Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Boulevard 4 stars

Gran Viale 41, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#21 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small economy rooms that’s only slight negative but hotel was excellent

    The front desk especially was very good. They helped us fully and we needed guidance for travel and they provided the exact timings and directions making it easy for us to board early morning train. The front reception manager was so polite and professional giving full attention to our requests. That was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to be out by 11

    Would like to see tea making facilities in the bedrooms asked for something complementary for a birthday but never got would be nice if hotel recognised things likebthis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility in rooms. Lack of a shower curtain in one room. No phone to contact reception if there was a problem.

    The staff were so lovely, I had asked questions before arrival and had lovely helpful reply’s. The desk staff were brilliant and friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast choices were good. Location was fantastic just round the corner for The boat to Venice. Over all we had a brilliant time and would recommend hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was probably once quite grand, but is now somewhat faded. Bedroom decor was rather tired, and "double" beds that are two joined singles are never welcome. Although nearest vaporetto stop is nearby it takes quite some time to reach central Venice, so inconvenience would need to be balanced against economy. These comments all relate to a stay in early January (possibly the quietest time in Venice) and different factors may come into play in high season.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, indeed they went out of their way to enable us to check in several hours early having arrived direct from airport only intending to leave our luggage for safekeeping. Location is, frankly, not that convenient for Venice itself and we spent a lot of time on waterbuses. That said, all necessary facilities were available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel. Breakfast, whilst nothing special, was plentiful and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful, magical and quirky hotel on the beautiful Venetian island of Lido. The concierge Lucas made our stay even more enjoyable with his jovial nature and helpful assistance. I highly recommend this accommodation 😃

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can get a bit hot and its hard to adjust the heating but windows open so not a problem. Also the pillows have seen better days might be time to replace them.

    It was my third visit to this charming old fashioned hotel. Breakfast good, bed comfy and room was clean. There was no electric kettle in the room but a charming man on reception desk had one delivered to my room shortly after i checked in and also made me a complimentary tea to take up to the room when i arrived. Little touches that mean a lot. Also so handy having a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a budget room for a very good price, but it was very small and a bit worn down, the furniture was old and the paint was peeling.

    The Hotel is conveniently located close to the pier, it is very easy to get to Venice. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice hotel, close to all transfer points (bus, boat), short walk to local beaches, next to supermarkets & cinema...calm place, but still on main promenade with all its restaurants, cafeterias, gelaterias and shops. Very friendly staff, clean hotel with good working WIFI, huge variety for breakfast...(even different croissants, bread, toast, cakes, cookies, cereals, scrambled and boiled eggs, fried bacon, cheese, ham, salami, different fruits and more). Lido island as start point to visit the Citta di Venezia is a good possibility not to stuck in the very busy and crowdy old town. Lido is more calm, with lots of possibilities to enjoy nature...there are sandy beaches and also rocky ones (more or less calm areas), dunes and a nature reservate from WWF...with lots of birds and also a little protected forest part. Enjoyable to discover the island with bikes, tandems (bikes also for kids and with helmets available) or even easy with a bus. On the island itself is also a horse riding stable and a bow shooting range. We will definitely will come back to this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our roof sloped so neither of us could stand fully in the shower (and I'm not tall).

    Excellent, very helpful staff. Great location and very affordable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was filthy, urine stained and hairs and was as hot as a sweat box (no air con). We had to find the cleaner and ask her to clean it, after which, I had no confidence that anything was cleaned properly. Also, no privacy is afforded due to the huge, bathroom window which acts as one side/wall of the shower 'screen' - even if you shower in the dark! I imagine the coach load of tourists arriving outside must have been entertained! An extra/2nd pillow was delivered when requested - clumsily bulked sideways in its cotton case. As I removed the pillow from its clean case to adjust and reinsert it, the condition of the pillow took my breath away - it was disgusting! Aside from a child's ink scribbles all over one side, the pillow was so old and brown, sweat stained with brown outlines and muck that I wouldn't have used it as a kneeling pad for my garden. Ewww!!

    The location is excellent close to the beach and restaurants, bars and water bus landing stage. Breakfast is self service but eggs cooked to order on request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A boat ride away from the main parts of Venice. Staff not too friendly. No tea or coffee in room. Breakfast ok. Booked it for the parking but its expensive to take the car there.

    Well located in Lido.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - not much selection, only English Breakfast served.

    Very friendly and helpful staff Clean Great location near the beach and boat terminal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time staying in the Lido rather than Venice proper and I think it's the best way to have easy access to Venice with a more low key and less touristy experience. I chose this hotel because it was only 2 blocks from the vaporetto station. It's an older hotel but staff is cordial and helpful and my room, a single, although small (not as small as some other singles on my trip) had a double bed, a/c, and all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was a good and generous buffet. I took the water bus from the airport, bought a 3 day vaporetto pass that took me across to Venice and to the other islands as well as off and on in Venice. Never had to wait more than 10 min. and could use it for evening events. The Lido feels like it's own town and it even has the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A classic old hotel that is so comfortable and cozy. It is right in the middle of all the action on the Lido and so close to public boat transport. The breakfast was wonderful and room clean and warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms comfortable but functional, but this is typical of hotels here. Shower good water pressure but the temperature was a little variable. Air con good and windows opened.

    Great position, lovely island, not as crazy as venice, easy ten minute boat ride to st. marks square, frequent boats. 20 euros for a day ticket . Good staff, good breakfast included, as usual in Italy, graded a four star but really a three star. Comfortable beds, good quality bed linen and towels. Fridge in room. A kettle would be nice, but I took my own. Everything else you need within a five minute walk. Free beach 200 metres away. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 4 star hotel should have something as small as a comb for forgetful clients. Wifi really is poor.

    The staff were courteous. Loaction is about 200 m. from the vaporetto station. Room was clean but small. The bathroom was almost as big as the room itself. Excellent view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was incredibly nice, however one front desk worker almost didn't let me go up to my room and asked to see my key because he didn't think I actually was staying there... I felt a little offended because he didn't target anyone else. Also the wifi doesn't reach some of the rooms, mine included. So I'd have to sit on the stairs sometimes and check my messages. They advertise wifi but not everyone will get it.

    For such a low price, I was surprised that it was such a beautiful hotel!! The breakfast in the morning was good. The bed was big and comfy. Only a short walk to the beach and right next to a bus stop!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was slightly uncomfortable and the other guests were quite noisy late at night.

    The location and value for money were fantastic. The room was clean, as was the private bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have complains about sound insulation of the walls between rooms. I heard everything that was happening in the room next to mine, speaking, use of the bathroom, music ... It was not peasant.

    Excellent location, staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Absolutely nothing to do in Hotel. So quite eerie of an evening. I don't even think the bar was encouraging as never anyone there to serve. Breakfast had room for improvement too. But lounge seating was extra comfortable!!

    Reception desk staff. So so helpful and professional. Location - little away from the crazy crowds and with a fantastic beautiful Boulevard to stroll along. Great shops and Lido area quite understated !! Beautiful canals and views and walks from just outside Hotel. Best pizza ever in Ristorante few steps towards Vaporetta stop on right. Great for short stay and 72 hr pass highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude personnel on the reception, they were not helpful at all, it seemed that they didn't want to deal with any guests or they consider them as unwanted load for them. The only exception was the one on the afternoon shift Luca he was the best , helpful and give me the information I needed

    Location was very good, near everything you need there is ATM and supermarket just next to the hotel, it is in the Main Street with nearby shops and restaurants , just 5 min walk to the the main water bus station and 10 min to the beach. The room was good, wide with enough facilities. The breakfast was standard but good I definitely would recommend it to any one wants to go to lido and it is easy to go from there to the center of Venice and main attractions by the water bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny for a double and we had to move furniture around just to get 2 suitcases in. the bed was uncomfortable and we could hear chatter around the hotel for most of the night.

    the staff were helpful and polite and the location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was too small. I request the management they can't change the room size but one think they can really improve are the bed mattresses. They were really hard and uncomfortable.

    Hotel is nice. Reception and halls are nicely furnished. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly, helpful and tentative. Cleanliness was excellent and upto the mark.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was good but you had to sign in every time you used it which got really annoying. Our room had high up windows which meant standing on a bed to get a view, which was of a car park anyway. The small high up windows were probably to keep the room cool but I would have preferred a view.

    The position was fantastic, right on the main street on the Lido next door to a supermarket and with a bank as part of the building. 2 mins to the vaporetto stop and then 20 mins to Piazzo San Marco and 7 mins to the beach, bike hire nearby as well as all the bus stops. The room was comfortable, had TV, air con, nice bathroom, hot water was always plentiful, cleaned every day. The breakfasts were huge and I particularly loved the fruit tarts that were offered most days. The decor, with thick damask curtains and bed spreads in rooms, glass mirrors and chandeliers and velvet upholstered sofas in the lobby was old school Venice. There was a bar and comfortable waiting area. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little impersonal. Economy room a little boxy.

    Nice location. Easy enough to travel to Venice without the mammoth price attached. Nice restaurants on the main strip in Lido - a quaint place to visit for all age groups.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is dated and staff not very welcoming and friendly. The shower is not great.

    The location is very convenient for exploring all the Venice Islands with excellent vaporetta links all day. The Aircon worked very well and much appreciated in the August heat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit more richer.

    Location was perfect to easy visit by boat to Venice & not a crowded area like Venice centrum. General performance was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel air conditioning seemed to be more of an air cooling system or perhaps that was just because of the 32° August weather however wasnt uncomfortable.The staff were not particularly friendly or welcoming but not rude either.

    However the location of this hotel is perfect! It's right next to a supermarket and a few minutes stroll to lots of lovely restaurants, bars and the water bus station. It's also a 10 min walk to the Lido beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff are very rude. Especially an older man that do night shift. Very difficult and grumpy. Witnessed him screaming at guest couple of time. Great hotel with poor management.

    Value for money and location!!!! on the main road with all the shops, restaurants and supermarket. 5 mins walk from lido ferry terminal and lido beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get any better just one thing the hotel should provide bigger room for 3 if they r charging full why not bigger room then🙄

    Location and excellent staff members

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't seem very happy. Very matter of fact. The hotel is good value for money, not for special occasions.

    The hotel is on the Lido which is a great location from which to explore Venice. The water bus stop is a minute away, with excellent and regular connections. The beach is a 10 minute walk. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and not very comfortable , staff not very pleasant , this was our honeymoon travelling France to Italy so only stayed one night . Parking was very very expensive €35 per day which I think should be stated if driving .

    Quick booking as booked when on route . Very close to subway and amenities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed with 2 mattresses. This is not comfortable. It is not possible to sleep in the middle. It is the same like to not have a double bed, but 2 single beds instead. I think in 4 star hotel, with this price, they should have the double bed with 1 single mattress.

    Personal's friendliness. Everything is clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very poor, I was not able at all to connect from my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Location. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was rated 4 star but does not compare well against 4 star hotels in UK

    Good breakfast selection Excellent location for visiting Venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/ A

    Staff were extra helpful I only know the names of Luca and Simon but all were very helpful.Large selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a bit bigger

    Jacopo the Manager was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit overheated.

    The room was very cozy and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed there before great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard (double was 2 singles pushed together so you can fall into the crack!)

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location on the Lido, short walk to the Ferry terminal, and on main street through Lido. Good buffet breakfast and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy and location is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking in a closed lot in rear of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything ok, breakfast for italy ok, very mass tourism, but ambitious stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be slightly improved

    Hotel's position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything all excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds were arranged as a double bed room. It was very inconvenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is sensational!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High ceilings big rooms. Very close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was goog

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mature male front desk - very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location next door to mini supermarket and good breakfast served at hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tooo tiny, where half of the room was covered with slope of roof top from inside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of a kettle in the room

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi.

    Location is good, hotel is clean, old building, facilities are old. But the price is worth for the room and service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was a bit too warm.

    The breakfast included everything from cold cereals to yogurt to scrambled eggs and bacon to brioches and cold cuts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Calmed environment and lots of facilities within the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. Very friendly staff. Perfect location very close to the vaporetto station. Room very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too narrow, two single beds pushed together, some reception staff not courteous.

    Location close to ferry, beach, and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning have to be better

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was amacing. The hotel is right by the boats and five min. from the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down, the bed was bad, the room tiny and dark, the breakfast only 5 euro but not even worth that.

    Good Wifi for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - low ceilings

    - comfy room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was small and not comfortable at all. The room was cold for our baby

    Staff were amazing and trying their best to make our stay comfortable. Location is great as its very close to the water boats and shopping

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Helpful and respectfull staff..it's seems they love there job..and location was so easy from the lido station..very close to the city centre..thank u guy's..would definitely lodge there again..

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I parked car, the employer ask me about key "for the safety reasons". What safety reasons I don't understand, but when I come back to the car, car was reparked

    Good location, interesting place

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of Breakfast waiters seems to be in a bad mood (our stay on March 29).

    Le Boulevard is a nice hotel for family. It is very near to boat terminal, array of shops and restaurants, minimarket etc. Room is quiet big and comfortable. Staff is friendly, e.g. Receptionist and housekeeping. Clean room and nice lobby.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My expensive sunglasses were taken from the toilets near the breakfast room. I set them on the glass ledge and forgot to pick to pick them up. I was then sitting in the lounge area and noticed a maid going into the toilets. Shall came out and then I remembered I had left my sunglasses in there but when I looked they were gone. I informed the man at reception but he shrugged his shoulders and didn't ask the maid if she had seen them even though she was standing there. A big disappointment for me.

    My second stay at your hotel and both visits great except for the sunglasses incident.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lido is a beautiful location, much better than for example Mestre. The hotel is very close to a vaporetto stop. The reception stuff is very polite and helpful

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Boulevard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: