Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Leon's Place Hotel In Rome This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via XX Settembre 90/94, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#246 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very good stylish boutique hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception could be friendlier and my room faced a patio with stairs that could easily be accessed by anyone from the street . Amenities in the bathroom would be appreciated as well.

    The hotel is modern and stylish with very comfortable rooms. It is located away from the touristic hub, in a quiet area, and still close to the city's attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi needed a clean as was a bit grubby one time when we visited the spa. Would have been nice to have coffee making facilities in room.

    It was lovely and quiet and the bed was big and comfortable. Cleaners came every day to make bed, fresh towels. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with great service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal in my room was very weak, so I couldn't take any conference calls. Also, it would have been nice to have a desk.

    The staff was super friendly and the location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern and nicely decorated hotel, Very friendly staff. Liked the wellness facilities; for free! Nice bar. Close to main train station, however some more distance to the popular sights. Nice (non touristic) restaurants in area. We really enjoyed our stay and can surely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good but I've seen better 4 star in Rome with better location and same rate or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No drawers in the room. No table or any surface to place your personal things or the room service tray. Room very nicely decorated but not for a hostel room function. - the bathroom heater is central which made the room too warm sometimes but we could mange by opening the window sometimes despite the cold outside. - I booked the hotel for the fitness centre mentioned on booing.com but it was very disappointing. No one Knew how machines work and some were broken and couldn't be fixed. - no coffee machine or tea maker in room. - 10€ room service charge is a high amount for a 4 star who doesn't provide tea and coffee in the room.

    -Handy traveler device provided during the whole stay was very helpful with internet connection and local calls. It made our life easy in Rome; finding attractions, destinations, maps, restaurants etc -Bathroom heater made the room very warm though too warm sometimes. -Restaurant and Front office staff were very good. House keeping efficient and fast. - quiet room and comfy bed. -Hair dresser, massage, restaurant were around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    This hotel was a gem in the city, easy walk to sites,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can say there was nothing I didn't like, we will certainly return when in Rome.

    This hotel was a gem in the city, easy walk to sites, restaurants. Staff were exceptional - friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.0
    Rome 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smelt slightly damp. There was a leak from the sink and shower did not work properly. Drinks from bar were expensive.

    Very smart and very helpful staff. Well placed but not too busy. Easy to find and all taxis knew where it was. Would go back there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Stylish rooms, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hair conditioner provided.

    Stylish rooms, good shower. We get a room with a balcony. Iqos friendly. The small spa was really what you need after a long walking day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    5.0
    Our second room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room had ants - thankfully we were moved, without any questions. The bar food is microwaved and incredibly unappetising.

    Our second room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Boutique hotel in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous hotel in a quiet but convenient location. The hotel has been superbly finished and it's a very relaxed and stylish place. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. The bar is a bit pricey but it's a hotel bar so you expect that. We opted for a standard double and the room was perfectly adequate, the bathroom was spacious and there was decent hanging space in the wardrobe, the high bed allows for suitcases to be stored under it. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the third floor so the view was very nice indeed. I'd be more than happy to recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    9.6
    Check-in was more than smooth, friendly and smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room over looked the courtyard but facing another room, so there is not so much privacy . Breakfast was just adequate.

    Check-in was more than smooth, friendly and smiley. Location is close to Termini central train station and metro. Thanks to all staff for their courtesy, politeness and helpfulness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    8.3
    All the staff is waw.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WIFI connection very slow. I could not able to work. - No coffee machine or water boiler for tea

    All the staff is waw... they made my accommodation and transport to the airport very smooth

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    4.2
    Very disappointed in the hotel staff and ethics.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money is not what I thought it would be. The hotel plays the demand game and prices vary from one day to another. My friends and I booked 5 rooms there and had completely different prices. I had the smallest room but paid the most, because I had booked in advance. On top of that, they charged me 30 Euros extra a day because I had my partner stay with me and were completely unflexible and rude.

    I was excited about staying at Leon's Place but can't say I enjoyed it. Won't stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 stars means nothing in Europe, there is no standard rating body. This is not a 4 star hotel, as no hotel that emphasizes cosmetic appearance at the expense of service would be. No room service after midnight, poor tidying of room each night, terrible breakfast, maids slamming every door on the floor at 830 am on a Sunday.

    Clean. Nice fixtures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.5
    A little pricey for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi very poor

    The mirror in front of the bed was very good 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    One of the best places ive stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel was perfect everything was faultless,especially the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    6.7
    very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service, clean and comfortable, and really helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small selection of hot food for breakfast

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    literally nothing

    Super friendly staff. Great location to walk to main attractions. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    Certainly trying it out again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thank you - Just to fix the showers as the water runs out of the flooring.

    The helpful staff are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Really great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all

    Really great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money , near transport and easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value for money , near transport and easy to get to main sights. A little out of the tourist hub as was next to british embassy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located, excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Will definitely come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, location, rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was poor quality.

    Staff and facilities were very good and the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Welcoming and stylish place - deserves a better rating!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing, especially a warm welcome at the restaurant for breakfast; cleanness; interior; an ice-cream place across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Al and Marias Roma!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were superb, breakfast manager and barman, top people, thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    best hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The best hotel in Rome, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    7.5
    Nice one night staying in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That bath tub

    Nice comfortable and closed to termini station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    10
    3rd time at hotel love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3rd time at hotel love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    made the stay extra enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only improvement- a chair in the bedroom

    breakfast . very good. lovely decor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay. Excelente service. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are super confortable. Breakfast simply delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    All round great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had a greater selection of meals.

    Modern Décor & Great Bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    How modern and welcoming it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    How modern and welcoming it was.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    5.0
    There is a great ice cream store across the street as well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There were some technical issues with my room as I arrived which were though solved quickly. The room was not properly cleaned although beds were made during my stay. The tempeature in the room was difficult to manage and was controlled from the reception desk and where as in the hallway there was fresh air often in my room wasnt. There was no coffee maker and often the toiletries were missing. one had to ask for an iron. One heard everytime when someone entered or exited their rooms as the lock and doors slammed. For me it was a bit too much hassle to ask for everything for the price.

    There is a great ice cream store across the street as well as a very good Italian restaurant next door. The location is also quiet and convenient.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was cute and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue I had was when I ordered a dish through room service; instead of informing me it was finished, they sent another dish (which I hadn't ordered) and don't see a problem that they haven't informed me beforehand.

    The hotel was cute and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    8.8
    Good location, very close to most of the restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would expect to have an espresso machine or a kettle with some tea bags and cups in the room as a compliment.

    Good location, very close to most of the restaurants and Gelato shops. Quiet, Clean and Comfortable, Good breakfast buffet is served at a cozy restaurant . The Spa facility is small but is convenient. You really feel home.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    9.2
    Location, decor, bed, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lack of control on the bathroom radiator (v warm). Same food on buffet each day of my short stay - Might get a bit boring for a longer stay.

    Location, decor, bed, staff

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2016

    7.5
    Nice bar and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested a room away from the elevator and was given a room directly at the elevator. Manager did upgrade us to a better room though so that was very good.

    Nice bar and good breakfast. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    2.5
    The bed is not comfortable and it's incredibly tough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is not comfortable and it's incredibly tough. It's like sleeping on a board. The reception staff speaks English very bad. Breakfast is not at the level for that price. When we arrived room was not quite clear.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    9.2
    Decor of this hotel is very modern and chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit far from piazza navona, steps etc.

    Decor of this hotel is very modern and chic. Lots of mirrors and silver. Loved the feather and glass chandelier in reception. The bar also great. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2015

    10
    Accommodating front desk staff gave helpful recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a bit spotty but this seems to be a widespread problem in Rome hotels. The included breakfast may get boring if staying for an extended period of time (we stayed a week).

    Accommodating front desk staff gave helpful recommendations (restaurants, stores, etc). The room and facilities are clean and comfortable. The shower cabin is pretty large with excellent water pressure and temperature. Location is away from the tourist hordes but close enough to the sights. We did not hear noise from other rooms and the street (our room faced into the courtyard)

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    6.3
    Proximity to city centre, friendliness and readiness of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No phone service in rooms, breakfast not up to standard.

    Proximity to city centre, friendliness and readiness of staff.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, the bar man was fantastic and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great would 100% stay again

    Everything was perfect, the bar man was fantastic and the rooms were amazing all mirrored!

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    7.5
    lobby, style of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms look bit aged, they can use a fresh up

    lobby, style of hotel

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    Everything is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is nice. I like this hotel. If the price cheaper, I would like to live within a month. LOL

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    9.2
    Changed rooms on request promptly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too warm, even with AC right down

    Changed rooms on request promptly

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.2
    location , hotel style and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    location , hotel style and great staff

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    9.6
    Room was very warm because air conditioning had been turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very warm because air conditioning had been turned off for season and so had to open windows.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    10
    It's my second time in hotrl The staff we looking was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It's my second time in hotrl The staff we looking was great..the room is excellent. Internet perfect..breakfast is rich...Barman is great person.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    7.1
    Close to restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a family hotel...

    Close to restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket...

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.2
    The staff were amazing and the hotel itself just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing and the hotel itself just beautiful.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very modern Hotel, everything was in good condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very modern Hotel, everything was in good condition and clean. Couldn't find any faults.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Leon's Place Hotel In Rome Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: