Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Levanto Rentals

Different locations in Levanto (check-in at Villa Margherita, Via Trento E Trieste 31), 19015 Levanto, Italy

#33 of 105 Holiday rentals in Levanto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved, might be the beds in the room with two twin beds. The bed I used was quite soft, and although it didn’t bother me, it could be an issue for someone with back issues.

    This property was perfect for 4 friends travelling together. The location was 50 meters from the beach. The flat was filled with light and close to everything, and only a 15 min walk to the train. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook wonderful dishes with local ingredients. There is a lovely cafe next door where we went every morning for amazing coffee and pastries. The home was very clean throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were ok for a short stay but not all that comfortable. The pull out bed needs an update.

    Perfect location, extremely clean, very well stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Località Scernio 17
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything especially when the owner had realized that we did not arrive by car. So he asked his nephew to bring us to the place. The apartment has a very nice overlooking view of the sea, very quiet and spacious place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    This apartment was a home away from home. Just perfect. So comfortable for all of us. Loved it! The balcony view was just gorgeous and a perfect setting for our family dinners. Great to be just away from the busy centre. Peaceful and relaxing all round.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Località Scernio 17
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect apartment for a large group. Very spacious and authentically Italian! Great service by the staff even though our booking was very last minute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Località Scernio 17
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. wifi was working on only after 5 hours 2. only two normal room for 2+2 children. the room upstairs very small with no airconditioner. 3.the room up stairs bathroom with very low cealing 1.5 m 4. the airconditioner is in the corridor(not in rooms) ,so you need to keep the rooms door open = no privecy 4. no airconditioner in the livingroom. 5. hot water -mostly for 3 showers . 6. no maps or any help in what to do around. 7. you need a car to go anywere 8. you can not tell from all the photos what is your apartment.

    1. the view from the terrace .i wish there was a chairs +table to sit outside. 2. clean 3. two bathrooms big and new. 4. if we ask for help from Poala or Fredric they did there best , but mostly we were alone. 5. nice kitchen . 6. soundproof windows . 7. big living room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Historical Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and train station. Easy to get to the Cinque Terra villages by train. Less expensive and less crowded than staying in Cinque Terra. The apartment was comfortable for our family of 4 with 2 adult children.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi,old kitchen...

    Good car parking,central location,clean appartment,good bed...close to train station..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Lots of towels. Balcony. Close to beach and center and trainstation. Recived valuable information from the host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They even waited for us at the train station upon arrival. Levanto is not part of Cinque Terre, but it's very close by train or boat. It's actually a better place to stay when visiting Cinque Terre than any of the 5 villages, because it's not so "touristy" and there's less crowd.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was really good, and super well located at the centre of Levanto, with a very short walk from the train station. The beach is very close! The staff was increadibly helpful, picking us up for free at the train station and helping us with everything! Definetly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all. Eeverything promised was overdelivered.

    We travelled as a group of 5. Everything was just perfect. Better than I imagined. Starting with the Staff, Frederico and his nephew to the property, location which was as described in the description 'right by the beach' and parking... couldn't have asked for a better setup :) Thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My single mattress was soft but the others were comfortable

    Not far from the station and beach. The owners picked us up from the train station and dropped us off with all our luggage which was a life saver!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location! Levanto is THE PLACE to stay in the Cinque Terre area. Apartment is on main square in Levanto, near great shops and restaurants, and only 2 mins from the beach. It is a 10 min walk to the train station and a 10 min train ride from the Cinque Terre towns.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Levanto Rentals were great! We arrived very late to the train station and were met and driven to the 2 properties. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and the properties were clean and perfect for our group.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet out of order

    It was in the city center, it was very close to the city center

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Levanto Rentals traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: