Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lento 3 stars

Via Roma 193, 80017 Melito di Napoli, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Melito di Napoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The owners are honest people who go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the nearest metro station and is not served by buses

    A family run hotel. Owners go out of their way to help clients. They are honest. The hotel is very clean. rooms are spacious with good breakfast served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The location was excellent for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent for a short stay. Hotel Transportation responded within minutes to bring me to or from the airport, literally 3 minutes distance. At airport there was easy bus to the city. The staff were patient and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money close to the Naples airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was rather short and we had nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is conveniently located within ~10 minutes drive from the airport (late Saturday night), and was just what we needed - a place to spend the night after landing and before moving on to the Sorrento peninsula. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was nice and the hosts - Gianfranco and team were nice and helpful. The price was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    All expectations fulfilled :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything.

    I extremely liked very nice and helpful staff in the hotel. What i also aprecciate is the location, off-the beaten touristic tracks, which gives possibility to see more of how local people live and work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, warm hotel in real Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need some renovation after 30-40 years, noice from street, but this is part of city

    Ambient, of family hotel. Nice relaxed hotel in croudy Napoli

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is so vintage, well-decorated and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is so vintage, well-decorated and cozy. The music they play is good. There is also free transfer service to metro. The staff are so nice and helpful! Although they don't speak too much English, communication is not a problem with google translate and they are so talkative and warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great ownership!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Was a bit of a challenge to reach but google provided inaccurate guidance and a bus driver that dropped us at the wrong stop 1 hour away. The owner was great amd even dropped us at the Metro the next day not accepting money. Truely aan who cares about his guests!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent owners make it a brilliant hotel!! Nothing more I could ask for!! Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is comfy, clean, big rooms and very good value for money and so on, but what makes it exceeding my expectation was the owners, who truly care about their business and their customers, they took the extra steps making sure that I felt like home and felt looked after! I would stay there again if I return to Naples!! Defenitly recommend it!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    amazing staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad on our part for booking, we didn't realize how far it was from central Naples. If you have a car it is fantastic as it's out of the hustle and bustle and things are cheaper in the area. Since we were backpackers relying on the metro it was a bit more of an effort. It's about a 20 minute walk to the gugliano station where you have to transfer at piscicolo. It takes about an hour to get downtown. But loved it.

    Honestly, this place was so lovely. My friend and I arrived late for our check in and just had enough energy to grab pizza down the street olive pizzeria =next level). The owners set up a table in the closed down restaurant to enjoy our dinner. The next morning when we were trying to communicate how to get to the hotel, one of the brothers offered to give us a ride to the metro. He also offered to come and pick us up if we called him. The staff was the best part by far, they really made you feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight stay on the way down South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bread and jam only with tea and coffee. Too far from the Naples sights.

    Ok for an overnight stay on the way down South. Friendly staff, family owned and run. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family/owners couldn't have tried harder to help us make the most of our short stay in Naples. The hotel is a couple of km from the nearest metro station and we were offered lifts and pickup every day. The bed was comfortable and the room spotless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Family oriented Inn. They were very friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer!

    Johnny, the inn owner was a very friendly host. It felt like being around family staying there! I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a more family feeling type setting rather than a generic hotel. I loved the staff and the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for a nights stay before heading home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, but the area around the hotel was a little scary.

    It was close to the airport and the staff was very friendly. They had a restaurant at the hotel which was helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    They went out of their way to check me in at 1 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went out of their way to check me in at 1 am. Very kind man helped me with all my needs- even loaned me a phone charger!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I loved the area and the hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the area and the hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We were there for one night and left very early the next morning. We were satisfied with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The secure parking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Could not find anywhere to stay due to a cancellation by a host. This served our purpose well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows, bedding

    Very nice family owned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place for the money, the attention is perfec, but what you save in hotels you spend it in taxi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very warm
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Comments

    The Service and Hospitality !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owners!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The staff are more that helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location outside Rome with free parking and very​ helpful​ owners tors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gianfranco the owner was so helpful he drove us to the subway stop and picked us up it was completely unexpected but greatly appreciated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Very courteous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very courteous off street parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The owner and his family always welcome me warmly to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Never a bad experience.

    The owner and his family always welcome me warmly to the Hotel and they are a pleasure to deal with. The Hotel is conveniently located, just a few blocks from my family.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    We booked here for New Years Eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not the best, but we booked here because our friends lived in the area. Shower was not working perfect.

    We booked here for New Years Eve. Price was one of the lowest. Rooms and bed's are good. Breakfast is OK. Private parking is perfect and very useful.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: