Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lenno 4 stars

Via Lomazzi 23, 20016 Lenno, Italy

#6 of 17 hotels in Lenno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect, quiet enough to be comfortable but at the same time extremely close to ferry transport. The staff were welcoming and accommodating in every way and provided wonderful service. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable with good facilities including a nice bar area and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is only good for visiting webpages not for streaming.

    Lovely hotel, breakfast room has wonderful views over the Lake. Staff very attentive, funny and friendly. Swimming pool and sauna great. Well worth a stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities would need a little freshen-up...

    The beautiful and peaceful location exceeded my expectations and made the stay more luxurious as what the hotel itself can offer. All in all it is a good hotel, nothing negative to say, but it also did not make me go “wow”.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    spotlessly clean. extremely friendly and helpful staff. great location. so peaceful just sitting watching the boats come and go. amazing breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The Wifi was very slow and unstable

    +The hotel is at a great location, right at the lake and the ship landing, and many beautiful spots are in reach by foot! Also the lake view from the room is amazing. +The staff was very nice and attentive and helped to make the best out of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Rooms are fab! Especially with the Front lake view! Boat terminal is on the doorstep!

    Everything!! This Hotel is a family run business and they do an Amazing job! Staff are lovely and very helpful recommending restaurants to try and directions etc! Oh and the food is wonderful too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just perfect place to stay on Como. Best location as you are close to main villas but this is not noisy place as others. This is my third stay on Como lake and Lenno is best choice. Take better room with balcony and lake view - this is worth it !!! Breakfast is good with fresh orange juice and croissants. But view from your room and restaurant is the best. Pool area is very good too. Thank for the hotel for my perfect vacations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle was small and lacked a shelf for soap and shampoo etc. It would have been nice to have a small kettle and cups to make a cuppa tea after a long day's sight seeing - this is common in our country but clearly not common in Europe.

    The Hotel was well situated for our needs. It was light and cheery. It had a comfortable lounge area off the reception where you could relax. The bedroom was spacious, plenty of cupboard space and clean & fresh. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to visit villa’s look before their schedule cause we have fallen with it (

    Nice place, perfect stay for travelers with the car, everything is near (ferry for car to bellagio) The hotel is nice, recommend to take a apartment with the lake view, breakfast is amazing. We apent 2 days and don’t want to leave this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is actually awful. no possibility to get scrambled or fried eggs or any other warm food. There is a black liquid which claims to be coffee...I really suggest to book without breakfast.

    Very nice view from the lake, directly at the boat terminal, friendly staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some trouble with the AC. The room was a bit stuffy.

    The location was great -- directly across from the ferry stop. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We learned Lenno is a small village, but beautiful and a great location on the middle of the lake -- not far from Bellagio and Varenna. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was very disappointing. Not amazing choice. Followed instructions to boil our own Eva's, which we're still not hard boiled after 10 mins!!

    We were upgraded and had a room with a beautiful large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub/shower could have had shower curtain so that water would not splash everywhere.

    Rooms spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Great location, right by water. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two middle-aged breakfast staff, one male & one female, who also served at dinner, were dour and unhelpful...a real downer! The evening meals were a big disappointment: online comments from previous travellers had indicated that these meals were cooked and overseen by the husband & wife long time owners and were something really special. But we found the meals unappealing plus rather pricey! Also the restaurant and service was overly formal - a far cry from the lively, informal Italian restaurant style we had had been led to expect.

    Reception staff VERY helpful (young people). The manager, Jackamo, and MOST of the waitpersons (young people) were friendly and helpful. The view of the lake from our room balcony was fantastic..couldn't be beaten. The location of the hotel, on the lake front and so close to the ferry terminal, is ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sumptuous breakfast and delicious dinners plus the excellent service from the friendly staff. The weekly Market Day every Tuesday was an added bonus! Was able to buy good stuff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an unbeatable location with an incredible view of the lake and mountains. The ferry stop is mere steps from the hotel, making it really easy to travel to the other towns via boat. Lenno is so charming, quiet, and much less touristy than the larger towns, which we loved. The staff was extremely helpful and let us check in early and store our luggage late with no extra cost. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the breakfast good! The town is also right along the greenway, which if you like walking, is a lovely way to see the surrounding area. Couldn't recommend this hotel more!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, but compensated for by large balcony. Plastic framed windows are horrible - just the sort of thing you go to the Lakes to avoid.

    Excellent staff - couldn't do enough for you. Quiet location handy for the jetty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    What can I say.... We had an excellent holiday stay at this hotel. Rooms were excellent with breath taking views of the lake. Bed very comfy. Bathroom small but everything you need was in it. Even a hairdryer. Breakfast - Fresh food every morning and plenty to choose from. Staff were helpful and full of fun. We couldn't ask for better. !st Class all round. Definitely go back. Made veery welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. 11/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deliveries to the hotel around 4.30 to 5.00 am were noisy.

    The hotel was comfortable, staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good although you had to make do without forks. The location being right at the ferry wharf was positive. Lenno is ideal as it is outside the Bellagio crowds and noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering in attic bathroom required hand held shower head. Realized afterwards that if direct booking with hotel provides for free parking; thru booking.com, it costs 10E a day. Guests are not required to sign off their bills when using the restaurant or lobby bar. It can therefore be challenging to keep overview of your total spend, and if the hotel logs this spend correctly. For clarity, I found no errors in my final hotel bill.

    Family run hotel with personalized service. I liked how all staff knew who I was and knew my room number from the very first day of my stay. The location is excellent, right at the ferry, beautifull views on the lake and within walking distance of 'must see' Villa Balbianello. Staff was friendly and helpful in suggestions to get best out of my stay. There are also some nice restaurants nearby in case guests want to venture beyond the hotel a bit. I enjoyed my quiet and very spacious and well equiped attic room. Breakfast and restaurant are great. Also liked there is a specious lobby with seats to hang out in case of colder nights or rainy afternoons. I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of a thing.

    Right next to the boat dock, an excellent location. Large room with lake view. Quiet. Comfy bed. Good pillows. Great breakfast. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room and bathroom, good bedding quiet room. Extremely well situated to visit other places of interest on the lago di Como by boat (embarking just in front of the hotel!!). Nice large swimming pool. Good breakfast and restaurants! Parking facilities on the premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all, it was perfect, stunning location, excellent service.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, we were late for a wedding after missing a boat, the staff ordered a taxi and offered to drive us to the venue themselves had it not arrived promptly, they even stopped the traffic so the taxi could pull out- they couldn't have done more, we so so grateful !!! Staff at the hotel also arranged a taxi pick up to and from the airport which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 Start Hotel the rooms are very basic, could add some more touch to it to make you feel more like home

    Very friendly staff, great Location, good Breakfast, large rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely quiet little town on the lake, perfectly located for visiting other parts of Lake Como. The ferry stop is just across the street. We had a room at the front of the hotel with a small terrace and wonderful view of the lake. I would highly recommend this hotel and Lenno in general for a nice relaxing break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was a good size with spectacular views it was boring and a bit drab. A bit more colour and some art work on the walls would be good.

    Pool with towels. Lovely staff. Restaurant very good.lovely bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot despite having the air con on. Our bathroom shower was very small and quite difficult to comfortably wash in.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant served lovely lunch and dinner. The location was fantastic. The hotel was typically Italian and very traditional. The views were beautiful. Great access to boat taxi's, restaurants and beautiful villas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attic rooms spacious but not easy to see views and can be noisy if it rains. Sadly no lake view rooms available - would not hesitate to book one of these for preference.

    Fantastic location right on Lake Como and opposite the ferry landing stage. Wide choice at breakfast buffet. Nice outdoor pool at right temperature for swimming. This was our second visit and would be our first choice for next stay in Lenno.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff were more than helpful and charming. The room was a little small but as I had a balcony it was used every evening. I only ate in the dining room once but it was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, smiles every day, and the hotel manager made a particular fuss of us and our children. The location could not have been better. We travelled with grandparents and children, and all were kept happy and felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Lovely Hotel Lenno is a family-run, traditional Italian hotel with a great team of staff who were warm, engaging and helpful without exception. The hotel is perfectly located on the west bank of the lake and on the 'greenway path' away from the busy main road. It is also right by the ferry station for easy access to the many charming towns and villages dotted around the banks of Lake Como. We hired a car to transfer from the airport but once we arrived at Hotel Lenno, we found the car unnecessary and it stayed put in the car park for the remainder of our stay. There are so many interesting and delightful avenues and lanes to explore on foot, directly from the hotel. We loved walking everyday around the gorgeously grand villas close to the lake and winding our way up into the surrounding hills, where we discovered beautiful chapels and sanctuaries with breathtaking views over Lake Como. We really enjoyed the hotel pool in the quiet early mornings before other guests arrived on the scene. The dramatic weather shifts of the mountains added to the mystique of the lake, with long sunny days and evening thunder storms from which to shelter and wonder, over a glass or two of grappa. A more romantic location and setting on wonderful Lake Como for our 30th wedding anniversary celebration, we simply could not have hoped to find. A wonderful experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to have a few more things in walking distance

    The front desk was very helpful. The location was nice. The breakfast was good and had many selections and outdoor dining as well. The boat launch to other islands was right in front of hotel and we walked to the villa balbienello to tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the staff's friendliness, the hotel's location, and the overall cleanliness and comfort of this small and wonderful hotel! I highly recommend Albergo Lenno if you want a clean, quiet and friendly base from which to explore Lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning could have been more effective

    The hotel is well located in front of the pier of the public ferries and is very homely and comfortable . The staff is very friendly and answered all our questions and offered many suggestions. The promenade is lovely and peaceful and there are 3 nice dining options -2 on the promenade and one in the hotel and there is a restaurant opposite the Chapel. It maybe advisable to make table reservations in advance specially to dine in the restaurants located on the promenade. Having a parking slot on the premises was useful and convenient despite the fact the hotel charges 10 Euros a day. The views from our room 208 of Lake Como were lovely and will always remain the highlight for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a delight. We already had accommodation in Como but at a stop on our return ferry trip from Bellagio, we spotted Hotel Lenno and booked it for the following night before our ferry had reached it's next stop! We arrived back by ferry from Como at 9:30 the next morning, and since our room was available, they checked us in. Very friendly staff, and our room (104) had a terrace that looked out over the lake. Very classic European hotel - not modern but with everything you need. The pool was lovely, dinner in the restaurant was nice and Lenno itself is gorgeous. It's located at the mid-point of the Green Way del Lario - a 10k walk that takes in a number of villages along the lake. We did 5k and back in one direction on the afternoon of our arrival and then 5k the other way the next morning. A challenging walk (testingly steep in parts and particularly since we were walking in 35 degree heat) but the views and the villages were so worth it! We had checked out before our morning walk but we were welcomed back and invited to use the pool until our late afternoon ferry arrived to take us back to Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park can be a little tricky as It is quite small but it is possible to reserve a space

    Situated opposite the ferry boat station Good breakfast and evening meal with indoor and outdoor tables in the restaurant A lovely lakeside walk to town centre Fifteen minute walk to Villa Balbianello which is fabulous Umbrellas available to borrow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attic rooms are extremely uncomfortable, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was OK, with the usual open cold buffet and drinks, but no warm food.

    The swimming pool and location next to lake was good. Too bad we couldn't see much from the attic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms had no shower, only hand held shower heads...

    Loved the attic style room, no windows only a skylight, it would have been wonderful on a clear night. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great and the breakfast was excellent. Reception was great on arrival and helped with parking our cars. Overall a very pleasant stay....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay such a hefty price for parking

    Great hotel and stay but had no idea it would cost €10 per night to park car, perhaps you could advise people of this before they travel!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, friendliness and helpful staff (especially with my friend's wedding needs). spacious and comfortable bedroom. Plenty of food choices at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property inan idyllic location with a top notch staff seeing to every need. Our room was top notch and the breakfast was as good as anyone could expect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was very uncomfortable to stand on.

    Beautiful setting for a dining and drinking. Very easy location for the ferry and the lakeside restaurants. A nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly oldish furniture and ambience in the room. Shower in our room was fixed to the wall very low, so I had to hold it all the time.

    Location is amazing. Very quiet, with beautiful views to the lake. Great breakfast. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the mansard room at the very top - it has only roof windows but is big and bright, the only downside is you can hear all the noises of your neighbours :) If you can, try booking a room with a balcony view!

    The staff is friendly, helpful, smiling and make you feel very welcome. Location is perfect, right by the water but not on a busy street. You feel tucked away. Breakfast is good and the hotel restaurant was delicious for lunch. We liked the overall value - the hotel wasn't expensive and fancy, but it had everything you needed: clean, spacious rooms; good facilities, beautiful pool and grounds, staff that make you feel like you're on vacation and a convenient location with stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu choices as only 2 meat options at dinner.

    Location to ferry was excellent. Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Food is restaurant was very good although choice was limited possibly due to time of year. Local restaurants very good although need to book in high season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location just across from the ferry dock. Breakfast more than enough - european style, even have specialty coffee. Once a week open market happened on the seawalk promenade , a bonus before we head back to Como. Our room was big with lake view, bed was comfortable. Shower has sit down massage. Wi-fi was good even in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extra sheer shades (or curtains ) for the window . We had to either close the drapes or get the full bright sunlight in AM . In PM It's better.

    The view of the lake and the convenience of the location to get on and off the boats.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing is not great from one floor to another (although it may have been that the guest upstairs was practising her dance moves in high heels/bricks). Also, with dinner being served in the breakfast room (function in the restaurant I guess), the noise travels upstairs easily. The additional door separating the entrance and bathroom doors helped dampen the sound though. The mattress was a single large double mattress, which we liked, as it is unusual for European hotels. However, it was a bit soft for our liking. But these issues were all really minor.

    The hotel is perfectly situated on the lake, right at the ferry station. It has a lovely view and has undercover parking. The bedroom is nice and spacious, and the bathroom well set out and with a decent size shower. The breakfast selection was good, and we loved the freshly squeezed orange juice! The service was fabulous and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms need some renovation, there was only a blanket available and not fully covered with sheet, this is not hygienic and we didn't feel very comfortable whole night

    Staff were kind, Location was great and it has an amazing lake view, it is a historical building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive, but very good

    We loved the free transit card and used it all 3 days to get around Basel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even set up a special anniversary breakfast for us. Great place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not noticed that we booked the Attic room which is big but has only sky window, so you can't see any of the view, the bed was super soft and made a lot of noise, the TV is actually a PC screen and far from the bed, dinned and room service ended at about 21:30 which too early..

    Good location on the coast line, town market was right next, and the ferry is 10 steps from the entrance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little unimaginative.

    Superb location, very friendly staff, large comfortable room, very nice pool, good standard hotel food, super convenient car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were travelling with our dog, and although he was aloud into most areas he wasn't allowed in the Restaurant. This isn't unusual but all other hotels we have visited with this rule have found a way to accommodate us. However this did mean we were pressed into eating in the evening at the local Tavernas and Restaurants which turned out to be a bonus.

    The Hotel could not be better positioned, we have stayed a few times on Lake Como but this location we found the best. We paid a nominal extra charge for a room with balcony but this was well worth it. Our first floor room opened out onto a spacious balcony with table and chairs overlooking the lake and navigation point. The room was a good size well furnished in a traditional style, and the bathroom well equipped. Breakfast was served on a rear first floor terrace overlooking the pool and annex accommodation buildings, and though not providing hot food had a wide range of continental style fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is well situated in a nice village next to the pier for boat's tour on the lake. Staff is very friendly. We have been upgraded to a room with view on the lake, very appreciated. Great location. Lake view. Swimming pool. Good breakfast and restaurant Car park facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did have one issue with our bathroom floor not being properly cleaned when we checked in - but cleaning staff were gone home and nothing could be done about it that evening. However the following morning it was cleaned first thing, and staff checked with us to see if we were happy with the result.

    The location was excellent. The staff very friendly. Our room was lovely. We had a side balcony view and it looked over the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't have dinner at the hotel as preferred to eat outside but the menu looked good and was very popular.

    Hotel was right opposite the ferry but still very quiet. Good breakfast with oranges to squeeze yourself so extremely fresh. We also had lunch in the hotel which was very good and there are plenty of other restaurants nearby. We walked the length of the Greenway which passes the hotel in both directions over 2 days, the views were superb and we got to see some smaller non-touristy villages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room at the front of the hotel so as to enjoy the view of the lake even more. The hotel restaurant could offer more children's meals.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. We also received excellent service, very friendly, couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit disapointed with the pool area. Very noisy the day we were there. Small shower although the bathroom was very big.

    Good location, nice beds. We had a room with a lateral lakewiev. Good breakfast . Good service in the reception and Resturant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    should advise in advance that parking is charged at a daily rate. disappointing when you are staying in the hotel and they have a carpark facility on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony and lake views were really nice. Location 10/10, Lenno is a lovely little town. Nothing to complain about in hotel/room, etc. just great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is limited so have to pay 10 euros a day to reserve a space.

    Location ideal, off the main road and facing the lake, making it safer than the Grand Hotels. Staff very helpful and always available. Food very good both breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the internet/wifi. The somewhat unlogical layout of the hotel. The fact that the room access cards and the locker key had the room numbers labelled on them. The quality of half of the chairs at the pool side. The airco from the parking garage seems to give out to the pool area. The dark marble inside gives the hotel a somewhat grim look.

    The staff were very friendly. The room and the bathroom, were spacious and clean. The boats connecting Lenno with other parts of Lake Como stop in front of the hotel. The pool was good, not too big but big enough The hotel has its own parking garage. The children very much liked the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Airco at my room sometimes a bit noisy.

    Perfect location, very friendly staf, nice building, good breakfast, good service, clean, qiuet, nearby small beach with nice beachbar...enjoyed my 9 days stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding location with marvelous views of Lake Como and seems like the best kept secret in the Como area as it's tucked away and quiet while being totally self contained with nice cafes and restaurants along the almost private board walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really important so far.

    Very good location with great views from lake side rooms, very friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner options were really bad, one evening in particular it was raining heavily with storms outside so didn't really want to go out anywhere but we were left with no choice as the menu choices for dinner were very poor - I don't think there would have been anything on there that would have appealed to children either. If the dinner menu improved, for us it would be the most perfect hotel ever!

    Everything, from the moment we checked in. The lady on reception was very friendly & helpful, we were given a free upgrade as we were there to celebrate our 8 year anniversary & look at wedding venues. It was beautiful! We had already booked a room with a lateral view of the lake, but we got given one that had a big balcony too! The pictures on here don't do the hotel justice, it's actually a lot nicer.. For example we thought we would have a box TV, it was actually a flat screen TV which was much better. The free wifi was good & had no problems with it at all. The room was absolutely huge & very clean. Breakfast was good, no complaints there at all. The staff are very helpful with smiles on there faces & are always happy to help with anything they can. We decided to get boat trips each day to different area's of the Lake, the prettiest without a doubt is Lenno, and Bellagio as a close second. It was very handy having the boat port right outside the hotel. I was so upset that we had to leave.. if there had been availability, I definitely would have booked a few more nights & re-booked a different flight home. We will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend to anyone thinking of booking!.. Albergo Lenno - We miss you already! x

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with a very sour fridge, quite disgusting and even after we raised this it wasn't properly resolved. We also had the worlds creakiest bed so very disturbed sleep. Don't let that put you off - despite these things we'd still go back.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent mid-lake position with stunning views. Well placed for shuttle boat ( opposite hotel entrance). Really helpful staff who took the time to sit with us and give a guide to the area. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Front Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Happy with everything. Might have been nice to have a kettle for a cuppa in the room.

    Perfect location, wonderful staff, good food. We had a wonderful stay and would be happy to go back there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had more egg variety other than hard & soft boiled!

    Excellent location for the ferry's and 'train' plus very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor after our experience in other hotels of a similar rating. We were "upgraded"to an apartment which was by the pool instead of the room with a lake view we had paid extra for. Our outdoor space was right in front of the pool and lacked any sense of privacy.

    Being away from the main road and by the lake. Short walk along the promenade to village with restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated and when opening the room door the card reader made a loud buzzing sound.

    Fantastic staff, super friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable about the area. Quick to offer options for dinner or sites to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant Location and very good value of money. We had a cramped small room, our daughter had been given the larger, better one we discovered too late! that was a bit mad, definitely best to have one with a balcony. Lovely views. Nice staff, breakfast could be a bit better. But fine and all great for the price we paid, so it was a very good stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of any bits not to like

    Nice room, perfect setting, great views of lake como, beautiful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, safe and secure car park. Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to the lake. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lenno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: