Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Axidie 4 stars

Via Marina di Equa, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy

#10 of 15 hotels in Vico Equense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free transport bus to the station needs to be larger to take more people we waited nearly an hour for 3 different trips to come collect us

    Views and hotel was very clean the room was lovely and the breakfast room has stunning views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not being cleaned at all during 6 days I stayed. The seperation on the beach was insulting: They put the hotel guests far from the hotel

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't dislike anything.

    Beautiful and peaceful views. free parking on site, free transfer service to the town and train station, close to many point of interest. Great place to stay for a week or longer. Very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being projected to be a resort, somethings were missed with the time. It's in need of maintenance and some updating. I can imagine that this can be done for the upcoming summer.

    This hotel is at a privileged place in the Sorrentine Gulf. Ocean view is fantastic. Extra points to the free of charge and exclusive parking and van shuttle to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great! The staff were nice and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was served on a terrace with a view of Vesuvio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the choice of bedrooms: most have been renovated and are great. However, a few are very shabby indeed and not to the standard of a 4 star hotel. Also, restaurant is average: quite bad value for money compared to others in the little village and very slow service. Breakfast is plentiful but not the best quality and coffee was nearly always served cold. Strange.

    Location very nice. New swimming pool area is great. Bedrooms (if you get the renovated ones) are great. Great that they provide a free shuttle service to the nearest train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel by any means. We were supposed to stay 9 nights and shorten our stay for the following reasons. No refund was offered to us... Building work (building a new restaurant) was undertaken in the ground of the hotel so it is impossible to escape the noise of the drill when we trying to chill out. The rooms are noisy, there is no pad under bed and chair legs to stop them scratching the tiles. The cleaners woke us up at 8am to clean the room. The cleaners let the door of the laundry room slam every time they used it. (until I complained) They started cleaning at 7 am. The breakfast was absolute chaos, it took1/2 hr or more to get a coffee, the buffet was replenished very slowly, there is not enough tables for the guests. There is 3 tennis courts but 2 tennis rackets, so impossible to play. There is a football pitch but not football so impossible to play. There is no lounge to stay indoors when it rains. The shuttle is so dirty and disgusting. It took 24 hrs to get a cup in our room to make tea. There is a kettle but no tea or coffee. The TV did not work and nobody came to fix it despite asking. The garden paths are hazardous. I have raised most of the issues with the staff at reception and the answer I received it that these are minor. It is not when we plan to stay 9 nights and would like to relax. It also do not match a 4 stars hotel standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could use some updating to make it more comfortable, such as new furniture, fluffier pillows, nicer blankets, bedcovers, etc. The shower, tho typical, by Italian standards, was on the small side, and the showerhead could use a descaling - it sprayed out at weird angles. But the water pressure was great! Beware, the beach is typical of those in this part of Italy - it's definitely rocky, not sandy, so if you plan to go swimming, consider wearing water shoes!

    Off the beaten paths on the Sorrento Coast and away from the rush of the typical tourist traps, this quiet little resort is the perfect spot for a getaway. It's conveniently accessible to all points by train or bus or ferry. The free hotel shuttle will take you up to town, where you can access the Circumvesuviano (Naples regional train) to see the sites in Pompei or Sorrento. And the ferry dock to Sorrento and Capri is literally right outside the gate to the resort. The resort itself boasts a lovely private beachfront and beautiful brand new spa with a large, beautifully tiled pool and giant hot tub, and there is another pool by the bar. For sports, there are 3 tennis courts, a small soccer field and miniclub for kids with game and foosball tables (tho, sadly, no pool/billiards). The service is impeccable, and tho not everyone speaks great English, they make every effort to accommodate their guests. Everything is charming and spotless, and if you're not into the onsite bar and two restaurants, there are other delicious options just a short couple of minutes walk down the port road, including IL Seafood and Mustafa's. Highly recommended for both convenience and amenities!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Staff, Jessica and Ana were very helpful when we had questions. Food and service were great in the dining room. Had fun with Nina the dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great facilities - private beach overlooking Vezuvi, swimming pool, spa area, tennis courts, restaurant - everything in 1 minute walk Also quite close to Sorrento (12 mins by train) however to get to the station you should either work 20 mins up the hill or take a shuttle bus organized by the resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to get to the Naples airport early in the morning for a flight and it was ridiculously expensive to do so with very limited options of getting there.

    We particularly loved our room - while it was a bit of a walk from the main part of the resort, we felt like we had our own private area. There was little to no foot traffic near our unit, we had our own yard with gorgeous views of the ocean in one direction and high cliffs in the other. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The included breakfast was really nice and we loved having the shuttle available to pick us up from Vico Equense when we arrived back in the evening. There is also an early morning ferry from the port beside the hotel directly to Sorrento and on to Capri which was incredibly useful for meeting our boat tours that typically left from Sorrento. Finally, one staff member in particular was absolutely wonderful and even came to check on us during a thunderstorm as she was going off duty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise at night. The first night because of construction works within the hotel at 2am (right in front of our room), the second night due to a wedding that lasted until 2-3am. When told the reception we received a not very customer friendly answer and not at all apologetic. Will not be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't extensive, but adequate enough. At night, because we were at the front of the hotel looking over the sea to Mount Vesuvius and also where all the bars are, there was a lot of noise till the early hours of the morning, which made it hard to sleep sometimes.

    The view was amazing, the beds comfortable and there was a beach that didn't have people trying to sell you thing all day. There was an outdoor pool but we didn't use it as the sea as beach were more than enough. There is a restaurant on the beach which serves the most amazing first class food and wine. Couldn't fault it at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was extremely outdated, not at all like the pictures on the website. The shower wouldn't drain so the basin filled up with water after a couple of minutes so we had to turn the shower off and let it drain several times before continuing to shower again. The paint was chipping off of the walls onto one of the beds that my child was sleeping on so it was messy. What I would have liked to have know at the time I was looking to book the hotel was that they also have a private beach club that they rent their pool/facilities and private beach out to as well as their hotel guests. I've never seen a place more busy than this, it was unbelievable. Their restaurants are only open at night time except the outdoor food court which is crazy busy and very crowded. It's mostly processed foods, even the salads, I didn't feel was "real" food. The lines are all separate too so if your family each want something different, you need to stand in the different lines which were long waits and then when we had everything, there was no place for us to sit and eat together, the area was SO crowded. The pool was overly crowded and there wasn't a peaceful place that I could sit and watch the kids swim. Same with the private beach, it was much busier and more crowded than a normal public European beach. There was nowhere for us to sit and relax. The staff weren't checking to see if someone was a beach club member versus a hotel guest. I can't tell you how many beach club members there are but there were hundreds and hundreds of people there when I visited in mid August. It's not "private" or for "hotel guests" at all! Also, the WIFI is open and public so you cannot use it at all, they have one WIFI and everyone on the property, including the beach club members use it.

    We really liked Anna, the gal who checks you in at the front desk, she was amazing. We liked the town of Vico Equense, it's very cute. The room had a nice view, the terrace overlooked the beach. The breakfast was fantastic and the views were incredible where breakfast is served. We had all the food we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms need some rennovation but they remain clean. breaskfast quality could be improved (such a big difference with the beach restaurant in terms of quality of cuisine and freshness of the products used).

    friendly stuff, excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner (outside the hotel and close to the beach): always fresh fish and sea food, good selection of wine; excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated. Our showerhead barely worked. The beaches are rock and hard to walk on. The restaurant is only open starting at 8 pm. There were kids in a TV area making a ton of noise until late at night

    Nice view of Mt Vesuivias. The sea was nice and refreshing. The shutters on the window make it easier to sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was good but there could have been more hot food variety for breakfast.

    A lovely hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. A short drive to Almafi coast. Overall, a pleasant and quiet hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small think, that out balcony was separated from neighbouring one's only but flower pots. It felt like all three rooms had one balcony.Great if you are staying with family or friends and you can just use it all.

    Hotel is located just on the beach, we had a room with sea view and balcony. Breakfast is on the top floor of the hotel with amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    CHAIRS ON BALCONY WERE TERRIBLE. IT TOOK US 3 DAYS TO GET THEM CHANGED. THERE WAS EASY ACCESS TO BEACH--THAT IS WHEN THEY HADN'T LOCKED THE DOOR!! BREAKFAST WAS THE WORST WE HAVE EVER HAD. WE LIVED MOSTLY ON BREAD AND JAM. MENU FOR EVENING MEAL NEVER CHANGED THE TEN DAYS WHEN WE WERE THERE.

    THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff at the hotel couldn't do enough to help you. Very polite & friendly. Especially Mario, Jessica & Anna. The shuttle bus service was a great offering. Breakfast offered a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for their pickup more than 1,5 hour our arrival day....

    The breakfast buffé was great ( the best I Have had in Italy). The Staff Were all nice, except from the persons in the beach bar who didnt manage once to give us what we had ordered. Most probably because they didnt understod English... They offered free Shuttle to Vico Equense which was good, specially at night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning smelled, hotel promised to take a look of that Location of the hotel is not the best, but free transfer service helps with that problem

    Breakfast was good and there were a lot of "chairs" available for sun bathing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very simple for a 4 star hotel

    Breakfast was not always served in the top floor restaurant, but the few times it was it was great. Amazing views and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and resort was in a beautiful environment. Close to the sea and village and Vico Equense town at the higher level. In the marina area, a few good seaside restaurants to enjoy your evening meals or pizza's . The best pizza's to be found in Aegua Bar- Pizzeria ! To keep fit, 217 steps take you up to the town; but if that is too much effort, the hotel offers a free shuttle service. In Vico Equense the train can take you to Naples, Sorrento or Pompei !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink ordering system at the poolside bars is unnecessarily complicated. And the male barman has forgotten how to smile.

    The hotel and grounds layout are unusual and interesting. The lunchtime food selection is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have booked a room with "a small window with internal views" (this was confirmed via email from booking.com!) and expected an internal view meaning garden view or something similar. However our window looked at the elevator, which was 2 meters away from our window and as such we could hear the elevator going up and down from 6am till 11pm, which was horrible. Walls were really thin, we could literally hear everything what our neighbors were doing. We could also hear the kitchen staff packing the cutleries at 10pm... The internet connection in the room was so poor, that we could hardly get any signal. The TV was not working as the box that was supposed to provide the signal was missing, it took 2 days to get it replaced. One day the hot water run out during taking the shower. The AC could only provide warm air, the cooling function did not work.

    Location of the hotel, breakfast was brilliant and staff was friendly. Staff managed for us to get ferry tickets to Capri, which departed from the harbor 50 meters away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - The room details described it has soundproofing, but we could literally hear clearly every little detail from the next room through the ventilation ducts, everything from normal talking to snoring. Bring your own ear plugs. - The Wi-Fi connection in the room was quite weak.

    The location of the hotel is really beautiful, but it is a bit hard to reach due to the high elevation difference from Vico Equense. However, they offer a free shuttle bus if needed. The breakfast was good, and the staff even better. If you are looking for a calm place to relax, this is the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very spacious! Breakfast was ample and good quality products are used. The beds are comfortable and the garden rooms have outdoor space with tables and chairs. The shuttle service is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could perhaps do with a little more variety, but honestly the place overall was fantastic

    The staff are fantastic, all the extra facilities, private beach are brilliant. Our initial room wasn't to our liking but the staff got us in to a room more suited to our needs the next day for no extra charge! They always went above and beyond and the free shuttle to the main city and train station was so convenient! Would absolutely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious suite and beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people were very helpful and spoke English. The location is also beautiful with great restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, comfortable and spacious rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    The view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy early in the morning.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    layout was a little confusing

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and nice staff, nice place for short holiday with children

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stoney entrance to sea but loved everything else.

    Quirky and we liked breakfast. Private beach and good views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Lovely staff .... Beautiful setting.... Delicious food... Fantastic view...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La stanza la finestra guardava all'interno dell'ascensore ,era una stanza comunicante e i vicini tanto rumorosi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room small for 3 guests,windows facing elevator shafts horrible! TV did not work

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel and getting to room and beach!

    Staff obliging, proximity to beach and views were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Location with own beach. Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and sightseeing maps would be helpful.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother to them 10 out of 10😁😁😁😁

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view while having breakfast in the hotel was amazing and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Good food options on site. Great views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment we were put in in the garden 10 mins walk from reception (when we had booked a hotel room) which was not at 4* quality. We had no hot water until day 3. The apartment was dark, not well decorated and had the tiniest of showers. The towels were very thin and over laundered. Much of the resort is very tired and in need of upgrade.

    The beautiful location in the fishing village with great views of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples.This was the best location in the area for access to the Med for swimming. The breakfast location was stunning and the main hotel reasonable compared to the rest of the resort.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No dislikes what so ever.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. All round cleanliness was superb. Breakfast was fantastic. Location of the hotel was on the beach with breathtaking views. Facilities of the hotel itself, were brilliant , including a free shuttle to take you to the town. All round a family friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the ground floor and was a little bit dark. This wasn't mention in the room description when we made the booking.

    Location is great. The view from the restaurant during the breakfast was amazing. They offer free shuttle transfer to the near town and to the train station. The staff were very polite and met all our requirement . Defiantly next time when I visit this part of Italy I'll stay again here.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed at the apartments building, no view, no windows, rather distant, you can hear practically everything the neighbors do

    The location, the view of Vesuviusfrom the beach and restaurants,the beach, the garden (vineyard)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not too many dining options, as the hotel is far from town center ( actually is not in Vico, but in Seiano - a station in which not all the trains stops). Breakfast does not include any vegetables, beside the fresh fruits. Our room had an issue with the shower drains, specific to the sea hotels as they tend to get stuck from the sand.

    The hotel offers spacious rooms with all the necessary facilities (hair dryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, free wifi, sat tv, free sun beds and umbrella, etc. Our room had a backyard as well - around 10 m2 - with a gate that leads to a back alley). They also have two pools, a relaxing area, special access for chair people and free parking for everyone. The breakfast is generous and is served on a terrace with sea view. Too bad the coffee is not even close to the famous italian coffee we all know. They offer free shuttle for train station (which is on a climbing road, 1.4km away from the hotel). From the port near the hotel you can pick a boat to Sorrento or Capri (carefull though with their schedule as they tend to miss it).

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I ordered the room i expected to get a room in the hotel and not an apartment

    The staff was very nice and try to help We had a problem with the room and they try to please us in any way, the gave us a discount on the reservation

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location. Fantastic access to the sea. Friendly, courteous staff. Family friendly resort. Excellent food options on site. Free shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a sea view but could only see this from a high window or the end of the balcony. Our request to change rooms was ignored which was disappointing. Very busy at the weekend.

    Location. Stunning views of Vesuvius from restaurant, beach etc. Generally staff were good. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a resort to relax at. Very few tourists (mostly locals). The private beach is very welcome. The staff cannot do enough for you. Very nicely located for sightseeing.I would like to keep this place a secret for my return trip.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area was very quiet only a couple of restaurants to try no shops or bars

    The hotel was very pleasant and the staff very helpful. Pool and beach area very clean. Hotel food was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not keen on the continuous pop music in the outside areas. I found it intrusive round the pool and bar area and was still faintly audible right down the far end. Probably an age thing!

    Excellent facilities - clean and comfortable. Not crowded at this time of year but I suspect it would be heaving in high season. Exemplary staff. Always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. On demand shuttle to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was nice, but lacked some variety (especially after a few days).

    We have never visited a hotel with such a friendly staff. The location is awesome. You can visit many small towns and archeological sites and come home to the hotel to have a swim in the pool or the ocean, looking out on Mt Vesuvius and have a splendid cocktail. The train station is at walking distance, however, if you are not really fit, the free shuttle service will take you there whenever you want to go.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Hotel seemed to still be in winter hibernation. - Pool, Tennis Courts etc still unusable.

    - Location on the sea - Restaurant quality & walkable options - Peaceful - Proximity (via train) to Sorrento, Pompeii etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast could have had a bit more variety.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a sea view which was not available due to a 'Booking problem '

    Good location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could've been better.

    Very friendly staff, and beautiful location overlooking Vesuvius on the other side of the bay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Price and facility

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isa bit neglected, it needs a reform.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rocky beach, random wifi.

    sports, location, shuttle bus to town.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: