Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leccesalento Bed And Breakfast

Via Dei Mocenigo, 2, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#105 of 274 B&Bs and Inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. The staff was very friendly. We were confused about the check in time and they were very understanding about it and helped us very much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, friendly host, large, sunny room overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and room decor, but that was personal and does not detract from the ultra friendly service, comfort and location.

    The location, friendly host, large, sunny room overlooking the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly pleased - although one night's stay is not enough to really "judge".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I only spent one night (I was in Lecce to join a group tour the next day) I was especially pleased with the "value for money" aspect. And the host could not have been more welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rome never came with wine glasses and a corkscrew. Lol

    Location, view, hosts, everything was awesome. Loved this property. And the price was reasonable. 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the wifi logins didn’t work which was a bit of a shame but we all had data so it was fine

    Had an amazing stay here. The room was huge and the bathroom was very nice. Location was perfect. Breakfast was great and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location to explore Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is very tricky. Everyone parks on the main streets one block from the hotel. Parking is about 10EU a day. We kept moving our car up closer to the hotel each evening. Just a minor inconvenience though.

    Great view from one of the main plazas in the old city. The old town has a large variety of restaurants from inexpensive to expensive. Very clean and large enough to spend a few days exploring. The room had everything to make the visit pleasant. Good bed, great view and clean. The hosts were very enthusiastic about their property and worked hard to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The location, the lovely spacious room overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on arrival time it can be difficult to find parking. Without a car, not an issue.

    The location, the lovely spacious room overlooking the piazza, the staff and the good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money especially if you want to stay in Lecce center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat needed a bit more cleaning of the floors, the doors hinges made noise which mean that opening the doors would wake up the entire floor (it was funny though!). And last, the internet signal was poor (not that one should go to Lecce to check the internet but I needed to work and it was a bit bothersome soooo long to load emails).

    Very nice staff with attention to make us feel at home special during breakfast! Good breakfast with nice overview of the main square in Lecce. The flat where we stayed was spacious and had everything we needed for use (we were 2 couples and a baby).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed not having a security deposit box in the bedroom. An English speaking news Chanel on the TV would have been an advantage.

    Location was excellent. Our room overlooked the main square in Lecce. The room was clean and large with double bed, 2 seater sofa, wardrobe, table and 2 chairs. The bathroom had a great overhead shower. Towels were changed every 3 days, bedding changed every 5 days. Continental breakfast was adequate with delicious home made cakes every morning. Fridge/kettle/tea/ coffee were available in the room. The owners who spoke no English were very helpful and we managed to communicate in a fashion, they arranged our transfer from the airport for €40. Security at the B&B was excellent. Mental shutters on the bedroom window kept out the noise and the light. Some nights we enjoyed pulling the table and chairs to our open window, sharing a bottle of wine, relaxing and watching people in the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    perhaps best location in town especially on the shoulder seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV had no English speaking channel....minor complaint but nice to switch on after coming in from the town

    Room was great size and bathroom also first rate. Breakfast limited choice cold cuts cake etc but nicely presented. Staff have limited English but very helpful. Location fantastic with room looking on to main centre square though perhaps in the main season might be noisy. Twenty minute walk from station so maybe taxi required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    very nice staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin only after 17 pm; my room had his window right next to the piazza so at the evening it was a little bit loud... I used earplugs then there was no problem anymore :)

    very nice staff !!!, rooms well decorated, good breakfast compared to other BnBs, amazing view out of the window

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great view, spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I particularly chose to stay here to have the great view of the christmas tree and decorations in Piazza Sant'Oronzo. Beware that it is a crowded piazza with some noise during the weekends. During our stay we enjoyed the christmas crowd and was not disturbed by the noise since it didn't last long at night and the windows were closed. During summer I am not sure if that would be a problem. Nevertheless, overlooking the piazza while enjoying your coffee in your room should overcome that I believe.

    The location of the property is exceptional. You go down the steps and you are at the main piazza of Lecce! The rooms are spacious and the view is great. The breakfast is nice, plenty of pastry as well as cereals, cheese, ham and fruit. The staff is very helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and room, excellent view, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Very good location in old town in walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The view of our room was excellent - to the square. Easy to park car outside the old town on the street, property is a short walking distance. The breakfast was delicious. Apartment had everything that we needed for our stay. Would highly recommend this property to anybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The cheapest luxury hotel on Planet Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my own fault for misunderstanding the parking directions the owner gave me. So this is not a complaint about the property. I am only writing this to tell people who need to park a car. I asked the owner Tommaso to introduce a parking garage. I wasn’t expecting it to be ordinary public parking on the street. Tommaso explained it perfectly, but I assumed he was introducing a parking garage. Well, Lecce is much smaller than Bari, so parking on the street is completely free from 9 pm to 9 am. You only need to feed the meter during the day. When I checked Google maps for the location of the parking area that Tomasso recommended (even though he said it was public parking), the area he indicated was labeled “Macchina Park Meriva”, and I automatically assumed it was a parking lot or garage that would have a sign saying “Macchina Park Meriva”. We drove and walked around Lecce for almost two hours in the rain looking for that sign. We were so frustrated that night that we went to bed early. The next day we laughed and called it the Virtual Parking Lot Incident. So don’t look for a sign saying “Macchina Park Meriva”. Just park across from the castle on V. Marconi in front of the Credem and Bancapulgia Bank Building with the ATM on the front wall. That’s where we finally parked when we gave up looking for the sign. It was right in front of our noses. Just goes to show you how assuming things makes an ass of u and me. The Virtual Parking Lot Incident will serve to make my friend and I more savvy travelers!

    This is the B&B from heaven. From the price tag, I expected some back-alley, clean but small room with a window looking out on an inner court. What we got was two single rooms, both looking out over the main plaza of Lecce, which as you can see from my photos was a photo op to die for. The owner was a kind gentleman and his Girl Friday next morning made us our coffee and got us our eggs. The breakfast may have been the best we had in a B&B in our time in Southern Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, attentive staff, super value for money, square view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a shampoo holder in the douche.

    Lovely, attentive staff, super value for money, square view from the window, location in the old city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great location and nice views from the room plus good hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets noisy at night but we really didn't mind. Just don't leave the windows open and you can get a good sleep.

    Breakfast was awesome! Great way to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, the staff were amazing, the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent, the staff were amazing, the bed was so comfy, the breakfast was plentyful and delicious, our room was spotless but the position......brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Eccentric
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the main piazza which offered an excellent view. Since I stayed only one night and the weather was not hot, I didn' mind the sounds from the piazza. However, had it been necessary to keep the window closed because of a crowded piazza, and if the weather had been hot, I wondered what I would have done for fresh air. I didn't notice any means of fresh air. In general, however, I was quite comfortable.

    The location is excellent. The breakfast was more generous and varied than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, bright and spacious room, welcoming service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't perfectly clean but the brightness and the sun coming through the window almost all day long compensated it. The furniture needs some refreshing but it wasn't bad. Although we had the view to Piazza S. Oronzo you should keep in mind that with the view the noise comes as well. The window is old and with no sound isolation. That square is full of people and street musicians during all day. On the weekends there is active night live going on. For us it was not a problem but if you like to sleep in the silent you should have it in mind. They also have rooms orientated to another side of the building, maybe they are more quiet.

    The room was very sunny and spacious. The location was ridiculous - our window was with the view to Piazza S. Oronzo. You go down the stairs and you are in the main city square. All the restaurants bars and main sightseeing is from 1 - 10 min walk. Couple evenings our baby felt asleep very early so me and my husband brought dinner from nearest restaurants or trattorias to the room and enjoyed the view sitting next to the window :) The host was very nice. For the breakfast we had wonderful croissants and cakes (I think it was from the Tentazioni cafe that is very near and serves amazing deserts). We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Location, clean and bright room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, right to one of the biggest square of Lecce, the apparent look out right on that square. Breakfast is lovely with homemade cakes and pasticciotti, you should try them!!

    When we arrived by bicycle and we asked to bring them on our room, the host was a bit disappointed. I'm writing this because who travel by bikes knows that we don't want to leave them on street for the night. I cannot see the difference between carry in the room a suitcase (with wheels) and a bike honestly... however in the morning the owner's wife was very nice and we left with a smile! :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    The view onto the piazza is truely unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was shaky to say the least. And we were not allowed to use the airco (because of pollution) so the room was either hot and sticky or even for us too noisy because of piazza life

    The view onto the piazza is truely unbeatable. Great room with for italian standards a very nice breakfast (not only dulces)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful host and excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything about this B&B is great. The landlord is so so nice and helpful and he speaks English! The location is great because it's really in the center center. I even got an upgrade to an apartment instead of a normal room. The Wi-Fi is good and car parking is nearby and cheap! I would recommand this B&B to everyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Two big problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On central piazza: so very noisy especially at weekends. Reception hit and miss. the establishment occupies the second floor of a building. There is a small sign on the wall giving phone numbers so bring your mobile and a bell push with an illegible notice. Don't expect anyone to meet and greet you. Somone may turn up and then again they may not. We only had to wait five minutes ( at noon) but we met a couple (in the rain) who were stranded. They were eventually transferred elsewhere.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Very central (but see dislikes). Large rooms. WiFi OK. Satisfactory bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Unfortunately, only good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, we didn't get the room we booked- a room with a view on the square. It was let to another person. Secondly, we were waiting for whole 2 hours for somebody to let us in and accommodate. He was "on lunch"- hasn't answering to our phone calls and text messages. Also, the next day, although already informed, they didn't have the change so we waited for another half an hour. Very bad management.

    Location, above all.Lot of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation with excellent view of Piazza San Oronzo. Staff friendly, thanks so much V. This is not our First time and definitely would not be the last! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Great B&B in the heart of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the city center, very well located. You can go anywhere by foot and at night, when there is lots of traffic you dont need to move your car. The neighbourhood is very safe. Yet the thing we liked the most about this place is the people who run it. They were very polite, very helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was very good and there is a small balcony overlooking the center, where you can peacefully enjoy it. Totally reccomend it. Enjoy ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the heart of Lecce. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean place. Comfortable bed and good quality TV with Sky box.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent and the owners were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay, good value for money, excellent location and the view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in between 13.00-17..00

    The kettle in the room, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and great value! Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Noise from square below- went on til early hours of morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from square below- went on til early hours of morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Took more than 1 hour to park in the evening.

    View. Ambience. Claudia was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host and great appartement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was sufficient and bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small TV screen and too few international channels

    Breakfast was sufficient and bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very central. Hosts were lovely. Beautiful views from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the square til about 3am. It was a Saturday night though.

    Stunning views from room overlooking main square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location . Amazing city view. Super breakfast with a fruits, a lot of sweets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room overlooking the piazza!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in a magnificent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign where the B&B is was very small and we did not see it the first time

    Location!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection little bit poor Could be better

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    No eggs for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb modern room in the centre of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and the room was superb. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good but small breakfast

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location overlooking main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location overlooking main square. Owner extremely kind and friendly, even when we showed up late :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    This is a family-run hotel well-positioned on the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a family-run hotel well-positioned on the main piazza. Can be noisy on certain nights if your room overlooks the square. The view and light certainly compensate. Very helpful hosts. Assisted carrying my bag up first lot of steps to get the lift to this second-floor B&B.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The location and the room were excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The location and the room were excellent; very clean with all the facilities you could want. The staff coul not have been more relaxed, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were tremendous! I will try to go again.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room overlooked an interior courtyard and, since builders were working, it was swathed in protective material and scaffolding, so the room was dark. My friends had a view of the main piazza though.

    Great location, friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Lecce is a beautiful town.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    This property is perfectly situated for exploring Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not easy in Lecce and though they gave us a permit, the staff could have been more forthcoming with information about where to park prior to our arrival.

    This property is perfectly situated for exploring Lecce. The room we had was spacious (and had a great view of the main square) and the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Great location in the centre of Lecce, about 15 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was great. Only negative is in the summer there can be festivities going on outside on the main square which, in the case of a pop concert, can affect sleep for a while.

    Great location in the centre of Lecce, about 15 minutes walk from the train station or the main bus terminal (in opposite direction to train station), therefore a great base to travel to the likes of Brindisi, Gallipoli and Otrano. Spacious room looking over ancient Roman ruins and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant B&B run by a lovely, genuine couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The position of the room I had overlooking the square was both a pro and a con. The pro was the view and the fact that the room was full of natural light. The con was that the square is noisy until about 1 or 2 in the morning and then the street cleaners start work at about 6.30! If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest specifying that you would like a quiet room as I think some of the rooms face away from the square.

    Very pleasant B&B run by a lovely, genuine couple. I had a big room with lots of natural light overlooking the square. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel located in most central place in Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy at night

    The hotel located in most central place in Lecce. Modernly designed clean and specious. The host made us feel like home and helped in whatever we needed and more.Breakfast was execlent and with personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The owner, the size if the apartment and the location - 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a little limited but that was the only slightly negative thing of the whole stay

    The owner, the size if the apartment and the location - 5 mins walk from the centre if wonderful Lecce

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    The facilities were simple but clean and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 4pm and the owner was not in and there was no one to let me into the building. Even after calling the owner on his personal cell he took a half hour to arrive. Meanwhile I had to wait outside in 40+ C weather. The extra wait almost caused me to be late for my business meeting.

    The facilities were simple but clean and efficient. The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent and the apartment is a great size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main bed is a little bit hard, and although there is a kitchen with self-catering facilities, they are basic. Some washing up liquid would be useful for example as you're not going to go and buy some if staying for a night or two.

    The location is excellent and the apartment is a great size for a young family. The breakfasts are really great and the staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Our view onto the plaza and hospitality of our hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our view onto the plaza and hospitality of our hosts. As we were leaving to early for breakfast the last morning they were kind enough to pack us some goodies for our train trip - much appreciated!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised with booking this impeccably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is Hard to find and not well sign posted. It is in need of a much bigger Hotel sign and signposts elsewhere guiding you in. The maps they provide at the airport to guide you to this hotel is useless. The greatest challenge is driving around the city centre and the parking is non existent. Make sure you inform the concierge if you think of hiring out a rental car. Dont do it! There is no parking anywhere and you will be faced with charges when you drive in pedestrian area which is unavoidable as you are staying the centre of the city.

    We were pleasantly surprised with booking this impeccably good bed and breakfast. I would give this place a 10 out of 10. I was so pleased with this place I went out and got a Thank you Card wrote in Italian (tried) to Thank the owners for making our stay such a pleasure and a great experience. We opted for a room near the view of the town centre overlooking the ampitheatre which was serene. Our room was very immaculate, modern, very spacious with high ceilings that gave a lovely airy feeling. The remarkable elegance of the decor was impressive with a nice red color one of the walls which made the room appear very modern. Marble bathroom with all the amenities and a gorgeous power shower. The bed was soft and comfortable and bed sheets were changed everyday... Reading lights at the both ends of the bedside was utilized every night and the room was equipped with everything you needed. Good constant and fast wifi connection. The wardrobe was so high to the ceiling and wide it looked like a walk in wardrobe. Honestly you could nearly walk in and stand up inside. I wanted a stronger hairdryer and an iron and Tommeso the owner immediately made sure I was provided with them without hesitation. Fantastic location. This is in the middle of the beautiful city. Right in the middle of the historic city centre - we were really lucky! Everything around you within minutes from each other - attractions, The Basilica, ampitheatre, etc, Shops and good restaurants below your room. Which we didnt find a problem as we loved the sound of the live music played outside our window. The higher you were the less noise you heard but still experiencing a fantastic view facing the middle of the historical city centre with golden magificent ancient buildings. Very very welcoming and lovely people who own the hotel. Always there when you need them. Very accommodating, pleasant, lovely owners Tommeso and Dana. Thank you Tommeso and Dana for making our trip so special.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Friendliness of the owners, willing to help with any queries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the owners sometimes smoked and the smell drifted into our room at those times. Unfortunately when festivals are held in the square it can get very noisy until very late. Not the owners fault.

    Friendliness of the owners, willing to help with any queries (bike hire, maps etc). Great views over the Aronso Piazza, large rooms, fabulous breakfast (tarts, cakes, croissants, bread, ham, cheese - too much to list), flexibility with breakfast times, ie, we had a really early start and they catered for us. Everything in the room worked perfectly, including the fridge.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.1
    It's in the city center, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On weekends it can be very noisy, specially if your window looks to the main square which hosts events.

    It's in the city center, close to everything. Breakfast was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    This B B was lovely charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This B B was lovely charming Helpful Family ,the most easy Central location,very warm room,with a small Fridge and Beautiful big Bathroom, access to the dining room For help yourself breakfast. With own coffee pot and good coffee!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Good location(very near from piazza san oronzo), clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Good location(very near from piazza san oronzo), clean and really big room&personal toilet, nice breakfast and kind staff, reasonable price. Even they has elevator. I love here.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly host& great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly host& great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    - personal attentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - personal attentious

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent Position

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    3.8
    view is beautiful and breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel room smells musty, worn out, dirty bed linen with stains and bathroom dirty, very tricky to reach host

    view is beautiful and breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    posizione e grandezza della camera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    difficolta' parcheggio in vicinanza

    posizione e grandezza della camera

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scaffolding around the building as it was under repair.

    Brilliant location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    It's difficult to find a parking lot near the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's difficult to find a parking lot near the apartment so you always have to walk a bit and pay for the parking space.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Breakfast and location was good

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Large, airy apartment in an excellent location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large, airy apartment in an excellent location close to fantastic eateries and the main attractions of Lecce. Staff were very helpful and smiley!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    We received such helpful and outstanding service from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received such helpful and outstanding service from Valeria and Dana! They made our visit to Lecce fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large apartment

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    The location was eccelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was eccelent

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.5
    Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking.

    Fab location.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    The breakfast and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The breakfast and the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    Excellent location, very kind and helpful owners, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main square can be loud during the night...

    Excellent location, very kind and helpful owners, great breakfast with local pastry

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: