Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Le Terrazze 3 stars

Via Nastro Verde 98, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#57 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just far to far out of Sorrento for us and impossible to go for a walk anywhere as the road was way to dangerous. The pool was also very cold

    We loved the views, the friendly staff, treats in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No can't think of anything

    Fabulous villa, great location for everything. Lovely peaceful views over sea. Access to sea with its own cave. Rooms very clean and decor very italian and fitting for location. Very good breakfast served on terrace. Would definitely come again......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet service was extremely poor with no access during many parts of the day and no access at all by the pool. The television channels did not cater for english speakers as only 1 news channel which had very poor coverage. Considering the amount of British/American guests some english speeking tv channels would be welcome. Breakfast needs to be varied as same food offered every day of our stay- maybe a boiled egg? Many ants in pool area. Main issue is that the hotel is miles from the town, not just 2 miles as stated on website. Taxi cost 50 euro from train station. Courtesy shuttle bus is good, but not frequent enough and no service in afternoon.

    Rooms had a good view of surrounding countryside and was quiet. staff very helpful. The swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a covered bar area on terrace.

    View was spectacular.Breakfast was plentiful.Shuttle bus service efficient.Alberto the owner was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was horrible.

    Staff were awesome. Scenery beautiful. Apt very comfortable for 3 of us. Shuttle to village great. Everything exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that on this level of happiness the matras is a turndown. But the overall experience made this a minor.

    View! Balcony! Pool. Cozy room. Service. Staff. Clean. System of breakfast in room ( and your own little kitchen). Good airco. Free transport to-from Sorrento. Pleasant vibe. We really loved our staying ,first half of june 2018

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is in-room - didn't remarked it while booking, I prefer buffet breakfast. Quite tiny bathroom.

    Breathtaking view from the balcony; nicely decorated room. Gave us an upgrade from garden view to sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fresh bread in the morning was fun for us instead of grabbing something and running to catch a train..it was nice to sit down as a family every morning and eat together and we also had lots of fruit from the market. The view was outstanding and we loved being able to take the shuttle down to the city center every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside is that there was not a restaurant that we could walk to. But who needs a restaurant when you can have pizza delivered to your door!

    The owner was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to help us with our travel arrangements. The courtesy bus works well and runs on time. We wanted to get to the station during siesta when the bus was not running. The owner arranged for a car to take us down to the town during siesta time. He also arranged for pizza to be delivered to our room (lovely and not expensive). We loved the bread delivery every morning. The view is stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small .

    They had a bus to and from the hotel every hour going to the city centre...as it is way up a hill around 30mnts by bus. They gave fresh hot croissants and bread in the morning in a little bread box at the door.we made our own breakfast in the kitchenette. They provided milk ham cheese..coffee tea pots pans etc. The beds were comfy.rooms was very nice. There was free use of laundry machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the bathroom (door slamming in the sink when half open), shower appliances wonky (waterflow scarce and barely no cold water) and stuck drain, . Thin closed door adjacent to neighbours room...

    Stunning Views, nice terrace and pool in a quiet area, free bus to and from Sorrento. Cool brekfast in the little box in the morning super kind/friendly staff flexible for check in/out too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is excellent. The place is exactly how it is depicted in pictures. The owner and the entire staff is extremely courteous and helpful and the connectivity is great! Definitely the only place id like to stay in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin too small! 😡 the TV - they had 700 chanels but not a single one which was showing UEFA finale Real - Liverpool really upsetting! had to go to the reception to watch it behind the guard's desk

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far outside sorrento, transport is slow and unreliable. There is a shuttle from the hotel. It is more suitable for those who really want to get away from it all. The mattress in our room could do with replacing other than that everything was great

    The view was beautiful, this is quite a bohemian getaway, the cute bags of freshly baked good delivered every morning, the large terrace and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to access rooms and a little far from the city.

    Staff were very friendly. Good and free coffee/cappuccino. They also have shuttle buses hourly to the city (pick up and drop off)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and there was a horrible strong room deodorizer smell that made me feel sick. I was able to get the cleaning service to omit this perfume from our room cleaning and it got much better, but the first day I thought we might have to change to a different hotel. The property is a little tired, but the value, the view and little things made up for it.

    The room was fun for the kids and the view spectacular. The fridge was stocked with food (all complementary) and drinks and every morning, fresh bread was delivered. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and tours and making espresso in the morning. The hourly shuttle service up and down the hill was reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize the apartment we booked had a wall between rooms that did not reach the cieling, so our party of 2 couples had less privacy than expected.

    Gorgeous view, incredibly kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to give it a fault, I'd say that walls are somewhat thin and you can hear loud talking from your neighbours sometimes.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location, albeit it being outside of Sorrento is very much worth it because you have amazing views of the whole area. Ask for a tour of Capri from the hotel... you won't regret it. Pickups for restaurants or downtown are right Infront of the hotel, free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for us and the stair path down to our level was picturesque , but one should be aware that there is no lift and quite a few stairs to rooms on lower levels.

    Spectacular views, warm and friendly staff, clean, cozy apartment with very nice terrace overlooking Sorrento and the Bay. The early morning delivery of fresh pastries to our door was a wonderful treat and one of my favorite trip memories. Having use of the shuttle bus into Sorrento was a major benefit, as was the nearby village market to shop for groceries without having to go down the mountain. We loved our 3 day stay here and hated to leave. Can’t wait to return. Mille grazie, Alberto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views over the bay, enjoyed the fresh pastries delivered to your door each morning, shuttle bus to Sorrento was frequent, staff were friendly and helpful- particularly enjoyed the restaurant recommendations, good air conditioning, we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't like that people can smoke on the apartment balcony.

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful and always willing to help with any travel or tourist information. The location is amazing and even having to travel in and out of Sorrento by coach was never a problem as there is a regular free coach service with amazing drivers! The view from the apartment is spectacular. The pool is overlooking the sea and the coastline. easy place to get to everywhere even by public transportation (boat, trains, coaches) which we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baked goods delivered to your room! The staff were very helpful with transportation and suggestions for where to eat and what to do in Sorrento. Highly recommend to eat at the grotelle! They’ll pick you up and drop you off if you don’t have a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We immediately felt very welcome when we checked in. We received a lot of info, do’s and dont’s. Great place to stay, lovely view on the sea and a very cosy terrace. I would certainly come here again. By the way, free shuttle to the city of Sorrento couple times a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights here and we wish we could’ve stayed longer! Clean and staff were genuinely friendly! A family run business that is wayyyyy beyond your expectation! Alberto was amazing from the moment we arrived and no request was ever too much! The hotel is located about 14 mins drive from busy Sorrento, and free shuttle was provided with 30 mins interval. Cereals, cookies, coffee, teas were provided in the room, a breakfast concept at your own convenience for those can never make it on time for hotel buffets. Also fresh pastries/croissant was sent daily at 7am in our “mail box”, and fridge is filled with milk, juice, water, jams etc! Views were to die for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our liking.

    The concept of having staple breakfast foods in the apartment and fresh daily delivery of bread and croissants was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many steps - I am 75 years old and found the steps up from the room quite difficult and when it rained the tiled steps were rather slippy

    Room was very comfortable, breakfast food really excellent and the view from the terrace truly brilliant and unforgettable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast menu could've been more diverse. We stayed for 7 nights and we had ham, cheese, croissants, butter and gem every day. Even if the room was well cleaned every day, we had some ants, so maybe some chemical prevention for ants and mosquitoes would be needed.

    Location really has a nice view over Sorrento and the parking place is good. Staff is friendly and it is a good thing they have a shuttle bus to city center. We received an upgrade to a better, larger room, and of course this kinda impressed us. The fact that bread and croissants are delivered in the morning in a nice mailbox outside the room is a beautiful idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be noisy as the insulation between them isn’t great. Thankfully our noisy neighbours and their loud talking/constant tv left after the first night. The restaurant wasn’t open so no lounge area to sit and chill if raining and you didn’t want a day in sorrento or to be stuck in hotel room. Apart from that can’t fault it!

    It was a lovely small family hotel with the most amazing views of the mountains, Sorrento and the sea! Although you are not in sorrento and it’s a steep 45 minute walk down (and hour back up!)the views make it worth it! There is also an hourly free shuttle if you don’t want the hike which is great. A taxi is 30-50 Euro’s. The staff were lovely and can’t do enough for you! The pool was closed which was a shame but it wasnt boiling when we were there so understandable. Breakfast in your room is great and enough to be able to take pastries for lunch too so great if on a budget! Rooms wete cleaned daily and bright. Lovely hotel thank you all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view great breakfast, we only could stay one night unfortunately but would definitely come back and stay again. The free shuttle bus was perfect and the staff very helpful with information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were there in early spring the pool was closed. While there was a kitchen in the room there was no toaster or kettle, so using the tea bags provided meant boiling water in a pot and scooping into a mug. (Small issues, but providing an objective review)

    Fantastic service! Alberto and his team were brilliant from the moment we stepped into the property. No task too hard or too small. He even sent a team member in his own car to pick us up from town as the shuttle was on a break. Great room! Perfect for our family of 4. The kids were in single beds in the loft area and we had a king bed downstairs and access to the lounge, TV and kitchen while they were asleep. The View! Perched high above Sorrento with views toward Mt Vesuvius and over the bay, simply stunning. Breakfast. We were there during early spring so breakfast was in our room not the restaurant, but we had a stocked fridge each day with milk, juice, yoghurt, ham, cheese and spreads along with cereals on the sideboard and a fresh bakery delivery at 7am each morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, and excellent view overlooking Sorrento, the surrounding hills and the bay. Free bus shuttle to centre of town made shopping, restaurant, train and ferry access very simple. Lovely pool overlooking Sorrento. Very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were restaurants closer, instead of having to go into the center for food. They had a restaurant next door at that hotel, but we didn't try it. Overall, there weren't too many bad things about this place. We would stay here again!

    The staff was so kind, and they all wanted to help you get out and see things. We got "cakes" delivered to our room every morning in our box which was so nice, and the kitchenette had water, juice, milk, honey, etc that was all included in the price of our room. There was a shuttle that brought us from the hotel to the center that ran every hour. Easy to use, easy to find in the center when coming back to the hotel, and the bus drivers were really friendly. The view from the hotel was so nice, it looked over Mount Vesuvius and the rest of the coast. Gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated so be prepared for a very quick dip! We were there at the end of October so it wasn't warmed much by the sun. I'm sure this would be fine in the hotter summer months

    They provided an excellent breakfast package of fresh baked goods every morning. The fridge was well stocked with milk, juices and yoghurt. Also a plentiful supply of cereals, tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Gorgeous view of Vesuvius and a lovely terrace to sit and enjoy breakfast in the sunshine. There is a regular shuttle bus to and from Sorrento.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're a non-smoker, be aware that if there are smokers nearby, you may not be able to keep the doors/windows open as the smell comes into the house. As the accommodation is right by the coast, the room feels damp/humid.

    Frequent shuttle service to Sorrento city centre, making it easy to travel along the Amalfi coast. Breakfast items including ham, cheese, yoghurt and fruit are stocked daily and fresh bread and pastry is delivered every morning! Towels and toiletries provided, daily cleaning with towels replaced-a pleasant surprise! Great staff communication and professionalism, with helpful advice and assistance. Great view of the sea from the terrace area during the day and night. Overall a comfortable stay, and we're so glad to have chosen Sorrento for daily visits to other locations including Amalfi and Positano :) Tip: Sorrento city, especially the alleyways near Corso Italia, is great for shopping and the prices are much more reasonable than other tourist-y areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view, very relaxing, comfortable room, the staff and managers are amazing, polite and always ready to assist in any way. The shuttle bus to Sorrento being available every hour from early morning to late night is terrific, makes staying at this hotel far more preferable to being in town surrounded by buildings, here you enjoy the views of Vesuvius, Pompei, Naples Bay and all the surrounding hills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast box was fab every day - no bacon tho. Vincenzo and his family and staff were all friendly, efficient and helpful. The shuttle into Sorrento was brilliant too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great views mean that the location is accessible only by car, taxi or bus, which is not most optimal for late night dinners by the sea or in the centre of Sorrento.

    The views from the terrace are absolutely fantastic. Waking up and watching the sun rising over Sorrento makes your day perfect from the first minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use some minor maintenance and upkeep

    Stunning view, great staff, good location (view). Free shuttle bus to and from Sorrento untill late at night. We also got a free upgrade wich was nice. Relaxed breakfast in larger rooms because they stock the fridge with breakfast the day before and you get the bakery fresh in the morning (you get to have breakfast in your own time ;) ).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to go home.

    The view from our terrace was magic, the breakfast was delicious and very conveniently left in our breakfast box every morning. They had thought of little things that we needed like oil sugar, tea, coffee. The fridge was stocked with goodies that we appreciated. the free shuttle bus was a great idea as taxis were astronomical! Staff wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool area & longers but not sunny in the afternoon. Therefore more comfortable seating near reception where in remained sunny would make it perfect.

    Its family run. Very friendly & spotless. Fully equiped little kitchen area which is stocked with tea coffee cereal milk & juices. Wonderful pastries, bread & croissants delivered every morning. The most beautiful views from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have told us about free shuttle, then we would not have used a taxi at 50 euros to arrive.

    Amazing view, great staff, in room breakfast and free shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Sorrento city centre.

    Great place. Room was big and had everything needed (fridge kitchen coffee maker pans). Room had a private balcony and the view of Sorrento was incredible. Staff help us out with reservations for a Capri tour. Parking was free and very convenient. We left the car all day in the parking while visiting Capri at no charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been great to have a better bar facility to relax at the end of each day.

    The view from the property was simply stunning and the local restaurant that was recommended was absolutely fabulous - Le Grottelle Agriturismo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but so is the majority of Sorrento, the fresh pastries and bread were welcome but not fully used so we left a fair amount, would have preferred to have used a breakfast area with a choice. The shower was very small and a bit tired as was the kitchen area, Sorrento is lovely, crowded and very accomplished at parting you from your money!

    Fabulous views, free bus was great and very useful, used it every day, left the car parked for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was very accommodating and well thought through arrangements for transport to town and delivery of breakfast supplies. Well stocked fridge included in price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A heated pool would be good.

    The daily package of fresh pastries and bread, and th the restocking of our fridge was a real bonus. All staff were really helpful and the views were stunning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in shade from around 3pm, breakfast was delivered to room but bread was often stale; very wasteful system as much was thrown out.

    The view, the balcoony, the peace and quiet, the little town walkable from hotel with great shops and bars where a beer costs 3 euros instead of 7 in Sorrento! Staff were very friendly and helpful, free shuttle excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually 2 singles with one which was incredibly soft and the other much harder (which I preferred out of the 2).

    We loved the fresh bread and pastries delivered to the door everyday. The view from the balcony was amazing and it was lovely to sit out and have breakfast in the morning. It was very peaceful. And had the added bonus of a little cat who visited us in the morning and evening to say hello! The free shuttle bus was really good and even though we had a car we used it to get to & from the centre as it was so easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the shuttle back to the hotel. But great to have an hourly shuttle to and back to Sorento.

    The view was great, the balcony large and provided with a large table and chairs. Kitchen was mostly well provided but could do with more wine and coffee mugs and a spatulas !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Could have done with a little more cupboard/hanging space. Quite a few steps to the rooms but helpful staff carried bags for you.

    Apartment style hotel but with good simple breakfast supplied, helpful staff, free bus to town and back. Loved the cool style decoration and stunning view. Bar with amazing view too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Booked this as last time we stayed we really enjoyed it, was slightly disappointed that the buffet wasn't an option anymore

    Stayed here a couple of years ago and this was the first opportunity we had to return... Fab views across the Bay of Naples. Slightly disappointed that the Breakfast buffet wasn't available anymore BUT was provide with a fridge full of essentials and fresh bread and pastries every morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette in our room was very basic and it was difficult to prepare the generous breakfast in such a confined space. Other rooms seemed to have better kitchen facilities.

    The view was fantastic. The breakfast was generous. The shuttle bus was very useful. The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more varied snacks and meals during the day. Had to leave lovely pool and hotel to eat.

    Very comfy beds. Delightful rooms. More than helpful staff. Stunning views.great free shuttle bus to Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave & go home ☹️

    Fresh pastries & bread are delivered to a box outside your door by 6:30 am. Your frig is stocked with fresh fruit, yougurt, meat & cheese, & fresh juice & bottled water. Fresh coffee to make & you have a lovely breakfast on your balcony or patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more private balconies ( like a half privacy wall) not too big or beautiful view would be spoilt.

    Clean, comfy and accessible. Good use offeee bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle service into Sorrento town is really good saves the hassle of parking. Views at the property are also amazing overlooking sorrento town and the water. Nice pool area and great to have breakfast delivered to our room every morning. Overall excellent stay and definitely value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect! Hotel owners are very friendly and eager to help with any issue that might arise. Our room was very comfortable with cleaning done daily. Breakfast was placed in the fridge daily with some fresh pastry delivered every morning. The view from our room was absolutely stunning, and it was truly magical to wake up every day to the sun rising above the mountains on the other side of the coast. Vesuivius is also nearby and can be clearly seen from the balcony. In the evenings million lights of Sorrento light up the darkness and the view from the hotel gets even greater. Hotel shuttle runs hourly to the center of Sorrento and is very convenient to use. I would definetely recommend this place for exploring Sorrento and the Amalfi coast! The hotel is totally worth the money paid! Thank you for such an unforgettable time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Shuttle bus was always on time leaving hotel but generally late (up to 20 minutes) coming back due to heavy traffic (August).

    Although there was no restaurant on site, the breakfast provided each day in the room was superb and the fridge was re-stocked daily with everything you could possibly want. The manager also recommended a local restaurant for dinner further up the hill which provided a free courtesy car to take you there and back - absolutely AMAZING! Apartment was wonderful too with incredible views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were especially fantastic! We loved the thoughtful breakfast pack in the morning and a fully stocked fridge every day. All staff were welcoming and extremely helpful :) .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit far from the city center, but it has the bus stop near and a lot of parking space if you go by car.

    We liked everything, view, apartment, staff, pool... everything amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is 20 mins from the centre of town. The bed sheets were not changed for the 6 nights we were there. The hotel does not have a restaurant. There was a 4 hour power outage in Sorrento on one night. We couldn't visit the Volcano area due to forest fires. The cab from Naples was 120 euro & therefore euro 240 to go back. Be careful on booking excursions between me and the owner which resulted in me paying 84 euros for nothing at all - partly my fault because I had thought the excursion booking would not be placed unless I had paid; instead the Owner ordered a Driver to be ready the next day for me and he (the driver) insisted on payment despite me having changed my plan for the next day.

    The scenery was beautiful. I liked the self catering element. The coach to the centre was regular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an on site restaurant

    Amazing views from the balcony. Lovely comfortable and clean apartment. Well looked after by the staff. Great breakfast. Room cleaned daily and the fridge restocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so dirty, we were so disappointed and very unhappy with this hotel we ended up leaving a day early and lost a full night accommodation cost as we just could stay another minute in such filth.

    The views were beautiful but the "terrace" area of each apartment was like being in a cage, there was no privacy from each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more utensils in the kitchen would be useful eg a sharp knife. Otherwise adequately equipped for self catering.

    Superb views over Sorrento and the sea. Good apartment for 4 people - plenty of space to sit, inside and out. Breakfast very convenient, plenty to do eat. Very helpful staff. Need to use shuttle bus to get to and from Sorrento but it's worth making the journey. Pool a good size and not crowded when we visited (last week June). Would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free hotel shuttle to and from Sorrento was excellent, however they had a long lunch break. It happened that we arrived to Sorrento from the airport at lunch time and the next free shuttle to hotel was in 2 hours, where the taxi would have been about 40 euro. We decided to have lunch in the mean time.

    The view was the highlight of our stay in this property, also breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful with our queries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The suite was cute and had everything you needed. Sure, the TV signal and channel selection could have been better and the Wifi was variable, but these were only minor points. The location and overall friendly feel is what is important

    The staff were outstanding. Loved the daily breakfast bundle and the views were simply stunning. We used the free shuttle bus service into town every day and it was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We drove from Naples to Sorrento & fell in love with the scenery. Little realising that once we reached Le Terraze, the scenic beauty would be mesmerising. Alberto was there to check us in & take us to our room. Nice large rooms with an attached balcony & a view which can't be forgotten ever. Fridge was stocked up with ham, cheese & tomatoes. Every morning the mail box outside the door is filled up with breads, croissants, muffins etc. Its like Santa leaving a goody bag! Loved the way the rooms are done up, all in white & blues. Cosy, warm & welcoming. Alberto, his father & rest of the staff are very helpful & approachable. There is a shuttle service to & from the city every hour, so you don't need your own car here. Just sit back & enjoy the ride. Do make sure to ask Alberto for dinner suggestions. He will make reservations for you & these are places which serve farm fresh produce & catch of the day. True Italian style, homely & wholesome food. These restaurants also have a courtesy car ride. They pick you up & drop you back to Le Terraze. We were in room #1, its got a beautiful view & you could spend hours sitting in the balcony, any time of the day. We spent four lovely days there. I would strongly recommend all to stay here in Sorrento. Thank you Alberto & team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were two singles pushed together that were different heights. Bathroom Had occasional random Smell. But it was fine

    So quiet, perfect view. Free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence was about 10 minutes from Sorrento by car/ bus. This wasn't a major problem though because of the regular and prompt free shuttle service provided.

    The staff Antonio Vincenzo and Alberto who were ready to offer advice at every opportunity... recommended wonderful restaurants nearby which offered a collection and return to residence service as well as amazing food for great value.The view from the property was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cooking facilities were basic so not really suitable for a full self-catering stay. OK to cook a basic meal. The room we had needed updating in terms of furniture. The fridge was old and kept making a loud noise throughout the night. Ours was a four bedroom studio apartment but everyone was in one room so no real privacy. Probably paid for the view and location but not the general facilities.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular. There is a free shuttle bus into Sorrento and back every hour. The pool was really good. We were provided with plenty of food for a self-service breakfast - bread, pastries, cheese, ham, milk and fresh fruit. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we disliked is the balconies don’t provide too much privacy so there will be times during the day when your neighbors will be there also. We would have preferred some partition on the side of the balcony, but most likely that will take away from the beautiful views, so just be aware of that if you like to stay outside and enjoy a glass of vine.

    Stunning views of the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius and Sorrento town and not far from the city. We had a Studio with Balcony and Sea View. The rooms themselves are more like apartments with a mini kitchen, bathroom and a dining area, so there is lots of space. There is a terrace also where you can have coffee and some spirits. Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the city which runs every hour with some gap during middle of the day, but that was very good and convenient. We had a rental car and parking was free and easy to park compared to other places in Amalfi. Breakfast was good and restocked daily in your fridge, also lots of bread and pastries delivered daily in the box outside your room, which was very interesting. You need to plan for dinner as there is no restaurant here. We asked the reception and they gave us advice for places close to hotel that are very good and not that expensive. Local restaurants are happy to come and collect you from the front of the hotel and bring you back after the meal. We tried two of them and we loved “Le Grottelle”, which is a farm house with a lovely restaurant and it was excellent, one of the best dinner we had in Italy actually. The chef was our driver on one way and sister in law driving us back, amazing experience and very tasty food, all local grown by them. All the hotel staff we met was very nice, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views and very nice and well-kept pool area were the real highlights of this hotel! We had one of the smaller rooms in the hotel, but even that room had its own little terrace from which to watch the sunset (and the surprise fireworks one night!). The hotel shuttle is also extremely useful, taking you down and back from Sorrento each hour and relieving you from having to join the crowds on the SITA bus (though there is a stop just outside which was also very convenient and tickets could be purchased at the front desk). The fridge is stocked each day with fresh fruits and vegetables to snack on, as well as bottled water. They also offer little croissants, muffins, and breads each morning, and while these weren't our favorite during our trip, they were fine for fortifying us for the day. The staff was accommodating and the venue was beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bathroom was a little bigger

    The host and the staff were very very helpful and friendly. Since the hotel was up the hill, the view from top was spectacular. Free shuttle was provided. Breakfast was served to the room. It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfasts, eggs too, better cheese and ham, better bread, too many carbs, not enough protein. Price was rather high .

    The view is fabulous, from the balcony. The free shuttke into town was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is extremely tiny and the balconies are not private There is no restaurant but breakfast delivery is great

    It's very run down but the bus service was great. Alberto is great and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: