Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leon D'Oro 3 stars

c/Da Punzonotto, 90034 Corleone, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Corleone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small hotel so the owner was around a lot and really wanted to make sure that you were satisfied with your hotel experience. For the first time in weeks I had a really nice fresh bread with the breakfast most Italian breakfasts don't do with bread but this hotel had lovely fresh bread. The restaurant that goes with a property has really reasonably priced pizzas that were very tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place (even has swimming pool, but we didn´t try) Nice staff Nice clean room with big bathroom and balcony Good breakfast in the dining room with beautiful view 15 min walking to the centre of Corleone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi signal did not reach our room

    Probably best hotel to stay in Corleone (we were in others and this one was our favorite). Nice new rooms. Breakfast is good. It has a swiming pool, which in Summer was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong in this hotel. But I think the staff in the restaurant could try to learn a few phrases because according to the fact the menu is not in english (or we got the Italian menu wrong), people may like to ask what exactly is the specific meal and if the waitress is not capable of explaining, they just order something they are sure of what it is and this way the service is kind of ''stealing''them the experience of the possible new food. But that is just a little advice :-)

    This hotel is very beautiful and the location is good, especially when you travel with a backpack and with a public transport like we did. There are signs of the hotel everywhere, therefore you really can not miss it. The room was very clean and bathroom too. Breakfast was delicious,- sweet and salty food, a lot to choose from. The pool is smaller than it looks in the pictures, but it was great. I can also recommend their restaurant. They cook amazing! I had pizza and my girlfriend Fresh pasta (ravioli filled with ricotta) and mushrooms and sauce and it was absolutely perfetto! The staff in the restaurant does not speak english therefore just show them what you want in the menu (which is also not in english - just use google :-) ). The wifi connection is fast and the signal is everywhere except the pool/garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertised with pool but really all it is only a splash pool. To access the restaurant one either had to reach it through a flight of high steps or else to go out and round the building.

    Friendly owners and staff. Comfortable rooms, clean and each accessible. Lovely grounds adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was difficult to access from the hotel. There were no indications about its use. But, once I managed to find it, it was great.

    The hotel was beautiful, well located, owners and staff were very kind and helpful. We could manage to communicate even if we did not spoke the same language. The acomodations were comfortable and the temperature perfect. They allowed us to enter the room before checking time, which we appreciated very much. They helped us to find transportation to visit other places around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not speaking English, poor organization, electronic cards for access to room not working, breakfast poor, reception not speaking English

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the coffee at breakfast. The coffee machine had all spoiled tasting coffee. The breakfast was customary to the area however the fruit was unripe, the yogurt had not been kept cold enough. Again, customary breakfast but not good for us.

    The chef at the restaurant was awesome and his cooking was amazing! Have the swordfish on the bbq in the evening! The restaurant is the best part of this place. The pool area was not open at the time we went, but just by looking at it, I would call it more of a wading pool/children's pool. It could be a nice lounge area though. The shower was small by American standards but customary for the area, so no complaints. The location was great for our purposes but may be a bit of a walk for those challenged by distance if you do not have a rental car and plan to go to the city centre. There doesn't seem to be a lot of options for hotels in this area so I would suggest this one as a good option if planning to stay in Corleone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food at the hotel's restaurant and very helpful staff !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Superbe staff, good food. Everything was very good!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, quite cramped.

    Clean hotel, nice breakfast, we enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Excellent service by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Clean Great Place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighborhood. Dogs barking through night

    Largest hotel in town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were too small, I am small and I had difficulty fitting in shower.

    Beds and room were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check-in was a bit mysterious but all worked out!

    simple, no fuss and comfortable. Good restaurant below

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and a tasty varied breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty pool area Not very welcoming More expensive than other hotels on our trip Not great value for money

    Comfy bed Hot radiator Average breakfast Clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It took some time to get warm water from the shower.

    The hotel location is peaceful. Staff (family) was very friendly and we got a feeling we stayed at somebody's home.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super restaurant inside the object and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little bit of poor noice isolation...breakfast before 8 was limited, but acceptable

    Family type of living in a small Hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Leon D'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: