Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel 3 stars

Via Katharine Mansfield 3, 43100 Parma, Italy

#18 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The two waitresses were friendly and looked well after the guests and the breakfast buffet. Room was big enough, clean bathroom and big balcony. Near the motorway, easy to find and fast connection back on the road. Motorbike could stand over night well sheltered. 10 minutes an foot to a big shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not walking distance to any sights or tourist destinations, so you had to have a car or use taxis.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Good wifi and all round a pleasant experience. One of the few places we stayed in where breakfast was included, and it was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really from us as the price is very fair. Perhaps a bit less "Motel Smell" in the hallways (which was not so bad in the room). The road noise may annoy some depending on what you are used to.

    We liked the price, the location and the breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful, great coffee at breakfast, and the location although maybe too much of a walk for some into the centre of Parma was fine for us (just).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not quite walking distance from the centre - it's 1.5km including passing beneath a motorway - but bus #7 runs every 10 minutes during the day and stops right at the hotel.

    Superb service. Friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was brilliant, with espresso coffee. Hotel has bikes which can be hired for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need an update.

    Very helpful lady receptionist and very good breakfast. Stayed one night. It is ok to stay for one night during your visit to Parma.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress of the single bed in our room needs to be replaced! The double bed was fine.

    Lovely spacious bathroom with great water pressure! Our room also had a big balcony and there were hooks for our jackets, which was great after returning to the hotel after a rain shower! The bus stop is across the road from the hotel, so getting into the city was no problem at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 euros per hour at pablic parking downtown. So for a walk, a coff and a dinner (4 hours) we spent 8 euros.

    Convenient site close to the highway. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property, easy to get to, room was totally fine. Front desk person very personable and recommended a superb restaurant, F52 at Via Forlanini 52 for supper...polished service, excellent kitchen, one of the best meals we have had in Italy!!! Had a good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because it had air conditioning and free parking in the hotel. Upon arriving we asked receptionist is the air conditioning working? Yes after 7.00pm, the day and evening were hot and humid. After 7.00pm we rang the manager no came the answer we don't have air conditioning turned in April, but you told me you did, answer, I don't know about that now. He lied, Being right on a main road we opened the window to get some relief from the heat and humidity the noise was deafening. What a terrible night and hotel to stay. Besides this now there wasn't free parking we had to pay for it another lie. To make it worse room floor dirty and not been cleaned but we didn't complain about that. There were many other minor problems however as seasoned travelers we chose not to complain. We Couldn't get a refund so we couldn't change hotels,we were sunk. No one apologized offered a fan or nothing , very poor customer service. Warning, either book another hotel or drive away, Booking.com have followed up on our complaint and we are awaiting some result! So they have done their job correctly! Not happy customer Ron

    Close to Parma

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - totally suburbs, far from the city center. There was temporary problem with wifi so connection was only near the reception.

    Good to stay during the trip. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Hotel is easy accessible from the centre of Parma, although it is on the edge of old town I would say. The room has everything what I needed. Only the wifi was only available at the lobby. The breafkast is buffet style - jams, croisants (various types), honey, tosts, bread, ham, cheese, eggs, nutella, juice, water, coffe (espresso, capuccino etc.)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Easy free parking, good strong easy to connect wifi, nice sized room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning not working. Very noisy ppl in hotel. Breakfast was empty at 9:30.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic. Staff helped with information re bus to the city. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (cars, strange animals, garbage trucks). Bad ventilation (air conditioner didn't help).

    Ok staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay at 301... But stuff changed immediately when you complain about the noise...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room

    Friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning ok. Great breakfast. Very close to the highway so it’s perfect for a stop over.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone scratched my car at the parking, old rooms

    Good coffee for breakfest, big parking, good wine shop next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud in room, due to thin walls a bunch of jumping kids all night long...

    Close to highway exit, safe parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not 100% functional.

    The staff was very very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cleaned after requesting it not to be and with having the do not disturb sign on the door.

    Proximity to bus stop and milk vending machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad was awaful!

    Personal was very helpful. It's rather clean, nice breakfast, free parling, good location if you traveling by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just awful. And the room smelled really bad from some kind of chimney kitchen down the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise form elevator and other rooms was noticeable

    Great location, staff very helpful, comfortable bed and a pretty decent parking spot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location, free parking, breakfast, amability of the personal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and television set

    Every other thing.Expect television and the bed.faulty I guess.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Try and improve on the beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi should be better

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of any now!

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was nice and service was great. also close to large grassy area for the dog.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was working only in the lobby, but we were told it was just a temporary issue

    Breakfast was really fine as for such a low price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old and room wifi was broken in our stay period. Can use wifi in lobby only.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35