Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurora Bed and Breakfast

Viale Marche 11/F, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#154 of 274 B&Bs and Inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good room near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't know how to inform the host about our coming, as we didn't have internet in the phone, and they tried contacting us through WhatsApp. So we had to wait a bit for the host to come to give us the keys. Not a big problem, just a suggestion, that they should use SMS rather then any internet related service :) There was some noise in the morning as they are tearing down the building next to this one.

    the room was nice and clean, we had a classic italian breakfast on the terrace which is on top of the building. you can park right in front of the building in the street. its walking distance (about 10min) to the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Roberta looked after us really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberta looked after us really well. The room was spacious and well appointed. The b and b has a great roof terrace to relax on at the end of a day plus a good kitchen. The location for the historic city centre is brilliant, max 5 mins walk. Washing facilities also very useful..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    We experienced great Italian hospitality, Lecce is a good starting point for excursions around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some more variation for the breakfast - more fresh items like vegetable and fruit. The air conditioning in the room was not adequate at the hottest time of the year - Ferragosta.

    Our son was ill in the first half of the stay and we needed some medical support - good advice from the landlady helped us to make the right steps and receive even a doctor within few minutes. We had not made proper arrangements concerning the rental car priorly - a good advice from the landlady helped us to find an economic rental car. There were parking spots for free around the area where the apartment is located. Our landlady supported us with the organisation of the local travelling and the transfer to the railway station on Sunday morning. Thanks. An efficient and reliabile internet connection supported us at our responsibilities for work and leisure, many Italian speaking channels on the TV set offered some entertainment. The fresh croissants and buns at breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great time, perfect location to explore the city and region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lecce is the place you must visit being in Puglia, Italy. A beautiful city and perfect spot to explore both seaside. B&B Aurora has perfect location to enjoy the city. Just 10 minutes and you are in the middle of baroque heart of Lecce. A room is inside really big apartment. You can share the kitchen and huge tarrace together. Roberta, who was the host during my stay, is very kind. Great personality, willing to help and give you lot of tips where to go, eat. You will enjoy the time for sure. Easy to find parking on the street (free zone).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Good facilities, convenient. Host was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it a little tricky

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Host, grazie Roberta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, host Anna helped us in a most friendly way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed (should be replaced)

    Friendly staff, host Anna helped us in a most friendly way to find our way in Otranto, Thx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A very comfty familiar environment,very close to local transports and main places
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room was well organized and the breakfast excellent.The staff was friendly and helpful,the environment nice and safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    perfect location, very friendly hosts, very good WI FI, felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, very friendly hosts, very good WI FI, felt like home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    - Roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Balcony door didn't close properly.

    - Roof terrace - Big room - Nice city

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11