Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci 4 stars

Via IV Novembre, 3, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy

#19 of 39 hotels in Limone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1315 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HORRIBLE BED. Very old and wasted matress, with a hole on the center. The most basic thing you expect in a hotel is a good night of sleep in a comfortable bed and this hotel fails big on this simple topic. Lots of things needs renovation, it looks like everything is from 1970.

    Manager was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor and you can use it only in the reception area.

    Great location near the hiking paths. Food is really good. Rooms are clean. Beach is amaizing. All in all it's a great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is very busy and hectic

    Great price and great swimming pool and sun lounging area. Wonderful views as well. All the garden areas, corridors and public areas are kept very clean and tidy. A great place to stay but eating is canteen style and whilst there is plenty of healthy choices the dining room is not conducive for a quiet meal. This is a minor negative on what was a great value stay. Our room in Blocco 5000 was spacious and clean with a nice balcony and lake views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extreme noise- guests, paper thin walls, dogs barking as they mix up with guests with and without pets ( something not made clear on booking),beds were like rocks, dark dingy rooms, poor food quality and factory lighting in the bathroom which you could hear from every room!

    Apart from the view nothing else- the place should be closed and start over again with so many poor qualities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great quality Not suitable for immobile people or those carrying small children or with pram due to stairs and hills

    Location is fantastic Staff are lovely and very impressive at switching constantly between languages! View from room was spectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is looking a bit run down. The floor in the bar is a wreck. Bedroom furniture very tatty. It really needs some investment. The buffet food we had was pretty poor.

    Staff very friendly and helpful; Location is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lunch variety ,not for 4 stars,dancing music only 2 times a week and for an hour ,poor entertainment for adults

    Excellent staff,very friendly and helpful,clean rooms,excellent view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table cloths at the snack bars were really dirty. There seemed to be a lot of waste and very little recycling. It's an all inclusive hotel using paper plates and plastic cups at the snack bars. No evidence of recycling.

    The pool with a slide was a lovely tranquil area. The views were spectacular. Reception staff were very efficient and it was well- staffed. Considering it such a large busy hotel, the waits were minimal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was only at a snack bar , not very good for the price when it was all inclusive, no Diet Coke, air conn terrible in room and restaurant

    Not. A lot very average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was only in reception which at best was poor and no wifi service in rooms at all. TV in room was set for Germans/Italians mainly with only BBC news mostly because they receive more German visitors than English that tend to drive there. no onsite shops for papers and toiletries. You would need to walk 10 mins up the road to the supermarket. The beach was across a busy main road with no crossing facilities in place, so not good for families with buggies, socket ports in room were minimal and no usb ports

    Staff were polite. Fairly close to Limone town centre, beautiful scenery. Great for Taking your Dog as there were plenty there if you chose to drive there. Food was fairly decent. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. they provide beach towels too. Always stocked up on tea and coffee in the room and you can hire a hair dryer foc, The food wasn't bad but there was an abundance of good restaurants in Limone Centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing big here. The clientele is dominated by Germans. No issue here, other than there are obviously lots of them who are regular visitors and they do dominate the pool area specifically. They save sun loungers from 7am onwards and often leave them empty for most of the day. The hotel says they remove towels left before 8am, but they don't. You have to join them to beat them. Also, the refreshments provided all day could be a little better as its an All Inclusive hotel. The beer definitely tastes watered down, it certainly isn't the 4.5%-5% marked on the pumps. I found that after 5 days, I stopped drinking it entirely. The wine also comes from the soft drinks machines, and isn't very nice and again, very weak. A lot of people then paid extra to buy bottles from the bar. We felt that beer and wine should be available within the all inclusive offering, that is palatable and of an OK standard. On the whole, we loved this place.

    Fantastic holiday and hotel. Absolutely loved it. The staff are superb and take pride in everything they do. Special mentions to Dominik and Bognar deserve special mention for going the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Couldn't fault them or the place. We will be going back I am sure. The food is great, both the quality and the range provided. It's quite mind blowing how well this place is run, from the food, to the animation team, to the cleanliness of the whole, huge site. The beach is also superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be a beach, it was not, it was a rock pile that you had to go through a maze to get to, we only stayed one day and left. Could not get out of there fast enough, it was like a kids camp, horrible, and horrible food.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description mentions a separate a la carte restaurant, but it was just a part of the buffet restaurant located in the back of the room with no windows and no a la carte option. The restaurant in general is very noisy (hard floor and horrible music playing most of the time) and way too many people (we often had problems finding a free table at dinner). The worst part was lunch - you stand in line for 20 minutes to get some French fries and nuggets, the staff get to eat first and have a reserved table, while the paying guests have to fight to get a free table. Noisy outdoor surroundings because the hotel lies close to the main road. It seems that this hotel has too many guests in comparison too how many tables, chairs and sun beds are available.

    The staff are very friendly and service minded. Their desserts are premium. The hotel is located close to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The hotel is not really a 4 star, rather 3; - Bathroom without hair dryer; - No internet in the rooms, only in the reception area; - Lunch was a light one- it was served only on the pool and beach area. We got fries, meat and some salad. We jumped over it a few times because it did not please us; - We found dust in the bathroom so I had to clean up to put my objects there; - The hotel is made up of several houses so you can be close to the beach or not; - We found bugs in the room; - Late check-in and early check-out.

    - Big room; - Reception staff very kind; - The bed was comfortable; - Breakfast and dinner rich in varieties; - Towels were changed daily; - All inclusive available also on the pool and beach; - The landscapes of the hotel area are breathtaking; - You have the possibility to go on optional trips (Venice, Verona, Malcesine); - Free transfer from the hotel to the center of Limone sul Garda; - The right place to practice water sports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much dust in the rooms , but the sheets, the bathroom are always clean and the towels, otherwise it's OK. For the garage you must leave an account of 10euro to get in.

    Amazing view, delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner always different , beach is just few downsteps away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmotivated staff, very very basic selection of food, drinks are self service and from plastic machines, pretty old furniture in the room and the entire hotel.

    Beach an access to lake was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old, it looks like it has had no renovations for last 30 years! Food is very awful, I don't how it possible to offer so bad quality food in Italy! The beach is located across the road with really dangerous traffic. I highly recommended not to book this hotel. I must say that Garda has more interesting places to stay and much cheaper!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hills were a bit steep but then that's limone.

    The entertainment, facilities and staff were lovely. Every where was clean and tidy. Second time at this hotel and would definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shutter is ridiculous. Only 8 seater car going for a huge hotel as the Leonardo absolutely unbelievable. We had to walk not only once to the hotel cuz the shuttle was full and also never came that time when was promised.

    The view from the hotel is amazing and the dinner also very variable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of diesel in hotel room was strong and although not a real problem it is a really strong smell. Walk to centre of Limone is across a protected pathway but the road is very busy and may not be suitable for small children and families however there is a complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel.

    Great journey down to the lake in the car from Verona airport. Stunning views. Friendliness of staff and quality of food. Only an hour and half drive from Verona airport and we spent the day in Verona on our return day. Taking the across the lake to Malciensie takes about 20 mins and cost us €9 each. Take flat shoes, cardigans and coats if you want to take the cable car up to the mountains!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lot of facilities look dated and would need some refurbish, watch out for a room you order, some could be pretty rubbish, Internet is horrible and hardly working, AI package is not bad (food is quite good), but drinks (especially wine) really cheap. I don't need a premium spirits, but I would expect to get a decent wine in Italy.

    Location is really good, although not for direct walking. You have to take a car or shuttle to get somewhere. But that is that part of Garda. The whole complex is really nice, nice options for kids what to do (swimming pools, playground, minigolf etc). Food as part of All Inclusive package very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the main meals were a little cool nothing tospoil our stay just have been nicer hotter

    Plenty to choose from food and drink who could complain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole stay just felt like a waste of money and time

    Worst stay in Italy, the location wasn't bad, but the food was horrible and the drinks even worse, in the land of wine they served cowpee, the beer was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old furniture No wifi in rooms WiFi wasn't working at reception Not clean at all My booking was for 6 nights in left the hotel after the first night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only the staff from the reception is able to speak English. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff, the waiters are not keen to comunicate in English. It is a significant unconvenience! Secondly, there was a very, very poor quality of WIFI connection. In our opinion they should also change the opening hours of the indoor pool - it should be opened also in the evening ( 16:00 - 24:00 ).

    We really enjoyed the holidays in Leonardo Da Vinci. The room was very clean and it was cleaned every single day. When it comes about the food and drinks - it was ok. A wide range of everything and everyone can find something in their offer. The surrounding around the hotel was very attractive - beautiful view, private beach, three pools etc. Moreover, there were animators who were doing their best to provide a lot of fun for the guests. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service at the hotel, beautiful room decor, picturesque sceneries in the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Food is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pets allowed in the hotel but not in any common areas :( How can you leave your pet always in the room?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and nice view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an all inclusive with a big buffet for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful it was more like school dinners

    The room was right next to the lake which was the saving grace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated but clean and tidy

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, may be a little tired but adds to the charm, lovely beach and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor and worked very erratically. No low calorie fizzy drinks.

    Location and evening meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi and air conditioning not effective enough. Low calorie drinks were not available.

    The location. The food. The staff. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De all in formule

    De propere kamer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best of food tended to disappear early at meals so needed to get there early

    All inclusive breakfast and dinner. great beach and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The view of the lake and the nice food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    They could do a litte better at breask fest and lunch.

    Great place ..been there 2 times, still very good. Exelent food, drinks and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in all-inclusive package was average, indoor pool was not clean, rooms need refurnishing

    The location, friendly staff, kid playing areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities as per booking.com not available- kids club, trampoline, ball pit

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise the rooms were in blocks around main hotel not good in the rain

    Food staff cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The music

    The Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurb in places as getting dated.

    The friendliness of the staff and location of our beach apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. We actually booked two night, but left after the first one. We have not even tried breakfast or other food, so I cannot give feedback to that. Everything in the room was obsolete and cheap, starting with the tea kettle, unusable hair dryer, itchy blanket, ending with the cheapest toilet paper you can find. Obviously it is an old hotel,that has not been invested in for quite a while and accomodates older tourists booked by travel agencies. Navigation to the hotel is quite complicated. Also getting to the parking lot is complicated and uncomfortable. As we arrived at night and were trying to get there we actually scratched the car pretty bad as the driveway was not wide enough and had sharp stones on the sides. Sorry, but for 90 EUR per night, I would really expect something totally different.

    Position of the hotel is very good, most of the room face the Lake and have a balcony with the Lake view. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mostly everything was catered to wards to the Germans.

    Location, scenery, value for money. Cleaning was very thorough each day. Clean towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cocktails were not included on the all-inclusive, its not a massive thing, but they did look good when others ordered them.

    The hotel was fab, the views of the lake from the hotel were amazing. We booked the lake view room and it was great waking up to the sun shining over the lake every morning. The rooms were large and cleaned daily. The food was delicious. The staff were helpful. It was just a lovely holiday and I would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture were old. It was difficult to arrange the temperature of the room and in the nights it was cold. The food and beverages were selected from cheap materials. The coffee was really really bad. The management has to change a bit the mentality to provide better quality.

    We received a superior room although we booked a standard room. The waitresses in the restaurant are really friendly and hardworking.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little dated in need of a spruce up. The hairdryer was absolutely useless! No sugar free cola available and would have liked some Malibu . Most Guests were German and they pushed onto mini bus (Which is mini!!) and so walked to town.

    staff really helpful, especially restaurant manager. Food really good. beautiful location. Was given up grade to villa right on the lake.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only had one iron between all guests somI had to wait 3 days beofre I could iron my clothes. Air con did not work, then it was switched off for the duration of the holiday. I complained to manager who said air con was working. I checked, it wasn't. Very uncomfortable. Food was same, very bland and little choice, especially breakfast and lunch. Dated hotel with poor food.

    Location and self serve drinks

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening entertainment poor. Free wi fi not very good except in the reception area. No sun loungers available most people were out early in the morning and putting their free bath towels on the bed at 7am in the morning before breakfast. Very annoying so no sun beds available when u went to go to the pool! Having to drag the cases to the hotels rooms from the car park very steep hills and a long way. Also other drivers obstructing / driving the wrong way when trying to load car nearer hotel rooms.

    All inclusive option good. However more choice of wine perhaps rose or prosecco. Free shuttle bus to Limone very good. Driver very friendly. Bit far out to see other parts of town in the evening. So felt like a prisoner in the eve. Evening meal finishes by 8:30pm.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a great selection of food for lunch, and it was a free for all to get food, but then with no tables left to eat at.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was a little to far out from the center but then you did have the most amazing views and gardens so it was worth it.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Initially economy room was very worn and I'm surprised they still hire it out but we were upgraded to a more cleaner room , but couldn't get the twin beds we wanted so a compromise was made .

    The service in the restaurant was great and head waiter gave us a bottle of decent champagne on my birthday! The beach by the lake is a great location to view the scenery .

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Couple

    They were offering panettone in july!!! Not the best way to introduce italy to foreign tourists "just because you are a tourist I'll offer you food we normally would have at Christmas time". The bed was just ridiculously small and uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was adequate but the same most nights.Very busy food area but would expect this in a self service.A very hilly site with steep climbs with lots of steps.Wifi only in the main building.Unloading baggage and finding rooms difficult. Not for the in firmed

    The view from balcony and sun beds at lake shore

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TOO HOT!!!! 32'C in early June! Dining room TOO hot. ? if air conditioning was on. Free bus into Limone had to make several runs so had to wait a while!

    Cleanliness, good facilities, friendly helpful staff, beautiful scenery.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is worth mentioning that only pants are allowed for dinner, which was not specified in the website. The air conditioning was not working. We asked the receptionist if they could fix it and he answered us that "the air conditioning was not working because of energy policies of Italy" and that he would ask the manager. One hour and a half later, we asked again what was going on. 20 minutes later the manager comes to our room. He did not speak English very well so we tried our best to explain the situation in Italian. We said that the room was very hot (it was 33°C that day) and that we booked a room with air conditioning. He asked us if we had ever been to the desert of Kenya (like it had something to do with the air conditioning not working). We just obviated the question and said that it was so hot that it was difficult for us to breathe in the room. He then said that "there are worse things in life" and refused to help us. Luckily for him (and us), the air conditioning started working after he said that. After our stay, we received an e-mail from the Hotel's chain asking us for our comments. We told the story about the manager being unpolite to us and we received an e-mail back saying "we're sorry you felt the manager was unpolite". VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I would not recommend that hotel to anyone! The cleanliness of the hotel was also very poor (spots on the shower curtains and the carpet of the bedroom). Do not expect a breakfast with large choices. Do no expect dessert at lunch either.

    The waitresses, the animators, the shuttle driver and the maitre were very friendly and very professional. The indoor and the outdoor pool were fine. The location of the hotel was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is fairly dated and not pushchair friendly. Breakfast and lunch were very basic with not much choice. Air conditioning isn't turned on until mid June so the rooms were very hot at night.

    The views were stunning. Enjoyable spending days by the pool and then other days walking into Limone and getting the boats to other places. Staff were great. Evening meal was always pretty good. Desserts excellent. Indoor pool is good for the evenings or grey days.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - There is no Internet except in the lobby - very, very slow in the rooms - Mass tourism place - very crowded and overpopulated with Neckermann pauschale deals - Depending on the room you get -> it could be a lot of climbing up and down because the resort is located on a hill

    - Location was fantastic - direct on the lake - All inclusive was OK - Warm-water indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slabý signál Wifi na izbách, kúpeľňa nespĺňala parametre 4* hotela

    -poloha hotela, veľký komplex so záhradami, ihriskami a vlastnou plážou, bezplatná WiFi a parkovanie. V hoteli odporúčam plnú penziu, varia výborne. Milý personál bol samozrejmosťou. Zadarmo shuttle bus do centra v prístave. Veľké izby, pekne zariadené, balkón, alebo terasa so sedením. Kúopeľňa bola čistá.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots of steep stairs and walkways but its the price you pay for the views of the mountains and lake. A cold drink machine would be great down at the Villas but there is a small fridge in the room so you can bring your own. Kinda defeats the all inclusiveness though.

    All inclusive breakfast, lunch and dinner plus drinks. Great value especially during off season and weekdays. The staff are incredible, especially Susanna who entertains the children.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This resort is on the side of a mountain and wouldnt bode well for people who have trouble with very steep hills or stairs.

    The views, the price, the all inclusive pkg, the free hotel shuttle into town.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet in our room leaked (clean) water on the floor when using it, and the refrigerator did not work. We told the reception on the arrivial day and once more the day after arrivial. We were told both times, that it would be fixed during the evening/the second day. But no-one ever came. We put towels under the toilet during our one week stay (changed by the cleaning-staff) to avoid our feets getting wet. We had rented two rooms for our family, and we used the refrigerator in the other room in stead. We liked the sauna-facilities very much, opening time from 15 pm - but very often the sauna was not warm/ready before nearly 4 pm.

    Large and clean rooms with a beautiful view. Nice park with mini-golf and games (table-tennis, chess). Our stay was in march/april, and we enjoyed the indoor pool, fitness and sauna-facilities. We liked the all inclusive concept.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the hotel was built in the 1970s and looks like nothing was renovated ever since then..the place looks archaic.. -you get only french fries and pasta for lunch -the drinks were cheap and with too much sugar.. - the WiFi was basically not working at all most of the time! -the gym/pool/roman sauna did not look as clean as it befits a 4 star hotel - the (superior) room was too dusty!!! (even though the cleaning ladies were cleaning it every day) - I found a scorpion on my terrace (but probably I shouldn't blame the hotel for this)

    - the breakfast & dinner are decent - the staff is quite ok - the location/view is nice, if you get a room with lake view - free garage parking - good value for money if you can live with the numerous problems of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    German orientated

    Situated on the lake

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    repetitive nature of breakfast menu

    Lake view room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor selection of food and drinks for a fully inclusive hotel. No air conditioning in the restaurant

    Private beach on the banks of Lake Garda

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    piped in music throughout the lobby and too early dinner time.

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Whirl pool. Swimming pool outside, Lemona castle, boat trip. Dinning place. Staff were happy and helpful, loved everything about Lake Garder

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection not good.

    The Location was amazing. Pay a little extra for lake views. Good Food and staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would not advise to stay in the hotel part above the reception.

    The villa Lucia is best or some of the outbuildings (block 6000)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool inside is very dirty. Breakfast is poor.

    View is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear you neibourghts very clear :)

    Nice view. Take a room with lake view.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: