? This is it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit hard to find, but that is not really a negative if you have a good taxi (we did). Not near the center at all, but we knew that.

    Wonderful attentive bar staff - we sat outside. Friendly front desk. Clean room. Very fast, efficient check in and out. Grounds and outside environment is comfortable and pretty - the outside sitting are in front is so very comfortable for having a drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Okay for 1 night stay, but inadequate for longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor. Cheap furnishings. Old shower with mound. Hairdryer paltry. Dark.

    No butter for bread at breakfast. Very basic room for a 4 star hotel. No coffee / tea facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location easy to get to and close to our interests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I travel together and there is no accommodation for two large travel bags. Accommodation for one bag but not two. We did like the fact that there was two chairs and a table.

    Breakfast was excellent, room was large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is perfectly located between the Ferrari museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean with spiders and dead insects on the ceiling. The facilities are very old.

    The hotel is perfectly located between the Ferrari museum and the city of Modena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very warm welcome - we were upgraded for free as soon as we arrived. Aircon amazing as it was very hot! Pool glorious and not full! 😀 Would stay here again in a flash!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Typical Italian accommodation- 3-4 star don't expect anything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area could be a better feature- poolside service would be nice. It could be a lot more luxurios but obviously staffing is an issue. The reception and restaurant area was clean but clearly the decor was trapped in the 1980's. The staff especially the males could smile and be more pleasant.

    Breakfast was a surprise- a good surprise. The rooms were comfortable and clean 3-4 star. The pool was great. Location was good as well- a little outside Modena but the pool made a huge difference to the sweltering heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Convinient place out of the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really outdated. Furnitire, style is more like begining of '80's. Serious renovation is necessary.

    Hotel employees are polite and ready to help. Location is convinient if you do not like to be in Modena center. You have a free parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the region by car. The breakfast was lovely, the staff very helpful and the pool a big plus when temperatures were +38°C. Overall a great choice for our weekend break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    A hotel with a cool atmosphere not one for a leisure stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    Breakfast excellent. Not a holiday hotel more of a hotel for business men. Excellent restaurant. Hard floors in the annexe made adjacent rooms noisy. Staff a little distant especially the manager who didn't make contact.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    It was easy to get here and there was plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in 4 places throughout our week in Italy and this was our least favorite. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the walls were really thin. We could hear everything going on outside in the hallway. We stayed in the "annex" so maybe that was part of the issue.

    It was easy to get here and there was plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas and the grounds could use some work.

    Michele was very helpful in telling us about the area and making recommendations. While the common area seemed a bit dated, the rooms were very modern and fitted with lots of amenities- best short in our three weeks in Italy! Also the breakfast buffet was the best as well-so many options including fresh squeezed orange juice and the option of making soft boiled eggs. Delicious pastries and a variety of meats and cheeses were also available as well as an assortment of cereals. While it was outside of Modena it was an easy drive into the center of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way out of town.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location open park pool quiet area . Good breakfeast .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A lovely traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely traditional hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The pool was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice property, really clean room and breakfast room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange juice machine available for fresh orang juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Unassuming comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were upgraded to a room in the main building. A room in the annex would be unacceptable. The restaurant is run by a seperate operator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    pool
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit rigid service

    pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    I like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel. I 'll come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned a bit old, but in good conditions

    The room was a bit oldish...but super comfortable, great and large bed and great shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic restaurant for the category.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic restaurant for the category. Although all places were taken, the chef came out and asked every guest about his oppinion.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location excellent restaurant good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location excellent restaurant good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent with a vast selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a pity the restaurant was not part of the hotel operationc.

    The breakfast was excellent with a vast selection of offerings. The breakfast room was classic Italian.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    In a secluded location with plenty of parking space yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address we were given was misleading and couldn't be found on our GPS. This needs correcting.The road is Pietro Giardini, not simply Giardini and the hotel's official name is Mini Hotel le Ville, not just Hotel le Ville. After checking in we went down to the bar to get a drink after our long drive but unfortunately we were ignored by the bar man who was too busy lighting candles and restocking his bar fridge. After standing at the bar for a few minutes and then waiting in the lounge area for a few more minutes in the hope that he might serve us we gave up and went back up to our room. Breakfast, too was rather disappointing....not as good as some of the reviews had led us to understand and it was all rather disorganised. The owners who were around were very friendly though.

    In a secluded location with plenty of parking space yet handy for the motorway. Good sized room in the main building with large comfortable bed and a large, well-equipped bathroom. The staff at reception were friendly and eager to help. We didn't try the hotel's restaurant but it seemed to be popular with the locals as well as the hotel guests.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Arrived very late on our motorbikes, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    , woul

    Arrived very late on our motorbikes, staff very accommodating let me use the laundry room to iron my clothes, restaurant opposite stayed open and we were able to eat a very nice meal from the set menu, wish we could of stayed another night

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Easy to reach and good position for business man, the hotel...
    • Couple

    Old style room furniture.

    Easy to reach and good position for business man, the hotel has almost everything (SPA, pool etc.) and also a good restaurant, anyway really close to it there are good pizza or traditional restaurants

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Well kept hotel and grounds. Lovely swimming pool. Excellent breakfast. Fab location for Ferrari museum. Great little restaurant la bruschetta 5 mins down the road. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    It's an independent hotel, run by its fabulous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's an independent hotel, run by its fabulous and lovely staff which makes this hotel super friendly, extra helpfull and I can't wait to go back. I'd recommend to everyone visiting Modena area.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The rooms were spotlessly clean, with clean bedding EVERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - highly recommend and would stay again without hesitation.

    The rooms were spotlessly clean, with clean bedding EVERY day and towels plentiful. The staff were absolutely lovely and helpful. Breakfast was supurb and massive help yourself bars of different items. The pool was fab and pool chairs and tables plentiful too. Thank you for a fabulous stay. The on site resturant served delisious foods and the chef and waiting staff fantastically helpful and friendly. Ample free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nor near sites but easy access via car or bus.

    Very friendly staff. The room size and condition was excellent. The bed/mattress was by far the most comfortable in two weeks in Italy. Breakfast was excellent als.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Great staff excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Il sig Claudio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dependance da albergo di 3 stelle

    Il sig Claudio

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    very nice personal always there to help, good room, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit in the middle of nowhere

    very nice personal always there to help, good room, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent and the restaurant serving the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is excellent and the restaurant serving the hotel was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    Good food and service in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the room, haerdryer did not work

    Good food and service in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    vary freindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    vary freindly staff hotel and garden near to my destenation of work

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Supper in the restaurant linked to the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel rather tired.

    Supper in the restaurant linked to the hotel was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Loved the swimming pool and hotel bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could do with a better lift in the annexe.

    Loved the swimming pool and hotel bar. Very nice barman.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Best breakfast on our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best breakfast on our trip! Pleasant and very helpful staff, great parking! A good place to visit Ferrari at Maranello.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant open after 22:30 for dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outbuilding is baldy soundproofed, you will hear every guest through the hole building.

    Restaurant open after 22:30 for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent! Good coffee, fresh orangejuice. Staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    swimming pool really nice, especially because at 8 pm it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    swimming pool really nice, especially because at 8 pm it was still 30 C!. wifi working very good

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    Good restaurant just a cross the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good restaurant just a cross the street

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: