Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonessa 4 stars

Via Raffaello Sanzio, 80040 Volla, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Volla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If Emilia romagno is the breadbasket then this area is the dustbin. Having spent 4 weeks in Solento,Basilicata and the Istria valley meeting friendly happy locals this area is depressing. The streets even the motorways were a dumping ground for household waste, I even spotted an abondoned bathroom suite on the hard shoulder.The hotel needs major refurbishment and the staff of the " Picasso & Dali eateries ( am I missing something here?) had a serious " take it or leave it attitude" however the youngsters running the bar were a bonus to the hotel. I could go on however by now it's obvious that we were neither impressed by the area or the neopolitan attitude. We have stayed in any places throughout Italy over the years,rest assured we shall never return to this hotel or area again

    No comment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the Hotel in the dark as the the Hotel sign was obscured. Not the most attractive location but fine for an overnight stop.

    Comfortable, clean room and good breakfast. Good restaurant and bar facilities. Friendly staff. Arrived late and place still very busy with guests and locals. Given free snacks with our drinks which were appreciated as hadn't had any dinner as a result of plane being late into Naples. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    move to Naple by car, not train.

    If you have car and plan to visit Naple, it is good choice. Without Car, it is not recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast food and service

    Pizzas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better information about public transport. we chose this hotel because of accessibility to a train station but reception staff offered taxi service at cost of between 30 and 50 euros. A very heplful student at Archimedes School took us to the station when we asked directions and it only cost one euro twenty for each of us for a one way ticket to the centre of naples...make sure you have correct change.and note they stop at 18 30. The breakfasts were a bit shambolic with things like bread water and cold meats not replenished .There were plenty of cakes and pastries

    Rooms quite spacious and comfortable but our room overlooked bottle bank and noisy in morning.The restaurant was excellent,some of the best food I have had in Italy and reasonably priced.Most of the staff were helpful and friendly Good safe parking which was free

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location in lively center of Volla, in middle of busy street full of bars, restaurants, close to shopping center. Quick and easy access to Napoli city center and airport with car (and GPS). Friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most amazing breakfast during trip.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Leonessa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: