Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Leonardo da Vinci Airport 4 stars

Via Portuense, 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#14 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5739 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Was good for us in our emergency situation but will return to our usual hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told the shuttle would cost 12 euro each way.Staff said it is in the agreement. We were also told that we would have Internet. It did not work at all and after calling three times to complain and after have been told they will re-boot the third floor which was having a problem, we had to go to the lobby to conduct business. There was also no coffee the morning we were there. The machine was broken. We had to leave Italy due to a medical emergency and the hotel we usually book for a later date had no vacancy. We did not like the way the situation was handled.

    Breakfast was great and convenience to airport was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable but not enough shuttle buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel because I wanted to save time and be close to the airport but the shuttle buses are not regular enough and cost $6 euro. I spent a lot of time waiting for them. Taxi is not really an option as apparently they can charge up to $30 euro ( I was told this by a fellow traveller). If they had shuttle buses say once every half an hour this would be a really great place to stay.

    Great staff, clean and very comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall good but needs improvement in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe even when requested and lack of baggage stands for travellers with luggage. The two suitcase slides in the foyer to the lifts, I still have a sore back from the effort needed to negotiate the three step slides.

    The main meals offered a good selection at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in the location. Rooms clean large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk we approached in a queue was a trainee and was not effective in admitting guests. While in queue, the trainee was not assisted by a senior experienced colleague and did not acknowledge our presence via vocal or eye contact. Check in time was in excess of 20 minutes. These trainees can use a little etiquette training in at least acknowledging guests arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel before the flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old guy who was the pool attendant. Having rode a fair bit on our trip with our bikes, 99% of people/staff were understanding when it came to us disassembling and cleaning our bikes to pack up before our flights. We had asked the younger pool attendant if we could wash the bikes down near the shower? Not a problem. But the older bloke was on duty that afternoon and he wasn’t having a bar of it. Became quite aggressive toward my husband actually. Oh and by the way mate, we know what swearing in Italian sounds like. Not cool.’

    Very Clean and relatively quiet. (You are near an airport after all. ) Having a pool was clearly a bonus. The Girls at reception were excellent as the staff were in the breakfast room. Polite and friendly. Plus really good brekkie.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely on both Check in and Check out. Having the pool available to use was handy especially since the weather was hot. I was very impressed with how the staff treated us. They were lovely, I couldn’t fault the staff. Thank you for an amazing stay. I hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall, very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways need new carpeting and wallpaper. Air conditioning fan was annoying. The fan speed kept fluctuating between loud and soft all night long.

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the dining room staff were very attentive. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Our stay matched our expectations for location, comfort and ease of travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room doesn't open for service until 7.30pm. In normal circumstances this would be adequate but we were very tired and faced a very long trip the next morning and would have liked to be able to have dinner earlier. Also, the dining room is quite sterile. Not much atmosphere. I think they could do better.

    The check-in was fast and easy. We were upgraded which was nice. The property matched our expectations with regard to what we expected from an airport hotel i.e. location, comfort, ease of access etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Apart for the dining room issue's All was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in dining could be a bit better! Didn't like the way they cleaned the table's and chairs with the same cloth!! Very poorly managed!

    Bed was very comfortable!! and room was great!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    If you need to lay over in Rome-Fiumichino, this totally works great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait at the restaurant was a bit long, even by Italian standards.

    The staff was super helpful. We had to leave at 4am for the airport and they gave us bag breakfast. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Old, overpriced rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and outdated. Not comfortable at all. The air conditioning was so noisy we ended up putting it off in the middle of the night and suffered the heat to avoid the noise. It also kept stopping and starting which compounded the loud noise that it made. The bathroom was not very nice either. It was definitely overpriced for what we got.

    Convenient for airport stopovers. Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice and the staff was helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super stiff & uncomfortable beds, extremely outdated rooms. Shower and A/C didn't work well.

    Breakfast was nice and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended. Take your money elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs a total refurbishment. terrible facilities. limited food options for dinner. rusty kettle. stained curtains. dusty carpets and chairs. cracks and holes in the ceiling. overall an old out of date place that shpuld npt be charging such exhorbitant rates under the mercure brand.

    staff was helpful. they fixed a door that was broken quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Dirty and not for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, 2 hairs in the bath one long black hair(ive short blonde hair) the sealant around the bath was brown and cracked loads of dust, dirty carpet, a hair in the ice bucket. Busses too far away and not easy to use for a solo traveller. I was to stay for 3 nights but left after 1.

    The young lady at the bar was friendly and the pizza and wine i ordered was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    We entered the room the evening after 22:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We entered the room the evening after 22:00. There was no electricity in the room, I went down to the receptionist and ordered an electrician. A few minutes later, an electrician and a mechanic arrived quickly. When I closed a safe door, a battery came out of the safe and I could not use a safe ... I did not want to take a chance and then call the technician to open the safe again. In short, I went down again to the reception desk and asked to change a room. They passed the room after I checked the room opposite a hotel employee. The ratio was well processed from the hotel but instead of entering the room at 22:00 to rest after a flight we entered finally ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Met all of our needs!would stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness could be improved. Needs some refurbishment

    Swimming pool was great! Bed was comfortable Had a good dinner at restaurant As this was a stopover on way to airport , it met all our needs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.9
    Outstanding and exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes can be offered.

    Total experience at your hotel was excellent in all aspects...could not expect any other personal or comfort needs than that provided by your hotel and staff...really a FIRST CLASS experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower blocked flooded room , sharp metal corner of wall ripped elbow open as climbed out of bed so had to fly with split and bleeding elbow

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice that parking was not charged for and the free breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug was broken and air conditioning continually turned off Overall the property is pretty tired but good value, so no complaints. We were looking for a hotel close to Fumincino to make a quick getaway the following morning, so this worked for us.

    Nice that parking was not charged for and the free breakfast was a very nice touch. We visited a very nice bistrot almost next door and so was very convenient to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    unprofessional staff !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since a seat at restaurant they start to ask me How I would like to pay.... staff should taking care about food order and suggestion what client should eat on menu, pay issue its last matter. Also I stay 2 days, but they didn't come to clean my room!!!!

    restaurant staff not ready for this job, very cool persons a machine can be more warm. front dest girls same like a machine, not a single emphatic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Last day to chill out before leaving Rome..checked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at the time the assistant goes to have lunch

    I enjoyed the pool. But what really has to be mentioned is the breakfast they offer, with a wide range of food according to different likes. That is definitely a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Voyager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the price of a higher and prepaid room, but we did not start until 6:00 am and we did not regret the start of an early flight. We did not even get a request for a refreshment if we asked for it even earlier in the evening when we arrived at the hotel. :( The hotel's on recommendation of the restaurant staff, we decided to order the following. But restaurant served a really poorly crafted and poor quality Danish entre'cote steak, which was mainly of really poor quality outdoor filet very persistent and full of tenderness and dryness. really great disappointment and a low taste enjoyment. :( The staff of the staff just shrugged our shoulders for our remarks. The hotel charges a two-way bus transport in my opinion as an unreasonable rate, as several other hotels only charge a one-way fare in one direction. Particularly unkind and dirty corridors

    I can not recommend the hotel's restaurant as a top notch of pasta and pizza that most of the customers seemed to be grateful for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were covered in plastic bedsheet under the sheet, uncomfortable and hot. 6 EUR pp per way for shuttle is very expensive.

    Convenient for airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value airport overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport making it perfect for an overnight stop before a flight. Friendly staff, good pool area and nice bar for a drink at night. Our room was refurbished so was quite modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing stay, old hotel with very ordinary facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and musty room with very old carpet. Bathroom also very old and unpleasant.

    The room was very old and musty, as was the rest of the hotel. Would never stay more than one night. Expensive cab fare euros 25, for the short ride from the airport to the hotel, when the shuttle bus does not arrive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, just a bed for the night. Required a paid shuttle to the airport. Restaurant was just ok. The pool area is nothing like the photos on the web. It was hot and I was looking forward to a swim, but when I saw the pool area, I had a shower instead. Should have booked the Hilton.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short layover between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Reception staff spoke excellent English and were happy to translate my room service dining request to the kitchen. Very quiet room and good shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not good. We asked for two rooms with connected door. We got it, but the doors were closed. It took an hour to find someone with a key.. The safe was not working. No one came to fix it The clocks are not working at the reception and in the gym. Ot shows disrespect to the guests. Coffee machine in the breakfast is horrible. One might expects a decent coffee in Italy, no?

    Nice shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff even at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff even at 10.30 on a Tuesday night happy to organise a snack after a long trip from the Amalfi Coast on a bus for 5 hour it was much appreciate 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    they made wonderful pizza.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only not ok was the door that has to be pulled strong to close it and you could leave open if not

    they made wonderful pizza....and I am Italian! room ok,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Upgraded to Superior room which was nice, but hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel area needs a good reno.

    Upgraded to Superior room which was nice, but hotel is very run down (except for reception/restaurant area which has had a make over). Was ok for airport stopover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are dated. Accommodation costs low. Amenity costs high. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room with a window facing the kitchen exhausts that were very noisy.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a really convenient place to stay in order to get to the airport for our flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work well and the service in the restaurant was really slow.

    We really liked the newly updated bathroom and large shower. Also really liked the shuttle to the airport, it was on time and hassle-free!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A great bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything. Hotel is a great bargain, very close to airport, value for money unbeatable for Rome (great breakfast, comfy bed and room, even a swimming pool, basically a 4 star hotel. If you book in advance you can find single rooms at 70€ including breakfast. Because i was a returning customer they even upgraded me to a bigger room. Very nice staff too, definitely recommend. Facilities were very modern and everything looked new in my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms initially as the room smelt of cigarettes. Second room, toilet seat was broken, shower was only very hot, no cold water. The hot breakfast options were gross and inedible.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good onsite parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Really spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar by the pool would of been great :)

    Really spacious rooms. 10 mins from the airport. Great pool area. The hotel bar was a great place to chill and have dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice that it is just round the corner from the airport they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and hotel not as clean as you’d like to expect from a big chain hotel. I had a blood stain on my comforter and the bathroom had limescale in the shower. beds were very hard only resulted in a few hours sleep that night not idea of comfort.

    Nice that it is just round the corner from the airport they have a shuttle to take you back and forth which is really nice. i only Saturday due to lay over issues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Near airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so disappointed when I came to know they charge 12€ For the shuttle bus to airport as it is not mentioned in the booking.com at time of reservation. Also they charged breakfast and this was said to be included during the booking. Room was no smoking however was smelling cigarettes. Very bad experience!

    Near airport. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning of the public areas was not working making the Hall and Dining room very uncomfortable. The hallway smelled of damp.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The pool , the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The bed ,... there was a strange wax protection under the sheets ... Not comfortable 2) the price is too expensive about relation Quality/ Price.

    The pool , the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Nicer hotel, very close to Rome's Fiumicino Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room service food wasn't very good this time. It was surprising because, on our trip last year, we ate at the restaurant/bar for dinner and breakfast and found it to be very good. The elevators were slow and insufficient for the number of guests trying to get to the morning shuttle.

    This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel. Rooms are large by European standards, and the hotel overall, is nice. It is a five minute shuttle ride to the airport, and about 6 euro per person -- a great value. The pool is nice, the A/C works very well, and the bartender makes a great Spritz. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for transfer to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both lifts broke down at the same time and we had to use the stairs. The food in the restaurant was ordinary.

    Proximity to the airport and the size of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was not working well, and after traveling all day and wanting to relax this did affect my stay. The bed was uncomfortable, I cut myself on shower where there should not have been anything sharp, the room was dated and I had noisy neighbours. While I do think the staff were nice I felt brushed off when at reception I was there first speaking with the staff member, but then someone else starting talking over me the staff then served this extremely rude person while I was standing there. I was hoping for a relaxing night before I long haul flight home and unfortunately that’s not what I got.

    I liked the location and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant Service is ok, Food also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very used, not really clean, Bath Room: there growing mushroom , not clean, sorry this is not the standard, but i know, the most people stay only one night ( airport business), so they not relay care, one elevator was out of business, so long lines for the other one and this one also starts to make hug noise, this not give a save feeling when you want use the elevator, better use the steps and then they charge 6 Euro per person for the airport shuttle , for this you can call a cab

    Restaurant Service is ok, Food also. Breakfast ok Outside Pool,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. One of our towels were with another guest makeup marks. Terrible to thing a big hotel doesn’t wash their things properly.

    Close to the airport. Don’t recommend to stay there if you want to meet Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    A sad way to end a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ugly, not well cared for, and not particularly clean- prison like actually - far from anything of interest in Fiumicino including restaurants and not particularly convenient to the airport - there are a number of smaller hotels in Fiumicino that are better in all ways - I wouldn't recommend staying here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with bad smell. Small bed. Several stairs before you get the room.

    Location next to FCO. Good breakfast not more. Clean and quite room. Good for stay one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for one-night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work properly and was quite noisy. Outdated interior. Breakfast buffet very average, and dining hall had zero atmosphere.

    Nice size room, good bed, no outside noise. Friendly staff at reception. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I MISSED THE LAST SHUTTLE TO THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I MISSED THE LAST SHUTTLE TO THE HOTEL AS MY PLANE WAS A LITTLE LATE AND INSTEAD OF PAYING 6 EUROS FOR THE SHUTTLE (WHICH I COULDN'T FIND) I HAD TO PAY 25 EUROS FOR A 'TAXI' - MAY HAVE BEEN A TOUT. BETTR INSTRUCTIONS FROM HOTEL ABOUT HOW TO FIND THE HOTEL SHUTTLE AT TERMINAL 3 ON ARRIVAL WOULD HELP.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location to relax before a long flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool didn't open until 10am and we wanted to enjoy the area before our 29 hour flight

    Very good airport hotel. Easy parking, good gym and massive pool were all bonuses. Beds were really good and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We had a little balcony which we could open whilst in the room so that was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good experience with available food and bar service when one is tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in the room

    Front desk staff most pleasant and very helpful. We arrived early and were thankful that we did not have to wait for the room which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The ease of getting from the airport to the hotel and back. This is our second year staying here during our layover. We love the restaurant (absolutely delicious food) and rooms very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    The room was not clean, previous guests belonging had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, previous guests belonging had been left. The bed was hard as rock. The room smelt like damp and cigarettes. One of the lights had a bulb blown. Went for a swim, pool was closed at 8am - sun was still up and it was just me and my partner not making any noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. The receptionists are very friendly. I will check out very early in the next morning, so the receptionist prepares a vey good breakfast bag for me including bread, milk, yogurt, orange juice, biscuit,etc. Wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for preflight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Good for a stay before flying out. Shuttle service 6euro pp. Close to Fiumicino town and we walked there for lunch - great selection of cafes and restaurants there. Ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like when i searched on bookings for two people and made sure it was two. On arrival the room was booked for one, quickly they advised it would be tbe same price. Suspect tnis happens ovten.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location in the neighbourhood of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location in the neighbourhood of the Fiumicino Airport. A bus shuttle service is available at the hotel from very early in the morning until 22 pm. The room was claen and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate - given that we were there just as a stopping place before flying out the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so hot that we couldn't wait to have a swim in the pool. However, it was incredibly disappointing to discover that the pool was closed between 8.00 pm and 10.00 am, so we completely missed out. It would be better if the pool was open for longer hours.

    We had a spacious room with plenty of cupboard/wardrobe space. The bathroom has obviously been recently remodeled and was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't love the pillows

    I found the hotel to be lovely, A/C was great! Staff was very friendly! Snacks at the bar during happy hour were awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    All was great, staff friendly, pool is big and clean, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was great, staff friendly, pool is big and clean, room nice size, tee coffee in the room, good breakfast, balcony and big bad, nice cosmetic products, airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant experience to spend a night in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle to and from airport was 6 euros each. Many airport hotels offer this in the price of the room.

    Large room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Exellent Staff and location ( if you need to travel from Fiumicino)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was not as good as the last time we have been there. The corridors to get to the rooms are old, warm and a bit smelly. However, this feeling passes as soon as you are in the room.

    The staff working here is always amazing! Service-minded and extremely welcoming, we love to come back to this hotel! We also loved the newly renovated bathrooms! Fantastic if you travel with your pet! Thinking of our cat, the staff immediately ask if we would prefer a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I chose you because its close to the airport, with shuttle service. But when I arrived I was expected to wait an hour before the next one - not what i needed after a long trip, Had to taxi it.... Disappointing 2. Internet is so unreliable as to be useless. Disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Location to Leonardo De Vinci airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. The shower drainage was partially blocked and the bathroom partially flooded. House keeping mopped up the water but no resolution to the problem was done.

    Location to Leonardo De Vinci airport. Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was great, modern & well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room air conditioning did not seem to be up to the job.

    Room was great, modern & well appointed. Staff looked after us with two packed breakfasts when we had to leave for the airport before breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work water was cold and pressure of water. I couldn’t wash my hare.

    Nice big pool. Food was nice. Only 3 km to airport and airport shuttle at extra cost was available to and from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a short stay near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the pool was open until 9pm.

    Excellent choice for a short stay near the airport! The rooms and grounds were clean and modern. We used the shuttle service to the airport as it was inexpensive and convenient. Great variety for breakfast! Not too much in the neighbourhood but we did take a shuttle to Rome that picked us up 2 streets from the hotel. The city is only a 25 minute bus ride away with frequent scheduled return times. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    convenience to the Rome airport;
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ice machine broken; hotel a little run down--ripped carpet in hallway, ice machine broken (needed ice for my back); internet went out and we needed to communicate with airline, etc.

    convenience to the Rome airport; full service restaurent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel to spend the night between 2 flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok, a lot of choices but nothing really good, especially the fruits.

    Good location when you want to stay near the airport. The room was really nice too, and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the shuttle from/to airport should be included in the price of the rooms.

    Ideal for stopover at Rome Airport. Super comfy bed and spacious room. Quiet and very clean. I would recommend the restaurant too, with excellent meals and very well-trained staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    It was just okay as we had an early morning flight. Next time will plan better to avoid such places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a massive hotel. 1. The rooms have a share balcony 2. The rooms have a strange smell ( I am not sure if its the smoke or anything else) 3. We were told that airport shuttle from hotel was 20 Euros we had to pay to the driver. After the driver dropped us he demanded 25 Euros and was very rude when I tried to argue. So I just had to pay him 25 Euros. Its not about the 5 Euros its more its just the experience was not that great.

    1.The place is good only if you want to take an airport shuttle. 2. There is a local food place near the hotel which was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel for a reasonable price near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has seen better days and could probably use a reno.

    Good location for access to the airport whilst also within walking distance to good restaurants in Fiumincino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel charged €6 each way for the hotel shuttle, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged €6 each way for the hotel shuttle, even though there is not public transport alternative. The breakfast cooked buffet was not good quality with hard pancakes, over cooked scrabbled eggs, sausages they look boiled/steamed, and bacon undercooked. A number of the tv channels didn’t work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this horrible hotel at all costs.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tatty, and aging and not as clean as it could be - and nothing like depicted in the advertisement pictures. In fact, it is horribly overpriced for what it is. Staff are less than helpful and overdue for an attitude adjustment. Shuttle bus offered in-house to Rome and back is another rip-off as one can catch a local bus just around the corner for a third of the price. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is also a rip-off at 6 Euros per person one way as it is just 1.7 kilometers away. No milk in rooms and the coffee in the sachets provided in the rooms was expired and disgusting. Had to ask for coffee and sugar sachets to make our room coffees as there were insufficient sachets in the rooms and milk was not provided. Rooms are not sound proof and we could hear the people occupying the room above stomping around all night. Fridge in the room was a joke - kept nothing cool as one would expect from a fridge. Food is mediocre. Avoid this horrible hotel at all costs.

    Close to Fiumicino Airport which is Rome's international airport gateway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, helpful staff, overpriced and sterile dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not the best introduction to Italy. The staff are very courteous but it is a bit overpriced and sits in a mixed use neighborhood, with gas stations across the street and industrial business nearby. The restaurant is large, noisy, and sterile, with no warmth or welcome to it. Prices are very high: a tramezzino (triangular sandwich) that would cost 2,00 or 3,00 Euros elsewhere in Rome costs 10,00 in the dining room here. The hotel charges 6,00 Euros a person for the short van ride to or from the FCO airport, so expect to pay an extra 12,00 Euros per person for a round trip.

    The hotel is quite near FCO, just a 6-8 minute van ride. The sleeping room and bath room are a good size. Reception staff were eager to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Leonardo da Vinci Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: