Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Ville Relais

Salita Al Piano 18/19, 19131 La Spezia, Italy

#1 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative part of the stay was that our bed was uncomfortable.

    The location is absolutely amazing, the pool is just as beautiful as seen online. The breakfast was also very good and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great villas with beatiful view, perfect place for a short relax and calm down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service during diner, poor choice of menu and simple meal, below my expectations, cold water in swimming pool

    wonderful view, very nice service during breakfast, clean room, with additionals toileters/beauty products over standard, silent and great atmosphere, place really exceptional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with amazing staff and view’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this beautiful, idyllic hotel! Staff was so friendly and the food in the restaurant top notch! Would recommend to everyone who wants a peaceful getaway with an amazing view over La Spezia and the harbour! Thank you again for the recipe!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the top of the hill and has a nice restaurant but very few tables. 12 tables in total and only 8 tables are in the front (better view). It is better to make reservation when you book your room otherwise you may end up no dinner. Also because it is far away from the city so there are not much options around. I wish the hotel could send an reminder for this. We arrived a bit late - around 6pm that day, manage to reserve a table for dinner but only in the corner and next to the kitchen The pool is quite small, nice place to hangout but don’t think you can actually swim (maybe for kids only)

    Amazing view. A nice cozy bouquet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance from the city center ;-9 but you have the view. Lunch a little expensive depending on what you choose.

    The view and accommodations were perfect. The staff was extremely nice, welcoming and always willing to help. Good service. The fact that you can jump in the pool anytime even during the night and that the staff is alway willing to make you feel good, bringing your prosecco to the pool anytime ! (during opening hours of course) The pool is definitely a plus in this region and the price is good given the quality. A special bravo to the person who does the playlist we hear in the restaurant and at the pool :) (from the Rolling Stones to Lou Reed), just perfect and a real plus ! You should put it louder by the way !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing or exploring paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but truthfully it didn’t matter, it had everything you needed.

    The view was amazing, in the room, by the pool and in the restaurant The pool was peaceful, no fighting for great spots!! Food delicious, and service great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    great location, overlooking the city La spezia amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are clean but a little old, I hope to renovate in the future, but it's still fantastic to stay

    great location, overlooking the city La spezia amazing. The owner is very friendly, hospitable, pets friendly to every guest. Pool, perfect peace, all the guests who come are great quiet, this is really a place to rest and enjoy. Food breakfast, lunch dinner, fantastic, not to talk about dinner restaurant is simply exceptional, it's a restaurant that competes for 1 michelin star, and I'm sure it will get it in a short time because the food and the view they deserve. I highly recommend that you appreciate peace and quality food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    An unexpected small hotel with a lot of things done right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not very strong...

    Relaxing stay with very friendly staff. Breakfast was very pleasant. Dinner was excellent and very well deserving of its Michelin rating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A Beautiful Hotel, in a special part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could suggest is that the staff in the restaurant struggled to cope with any more than 6 or 7 tables in the evening. We waited for over half an hour to be offered menu's or drinks, which let down the overall experience a little. The food was pretty good overall, however I would suggest keeping the menu a little simpler in order to cope better, a couple of the meals were just OK, but overall I would highly recommend Le Ville Relais

    This is a beautiful property, Andrea and his wife were extremely helpful and great hosts. The location is beautiful and the facilities are first class. I would highly recommend Le Ville Relais!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing end to a beautiful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff very helpful and friendly The location is great with a view over the bay. Breakfast was excellent and evening meals were also very good. There is plenty to see nearby. We especially enjoyed Portovenere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Stunning views from our top floor suite at Le Ville Relais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, but especially the view from our terrace and the beautiful suite we stayed in. The breakfast was excellent, and the infinity pool fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was absolutely amazing! The views were spectacular and the food was great. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back one day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing! Excellentissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is outstanding (but you will need a car to move around) with spectacular views. The hotel is 5 minutes by car from La Spezia center, 11km from Porto Venere and the boats to Cinque Terre. It is built on several levels with flowers everywhere and a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the Med. The staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet on the terrasse overlooking the sea was a treat every morning. The dinner restaurant food and wines were delicious. Incredible value for money. Would definitely go back and will definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views from the room balcony. Good breakfast, lovely infinity pool but too isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are limited to eating in the hotel (without a car) and the menu is restricted.

    The property was magical in a beautiful setting IF you are going for relaxation and retreat. When we travel, we like to be able eat out at local restaurants and access the local culture, this property is quite remote and so we found this was not possible. If staying here you really need to have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the decor, the view and friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being forced to choose from the same menu as my partner. No idea of the rationale behind this as if we sat on a different table we could both have chosen what we wanted.

    Loved the decor, the view and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Le Ville Relais is an intimate boutique hotel with modern facilities and friendly, flexible and responsive stuff. It is perched on the mountain overlooking the harbor and the view is just spectacular. We did not have dinner but the included breakfast was top notch. We stayed for an extra afternoon for the pool the sun and the view. Just lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We lloved the property it was an amazing villa and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lloved the property it was an amazing villa and Giovanni and Anna Made us feel special Our driver Marchello made our trip perfect Grazie Millie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very romantic place with the sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing view, very comfortable bed, very cozy and nice place for a romantic trip. Also breakfast is very special and tasty. You feel that you relax here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    View was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was big noise from some metal construction on the roof on windy nights. Fresh fruit was not available daily at breakfast. Internet connection was really very poor. Restaurant not appropriate for children. Road from la spezia to hotel too narrow.

    View was great. Spacious room. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast had good variety of options. Very good location to visit Cinque Terre and other area attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying here it was a highlight on our trip !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road getting to the hotel is a bit hair raising, however the taxis were easy and no problem to get if we didn't want to drive to town. The wifi wasn't working well while we were there, but it was fine in the restaurant area.

    We had a really large, comfortable room, with amazing views from the balcony. We loved staying here, would like to have stayed longer and just enjoy the beautiful views. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was fantastic so would highly recommend it. Also the breakfast was really good, with home made croissants that were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The owner is really nice, since we arrived very late at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is really nice, since we arrived very late at around 10pm, he sent someone to checked us in 10 mins. Also, it was snowing overnight, so the road was covered with very thick snow. We don't have the snow chain and he called the car rental company and went to take the chain for us, really appreciated! We strongly recommend the hotel as the view is fantastic and the staff is so nice and helpful, will definitely stay again for the next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, food and people with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, we loved our stay and are looking forward to returning. Our room and the food were excellent, made even better by the friendliness of all the staff and the amazing view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding it can be a bit tricky - I advise watching the video on their website. The swimming pool was v cold - but it is October.

    Fantastic view over Spezia Bay. Great food. Very helpful, friendly staff. Peaceful. Good choice of wine and helpful sommelier

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic views, great service and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room with fantastic views across the harbour and beyond. Helpful friendly staff and an excellent location away from the hustle bustle. Excellent in house restaurant. This was our second stay here and we'd definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay while checking out Cinque Terre if you are driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small.

    Breakfast and Dinner were very nice. Great staff and choices for the size of the property. Food was very nice. Although the hotel is on the top of hill needing a drive to town...the views were worth making the drive. If you're taking the train to Cinque Terre, go early, the parking lots fill up early at the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the hotel was closer to the city and at first was disappointed about that. After 2 days there, was the best place I could have ever chosen!

    Perfect Place! View from the room, entire property, pool, breakfast, everything was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely private place with breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room, so there no possibility to make coffee/tea, only from restaurant.

    Breathtaking view from balcony, friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant on the property. Good place to stay if you are going to visit Cinque Terre by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but a bit to average compared to the price - lousy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad beds - hard and uncomfortable beds where the springs could be felt through the mattres so our backs were hurting in the morning. Average hotel (but the restaurant and the view over the bay made it an ok experience)

    Nice view over the bay and a nice pool. Fine room with balcony overlooking the bay The restaurant was very nice with excellent gourmet food, and very serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the top of the mountain the hotel is on is not for the faint of heart. It's manageable but a bit scary at times with a one lane road and oncoming traffic. (Not much traffic but you are guaranteed to meet more than a couple cars going up or down the mountain.)

    Absolutely breathtaking view. Lovely staff and a wonderful restaurant located on the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and sommelier were excellent. Route into Ville Relais was not well indicated. Need to go in before dark. Nicely situated between La Spezia and Portovenere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good base for trips in to cinque terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from public transport and would be difficult without a car but we knew this beforehand and had a rental car so was fine for us

    Great breakfast, amazing views and lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredibly nice and the place is an absolute délice for the eyes. You really feel at home in a nice environment. Also the restaurant was excellent with a perfect view and top service. I highly recommend this place and thanks them also for our last day in Italy that was a total success!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Super view across the port from top-class hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager could have been more helpful and address our problem sooner.

    The pool view and restaurant are the key bonuses of this hotel. We ate at the hotel every night as did other guest because the food is inventive and high quality! Stunning quite location up high away from the large port town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view and design, excellent services!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relatively long way from La Spezia, accomodation can be approached only by car.

    Breakfast excellent on the terrace. Room spacious, beautiful style. Breathtaking view to the La Spazia bay from the restaurant terrace and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location, amazing food and amazing pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning sometimes didn't work.

    Fantastic location with an amazing view from the swimming pool. Gardens lovely and the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A Hotel to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Leaving

    The staff,the location ......everything.The restaurant serves lovely food and Valentino will give you good advice on wine to accompany the food.This is a hotel to choose if you like peace and quiet as it is fairly off the beaten track. The views from the hotels are stunning...... over the Naval Dockyards, the harbour and the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    I like Le Ville very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like Le Ville very much. Although on a business trip, here i feel like i am on a holiday! I arrived late and the restaurant was full but they immediately prepared a table for me on the terrace. The food was excellent again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    I liked the helpful staff that sole great English compared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road driving up there, but nothing the hotel can do something about ;)

    I liked the helpful staff that sole great English compared to other parts we visited in Italy, which made it easier to get directions, help with daily activities and so on. When we first arrived, we had a lot of cases with wine and without even asking they and out and asked if they should store the wines in their wine cellar and then they took care of it while we could check in and go to our room. Such good service overall! The view from the room and the balcony was breathtaking! We ended everyday with dinner at the restaurant which had great menu options to a good price, a professional sommelier and server who accompanied the dishes with great wines. The property is at a good location as long as you are in good physical health, we walked from the hotel to the first village of the Cinque Terre, Riomaggiore, warm and tough but well worth it. The reception at the hotel gave us a map and good directions and provided us with water on our way. Really service oriented in all they did.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow roads

    Great room with stunning view, tasty breakfast, helpful staff, possibility to eat in the evening in the restaurant, swimming pool with the view. It's also quiet so it's a great place to rest, good location - close to cinque Terre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with extreme viewa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maintenance of the room could be better - some painting of walls. Cleanning of room and bathroom could be better

    The amazing view from the room balcony was beautiful. staff was extremely nice. breakfast is rich and tasty. pool is great. We had dinner which was fantastic in their restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Secluded getaway as a perfect refuge to visit Cinque Terre by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm and air conditioning was not very effective.

    Gorgeous view of La Spezia. Amazing staff and great restaurant. Pool is a big plus. Rooms were large and comfy, bathrooms have large tubs. This is a great place to stay if you are keen on visiting Cinque Terre by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    The world from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was supposed to be a queen size, but it was rather suitable an Italian princess, not two adults. Maybe too many guests from outside, there were periods we were even not allowed to use pool area.

    View from the restaurant and terrace. Military boats, even submarines can be observed. Very good food and attitude of the staff. Attention to details, well positioned buildings on the cliff above La Spezia. Lots of flowers, comfortable seating areas to chill and enjoy one of the best views in Luguria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel & views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at dinner somewhat slow. Fast food it certainly is not

    Location & views spectacular (we had a sea view room) Room spacious & comfortable. Food excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    A stunning location, perfect for exploring the Cinque Terre and surrounding national parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were 2 private events hosted during our stay there from external parties (not staying at the Villa). I wouldn't have minded this as much if the Villa had alerted the guests of this since they took up the public spaces (swimming pool, bar and restaurant).

    You can't beat this view. A stunning location, perfect for exploring the Cinque Terre and surrounding national parks. Great value for money and the quality of the restaurant food was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay to visit Portovenere and Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a awesome place to stay if you have a car and planning to visit Portovenere and the Cinque Terre. Charming hotel with splendid view on the bay. Having breakfast or delicious dinner enjoying the wonderful views of La Spezia. Room was quite large, clean, comfortable, with wonderful views as well as from the pool! Super friendly and helpful staff! We would love to visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to visit Cinque Terre and Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to assist with everything we needed, travel advice, local site seeing, restaurant suggestions, etc. The food at this restaurant is delicious, both breakfasts and dinners. Stunning views of the harbour in La Spezia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a really fantastic place to stay if you have a car and are planning to visit the cinque terre, Portovenere and surroundings. It is a charming place, it takes a bit to get there by car following a rather intrincate (and narrow at most times) road, but it is worth the effort. Just having the privilege of having breakfast enjoying the wonderful views of the bay is a fantastic experience. The rooms are quite large, clean, comfortable, with wonderful views as well, the staff very helpful. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    has to be improved maybe too small (only ten rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were lacking: orange juice, warmed swimming pool, good wifi. Dinner were totaly unstructured and with unsufficient quality for the price.

    Location, quality of service, breakfast in the sunny terrace with a beautiful sea view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    from dark to light
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of help on arrival in rain and dark, extreme difficulty in finding location without gps. required a local taxi to follow.

    Room and bathroom excellent. Pool and garden beautiful; the attitude of the owner very friendly and helpful on the morning of our departure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The rooms are exactly as described, very clean spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are exactly as described, very clean spacious and well designed. The view alone is worth the price. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant (extra charge of course) which turned out to be a great idea- the restaurant was quite and romantic, food was beautifully served and the dishes had unique twists that would surprise even people who live in Italy like I do. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Stunning views, comfortable rooms, balconies to enjoy coffee in the morning !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got lost, but mostly because we were watching the scenery and turns and didn't see their posted signs.

    Stunning view, wonderful hosts, and clean comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent - very helpful with our planning for Cinque Terre. We ate in their restaurant for our daughter's birthday, and the food was wonderful, innovative, and made it special for all of us. They even presented her a cake ! Which was yummy -- and the little we had left over, they brought out for us to finish after breakfast!! Yay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing regarding the hotel. La Spezia itself is not really interesting.

    Fantastic location on a hill, friendly staff and owner. Relaxed atmosphere. Excellent room, especially compared to hotels in Italy in general.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    A super romantic boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Ville Relais is an excellent boutique hotel with fabulous views, very friendly staff, super clean rooms and a most romantic atmosphere. The restaurant downstairs has a fabulous changing menu that was delicious every night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    The road leading up there is for the adventurous (-) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road leading up there is for the adventurous (-). The Panoramic view is the reward.(+)

    The road leading up there is for the adventurous (-) .The Panoramic view is the reward(+). Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Gorgeous and best value for money you can find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is phenomenal, the room was spacious, the staff was very warm and friendly, and the restaurant was out of this world. No reason to leave the premises! And all for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel! The view from the balcony alone is worth the price of the room. An excellent restaurant, with very good food for very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great view, good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the rooms you can hear everything through the wall. If you can sit outside (it was not possible for us due to the weather) I would have recommended the restaurant, inside it looses all its charm.

    Great view, good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Valentino and his knowledge of wine and food is a joy, great experience if you love your food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so hot, but perhaps you won't care as the place more than makes up for it.

    Great location if you want to visit Cinque Terre with charm of it's own, amazing views from the rooms, food is fantastic. Valentino who manages the restaurant is an amazingly knowledgable young man with Passion for food and wine, he really is his own Google of local wines, he makes the restaurant experience a joy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautifull views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at dinner seemed to be ignoring us. Only received our drinks after the first course. Also, when we asked if the first course had cheese in it (because my partner is allergic) it would have been nice if they said the the main meal he chose (the steak) had cheese in it.... Just not very attentive.

    Beautifull view. Great breakfast. Big rooms. The road was no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Super locations with awesome view over La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from my balcony overlooking La Spezia. The restaurant was great and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit La Spezia!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Stunning views- outstanding family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room: the bed and pillows were a bit hard.

    Wonderful family run hotel set high above La Spezia harbour. Glorious views, fantastic food prepared by the owner/chef Andrea.All the staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful infinity pool. Close access to boat tours from the harbour to the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Best view ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats entering randomly in the room from balcony If the Window is left open.

    The View, the cleanliness, the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    An AMAZING hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Amazing views from the pool and the best food in the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room is breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room is breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding staff, view and tranquility !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding staff, view and tranquility !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a view from the balcony and swimming pool . Great service great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The view, the room were perfect, very friendly staff even at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner: very slow serving, food was poorly cooked and tasteless

    The view, the room were perfect, very friendly staff even at late hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not great for oriental tongue.

    Excellent view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome view on the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Location , friendly staff, nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The way the restaurant was managed, and this kind of upscale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the restaurant was managed, and this kind of upscale behavior that did not translate at all to the care for the smallest details.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop near by, for food and other requirements

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Ville Relais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: