Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Due Fontane 3 stars

Piazza SS. Annunziata 14, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122 Florence, Italy

#246 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single beds could be slightly wider

    The Due Fontane staff is amazing. We enjoyed our stay and everything about Due Fontane. I will surely stay there again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it was good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room (501) was the unique at the 5th floor and the balcony of my room was connected with the balcony of an apartment (!?). The internet was very unstable

    The location ( near my meeting place and many monuments and museums) and the nice staff at the desk and at the breakfast. Also, the breakfast was diversified and good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We in love in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We in love in this hotel. Everything was perfect. We had the big room with big bathroom and beautiful view from window. Very nice breakfast and hosts. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but needs room care badly. Not so good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked for an hour and then stopped working until the next day (tried at 10pm and 10am). The explanation given was that there were too many people connected, but I was not even able to contact the wifi. One element of the shower door was missing. Shower head could not be moved, had to bow to have shower. Some lamps in the room were not working. Shutters outside of the window could not be properly closed. No brochure in the room with numbers to call reception and no indication on the phone either. There was a faint smell of cigarette, perhaps from the restaurant on the street the window faces.

    Location; bed was comfy; spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    Location of the hotel is great, everything is in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old, dirty (dust in drawers, dirty ventilation system, mold in bathroom). Window in the bathroom could not be opened and water tap for hot water in the basin was making strange noise. Staff at the reception wasn't helpful at all. Accommodation wasn't as we expected it and we don't recommend this hotel.

    Location of the hotel is great, everything is in walking distance from the hotel, so there is no need to use public transport. I also appreciate the staff at breakfast, they were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    GOOD SIZE ROOM IN A GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM HAD TWIN BEDS BUT WE WANTED A DOUBLE AND THE ONLY OTHER ONE AVAILABLE WAS NOT SO GOOD

    ALTHOUGH DIFFICULT TO DRIVE TO THE LOCATION WAS GREAT, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No sound arresting 2. too dirty 3. The one staff made me angry. When I was waiting for my coffee, the staff strikes me so he spill my coffee on my hand but he didnt say anything

    Great Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy both from the Piazza outside and inside the hotel the noise was actually quite stressful. They need double glazing and sound proofing.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful and location was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    High priced for what it offers in terms of the facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is so small, the cleaning leaves a lot more to be desired

    I liked the location as it was next to my meeting place so I could always catch a nap during the lunch break. And it is in the city center and close to almost every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Please dont chose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old Walls are old, dirty and there is dead mosquitos on it Bathroom or very small, old and the ahower was leaking Room floor was broken Wifii was very slow ( complained twice with no solution) furniture is old Room is small A/C noisy The price is so expensive for what you get

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were uncomfortable The rooms were not as seen on the site. It was very small and old. No wifi on the second floor. the hairdryer was broken. The wifi problem was not resolved and no action was taken in this regard although I tell the problem to reception.

    location was good. breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    I can't confirm the great ratings of the breakfast buffet, it's only basic. The bathroom was old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - first room had a bad smell, second room had an old bathroom - breakfast buffet has a small, constant choice (mostly sweet food) and has only average quality - loud air-conditioning and fridge

    - friendly and helpful staff - great location - quiet neighbourhood at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to stay here - staff were really helpful too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit average in my opinion but as a Vegan I couldnt have much but they had enough so all good - seriously if you eat meat and dairy products the breakfast was good.

    The hotel was a great location and the recommendation of where to eat by the staff member was excellent!! (It was called L'OK Restaurant by the way) Great spot to stay and for where it was (Florence) it was great value money wise - really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room was so loud that we could not sleep the whole night. Bathroom was dated.

    Location is good. When we complained on air condition, they gave us a new upgraded room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is close to the duomo and other locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Furniture, fridge is not working properly, stony bed, breakfast shoul be improved

    Location is close to the duomo and other locations. Also, the staff was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the 4 nights we stayed there, there were big concerts in the square each night which made it difficult to sleep. I know it wasn't the fault of the hotel but it didn't help our stay with huge crowds each night. The bed was ok, but a bit firm for us.

    The location was ideal for visiting the tourist sights, we were literally around the corner from the Accademia and the statue of David, so were able to get up early and walk 5 minutes around the corner to get in without pre purchasing tickets. There are also quite a few nice cafe/ restaurants on the street next to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not properly cleared and the two beds that was the double bed were not connected so they slipped apart when lying in the bed.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Just down the street from the duomo and main centre. We had a room overlooking the piazza which was a nice view. The room was a good size, hotel in general was clean and the breakfast was nice. Buses close by and not a long way from the train station. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Florence stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make espresso or capuchino coffee more available as we didn't know how to have it as machine was around the room. Thanks to Oscar we had our coffee.

    Walking distance to some attractions Cathedral, Galleries. Thanks to Oscar for his help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve

    In city centre, 2 to 3 min away by walk to Duomo, walking distance from the major tourist attractions. Very quite area. Very clean and staff very helpful. The fridge in the room was a good use, we bought drinks and could leave them cold. We had the room overlooking the piazza and could look at the Fiesole. Really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    It served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little tight, the 3 twin beds were all squeezed together making it a tight and cozy experience for us. The WiFi was very slow in the rooms and there were mosquitoes biting us in our room. There was also a lot of construction going on in the quad out front because they were setting up for a concert/rally that following week.

    The room was located near the Duomo and sits in a nice square nearby. Its also located near the museum where the statue of David can be viewed. Not too far from the central train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, but 'Italian' type of service. Sometimes friendly, sometimes negligent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was dirty (e.g. hair and mould in the tub) and cracked. When I mentioned this at the reception they promised to have the bathtub cleaned, but nothing happened. When I complained, they said that "the tub is clean". Hmm... At breakfast the service depended on the waiter/waitress on charge. On the second day we were asked if we wanted some real coffee (i.e. not from the self service machine), but on day one and three they simply didn't want to notice our presence at all.

    The room (more precisely the rooms) was spacious and the location was superb. Just a few steps from the Duomo. The TV was really big and modern, so we could use our pendrive to watch movies :) The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and spacious rooms and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Clean and spacious rooms and toilet. Friendly staff. Very good location. The hotel is old and need some repairs in the common areas, but it very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A characterful base in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel, even with GPS was awkward as the tiny side street approaching it is marked as for pedestrians only. Expensive parking.

    Fabulous location close to the cathedral and the Academy. Ease of checking in and parking at the hotel although parking was expensive. Breakfast was quite good especially lovely pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The location and the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in unclassified. Just two kinds of bread fruits from a can. They do not clean the table well one time I had to make it.

    The location and the reception staff. They are amazing and very polite helping every time that we request

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    A solid choice in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel shows its age, but the service was good and the rooms were clean.

    This hotel is very well situated. Walking distance from the train station and just down the street from Il Duomo. The buffet breakfast is standard with options of fruit, yogurt, charcuterie, cheese, and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but could use a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use a renovation, particularly the rooms, which mine looked a little run down. Also I believe the price was too high for what we got.

    Location couldn't be better. The Duomo was a short walk away, and the train station was also close by. At the check in, we were greeted by a gentleman who was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions to get to the hotel from train station with public transport, is not accurate. It indicates that you must get off at Piazza Annunziata stop. You should get off at San Marco, very close to Piazza Annunziata. It might not be a problem for people that are familiar with the area, but we stayed on the bus to long, looking for the bus stop mentioned, and had to make our way back. Tip for people going there, just take a taxi. It is not expensive and much easier, especially if you have baggage. They drop you off right in front of the hotel.

    Excellent service from the staff. Always friendly and helpful. Great location in Florence. Room good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great cappuccinos. Read some negative reviews about the flight of stairs to get to the lift, and was a bit concerned. But, it is about 5 stairs. Really not a big issue. Easy to manage, even with your baggage. Just something for ignorant people like ourselves , C is not for cold water in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent location for a short city visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was a bit noisy, but other than that, I can not complain.

    We enjoyed the good location and all we wanted was a quite and affordable place for rest. We essentially wanted to see the city, so this hotel is perfectly located for that. It was quiet, clean, so we really enjoyed it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C broke after day 1 and was not fixed. Night staff was less than helpful and frustrating. Example: asked for an extra pillows first night and literally got grief from the attendant. Got 1 of 2 pillows. Night two was told he could do nothing for the A/C, grudgingly came to look at it and said he thought the room was comfortable... it was 27-28c in there! Day staff was more pleasant, We did get the pillows we asked for, said they would look into the a/c but in the end this was never done.

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    It was like going back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the 4th floor, Wi-fi was very weak. Noise from the Piazza might be disturbing for some but don't forget you are literally in the centre of one of the most visited cities in the world. If you won't mind those, don't think twice to choose this hotel.

    No one can expect a better location. The hotel is in Piazza della Santissima Annunziata where you can find Basilica della SS Annunziata and the National Archeology Museum. When you turn the corner, you see Duomo. On the way, is Da Vinci Museum. Accademia Gallery is almost next-door. You can't help feeling that you have travelled in time back to the 15th century! Also, decent breakfast, friendly staff and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the Duomo, explore the alleys for maximum enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked the staff to mail some postcards for us... they did not do it. We are not certain why... maybe they forgot but we are disappointed in them as this was the only bad thing to report about our stay.

    Staff was friendly and we loved the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal very weak at the 3rd floor, where we had the room. It is an old hotel.

    Location is great - very close to Piazza del Duomo. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast great - fruits and very good cappucino!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, 5mins walk from Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During lunch time there was noone in the hotel, the reception desk was empty.

    Location is perfect, 5mins walk from Duomo. Value for money was good and the breakfast was ok. The staff was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and price with just a few inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit inconvenient: shower was quite small and there was absolutely no shelf space for my toiletries. Having to move the refrigerator to open both armoire doors was a bit inconvenient too.

    The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. I was happy to see extra pillows in the armoire. And, I really liked my view of the piazza from my window. The staff were exceptional! Everyone was very nice and very welcoming!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall our stay was was excellent and we would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to bathroom could be cleaned better. Screens on windows as ended up with mosquito bites.

    Staff were excellent. They were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    We changed the room for the second night and that room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had for the first night was surely not worth the money and we had to ask for a different one. We did not really like the breakfast as it was below standard (eg plastic cups, already cold or no eggs).

    We changed the room for the second night and that room was very good, probably one of the best rooms in the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The valet parking was good but not cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Vacation with 5 people, 3 elderly ladies who stayed in the larger room. That room was the worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room where 3 of us were staying was dirty, had mold in the bathroom, and the AC stopped working. It is an old hotel in need of upgrades.

    Great location close to Duomo and Accademia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice people and good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman working at the bar. He was demanding (and I mean demanding, not asking) that I return the coffee cup from the room. For the price paid I guess it's ok for the maids to collect.. Room could do with a renovation, a bit of painting job. Bathroom was run down. Very low water pressure and no hot water at times. A kettle in the room would also be great, for early risers to manage to make a cup of coffee or tea.

    The bed was great although a duvet would be very nice in the colder months. The receptionist was very kind and knowledgable. The waiter gentleman at breakfast was extremely kind, funny and helpful!! The location is amazing, could see the Duomo from the window! Room was very large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience to experience bella Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful during our stay - particularly Gioachino, who was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Reading some of the reviews I have a suggestion: Americans should not expect "America abroad." If they are, staying home might be best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    A well run hotel, with very helpful staff located in a prime position for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow, lots of noise from passing people - but it is a tourist city that goes 24x7

    Great location, excellent service and a plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like interior design which was all red and as we stayed on the first floor, we heard the sound of leaking water from behind the wall all day long. We couldn't understand where the sound comes from.

    Location is great and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so very clean but i think when we.came was on sunday so may be that?. :))

    Location. Right in the center. Walking by via dei servi directly in the center. If you came by car anounce the plate number because the hotel is in the retricted area for trafic. Also notice thet the hotel will call the garage and they pick up and bring back our car. Of corse it will be 30 eu for 24 ours. Very good breakfast!! We like the hotel and also the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Cenetral, Spacius and Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath cleanliness unaceptable (when we reported it, sympathetic guy brought us ... detergent and cloth:(). Fridge working on 50% (the dame guy brought us ice:))

    Great location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel. Central location. Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Great views of the square. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Parking at location near by for a fee (24 Euros per day). Close to Duomo and pretty much anything in Florence. Really easy to find!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    We could easily walk to most major tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Florence is way too crowded!

    We could easily walk to most major tourist attractions. The staff recommended excellent value restaurants all in easy reach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay with a hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed consisted of 2 single mattresses ​that kept drifting apart at night.

    Fantastic location with a view of the top of the Duomo straight from the road next to hotel. Beautiful and clean property right at a lovely piazza. Superb selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in and slow checkout. Only 1 person working and both times was caught up in lengthy conversations with other guests (?) that did not involve checking in or out. Although nonsmoking facility, room smelled smokey even with the plug in air fresheners used in the room.

    Good location. Good European breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Florence for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very large, but Air Conditioning was loud and did not work well. No outside windows in the room. Refridgerator did not cool at all. They gave us ice. For the price the value was not great. But it is Florence and that is expensive

    Staff and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    great location, super breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room wasn't quiet, there was a lot of noise coming from the streets downstairs

    the location was perfect for visiting florence, just 10 minutes walk from the train station and all attractions close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location for reasonable price. Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite expensive, but the hotel informs about that in the offer, so it is okay.

    The location is great - practically in the historical centre of Florence. Rooms are quite big and clean. Price was reasonable and staff was very helpful. If You visit by car You can give the keys to the staff and they will provide You with parking. It is not cheap, but in the centre of Florence it is impossible to individually park your car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Good 3star hotel. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BAD BED. Unfortunately the double bed was 2 beds. The problem was that the two mattresses were slightly different heights and stiffness. Not a deal breaker.

    Bang in the heart of Florence. Very friendly staff. Good continental breakfast, often with fresh coffee done at the bar. The coffee machine in the breakfast room was surprisingly good in any case.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    3 night stay at Hotel Le Due Fontane in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not very good, lift is small and a bit noisy but it is an old building and is possibly all they are allowed to put in. Only Italian tv stations. Only 1 pillow each and I did request extra pillows when I booked but as there were cushions in the 3 comfy chairs in the room we used these.

    Really good location, friendly staff, good continental breakfast, we had a room for 3 and it was at the front overlooking the square with a great view and plenty of room Very clean bathroom plenty of hot water and toiletries, fridge was a bonus. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piero, at the front desk was incredibly nice and very helpful in helping us plan our next day. He is a wonderful addition to your staff. My cappuccino the next day was one of the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is very good, location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not free and expensive. Never go to Florence city centre by car. Minibar was totally empty, there was a lot of dust on the wardrobe. Vending machine in the corridor was not working.

    Breakfast is very good, location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    The staff of this hotel was extraordinary and extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very shabby and illogically built. It was probably something grand in the sixties, but have never been touched ever since. Get ready to climb steps to rich an elevator.

    The staff of this hotel was extraordinary and extremely helpful, from printing documents for me before a meeting to calling taxis and providing helpful advice. The location is priceless: one of the most beautiful squares of Florence -- calm but central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Renaissance culture stays around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old facility.

    Great staffs very friendly and helpful. Very good place to visit museums churchs and Florence center, stay in old-time culture and life. Florence is just a wonderful town. Everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    We had a lovely, bright and spacious room - and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the hairdryer needs to be replaced by something more modern.

    We had a lovely, bright and spacious room - and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which offered a wide range of choices. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. And the location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the square can have outside noise especially the police or ambulance services that use their sirens even when the road around them are empty. Ask for a back room if a light sleeper

    For the price this hotel is excellent if you want a clean warm comfortable bed in a central location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Good handy hotel at fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like a bigger range of breads or rolls. Not mainly pastries at breakfast. I did get a lot of bites which was annoying and staff did not seem interested in knowing about this.

    The position is great and price resonance. It was in close proximity to the centre and to my meetings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location in the centre of Florence with loads of good places to eat very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with updating and the fridge didn't work. But as we didn't spend much time in our room it didn't bother us too much.

    The breakfast food was of a very high quality and very plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    3.8
    The room was dingy and there was a leek from the room above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy and there was a leek from the room above into o ur room The staff was helpful with that but had to move to a much smaller room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.8
    People were nice but room was not that comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not feel clean. Too many beds in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really great. You can go main sights by walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Right at the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels weren't clean, breakfasts were minimal

    Right at the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast room was rather utilitarian

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dirty, the room it wasn’t cleaned when I took it and there were too many mosquitos in the room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast and very high price for garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and very high price for garage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    the bathroom was very very very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was very very very small

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m asking for hot water but the guy at the front desk told you should have your own thermos.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing balcony out-looking onto beautiful square - location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing balcony out-looking onto beautiful square - location could not have been better!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, central location, great historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a few mosquitos in the room, aircon noise

    Great breakfast, central location, great historical building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, and very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking, 40 euros per night.

    Very good location, and very kind and helpful staff. The room and bathroom are also large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    In the perfect spot! quaint, clean, and a very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is in a great spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: