Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4 stars

Via Messina 10, Sempione, 20154 Milan, Italy

#155 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1279 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Value for money in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets on walls not properly fixed. Carpets ate everywhere in common areas. Air conditioning system was dated, a bit noisy.

    I liked the location. Staff was efficient and polite and helpful. Great curtains, black out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Relative to its price, this hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, quite off-tangent from the centre! And needs some walking to get to the tram station.

    Check-in was efficient and staff were friendly. Rooms and facilities were ok for a four-star hotel, could have expected more for breakfast but was all right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged Euros 24 for a bar bill. At no stage did either my self or my partner charge drinks or consume from the room fridge. I attempted to send the Hotel an email, but email address given on there receipt could not be delivered. The sum of Euros 24 is not all that large, but I bet it’s a regular action by this hotel. I do not recommend any one staying here without forensic auditing of all accounts.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay - fairly standard hotel - efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel located conveniently to where we wanted to visit. Staff was helpful when we needed to use a computer for some unplanned, emergency work-related stuff. Bartender was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent for oriental travelers as it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent for oriental travelers as it's in the heart of China Town with good access to oriental food. It is also a easy accessible via the main train station and accessible to the Milan Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    ChinTown was pleasantly a great area. But Hotel Leonardo was just so so. I would choose to try the o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a big group and using a bus to travel in- expect to walk with your luggage from the street corner because the streets are too narrow for the bus. The food at the hotel restaurant was disappointing. Breakfast was disappointing. They did even have bananas. And the restaurant staff- the more mature ladies- were dour! We were a big group- 15 rooms. One of the rooms had mold in the bathroom and dirty windows.

    Location was great- easy to get to center via public transport. Many options around the are, China town, to eat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More warm dishes at the breakfast could be nice

    Very comfortable and clean room. Nice surprice with the botle of wine. Top room service. Ease check in and check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was very clean and the location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not very kind. During the checkin and every time we wanted to ask something, their answers were kind of rough. Not a good service at all!

    The hotel was very clean and the location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    The en-suite and room were comfortable and clean (despite my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mould on the shower sealant (I remove this with ‘Cilit Bang Black Mould remover’ at home! It’s easily removed with this). When I asked for an iron and ironing board, my request was handled with a ‘I will see if we have one’ response.

    The en-suite and room were comfortable and clean (despite my negative comment).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Won't go there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor location - too far from Porta Garibaldi station Mediocre breakfast - no fruit, poor choice of healthy food Terrible confort - room was too hot and too noisy

    Excellent and reliable wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, Milan center, how convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, Milan center, how convenient... The area is very nice. We have been at a restaurant in 5 minutes of taxy called Margot.............. What a wonderful dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Good if you are traveling by car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit old fashioned room and no desk to work at.

    Good location in CHinatown with only 30 minutes walks to the dome and 20 minutes to the Palazzo. Good parking situation for Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was helpful, and the room really quiet :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add music channels into the TV program list (some people are not interested in news programs) Viva. VH+. MTV next time please:)

    The staff was helpful, and the room really quiet :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend if you don’t mind a walk as it cost us £13 into the centre in a taxi once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t ideal but if you don’t mind walking it’s OK Coffee in the room was decaf and there was no milk for the tea, we just got some all in ones from the shop The mini gym was a hotel room with a treadmill and some free weights (not that I used it but we had a look). The minibar was a smart minibar that automatically detected the removal of things so we were too afraid to put our own drinks in there to keep cold.

    The room was decent, hotel was impressive and staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is a major positive as public...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The King size bed is small for two people. An incident which I dint like was - I purchased tram tickets from the hotel desk and at the end of the trip I had extra couple of tickets which I requested them to take back but they refused. They could have bought the tickets back as they are not of any use to me and they could have easily sold them again.

    The location of the hotel is a major positive as public transportation for all the main attractions can be availed very easily. Hotel was very clean and the staff was supportive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacy and confortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly slow staff and understaffed reception desk at morning check outs. A very unfriendly and disinterested bartender in the hotel bar.

    Spacy and confortable rooms. Garage below the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    It was really below expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mainly human element. A person of reception was not customer oriented. Working hour of room keeping was only in the morning then it was not flexible to have any room keeping service. After all I had to contact reception to ask solution, then I faced really bad treatment from reception person.

    Not inparticular

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    OK stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an OK hotel in Chinatown. The rooms are spacious but not super modern and could do with a refreshment or even renovation. Service is reliable and can be considered standard for hotel which is not family run. Its hard to find parking in the area but there are a few cafe's.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Extra clean and spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs some maintenance in the bathroom where, for the first time, I had a problem in the water evacuation in the bathtub.

    Spacious rooms, extra clean, which is not always available in hotels in Europe. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The stay in the hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub did not look cleaned. Further on, there were few screw-heads holding remaining parts of a bathtub-device.

    Nice reception room. Big bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    It's diffentley not worth the money . 124 US dollar for a sauna) room) !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like a sauna. Air conditioner wasn't working. I asked for changing the room at 5 pm. And after continuous nagging of the heat in the room, it took them six hours to abide with my request. By 11 pm , we had another room.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxury with a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that you have to walk 5/10 minutes to reach the public transports.

    The bed was very confortable. There was the possibility to prepare tea and coffee in the room. We appreciated the "living room" area of the room including a sofa and a coffee table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Fair price, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit pricey at 17 EUR per night, but I guess this is normal for Milano. At least the underground parking looks fine and your car feels safe.

    The rooms are comfy and spacious. Staff is helpful and hotel location is ideal to explore great Chinese street food as well as within walking distance to great Shopping and entertainment areas in Milano ( corso Como, Corso Garibaldi).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Old furniture and all the way in Chinatown....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location.....not close to the city center at all. It takes around 30 minutes walking and when choosing to go by subway, we had to exchange 2 subways and walk an extra 8 minutes. Not sure why it has ,,city center" in the name. There was no option to get single beds in a standard double room which was inconvenient for us not being couples. Also when it came to a second blanket there was this extra blanket in the closet the smelled pretty bad and was kind of itchy. I would suggest cleaning those once in a while..... We also had a triple room and that was the exact same size as the double room but with one extra bed that's just blocking the couch. And if you calculate the price per person it more expensive than the price per person in a double room. Another minus for us was the bathroom. You get either extremely hot or extremely cold water in the shower. It takes a while to get it to be a nice medium. Also, the appliances there need some renewing. There was something below the sink that was just about to fall off.

    The double room was pretty large and the bed comfy enough for a hotel bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with a very comfortable room, good (but not perfect) location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't good and the bathroom was quite dated very dated. The decor itself I'd say was bordering on dated too...but that is of course down to opinion.

    Excellent value for money. The location, looks wise, can feel a little dingy, but it's not too bad and there are several excellent chinese restaurants around if you fancy a change in cuisine. It's still walkable to the city centre, but after a long day sightseeing and shopping in Milan, even I (a keen walker rather than public transport/driving) didn't fancy the walk back. Howevere public transport was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly airconditioned, large and had a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth I hate miss commitment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking time wifi available in hotel rooms but no wifi working in room my room no was 122 and 123 I already complained to the hotel manager she said me I will check I complained on reception many time and request for room changing but she said wifi will work an hour pls wait but still not ok

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included despite the considerable cost. Pillows could have been more comfortable but they still did the job.

    Great room, nice view, everything very clean and up to standards. Nice location too in Chinatown but also close to a lot of bars, restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the subway station too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Family at Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the Chinese town and away from the city center. The stuff is not cheerful and the triple room is small as they put an extra bed in the double room ,also the hotel had a bad smell.

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Good hotel poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Ac was not working, after complaining staff refused to repair or change my room citing hotel fully booked though rooms were available. Instead they provided small fan in the room, i didnt wish to escalate further as it was my last day of the trip and didnt want it to end on bad notes. The hotel should take guest complaint seriously because we dont stay free there we pay and stay so they dont do any favour by providing room to us. I had paid for a Ac room n not room with fan. Staff dont take guest complaints seriously.

    Nice big rooms, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value with Caveats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the exception of one great lady at the front desk, the rest of staff we encountered varied from cordial to cold. The food at dinner was big disappointment as was the SLOW service. 4 couple sat there waiting for someone to take our orders. My lasagna was cold. . Hotel is in middle of China town and can be loud at night. In fact for over 2 hours a group of Chinese folks were yelling at each other across from our window, making it impossible to sleep. We were in Italy for 3 weeks and our bed at this hotel was by far least comfortable. We read all the great reviews and is why we grabbed the room. It is a good value considering overall.

    We liked the room in general. The hotel has cool features in lobby etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with great personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After running around all day returning to the hotel was easy and for each day we were in time for "happy hour" - very enjoyable lounge, drinks and food - plus a big courtyard for those that wanted fresh air. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to all tourist spots and local restaurants. We had dinner in the hotel one evening and it was outstanding. Plus a terrific breakfast to start the day. Thanks for taking care of us - our raves about this beautiful hotel will continue for a long time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (The photos on the website are very accurate) Thanks again !!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For the price I was a little worried what to expect, but pleasantly surprised. Lovely and clean, great breakfast too. Had a view over the courtyard garden (although surrounded by high rise buildings) it was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, despite some inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very unstable and slow. Electric sockets were in inconvenient locations. The bathroom smelt a little bit like dirt.

    Great service, staff was very kind. Property was calm and near the center area of Milan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Room was lovely and spacious and very comfortable, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the bar and the salmon was undercooked, fortunately we noticed and didn't finish our honeymoon with food poisoning!

    Room was lovely and spacious and very comfortable, staff were helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Leonardo - great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milano traffic is just TERRIBLE. Dont use your car unless you really need to. No complaints about the hotel. If I go to Milano ever again, I'll stay al LEONARDO again.

    Room - great size. Lots of space. Such room even deserves additonal rest room....but it was still great experience as it was. Breakfest - good enough. No complaints. Parking - on location. Great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    The double room was huge with a very nice seating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The double room was huge with a very nice seating area. This was a free upgrade to our booking. Hotel staff really helpful. Area is not that great for Milano (China Town) but proximity to Corso Como (10 min walk) made it ideal for a base camp. Great value for money!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for money and close to most of the sights of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm being very picky but one guy on reception was rude. Didn't really want to help us when we asked about places to go etc.

    The hotel was in a very good location. The rooms are a nice size and bed is very big and comfy. Bathroom is also nice + value for money for how close you are to the many wonderful things in Milan e.g. the Duomo which is around a 25 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Three-star hotel at a four-star price, it's nice but, I probably wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi - we had to constantly log-in. Once logged in, it was great. But if you are not active on your device then you lose connection. If you are expecting a message or just want to check email several times, then you have to go through the log-in process every-time. Very annoying. The cost of parking is very high. There is a fridge in the room, but it is for their mini-bar.... no microwave, no desk if you need to work on laptop. The bathroom is not 4* quality.

    Breakfast was great with amazing scrambled eggs and bacon along with all the usual breads, cheeses, etc. The hotel is located in Chinatown, so you if you like Asian food and grocery then this is perfect for you. The bed was huge, and we had a room for three so they had an extra bed in the room (which we didn't need) the extra bed took up most of the living space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Spring in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we had to walk a lot around to findo stg to go to the centre and we didn't find always taxi.The water was running out of the bath...But when we said to the cleaning lady,she called immediately somebody to fix it.

    We liked the bed,the 2 big red chairs and the room generally.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room lacked cleanliness, you could see dust under the bed. The facilities could be updated.

    The breakfast was nice, the staff was attentive. I liked the complimentary coffee and tea in the room as well as a bottle of water on our welcome day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booked voucher said it was with breakfast but when we wanted to have our first day breakfast, they said it was not included. I checked the voucher inside my mobile and booking.com app, stated with breakfast. Asked the girl at the reception counter and she checked inside the system only. She did not even care to look at my phone which shows that the room was booked with breakfast. So, please check with the hotel first and foremost if you have booked your room even if it said that it was with breakfast meal.

    Very near to groceries, McDonalds and ChinaTown. 30mins walk to Duomo and Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pleased I took a taxi from the station which cost me 10 Euros. Take care not to be ripped off with stories of a set charge being requested. My driver wanted 15 Euros!!!! The area that the hotel is in gives little comfort to single travellers who may use tram #10 and then walk which was one suggestion made. I admit I made a mistake in selecting this location from Central Station.

    The hotel satisfied my need for accommodation and breakfast at a reasonable price. I stayed only one night before continuing my journey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Not far from centre but a slightly disorienting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a wee bit firm for our liking and only one spare pillow and a single bath towel- both rectified on asking. Bar was a little pricey but I guess you expect that in a hotel. Lots of good Chinese restaurants in immediate area, but you will need to go further if you want Italian. The immediate area is a bit of a rabbit warren and easy to get lost in the streets ( make sure you have a map! either electronic or paper)

    Very nice interior, clean, modern and dare I say classy. Not far on foot from the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    My stay in Leonardo hotel milan was wonderfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay in Leonardo hotel milan was wonderfull. The staff is great and everything is thought out to the smallest detail. I did not realized, that I was in hotel. For bussines or leisure Leonardo is right choice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    It could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    – They really need to increase the heating in winter. – We booked a premium room for three. It was actually a bedroom for two with a small bed in the middle of the bedroom for that third guest.

    – In general good, but it could improve. – Food from the bar was better than we could have imagined.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    We spent a week here and loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the barstaff (Alberto) was inconsistent in his drink sizes and he did not give us the same snacks that were provided when other staff were working. My friend left a Rewards Card in the room after checkout, when he tried to get it returned, he was told that the card was not found in the room.

    The decor and styling of the rooms. Easy to get in to see the sights of Milan on a tram. Felt to be in a safe location and very easy to get a taxi. The rooms were clean and is one of the few hotels that actually abide by the environmental standards and don't take every used towel- they left the towels I hung up on the hook (as per the enviro guidelines) and I think that this is a great thing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value city hotel - but re-check booking prior to arrival, and only park if u have a small car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities require agility of spiderman to get in. Only for VERY experienced drivers with small cars. One way driveway catering for both up and down traffic, with no visibility and twisting round a corner. Waiting to see what insurance company says about the accident we had due to oncoming car forcing us into a wall, then refusing to apologise and driving off. Specifically requested twin room in comments as booking.com showed "available" but booking processed as a double. My friend and I were initially told this was not possible to complete as housekeeping staff had gone home. Upon further pleading, they changed our room - so why the initial fuss?

    Good value hotel for seeing Milan city centre. Not far from public transport and easy trip to San Siro stadium for AC Milan match. Decent buffet breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.0
    Safe, but hardly exciting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uninspiring view from the window. Wine glass left unwashed. Cupboard door refuses to close. The dinner choice at the the Bistro is pathetic. Long walk to the Metro.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in an interesting location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have done with redecoration, but it was still very clean and everything worked well

    Helpful and friendly staff, very good cleaning staff, good, comfortable bed, neat and tidy rooms, excellent bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    We were offered an upgrade to a bigger room that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered an upgrade to a bigger room that is sitiuated on the street side of the hotel and we got a water cooker with tea and coffee pads. bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if didn't work very well. Cot springs were broken so had to put mattress on floor because maintenance personnel had already gone home. A/c was not available so had to keep window open and there was a lot of noise from people pulling their suitcases over rough surfaces and talking loudly outside.

    Staff were helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like cigarette smoke. I thought I had a non-smoking room, but may not have specified so make sure you double check. It was okay for us since it was one night, but if you're sensitive to smoke you may want to make sure you're getting a non-smoking room.

    Large, comfortable room and bathroom. Parking is available at the site in a parking garage next to the hotel. There is public transit nearby, with the Metro about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add extra pillows and keep the heating down...

    Great and helpful staff, the room was very well appointed and quite comfortable. Fantastic choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    -Location is good, only 10 mins from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Wifi only can be connected on the first day. -Beds are combined with two single bed, so there is a gap in the middle which is not very comfortable.

    -Location is good, only 10 mins from city center. -Lots of restaurants and markets around. -Facilities are very good except Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    We paid the price of a three-star hotel and received a five-star hotel's amenity and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If staff could speak some English that would be even better.

    The room was very spacious and high class. The location happened to be in Milan's China Town. Lots of Chinese restaurants were nearby. We had dinner in different restaurant every night, very enjoying, and all in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.0
    Tiny room, far from 'City Centre'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30+ minute walk to Duomo - far, NOT City Centre. Empty graffiti stores surrounding at night - eerie feeling. Very tiny room, impossible to walk with added bed. Old facilities and carpet smell in the hallway. Shower > have to step in the bathtub, and unstable half-door, so water will leak. Two different elevator access from ground to room and parking to ground > inconvenient.

    Close to Chinatown and Asian markets. Water and apples in lobby at night. English speaking receptionist. Toiletries provided with more available on request. Parking available below, 17 CHF / 24 Hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    4.2
    Not Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff's behaviour was not respectfully and they didn't try their best to solve the problems. The internet connection via WiFi was awfull. Laundry service was disappointed as they mentioned that on Sunday they could not give any service and from Saturday till Monday afternoon I had to wait for a simple laundry. The price for this level of service and facility is too much!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Overall a good experience at Hotel Leonardo
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the young members of staff did not have a good attitude to a mature couple like us, trying to work out how to obtain the internet on my mobile! More patience required!

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the room had everything we required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast was included in tbe price so disappointed when it wasn't....just 1 bottle of water in each room..nothing for night 2...

    Location was pretty good...we left a bag in the bar one night but didnt miss it until morning...it had been found and handed to reception..all happy. Close to tram but difficult to get a map of trams

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Very nice hotel location so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from most of the main sights. For summer tourists in hot Milan it was less convenient and a bit exhausting sometimes. On our last day, One of the receptionists didn't give us a full information about traveling somewhere and this mistake had cost us lots of money if we would have known we wouldn't have chosen to travel to the place.

    The hotel itself is very nice, and the rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    The central air-conditioning doesn't really cut it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central air-conditioning doesn't really cut it during the summer months.. And beware the €12 breakfast if it's not included in your rate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    The place is really big and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really big and very clean. We felt it was really a value for money and it is in a nicely located with good pram connections to city centre in 15min.I would highly recommend this placce for anyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't that comfortable, some staff weren't helpful when asking for directions to attractions in Milan. Along with not getting a coffee when asked for one at breakfast.

    Good selection for breakfast, spacious rooms and close to tram lines for easy access around the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking to the floor (as it was located in a bath with not a wide enough glass to cover the water spray). Also, beware that the hotel has smoking floors that have a very heavy smoke smell in the rooms and halls, so this can be a problem for non-smokers in high seasons. (Luckily, we had a chance to change for non-smoking floor/room so this didn't get a problem for us)

    A good hotel with very helpful reception staff, who quickly changed smoking floor room to non-smoking one for us and even printed an updated flight booking upon request. The room included everything necessary. The breakfast for additional €12/per person was good. The price was impressive, making this hotel a great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window handles were not functioning so not possible to open the windows. In the evening, it was a bit of noise coming from the hotel terrace. There is indeed a big construction site behind the hotel, but it didn't really bother me.

    The hotel is located in China town, so plenty of Asian food around. It is also close to the city center. The interior is wonderful, the room was lovely and wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.8
    Clean room but with unfriendly staff (couple of exceptions). Poor shower in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar service. Some reception and bar staff very abrupt when dealing with problems-poor customer service. Informed of poor flow to shower in room. Was trickle at best and was informed that it would be looked at. No better the next day and nobody confirmed whether it had actually been looked at or not. Expensive laundry service.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The air conditioning was not working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Medium hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High rates for the location of the hotel.

    Good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The accomodation was nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. It is located into chinese neighborhood.

    The accomodation was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in our room did not work very well.

    Quiet location. Large rooms with big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Will always be my choice if I need to stay in Milan Chinatown
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the bar is not friendly

    Nice location, tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    i had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel, the kindness of the stuff, the area,everything was delightful!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    located in china town, if you're looking for a bar or a club, gotts go to duomo area.

    very clean and quiet, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: