Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leon's Place Hotel In Rome 4 stars

Via XX Settembre 90/94, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#246 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception could be friendlier and my room faced a patio with stairs that could easily be accessed by anyone from the street . Amenities in the bathroom would be appreciated as well.

    The hotel is modern and stylish with very comfortable rooms. It is located away from the touristic hub, in a quiet area, and still close to the city's attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi needed a clean as was a bit grubby one time when we visited the spa. Would have been nice to have coffee making facilities in room.

    It was lovely and quiet and the bed was big and comfortable. Cleaners came every day to make bed, fresh towels. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal in my room was very weak, so I couldn't take any conference calls. Also, it would have been nice to have a desk.

    The staff was super friendly and the location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern and nicely decorated hotel, Very friendly staff. Liked the wellness facilities; for free! Nice bar. Close to main train station, however some more distance to the popular sights. Nice (non touristic) restaurants in area. We really enjoyed our stay and can surely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room. No table or any surface to place your personal things or the room service tray. Room very nicely decorated but not for a hostel room function. - the bathroom heater is central which made the room too warm sometimes but we could mange by opening the window sometimes despite the cold outside. - I booked the hotel for the fitness centre mentioned on booing.com but it was very disappointing. No one Knew how machines work and some were broken and couldn't be fixed. - no coffee machine or tea maker in room. - 10€ room service charge is a high amount for a 4 star who doesn't provide tea and coffee in the room.

    -Handy traveler device provided during the whole stay was very helpful with internet connection and local calls. It made our life easy in Rome; finding attractions, destinations, maps, restaurants etc -Bathroom heater made the room very warm though too warm sometimes. -Restaurant and Front office staff were very good. House keeping efficient and fast. - quiet room and comfy bed. -Hair dresser, massage, restaurant were around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can say there was nothing I didn't like, we will certainly return when in Rome.

    This hotel was a gem in the city, easy walk to sites, restaurants. Staff were exceptional - friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt slightly damp. There was a leak from the sink and shower did not work properly. Drinks from bar were expensive.

    Very smart and very helpful staff. Well placed but not too busy. Easy to find and all taxis knew where it was. Would go back there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair conditioner provided.

    Stylish rooms, good shower. We get a room with a balcony. Iqos friendly. The small spa was really what you need after a long walking day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room had ants - thankfully we were moved, without any questions. The bar food is microwaved and incredibly unappetising.

    Our second room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous hotel in a quiet but convenient location. The hotel has been superbly finished and it's a very relaxed and stylish place. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. The bar is a bit pricey but it's a hotel bar so you expect that. We opted for a standard double and the room was perfectly adequate, the bathroom was spacious and there was decent hanging space in the wardrobe, the high bed allows for suitcases to be stored under it. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the third floor so the view was very nice indeed. I'd be more than happy to recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room over looked the courtyard but facing another room, so there is not so much privacy . Breakfast was just adequate.

    Check-in was more than smooth, friendly and smiley. Location is close to Termini central train station and metro. Thanks to all staff for their courtesy, politeness and helpfulness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WIFI connection very slow. I could not able to work. - No coffee machine or water boiler for tea

    All the staff is waw... they made my accommodation and transport to the airport very smooth

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money is not what I thought it would be. The hotel plays the demand game and prices vary from one day to another. My friends and I booked 5 rooms there and had completely different prices. I had the smallest room but paid the most, because I had booked in advance. On top of that, they charged me 30 Euros extra a day because I had my partner stay with me and were completely unflexible and rude.

    I was excited about staying at Leon's Place but can't say I enjoyed it. Won't stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars means nothing in Europe, there is no standard rating body. This is not a 4 star hotel, as no hotel that emphasizes cosmetic appearance at the expense of service would be. No room service after midnight, poor tidying of room each night, terrible breakfast, maids slamming every door on the floor at 830 am on a Sunday.

    Clean. Nice fixtures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment was dated and the all-in-one circuit machine barely worked. The bed was a little hard.

    The staff were by far the best. They were kind and considerate. They always had a smile and would ask how you were. The breakfast rocked and the kitchen staff would ask you what you needed and how you slept. The shower and bath were very nice, with good water pressure. The jaccuzzi was basic but sevicable and free.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.C was broken(for all of the rooms in the hotel) after a couple of nights, and it was a warm week. They gave radiators(we didn't took it eventually) and allowed us to use minibar for free, we also got a late check out free of charge(Thanks!!!)

    Staff is great, and the rooms are nice(we got an upgrade free of charge). Breakfast was good, with great coffe of any kind you will like. Small intimate spa, we used it once :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor

    The mirror in front of the bed was very good 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel was perfect everything was faultless,especially the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection of hot food for breakfast

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    literally nothing

    Super friendly staff. Great location to walk to main attractions. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thank you - Just to fix the showers as the water runs out of the flooring.

    The helpful staff are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Really great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money , near transport and easy to get to main sights. A little out of the tourist hub as was next to british embassy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was poor quality.

    Staff and facilities were very good and the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing, especially a warm welcome at the restaurant for breakfast; cleanness; interior; an ice-cream place across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were superb, breakfast manager and barman, top people, thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotel in Rome, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That bath tub

    Nice comfortable and closed to termini station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time at hotel love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only improvement- a chair in the bedroom

    breakfast . very good. lovely decor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are super confortable. Breakfast simply delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had a greater selection of meals.

    Modern Décor & Great Bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    How modern and welcoming it was.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some technical issues with my room as I arrived which were though solved quickly. The room was not properly cleaned although beds were made during my stay. The tempeature in the room was difficult to manage and was controlled from the reception desk and where as in the hallway there was fresh air often in my room wasnt. There was no coffee maker and often the toiletries were missing. one had to ask for an iron. One heard everytime when someone entered or exited their rooms as the lock and doors slammed. For me it was a bit too much hassle to ask for everything for the price.

    There is a great ice cream store across the street as well as a very good Italian restaurant next door. The location is also quiet and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue I had was when I ordered a dish through room service; instead of informing me it was finished, they sent another dish (which I hadn't ordered) and don't see a problem that they haven't informed me beforehand.

    The hotel was cute and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would expect to have an espresso machine or a kettle with some tea bags and cups in the room as a compliment.

    Good location, very close to most of the restaurants and Gelato shops. Quiet, Clean and Comfortable, Good breakfast buffet is served at a cozy restaurant . The Spa facility is small but is convenient. You really feel home.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of control on the bathroom radiator (v warm). Same food on buffet each day of my short stay - Might get a bit boring for a longer stay.

    Location, decor, bed, staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested a room away from the elevator and was given a room directly at the elevator. Manager did upgrade us to a better room though so that was very good.

    Nice bar and good breakfast. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is not comfortable and it's incredibly tough. It's like sleeping on a board. The reception staff speaks English very bad. Breakfast is not at the level for that price. When we arrived room was not quite clear.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit far from piazza navona, steps etc.

    Decor of this hotel is very modern and chic. Lots of mirrors and silver. Loved the feather and glass chandelier in reception. The bar also great. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a bit spotty but this seems to be a widespread problem in Rome hotels. The included breakfast may get boring if staying for an extended period of time (we stayed a week).

    Accommodating front desk staff gave helpful recommendations (restaurants, stores, etc). The room and facilities are clean and comfortable. The shower cabin is pretty large with excellent water pressure and temperature. Location is away from the tourist hordes but close enough to the sights. We did not hear noise from other rooms and the street (our room faced into the courtyard)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No phone service in rooms, breakfast not up to standard.

    Proximity to city centre, friendliness and readiness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great would 100% stay again

    Everything was perfect, the bar man was fantastic and the rooms were amazing all mirrored!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms look bit aged, they can use a fresh up

    lobby, style of hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is nice. I like this hotel. If the price cheaper, I would like to live within a month. LOL

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too warm, even with AC right down

    Changed rooms on request promptly

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location , hotel style and great staff

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very warm because air conditioning had been turned off for season and so had to open windows.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's my second time in hotrl The staff we looking was great..the room is excellent. Internet perfect..breakfast is rich...Barman is great person.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a family hotel...

    Close to restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket...

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing and the hotel itself just beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very modern Hotel, everything was in good condition and clean. Couldn't find any faults.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Leon's Place Hotel In Rome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: